Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Club Hotel Davos 3 stars

Promenade 23, 7270 Davos, Switzerland

#41 of 48 hotels in Davos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 334 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 36

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.1
    no clear how to register at reception before park the car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - North Standard
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no clear how to register at reception before park the car. Wrong information reg breakfast hours. 10.30 and the Stuff already start cleaning the area at 9.50 as they only serve until 10.00am.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Disappointed...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room - North Standard
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing we didn't like was the city tax which was added to our bill which we new nothing about till the end of our stay. Booking .com could have at least informed us of this instead of us having it thrown at us at the end of our stay. We had to juggle funds about to pay this. Used you'd company for a few years so very disappointed....

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    6.3
    Staff very helpful good parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - North Standard
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very tired and the hotel must have thought we looked like the fittest in the hotel I do not think are room could have been further away 8th floor it felt like I had just climbed one of the local mountains when I finally arrived at my room

    Staff very helpful good parking. Location very good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.3
    Can't complain about the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - South side with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bar service needs improvement. The bar was quite often unmanned and it was difficult to get attention to order a drink despite it being relatively quiet. Care not to drive down to the garage before checking in as reversing back up is not so fun.

    Can't complain about the room. It was clean and the size was good. The bed was very comfortable. The people at the reception were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.9
    Nice and relaxing stay in Davos
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room - North Standard
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was comfortable and ok, large and good space. But old fashioned, especially the wardrobe bed, carpet and bathroom. The water tap is not child friendly.

    NIce and comfortable hotel, good position near Davos Promenade and near to the train station. Very friendly staff, me and my son we enjoyed our short stay. Swimmingpool clean and good equpped.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    10
    Very good, will come again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - North Standard
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fruit salad at breakfast practically tasteless - too bad for this property, which in every other way is outstanding.

    Except for one detail, everything was excellent - location, proximity to facilities and transportation, cleanliness, cozyness - excellent hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.3
    Spacious room was good value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - North Comfort
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are a bit thin but it wasn’t an issue.

    Spacious room was good value for the money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    7.9
    comfortable room, close to Jacobshorn, nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - South side with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    comfortable room, close to Jacobshorn, nice breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    8.8
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stuff during diner

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.2
    Helpful and friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - North Standard
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful and friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    7.1
    there are better for same price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - North Standard
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clear tourist buses hotel

    All good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.2
    Great deal for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - North Comfort
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff, big rooms, great breakfast. Plus parking in the garage is free for motorcycles! The swimming pool is a plus.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    Good value for price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - North Comfort
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was a very good property for the price and I would recommend it. I did not try the facilities though and spent only one night.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    7.9
    Great location, friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - North Standard
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    7.5
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit outdated

    Perfect location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    7.1
    Helpful receptionist.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - North Comfort
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast

    Helpful receptionist.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    7.5
    Not 'cheap', however reasonably priced for Davos,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast buffet is a little basic, but not too bad considering the price.

    Not 'cheap', however reasonably priced for Davos, convenient for Jakobshorn lift and Davos Platz station.

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    8.3
    Liked the indoor swimming pool & sauna.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Would be nice to have more choice of eggs during breakfast for vegetarians/non-meat eaters

    Liked the indoor swimming pool & sauna... it was nice to do both after a long day out. Staff was friendly even from pre-departure, late night hot water jug inquisitions from the bar-man and knowledgable about the location during the whole stay. Wifi works well in all parts of the building, except the long corridors. Would definitely come again!

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    8.3
    The room was very comfortable and clean with a great view to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was too hot maybe because the weather wasn't as cold as expected and the central heating was not adjusted accordingly

    The room was very comfortable and clean with a great view to the snowy slopes. Great breakfast as well.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    8.3
    Nice hotel on the inside but looks very tired from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Although the breakfast selection was large I didn't like the organisation by the waiters. There was a huge queue for table allocation and we found our group of 10 had been placed on tables apart from each other. I felt I was being organised for the hotels benefit rather than feeling like a valued guest.

    Nice hotel on the inside but looks very tired from the street. Very efficient reception staff who were happy to help with dinner reservations at a local restaurant. Room was large with a comfortable bed, south facing balcony and wonderful views. WiFi was quite slow considering this is a top resort in Switzerland. Used the restaurant in the hotel for breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    5.4
    Good location to central Davos and SBB
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The Wifi was not functional. I mean, in the 21st century, there is no excuse for this. Is like an excuse not providing the minimum prerequisites, like toilet paper. The bed was awful, a nightmare, I woke up very early just to leave the hotel quick. Noisy elevator, I think the ventilation was not working fine and made a continuous noise, that was really like Chinese drip.

    Good location to central Davos and SBB

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    8.3
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WiFi didn't work. Breakfast buffet was almost empty 45min before they closed it. You can hear everything through the wall.

    Location. The hotel provided breakfast at 5 a.m. For those running the Swissalpine-marathon-davos.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    5.4
    The staff was not very friendly.
    • Family with young children

    The staff was not very friendly. Once we were kicked out of our table to accomodate other people that didn't even come. They didn't care we have young children and had to move with our plates and all.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    7.1
    Well equipped kitchenette .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Between Davos Platz and Davos Dorf, not near to train station but you could take bus (free with Davos Card) to yhd hotel. Our room is close to the street and is a bit noisy at nighttime.

    Well equipped kitchenette .

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2015

    9.2
    We were 6 adults with 3 children (2 years of age and under)...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Saunas are in very poor condition and definitely need renovating; not very inviting at all!! The bathroom sinks in 2 of the 3 rooms we rented need replacing as well !

    We were 6 adults with 3 children (2 years of age and under) and the hotel staff was very accommodating in getting the rooms set up as well as making new year's dinner arrangements !! Very helpful with pick up from train station, guest passes for local transit etc

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2015

    8.8
    Staff were so helpful and up graded both our rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Includes some hot items at breakfast.

    Staff were so helpful and up graded both our rooms. The rooms were perfect for our time in the city. There was lots of room and they had tons of storage. We could walk into the town and the buses also stopped in front of the hotel so very accessible to everything. Breakfast was good, but my adult sons would have appreciated some eggs or sausage added to the menu.

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2016

    9.6
    Evening meal
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Evening meal

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    10
    Fast and good service checkin/checkout, clean and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The internet speed in the room was rather bad.

    Fast and good service checkin/checkout, clean and spacious room.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    8.3
    Very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The room was too hot

    Very friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    8.8
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    That I had to leave

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    8.3
    Large rooms, nice breakfast buffet, pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Water in shower takes a long time to heat. Tea/coffee pot in room would be nice.

    Large rooms, nice breakfast buffet, pool

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    6.3
    room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    food breakfast

    room location

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    7.9
    Breakfast could be improved.
    • Couple

    Breakfast could be improved...

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    8.3
    Renting a tea tray made us happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We were living our towels on the rack and we got fresh anyway

    Renting a tea tray made us happy

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2015

    3.0
    The half board dinner is an event.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The half board dinner is an event. Some courses are served and others are a buffet. It was fun.

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2015

    8.8
    The breakfast was really nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The inside parking is a bit expensive

    The breakfast was really nice

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 36

Guests also reviewed these properties: