Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Chur 3 stars

Am Obertor - Welschdörfli 2, 7000 Chur, Switzerland

#7 of 13 hotels in Chur

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 481 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    10
    Wish I could have stayed longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is an absolute gem. The room was cozy, with the most modern bathroom of the entire trip. I enjoyed talking to the woman at the front desk. Breakfast was hearty and perfect. The old town of Chur is a treasure, and Hotel Chur’s location on the river is accessible to Old Town and train by foot. What a delightful place!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    6.3
    One night in Chur is enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't like the hotels location. It was too far from the station and it is on an extremely busy road and roundabout intersection and was exceptionally noisy till late at night and starting before sunrise in the morning. The room has no airconditioning so you are forced to leave a window open as it is too hot otherwise. We didn't sleep all night. There was no hot food for breakfast and no toast, only rolls. Chur is not a very interesting town and not really worth the visit except to catch the Bernina Express.

    The room and bathroom were a good size and well appointed. The hotel is clean and comfortable Breakfast was ok . Staff were friendly and accomodating

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.6
    Great stay in pretty town with amazing mountain views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms overlooking the river are slightly quieter. The bed was comfortable and the shower excellent. Location of the hotel just right to walk to old town and plenty of cafes, bars and restaurants. Only 10 mins walk to railway station.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    7.5
    As above
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above

    It started very well and could have been excellent but it all went wrong when we tried to sleep. There is no air-conditioning which is common in an old building but the windows couldn’t be left open becacause of the road noise on this busy intersection. This was made worse by roadworks outside the windows until 2am. Because there was no one on reception in the evening until 06.30 the next morning we couldn’t change rooms or ask for a fan. A simple $20 fan could have helped so much since they were clearly aware of this ongoing problem. Then they charged us again without telling us even though Bookings.com had already charged (a different amount). So, trying to keep awake on the Bernina Express (the whole point of the visit) was difficult after a sleepless night. Apart from thee problems that could have been so easily avoided, the town if Chur itself was delightful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    5.8
    Not a lot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No staff as impromptu holidays rendered the hotel under staffed . Not even access to the bar or outside areas as advertised. Oh well the girl on the desk did her best , even tho we had to change rooms as no fan , flooding shower . Lot of money for nothing more than a B and B . Was advertised a Hotel but no reduction given even considering the lack of facilities . We would have re booked but to late at time of arrival.

    Not a lot

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    5.0
    Didn't sleep much ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is squeezed in between very busy streets with lots of noise till late at nite, so i asked for a quiet room. They gave me a room over the nite entrance. Room was terribly hot, had to open the window. Didn't sleep much that nite.

    Friendly personel, clean, nice breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    5.4
    Nothing to write home about.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was an old hotel with no charm or personality. It was outside the old town wall and the neighbor in one direction was a bit sketchy.

    The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was sufficient.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.5
    Nice reception staff, secure bike park, close to center
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s next to a couple of “special” clubs ..although it didn’t affect me it’s certainly odd to see two brothels openly advertising

    Nice reception staff, secure bike park, close to center

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.9
    Hotel Chur
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee making facilities in the room, narrow parking, no hot breakfast. Cold breakfast very limited choice.

    Spacious room, big toilet, good beddings, big windows, with lift.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.2
    A 2 night interlude between Benina and Glacier train trips
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a bit of a sour reception but other staff were good. The hotel is rather expensive for what you got but maybe that is just the area.

    Nothing much to say here. The hotel was as expected for a 3* property.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    8.8
    Perfectly pleasant and good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Admit to preferring better quality towels. The receptionist on arrival and for the first couple of nights was not very welcoming.

    The room was rated as a budget single but was excellent, bed comfortable, sufficient storage space and hangers. Bathroom very clean and shower good. Location good, only a short walk to station and a bus stop to station for those who wouldn't want to walk just outside. Possibly would have preferred a hotel nearer to station had I been travelling alone as a female, only because town very quiet at this time of year.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    9.2
    Will be returning to Hotel Chur on next trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi-Fi was a bit hit and miss, and not as fast as expected.

    Staff very friendly and helpful; facilities are great, and location fantastic. A short walk from the Railway Station. Hotel rooms were being upgraded during my stay, but no noise and no inconvenience. Breakfast offered a wide range of foods for all tastes.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.0
    The hotel is clean and modern, staff friendly. Would recommend, based on comfort of room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ordered dinner on the first night. Food was well cooked and tasty, but presentation not good (no veg offered, service very slow). Wifi failed, and staff did not offer to try to restore it.

    Room was huge, and very comfortable. Shower was spacious and modern.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    8.3
    Reasonable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toiletries are lacking in quantity...a small satchel of soap is hardly sufficient. The breakfast was not as good as we expected.

    The size of the room and bathroom and the comfortable bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    6.7
    Despite the fact that is was a local festival and a lot of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Due to the ongoing festival and the location next to all the bars/pubs in town, I explicitly booked a quite room - since I have lived in the area a while back and went to these exact bars/pubs, I know how loud it could get. Unfortunately, I didn't get a quiet room and therefore the night was rather on the noisy side.

    Despite the fact that is was a local festival and a lot of people came by car, I still got an underground parking, which was a bit cramped - but it worked. The staff was very helpful in finding a solution.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent position for exploring old town, restaurant food very good, good choice at b/fast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On suite was interesting - glass doors

    Very comfortable bed / pillows plus linen, good sized room & well soundproofed against traffic noise. Excellent position for exploring old town on foot. Restaurant good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.5
    The bed was comfortable, and there was a fan if the night...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The room overlooked a narrow noisy street. There was just a bare wooden floor and there were no drawers for placing items of clothing, desirable when one is staying for nine nights.

    The bed was comfortable, and there was a fan if the night was hot. The bathroom was well laid out and the shower was very easy to operate and control.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Would have liked tea and coffee facilities in the room.

    The hotel was very clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and efficient. Restaurant had good food, the service excellent. Location was good, just ten minutes walk from the main rail station, with the hourly Arosa line stop just two minutes away. The locality was very quiet during my mid-week stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.3
    Chur is a beautiful place to visit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The evening meal was expensive on the first night, but there was a huge storm, so I didn't want to go out and I dined alone. The second night the dining room was full and service was slow. I don't think there were enough staff.

    I dined alone the first night and thought It quite pricey, but the next night there was a huge party of people in so service was slow to me. I tried new foods, which were interesting! Staff on the whole very helpful and a very good breakfast. A comfortable room, with no view, but I was out most of the time!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.1
    Reasonably priced but could improve breakfast offering
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was scarce - little variety and no hot food selection. Presentation of food also needs improving. Very noisy outside the hotel in the evenings (perhaps only weekends?) Not a problem when you shut the windows, but in summer this is not possible as the rooms are so well insulated that it is simply far too hot with no air-con.

    Excellent parking Great location Reasonably priced for Switzerland and given the location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.8
    Convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a lot of noise all night from nearby bars.

    The room was very large and comfortable. Breakfast was good. The staff were friendly and helpful. The location was good. Just an easy 10 minute walk from the train station where we caught the Bernini express.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    9.2
    nice hotel and good food to be had
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing at all, I'd go back anytime.

    secure garage parking for our motorbikes, we dined at the hotel and the food was excellent. Breakfast was average. Rooms are not large but clean and comfortable. We had very hot days, used the fans supplied but Air Con was a must in the big heat. Good location and friendly staff. Local bars are good and affordable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.5
    Room faced onto a street that housed a couple of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room faced onto a street that housed a couple of bars/cubs and people I/outside them were shouting and screaming(!) until about 3:00 a.m. on Saturday & Sunday. Due to the hot weather over the weekend it was necessary to keep the bedroom window ajar and so my sleep was disturbed. Undoubtedly would be OK at other times of the year, when the windows could be left firmly shut!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    2.5
    Very disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room/hotel was very hot and uncomfortable. It had no air conditioning. The ceiling was so low I could touch it, I am only 153cm high. I requested the best double room for my husbands birthday and we had 2 single beds pushed together. Not even the bedding was made up for a double bed. There was no tea/coffee making facilities in the room. The floor sloped so badly our suitcases rolled across the room. The hotel info online said the room had carpet ours did not hence our suitcases rolling across the room. There was no information in the room in English and at breakfast there was information on the tables but not in English again everything in German. Switzerland has 4 offical languages, English is 1 of them you would think in a hotel they could get that right, no! The bath towels were disgusting, old grey and every thin. I would not use them on my pet dog they were so disgusting. Breakfast was the usual disgusting continental breakfast, but it didn't even have a toaster. At the juice station no labels to tell you what they were, again if there had been it would have been in German. Rude European hotel guests with their mobile phones going off all the time. First time ok, you turn it to silent but no this rude woman had several calls and messages and annoyed other people as well as us.The price of the room outrageous, over CH196, AUD$270 approximately.

    Nothing, so glad we only had booked 1 night!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    9.6
    Friendly staff, who went out of their way to make my stay more comfortable & enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff very friendly and helpfully. They went out of their way to assist me in getting some extras for my stay. Their English was a lot better than my German, which helps a lot when travelling on your own.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    5.8
    Clean but very old
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's quite expensive and rooms are old. I chose a room more expensive than the basic one because of the bathroom pictures, and the bathroom was quite old (not at all as expected on pictures). Basically the room has no natural light, with a wall in front of the window. I was expecting a little more from that price.

    The staff was kind and the bedroom clean enough.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.2
    I recommend
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Greate and comftable location and room, very tasty and reach breakfast, helpful staff, location near old city and many good restaurants, good communication.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.1
    Nice touch was the chocolates on the Bed, when we came.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Alot of bars and pubs in the neighborhood, so can be a bit noisy at night...which might be a good thing for some people.

    Nice touch was the chocolates on the Bed, when we came. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    10
    A pleasant modern hotel downtown
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Received a room towards the yard free of charge. Got greeted very nicely and staff was in general super friendly and efficient. It is about a 10 minute walk to the station, but you can also make use of a train or bus putting you right in front. Close to historic city center. Super clean rooms

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    7.9
    Good location hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom is pretty small but it's okay.

    It's very closed to the old town so you can walk around easily. However, it's around 10 minutes from Chur station but it's a walking distant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    6.7
    Lovely family run hotel, but a little noisey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in a bar/nightclub part of town. There is also a nightclub in the basement of the hotel. The noise from the party people kept waking us up due to having the window open as the room was hot and no air conditioning. The first room we were given looked out onto 'disco street' so we asked to move straight away. The second room was better, but you could still hear the party people and the boy racers in their Nissan micra's zooming up and down the road. I would not want to stay here in the high season simply for the outside noise factor.

    The resturant food was very good, and breakfast was plentiful. The hotel is a 10-15 minute easy walk from the train station. There is a nearby bus stop where most of the trams and buses stop. The staff were friendly and helpful. Although the bathroom was small, the walk in shower worked very well. Our room was a decent size and there was a small fridge.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    7.9
    The hotel is a charming one. From the outside, it looks like a hotel with history but modern inside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should have hot water for coffee or Tea inside the room.

    Large, spacious room. Our room offered great views: mountain view, river view, and charming street view.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    6.7
    Good value for money in a nice location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some rooms were being updated, but disruption was kept to a minimum. Some traffic noise but nothing too bad.

    Good location, easy to find friendly and helpful staff. Good menu, breakfast is typical continental style. Comfortable rooms and good beds.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    8.8
    The location of the hotel was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast spread was good but it was all cold breakfast. Would have preferred eggs included. We were travelling with 15 months old baby and in night a dim light bulb in room would have helped.

    The location of the hotel was perfect. right opposite to old town, few mins walk from Train station, and couple mins from cable ride. Staff was really helpful. We arrived late in night past their closing time, but the young man at reception waited longer for us to check-in. Room was big, compared to standard hotel rooms in Europe. Good for spending a day or two in town and catching Bernina Express in morning.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    9.0
    Very nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi system didn't like my iPad. The quoted 8 min walk to hotel from the station would depend on who was walking. Not something I was able to do, due to age, suitcase,and rain.

    Comfortable bed, friendly ,helpful staff Very nice continental breakfast. It was also very nice to have a flannel in the bathroom linen. Not something you come across very often these days.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    9.6
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sheets of the blanket weren't closed tight enough and I woke up facing a brown stain on the blanket... I think I slept on it so i just really hope it was make up and not menstrual blood or worse...

    Almost everything

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    7.1
    Convenient parking next to the hotel whivh was free.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I waited for quite a long time to check in, and the receptionist didn't even apologize for keeping me waiting which I foound rather rude. However, I had a very comfortable room, unfortunately, there were only 2 English channels which were both news channels, and the wifi wasn't strong enough to watch anything on my laptop, so I was rather frustrated.

    Convenient parking next to the hotel whivh was free. The breakfast was ok but the service could have been friendlier! Good value for money.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    8.8
    Great overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic breakfast but fresh and adequate. Rooms newly refurbished and clean. We had a corner room overlooking the roundabout outside and it was surprisingly quiet. Great location for wondering around the old town

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    10
    Great location for old town and cable car!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The area near the entrance could be brightened/lit up a little more but probably not the responsibility of the hotel and more to do with the local council as I felt a little unsafe as a solo traveler at night but once I knew the area a little better was fine.

    Was a little doubtful on entering Hotel Chur as it was a little dark and not well lit on street and felt a little dark in reception but the staff were friendly and quick and the hotel is in an excellent location for the old town and the cable car up to the mountain as well as only being around a 10min walk to the train station. The room was really nicely done out with a spotless modern bathroom. Also has a decent restaurant with very helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    9.6
    Excellent cosy hotel in Chur...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really good location 5 min from train station and in front of old town. Excellent staff. Rooms are small but cosy and clean. Checkout the toy store in old town.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    6.3
    Not pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two rooms booked months in advance. Arrived 2.30pm and told to come back in 1 hour for check in. At 4pm told to come back again at 5pm as our rooms were still not ready. Asked to be relocated to 2 rooms that were ready and were told not possible. Find it difficult to understand that at 4pm no rooms had been cleaned and ready for new guests. No soap in my room, only one pillow and no mini bar as advertised. Restaurant expensive and numerous blowflies inside the restaurant but staff unconcerned, not pleasant.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    8.8
    Chur a little pricey but lovely location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One pillow and very flat, glass door on bathroom allows light into bedroom, no shelves or hooks in bathroom and very warm and stuffy in room, there was a fan which we didn't use because of noise.

    Good central location, lovely view, spacious room, good large shower and very quiet with Windows closed.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    8.8
    Good enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well located; even though it's at the other end of the old city, it's accessible on foot from the train station; nice view of the 'Obertor' from the room's window

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    8.3
    nice big room ,breakfast was lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room was quite noisy

    nice big room ,breakfast was lovely

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.5
    The night we were there they partied until 4:30 in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The night we were there they partied until 4:30 in the morning outside our room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel with great service. Amazing view of the mountain etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Price was a bit high!

    The service was amazing! Staff was super nice!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.8
    Clean, comfortable and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mini bar fridge was not working.

    The view over the river, Arosa railway trains and characterful old buildings.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    6.7
    Chur was very nice and room only one night so not so bad, glad no more than one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioner, breakfast poor, decor poor

    Where it was located and parking

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.1
    Nice place to eat
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    No AC

    Nice place to eat

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.2
    Plesant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street noise.

    Clean. Good breakfast. Nice and friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.2
    It was handy to the station and to the Old Town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good.

    It was handy to the station and to the Old Town. The rooms were large and the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    Just what I wanted for a one night stay on a touring holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well appointed and central hotel with helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.8
    Good location, clean & comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet, good sized rooms . Not too far from the station . We only stayed one night & was perfect

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.9
    Great location with good room and excellent shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were no coffee facilities in the room

    Location great for the old part of town and the railway station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Great location, great staff, garage for my motorbike
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit tired, but it was comfortable and clean, so no problem really.

    Secure garage parking for motorbike. Friendly staff good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.8
    Very close to the centre, very helpful staff, good breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to the centre, very helpful staff, good breakfast, onsite parking, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    --
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is nothing I didn't like

    All

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.6
    Pleasant stay in charming Chur.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location near the Old Quarter, friendly staff. Good room to store bicycles if on a cycle touring trip.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.2
    location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise at 4am coming from the bar across

    location. Cleanliness of the room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.5
    Overnite stop to get Bernina Express following morning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom linen needs replacing,

    Reception staff friendly n very helpful. Restaurant dinner was excellent. Walking distance to train.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    8.8
    Spacious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi

    Spacious room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    7.5
    Convenient location compensated for any negatives associated with the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom was small and not heated so towels did not dry.

    Good location on the edge of the Old Town. Good breakfast and coffee.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    Great stay at a nice place.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a bit on the simple side.

    The combination of location, the size and layout of the room and the parking facilities.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.5
    Enjoyed the stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular.

    Good Room, cheerful reception and breakfast staff, good location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    8.8
    Accomodation was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not in particular.

    Accomodation was good. Clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.8
    It was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish they could allow child in the same room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    Very satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable spacious room. Quite at night. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    5.0
    Wouldn't recommend it as a place to stay-- very drab & staff not very knowledgeable or accommodatin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed remodeling--- low quality of furnishings, carpet etc

    Price was reasonable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    8.3
    Excellent breakfast and staff were friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room totally overpriced.

    Excellent breakfast and staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.5
    Overnight in Chur
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly helpful staff in a good location for the Alps, nice continental breakfast. Good location to pick up the Bernina express

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    2.9
    Don't stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel, the food, the staff, the location (red light area)

    Room was ok

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    6.7
    Charming old hotel but noisy location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much noise late at night from people talking right below the hotel. Also lots of traffic noise.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.5
    Nice room.
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room small but adequate

    Nice room. Good buffet breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast average

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.2
    I dug it ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I sujourned short enough to like everything. Had I stayed longer I would probably have liked everything as well ...

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Chur traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: