Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel City Zürich Design & Lifestyle 3 stars

Löwenstrasse 34, City Centre, 8001 Zürich, Switzerland

#39 of 121 hotels in Zürich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1248 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit expensive for a 3-star hotel, windows could use shades, parts of the floor are squeeky as we can hear the room above us when they walk.

    Good location, clean, friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fairly basic hotel for the price

    Great central location but still quiet. Near all shops and walkable to most sites. Staff at reception were helpful. Hotel has 2 electric bikes for use by guest which was great for touring around the outside of the city and around the lake

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms don't match the boutique image of the hotel.

    Great location in central Zurich 8001 and walking distance to the Paradeplatz. Property has a boutique feel in its public spaces (reception lobby, business lounge etc). The staff are friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is central in the city, easy to reach everywhere, fantastic cleaning and room service, good staff with kind manners and free electric bikes were awesome. Price is alright, just a bit more than I expected but the service is fantastic so worth it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No real coffee at breakfast, the coffee from the machine was awful.

    Great location, close to Paradeplatz and the main train station. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Quiet and extremely clean rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fridge made strange noise/vibrations like compressor is touching the cabinet

    Very friendly and responsive staff, 2 min walk from main railway station, close to old town, etc.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, lovely staff and a pleasant experience overall. Perfect for a business trip or a short city visit. Very close to the train station and easy to find even if it's your first time in Zurich.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator broke down on of the days and we had to climb stairs for a while .. but it was fixed in the evening

    The hotel is located very close to the station and the city centre, so it’s a perfect starting point for visiting Zürich and also making day trips from there. The room was small but newly refurbished and very clean. There was a small terrace on our floor and it was a great place to relax after a whole day of walking around. The breakfast and coffee were very nice as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room fine but sorry, for 300CHF, I expect something a bit better, not even breakfast. Receptionist didn’t know local area, no map available, lift out of order in the morning. Bar closed early It was a fine room and Yes, I’m fussy but when you travel a lot, good hotels / rooms stand out or in the case of this one, average ones fade into one another

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was small but typical of Switzerland.

    Location perfectly situated near train station within an easy 10 minute walk. Grocery store across the street and shopping nearby. Close to major Old Town sites. Excellent staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Elevator is really small and I also got twin beds merged together, so I was falling in the gap between them all night

    Food in the restaurant is soooo good!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The street outside was super loud with people and cars making noise until the morning. It made it hard to sleep and I would not come back.

    God location in the city center

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no bottled water. but migros was opp the hotel and got all my food and water there

    they had allowed me to check in very early and it was god sent as my young son was on his last ounce of energy. very easy to get to from train station with mrigos was just opposite the hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints at all really.

    This is a very nice hotel situated right in the middle of Zurich. Its about 5-10 minutes walk from the station and very easy to get to. I travel alone a fair amount with business and Switzerland is expensive. One of the things that they do at this hotel is a genuine single room (so a double room split in two). It works really well and you get a decent price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no complimentary water in the room. It is a very small thing but why I mention is wherever I stayed in Switzerland hotels we had the water complimentary but in this hotel, it was not there.

    Hotel near to the main train station. Rooms are big and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A gym would be nice otherwise a perfect hotel.

    The location is perfect. The staff couldn’t do enough for you. Booked an amazing restaurant for us that’s just made our Zurich experience that much more special.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Though I knew what I had booked, the room a was a little smaller than i thought it would be and the view out the window wasn't great.

    Hotel in a good location for walking round the centre of Zurich and the train station. The room though small had everything I needed and was comfortable. Good breakfast! Friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Street oriented rooms (facing Alnatura shop across the street) can be a bit noisy up to midnight.

    Amazing location. I don't think it can be better than this.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WLAN stoped working after some hours.

    I forgot my EU to UK plug adaptor and the recepcionist borrowed me one luckily as I had to work on an important presentation. Very friendly staff!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are very very uncomfortable. The streets are loud at all hours of the night. For some reason the rooms get really warm, even though we went in the end of March and it was about 56 Fahrenheit. So I went to open the window and literally until 5am music , people yelling in the streets , a couple shouting for what seemed like forever, and the smell of smoke the whole time. It was a weekend so maybe that’s why but still. The hotel is located in the middle of the city so if you stay expect to shut your window at night and you’ll be fine. Even on the weekday it was not very quiet at night. If you leave the window open expect to hear car, people talking , and the smell of smoke. The AC really didn’t work or move in terms of temperature which is why I kept opening the window . The room never got cold. The worst part was the uncomfortable beds. I wouldn’t stay here again.

    The staff was nice. The breakfast buffet was very limited but above average in taste. The woman managing the breakfast buffet was one of the nicest people. She really cared that everything went well. The bathroom was really nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were no amenities in the bathroom: no conditioner, no shower gel, no toothbrush, etc. Also the free room coffee/tea selection was next to none.

    The location was excellent. Staff were helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A kettle in the room for tea would have been nice for us Brits, but coffee drinkers will love the coffee machine

    Newly renovated, smart rooms. Comfy bed and modern, clean bathroom. Continental breakfast buffet was small but adequate. Excellent location close to main train station, shopping areas, restaurants and old town. 24 hr reception and all staff spoke English and were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some kind of construction work could be heard just above me early morning, very disturbing. For some reason the WiFi only worked on notebook and not on iPhone (and I used different public hotspots without problems before and after). Breakfast was a bit lacking.

    Amazing location! Room was nice, bathroom as well. The desk featured an extra non-swiss power socket, which is helpful for European travelers. Bathtub was longer than usual and thus comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bigger room

    Good breakfast, Fluffy slippers in the room, excellent location, small room for a business room small bathroom but very modern and nice decorated

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The walls were a bit thin; we could hear a lot of city noise. Blackout curtains would have helped cut down on city lights, too.

    The bathroom in our superior room was very luxurious, and the toiletries were great. The beds were pretty comfortable, and having a little sofa and desk was nice. A full mini bar, hotel information on an iPad, and lighted coat closet were also pluses. Hotel staff was nice and accommodating.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    None

    excellent location ...Room is comfortable .My feelings is 4 stars hotel but 3 star ratings due to small reception area. Breakfast is so so and it is Europe standard ...Well maintenance and very clean.... I will come again .You can walk to Main station in 5 min...If you are traveler and it is very convenience taking train from airport to HB station in 10 min with no traffic.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well and truly exceeded my expectations on location, room size, facilities, and overall appearance. Single room was a little noisy as it was entered through the floor's lobby area but that is the only negative. Would for sure return.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size is too tiny! I know it’s meant for 1 person but hardly any space!

    Excellent location and friendly staff. Shoutout to Isabel and the Man who is in the reception! What wonderful people. Loved them!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Put in a room with lift opposite the room so was alot of noise from other guests coming and going

    Nice comfy beds. Rooms were nice and clean. Staff were pleasant

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints just that the snow does not fall due to higher human traffic

    Central,strait fm hb,shopping,food,nice n quiet lounge to relax after checkout , lift for lugguge,,tram to other parts, nice welcoming orange n peanuts

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel and staff were excellent. The parking is not "onsite" parking. The parking is about a 5 min walk from the hotel. The hotel made it very easy to pay and exit when we needed too. However, the parking is a CITY parking garage and the hotel does NOT have any reserved spaces. It is first come first serve. I arrived on a Saturday and waited over 30 minutes for a parking spot to open. On Sunday the parking garage was pretty empty.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The web-site on Booking.com showed breakfast included when we booked, but was NOT included. After the booking I wrote a mail from a link on the reservation site and asked for confirmation about breakfast. This was sent 3-4 days Ahead of arrival BUT NO ANSWER EITHER FROM HOTEL OR BOOKING:COM !!!!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was hoping for late checkout for 3 hrs on the last day but they gave me one hour and the receptionist made me feel she was doing me a great favor. Not my first time to stay in a hotel and I know she could have done more.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When we arrived late and the restaurant was closed, the reception staff couldn't give advice where we could get something to eat. When we wanted to eat in the restaurant the following evening, it was closed for a private group.

    Friendly staff. Good breakfast. Nice and comfortable lounge on the first floor. Ironing facility (special ironing room) when I needed it.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was good generally, would be nice to have better choice of hot food and fruits

    The room was modern and clean, great location - right in the city center, helpful staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, I think.......

    Nicely renovated and decorated, a very clean spacious room. Front desk staff was kind and informative. Good location with easy access within the city. Very close from the central station. The price was pretty good for its quality.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning is making a regular loud noise, it lasts for 3 sec but it is coming more or less every 10 min. This annoying sound kept me awake most of the night...!

    I liked the cleanliness and the location of the hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beddings are dusty led to allergy, but apart from that it was ok

    It is close to the train station, when you have early morning train time, good to have a hotel close to the station

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All was good except the maintenance of the lift at the time of my stay so I end up carrying the luggage by myself.

    This family hotel is few minutes walk from the Train station that connects to the airport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Expensive for what you get and little concern about shortcomings. The lift wasn't working during our stay and we were cheerfully informed we'd just have to walk the stairs as it wouldn't be fixed until the following week.

    Well located with a good restaurant and breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant, part of the hotel close down far too early. After 11pm, you can't even have a glass of whine at the restaurant. The only & slow lift. Sometimes have to wait long to get a lift.

    Modern room, renovated, Very well centered Calm even though its in the city center I was upgraded for free (maybe because I came back several times already)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast wasn't bad but it wasn't great either. Our son is allergic to dairy and soya and the staff were not able to answer us when we asked if certain products contained dairy/soya. But that seemed to be the case in most places. There was a stain on the hall carpet on our floor which looked like dried vomit so that wasn't pleasant to see!

    Excellent location, just a short walk from the main station. The front desk was very friendly and helpful. We stayed in the suite which was really spacious and clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows are not comfortable, the breakfast was acceptable in general but the coffee was not good.

    Location, helpful staff, fast check-in and check-out process, room size

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    some people might find that the pillows were too soft. hotel is in the city centre so it might be noisy if you are a light sleeper because you can hear the traffic from the street.

    venue was very convenient - short walk from the main train station and bus station. staff was very helpful and nice and spoke good english. bathroom and room were cleaned daily and room was spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and efficient service. Nice breakfast buffet as well. Nice wine bar with craft beers. Clean and modern room, we had a special price on the suite which made it excellent value. Would recommend for leisure and business, as well as families with children.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was efficient but could have some dose of smile :-) The floor in shower was soapy and slippery so if not watching out, you can fall easily.

    Location.Location.Location. Amazingly situated few minutes walk from the central train station and fro. Everything you need to do. Although the rooms were on the small side, they were efficient and well furnished for one person and although I expected some noise from the street it was quiet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Be aware the hotel is in the business and shopping district. It is a ten minute walk from the historic center.

    Comfortable hotel and only a short walk from the main train station. As expected, the rooms and facilities were excellent. Staff, meanwhile, were extremely professional. I wouldn't hesitate to stay at the hotel again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really, fairly simple and effective hotel though breakfast was not included and at 16.50 we just went and had a big lunch instead.

    Decent location between station and old town, nice new decor lots of USB charging slots

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The iron room was very small (the iron is not allowed to be moved from that room due to safety reasons). It was about 27-30 C during the days I stayed there and the air con seemed not to get the temperature down as much as i would have prefered (I like 15-18 C in the bed room). It was OK anyhow (around 20 C).

    Nice hotel personnel, good atmosphere, clean, fresh. Nice neighbourhood, perfect location for airport transfer as well as if you are planning on doing day trips to other parts of Switzerland - as train seems to be a convenient way to get around the country.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady at the breakfast hall was rude and dose welcome guests as if we did not pay for breakfast. But this is a personal attitude which shall not impact your stay.

    - Excellent hotel in heart of Zurich - value for Money and very friendly staff at the reception. Espical thanks for Camilla for the great asisstance. - will stay again for sure

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    When I reserved a bed, it was winter time, four and half months before I actually take bed. Room rate was CHF 225 in winter, but when I arrived in summer. Room rate applied by summer rate of CHF 275. I thouhgt it was still 225. I guess that my expection was wrong. Price of breakfast is not expensive.

    Squicky bed frame, squicky noise under the mattres

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only issue I had were the curtains are they they are not full blackout curtains. If you need full darkness to fall asleep, this may be an issue.

    Very friendly staff and great experience overall!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds way too soft and gave terrible backache.Hotel said they couldn't do anything about this, not even a bed board!For this reason alone, do not stay here if you have ever had any back pain!

    Friendly staff, nice but small room, decent A/C!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing was - i couldnt manipuilate the conditioner tempriture, it failed to adjust.

    It is really well located, very helpful staff, changed my reservation to a cheaper one last moment, when my friend couldnt arrive. Also, the room and facilities were exceptionally clean, big thimbs up

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast, which comes at an additional cost, is rather basic, but still satisfactory.

    Very helpful staff - gave us plenty of local advice. The hotel is bright & modern with everything you could want for a short stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Real friendly staff, we used the hotel only a few hours, but the accomodations are nice, the rooms are tidy and clean. It is a great value for your money and is really close to the train station! The neighborhood is really nice too!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was very light in the room early in the morning, even with the curtains closed

    Great location near shops and businesses, easy check in and check out, good value for Zurich. Single room was perfect for a short business trip.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed only one night at Hotel City Zurich en route to Lake Constance, arriving quite late and leaving after breakfast, so this review is necessarily based on a very limited experience. In this context, we were happy with our stay: our room was comfortable and breakfast was good. The hotel was in easy walking distance of the station, where we arrived after a very easy journey from Zurich airport. We took advice when checking out about the best way to spend just a morning in Zurich, and the receptionist was very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was ok but lacked imagination. General aspect of hotel was dark in the corridors and the room. Light was poor in rooms and made it difficult to plug things in.

    Well located for centre city and old city visits. Convenient to central station and tram lines as well as the main shopping street. Staff pleasant. Internet was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Suite room is clean and spacious. Wifi speed is excellent. Room design is stylish and modern. The location is good, not far away from the train station, the Migros supermarket just opposite the hotel, the shopping street just two blocks to go.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Air conditioning did not work properly, and since we stayed there during summer ( july 6-july 7), It was very hot and not comfortable. When we complained , the night staff did not helpful, and did not send any technician to fix the problem. The reception also was not helpful when we ordered taxi from the Hotel to the Airport, since we asked big taxi for 5 persons and many luggage, the taxi came by small cars, so it came 2 cars, and the taxi driver also very rude, when we asked the costs.

    The Location very good, close to shops,restaurants and old town. The Room size is Ok

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be nice if the room as a whole and shower were a little bigger but this is Zurich so if you want to not spend a fortune this place is great. It would also be nice if the wifi was secured but I can live with open wifi, just got to go back to mobile data for any banking or flight details etc.

    Given this hotel is in Zurich (One of the most expensive cities in the world) what's not to like? Oh and you get aircon which not everywhere will have. The staff were always very friendly and helpful and the whole place was very clean (As was pretty much every part of Zurich I visited). The wifi was also blazing fast for free hotel wifi.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic Location! The rooms are big for Switzerland. The beds were very comfortable and the bathroom amenities were plenty! I have stayed in many Zurich hotels in the city center and this is by far my favorite. I was very surprised by the details and comfort for a city hotel. I will stay here again for sure!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price is hight, but within what you could expect in Zurich

    Good and diligent attention from the staff. Very clean and central located, good time for checkout (12 hrs). The room was well equiped and comfortable. A great choice if you are going alone or in couple for a short period.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I believe the daily rate is rather high

    Everything is great with this hotel, they have offered us a connected room for a family and the staff was very proficient

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/A

    Single room was great! Perfect location (~5 minutes to the main station, walking distance to shops, etc.). Staff were incredibly friendly and accommodating. I stayed one night before heading to Lucerne, but loved it so much that I came back before my flight out of Zurich. Will definitely return!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The price, but then, this is Zurich

    Location of the hotel is excellent, close to Banhoff. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Room very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was a little soft for my taste.

    Economy single was modern, clean, comfortable & perfect for my needs -- though the bed & shower might be a little small for a big, tall person. Hotel has a great location, rooms have plenty of outlets, storage space, minibar, climate control, double-glazing, coffee maker. Breakfast was decent value for money, given the cost of Zurich.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Elevator either very slow or not working during our stay. With room on the third floor, a lot of stairs to climb.

    Hotel centrally located to train station and major sights. Easy to find from train station. Very well appointed room with first rate bathroom. Staff pleasant. Provided with a complimentary room upgrade. Very nice hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The b'fast could have been better!!!

    It is the nicest hotel I stayed so far and trust me I've stayed in many hotels in many cities. The location was perfect, the interior was great, super clean, friendly stuffs, great value for money. I will only stay in this hotel when I travel to Zurich!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom is VERY small. The singleroom is small.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location is ideal, nearby the shoppinstreet Bahnhofstrasse. Breakfast is ok.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a good coffee machine in the room , but a kettle in the room to make a cup of tea would be better as not everyone drinks coffee.

    The location was excellent close to the main Zurich train station and close to the major tram junctions so easy access for all of the city. It was close to the main shopping area but you can easily walk to the old town and the park by the lake for restaurants and coffee. The room was clean and modern and had a great coffee machine

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    We arrived Zurich by overnight train around 7-8 am, and Hotel let us have early check-in without any extra charges or without our request. We really appreciated The hotel location is only 5-7 minute walk from Zurich HB, and there is Migros at the opposite side to hotel so it is very convenient for to find breakfast and lunch even during the snow time. The hotel provided Segafredo coffee (instant), which has great taste and when I asked for additional, they generously provide extra set of coffee. Bahtroom decoration and space are impressive. The atmosphere is really suit for relaxation. We stay at this hotel as the last hotel for our 12 day Europe trip, and everything is perfect for us to take a rest including super comfy bed and pillows, and warm blanket.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are paper thin. Noisy couple in the next room kept me up half the night.

    Good location near main station. Next to a decent tapas restaurant that offers 10% discount if your staying at the hotel. The receptionist who checked me was very pleasant and efficient

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Zurich is so unfriendly to cars. NEVER DRIVE A CAR IN ZURICH. Wait, it has nothing to do with the hotel.

    The location is incredible, like right in the middle of the city. The staff is nice.

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel City Zürich Design & Lifestyle traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: