Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Post

Poststrasse 11, 7000 Chur, Switzerland

#4 of 13 hotels in Chur

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1816 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in hotel but Switzerland very expensive ie food drink

    Excellent room with fridge and cooking facilities, very clean spacious room would love to stay longer in Chur only selected to get the Bernina express ( which would highly recommend) arrived as a street festival was on very family safe fun environment breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about Hotel Post was very commendable for the amount we were charged. I would recommend this place to all my friends.

    Everything it offered.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very hot, even in early June. The breakfast was very basic.

    The location is good for exploring the old town and not far from the station for the Bernina Express

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were NO plates or cooking utensils, no cutlery. So we couldn’t use the kitchen. It was baffling.

    Staff were very friendly & helpful. Room was very spacious. Location was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bright, clean, comfortable room was great place to wake up in with mountains in view from bed!!! Also, very good breakfast helped toake a good start to a day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Power points made use of international adaptors difficult. Very plain decor. Breakfast room tnot large enough. No hot food items at breakfast.

    Location. Cleanliness.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean and modern with comfortable beds. The area is quiet during the night with no busy traffic. The breakfast buffet was very good quality, much better than many other hotels I've visited. Friendly and helpful staff as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of associated carpark easily confused with City Parkhouse. Be aware otherwise you may pay double.

    Convenient location in town centre. Very good breakfast. Lift facility is handy and helpful. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The radio was not in the room but to us this did not matter. A hairdryer would have been nice. A rubber mat inside the shower would be helpful, I found the shower base quite slippery. Directions from the railway station would be useful.

    The breakfast was very good, if we did not have to catch a reserved train we would have eaten more. The lady in the dining room came to our 6 year old when we went in, asked if he would like some hot chocolate and she made it and brought it to him at our table, he was very pleased.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Quadruple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was very warm in the breakfast area. It would be nice if they applied climate control in that area.

    The beds are very comfortable and the shower is very good. Extended breakfast with plenty of choice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircon, had to sleep with window open so it was daylight all night from lights outside and a little noise from outside so we ended up with very little sleep, this was unfortunate as everything else was very good

    Position comfortable bed clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar next door was a little noisy. We had the windows open to cool off our room, so that didn’t help. Not the hotel’s fault, just a matter of location.

    Very helpful staff, close to the train station, great breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that we didn't like.

    The location was fantastic, only a short walk from the train station and easy to find. Close to restaurants and shops. The staff were fabulous and spoke good English. The breakfast was outstanding! The room was large, clean and comfortable. We would definitely stay here again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative was the lady tending to breakfast was sick. Was sneezing, laryngitis, and obviously should not have been handling food. We skipped breakfast on our last day, hoping not to catch her cold.

    Great location, quiet, comfortable, smooth check in/out, some english tv channels :), had a fan for us to use in the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you are catching the Bernina Express, it's likely another 20 of your fellow guests will be doing the same. Checking out at the same time means the small elevator is under capacity. Start out 30 minutes before you thought was OK and beat the crowds.

    Swiss properties. Legendary for cleanliness and order. The Hotel Post? Up there with the best. The bedding was just right for us so we slept well. The location was a short walk from Chur railway station, and arriving by train it made for an easy transit from carriage to room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel sign wasn't easy to find. The bed is too soft,somehow it made my back hurt.

    The room is spacious and clean. The location is in city centre, 7 mins walk from train station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room information said tea and coffee was served free of charge in the dining room, but when we attempted to get a cup, we were asked to pay for it.

    Good location. Comfortable room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have been perfect if there was a tea/coffee making facility in the room.

    Room was a fair size , very clean and well maintained. The breakfast was adequate and the staff attentive. Location was superb as walking distance to the station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel had just been done over. Egonomically outstanding. Restaurant was in construction so the gentleman in charge delivered breakfast to the room. Beautiful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing important.

    If you travel by car, there isn't any parking place in front of the hotel, but for overnight parking, there is a public parking nearby. For parking garage, which is a little far from the hotel, you get a discount from the hotel. The staff was so helpful, we easily arranged these parking issue with the their help.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I were staying longer I might choose something more "homely". The post is pretty "hipster"! I'm not very.

    Good location, easy to find, nice view into mountains from attic window. Top floor has shared bathrooms; very modern and well done, proved to be no problem.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked because the kitchen, when I arrived there, the receptionist told me that eas only for long stays and not for few days. In the page they don't say anything about "this condition " so I'm very disappointed and if were I knew this before, without kitchen, I would rent another hotel. I have to spend a lot of money in restaurants for this reason. They must to advice and not offer a kitchen if they can't give this service. Very very BAD

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing comes to mind except that if one has more luggage then distance from station may appear more. For normal luggage distance is not a problem.

    The environment , cleanliness, staff attitude. Everything... just within the main market... close to everything. The breakfast was a delight with good options. The lovely lady taking care of the breakfast was so nice and 'eager to help'. Which is the USP of any hotel...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Free chocolate everywhere - in reception, in the kitchen, on the pillows - it was hard to limit the chocolate intake of our little boy!

    Friendliness and understanding of all the staff, despite my ropey German and non-existent Italian, we found a way to understand one another. Easy to be there with a small child.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were a little concerned about having shared bathrooms (although on our budget that's all we could really afford), as we try and avoid hotels without ensuites generally, but the facilities were clean and there were plenty of them on the floor so we had no issues. Room was quiet and waking up to a view of snow topped mountains in the skylight was incredible.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't get some of the windows open in our room, the shower was a little strange because there wasn't any curtain (just a half glass wall) so we had to be careful about not soaking the rest of the bathroom not covered by the glass wall and there was no ice machine (but the front desk will give you a cup of ice if you ask.

    Good location, very nice staff, great breakfast, will hold your bags for free if you ask (even after you check out), rooms are spacious, views are nice from the rooms, and they will help you with finding local things to do around the area. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Considering the facilities of this hotel and the price we paid, it is pricy especially we are travelling in Italy before arriving in Chur. I supposed things are much costlier here in Chur than in Como. The pillows were too soft for our liking. The staff was helpful and provided us more pillows.

    We stayed in Hotel Post for 2 nights from Mar 28 to 30. The hotel is within walking distant from the train station and despite we were pushing a mid-size check-in luggage slightly uphill all the way, we made to the hotel within 10 minutes. The hotel is well located to stroll to the old town of Chur. It was a rain out two days during our visit. Nonetheless it was still relaxing and enjoyable. The room is clean and beds are comfortable as expected. It is a good size room and if there is nicer decor would have made the room warmer and more pleasing to stay. The morning breakfast is a good spread of the usual continental breakfast with fruits and cold cuts for sandwiches. We like to have a quiet breakfast in the morning and preferred to sit in the section with high chairs away from where the tables were laid for breakfast. The staff attended to us were very accommodating, helpful and moved the table settings for us instead of telling us not to sit there. Simple gesture like that made us feel great in the morning. Thank you!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great but didn't know why there was an excellent kitchenette with no utensils, plates etc.

    Staff were very friendly. Breakfast was fresh of good quality.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Quadruple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very new and modern providing for a very excellent stay. The staff were nice and welcoming always having a smile on their face. The breakfast was very delicious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice hotel located in the pedestrian area of Chur. We took the rooms without bathroom under the roof and these rooms were cleaned and well equipped. 2 bathrooms and 3 toilets (for 10 rooms in total but only a few were occupied) were located in front of our rooms so there was no problems to find one unoccupied.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location in the heart of the old town. Lots of eateries and points of interest around. Parking (paid) is within close walking distance. Friendly staff. Hearty breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfy bed, really nice breakfast and very central location. We stayed there while doing the Glaciar express and it was a great option as it is close to the station and to everything else! The lady at the desk point out on the map the places to visit and was very welcoming. Overall a really good value for money!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of front desk and the room was very minimalistic, I mean almost no furniture.

    Great location, clean room, easy check in/out, breakfast of very good quality and staff very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the address is on Poststrasse, the entrance is around the corner and down a little alley which was slightly inconvenient. However I would still recommend it for a stay before or after the Bernina Express.

    The room was quiet and comfortable. Bathroom was very clean. The location made it a great place to stay - I walked everywhere. Breakfast was good but nothing special. Good coffee. Shopping close by - and the kitchenette was really handy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A kettle in the bedroom would have been nice, although I think some of the other rooms did have this.

    All areas of the hotel that I used were clean and looked to be newly decorated. Staff were friendly and helpful. The double bed in a single room was a bonus. The hotel is in a pedestrian area, and was beautifully quiet at night. The breakfast was fabulous - great choice of breads, pastries, fruit, yoghurt, cereal, fruit juice, coffee, etc. Right in the centre of Chur, five minutes walk to the train station along the main street, ten minutes walk to the cable car to take you up to the mountains. I have every intention of returning to Chur next summer, and won't hesitate to go back to this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Wifi was a tiny bit weak in one of our two bedrooms, but otherwise very fast.

    Very friendly and efficient greeting. The staff had made the effort to move one of our two rooms to a different room type so we could be on the same floor and then give us adjoining rooms. Location in the old town of Chur is ideal. The rooms were perfectly clean and everything worked well. The rooms we had had a cooker although we didn't use it. Cleaning staff were very jolly. Buffet-style breakfast was great for the children, and the fact breakfast runs until 11:00 on Sunday AM probably a blessing for late risers. We walked about 2 km to Chur's City West shopping centre to go bowling, which was fun. We walked to Chur station after leaving, which is about 10 minutes.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is very close to the train station - hence the reason to book it. It was very clean, staff friendly and the room spacious, nice furniture, confortable bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing not to like, but had there been a guest lounge we probably would have spent some time there in the evening.

    This was a different kind of Hotel compared to the usual ones we have booked with booking.com in that there were no public rooms for guests other than the reception/breakfast area. that said, it was an enjoyable stay, with a warm, comfortable double room comfortable bed and friendly staff. The directions provided in advance by the Hotel from the railway station were easy to follow

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    no fridge, no kettle, no possibility to make tea even with your own kettle because it's prohibited.

    we liked the location. staff is welcoming. everything was neat and tidy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was pretty cold in the room. No warm food and very few vegetables for breakfast.

    Friendly and efficient staff. Great position near the Museum of Fine Arts, the cathedral, the restaurants, the train station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect, and I have no complaints.

    Hotel Post is very well located, at a short walking distance to the train station. The beds were extra comfortable, the room was super clean, and the breakfast was very good. The host was very courteous and stayed up late waiting for us after check in time. I am recommending this place to my friends who want to take the Bernina Express train from Chur to Tirano.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One day they forgot to clean the room. In the end they did deliver fresh towels.

    Nice breakfast with lots of fresh items Free parking just around the corner, however only at night between 7 pm and 8 am. Clean property and rooms

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    After breakfast is over, coffee and tee are for extra fee (3 CHF), which is not much, however, leave a negative feeling when you already paid bunch of franks.

    Chur is very beutiful city, from where you can easily get up to the Swiss Alps via cable car, Bernina Express, or Glacier Express. We liked Hotel Post for very friendly stuff, great location, and OK breakfast (15 CHF).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Quadruple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Friendliness and helpfulness of the staff to assist in doing other activities and in providing discount vouchers to third party activities in the local area. Very convenient to the old town and railway station.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast items were not fully ready when we came there. We noticed during our check out fruit slices are being cut just then to add to the breakfast buffet.

    The room is very clean. Good breakfast. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The host got a little confused when we returned to check in. We had already paid and he did not recall this - but we had the receipt.

    we were able to leave bags at the hotel ahead of check in. It is easy to get to from the railway station and is central to most of Chur.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extra charge to use the kitchen in our room

    I thought it ridiculous to pay 70 swiss francs extra for a fridge and have a photo of a kitchen in your room and then be told not to use the kitchen or to pay extra to use the kitchen. Just weird and a rip off. Otherwise this hotel was basic but fine if you are travelling on the Bernina Express.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking, forget about parking, there is no free parking whatsoever, parking is at the shopping centre 18CHF/Day (holidays included), my recommendation is to leave the car at the train station, it is slightly cheaper (10 CHF if you continue your travel by train)

    Location is great, it is on the main street, walking distance from everything, it is a pedestrian only road, so hard to reach by car, but in a walkable distance from the main road. Breakfast was absolutely fantastic, Hotel is clean, well organized. Staff was helpful and friendly and they speak all languages. Shops and all facilities are really close. Room size was bigger than most hotels for our group of 3 people City is nice, worth a visit.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a kitchen in our room which was a happy surprise but absolutely no cooking utensils. But tea and coffee making facilities appreciated

    Nice big rooms. Clean, modern and comfortable. Friendly check in process. Breakfast was a good mix of choices, nicely presented. Location was great in the old town

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smack in the middle of old town, close to train station. Very welcoming staff helped us find a restaurant and reserve a table, and recommended a fantastic viewpoint to watch the sunset. Very clean and spacious room, comfortable beds. Good choice of food and drinks for breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only complaint was that there was no deadbolt lock (but the door locked fine and we had no security issues whatsoever).

    The staff was very helpful (provided a map upon check in), very swift with check in after a long journey, the room was very clean, an EXCELLENT view out the window looking out at the mountains and Chur and the Christmas tree. The beds were very comfy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were too utilitarian. Our room had a small kitchenette but there were zero bowls, plates pans etc

    Breakfast was small but good and fresh Location in Chur is fantastic- right in the middle of all the action

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The girl clearing breakfast room was pretty slow and it was hard to find somewhere to sit.

    Most comfortable bed I’ve had in Europe in quite some time. Great shower pressure. Fab location and the staff are great at reception. Loved the decoration. I would stay here again in a heart beat.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee making facilities. Breakfast was quite a basic continental breakfast.

    Great location in the heat of old Chur, surrounded by historic buildings and restaurants. Comfy beds and pillows and great showers.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that we didnt like! All perfect!

    Location is perfect and rooms very clean! Very good service and nice breakfast! Staff extremely friendly. Parking close to the hotel with very good price (ask reception). Value for money and we will back for sure! Thank you!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the hotels fault but it’s in the pedestrian section and booking.com are supposed to pass on info that allows you to drive to the hotel but didn’t !! Once hotel contacted all good

    Location in centre of chur

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a shared bathroom room, so we had to use the toilets with the other guests. There were 3 toilets but 2 of them were locked.

    - Very close to the station and main street. - Very easy to find the hotel. - Comfortable bed - There was a washroom in the room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on top floor and roof slanted like an attic. My companion hit her head on the roof.

    Short walk from train station. Good price. Clean modern rooms. We had a shared bathroom but there were 2 bathrooms on our floor plus a 3rd toilet and they were modern and clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    The hotel is reasonably priced and a short distance from the station which was quite convenient as the panoramic Bernina Express train started quite early at 8:30 am. The room was big and had microwave and stove. The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't really complain for any compare to what I spent. Hotel offers exactly what you paid for, but no downward!

    7 min. walk from Chur train station which was very comvenient! Very quite surroundings and feeling safe around the property. Room was a bit small but can't complain in Swiss Hotels, but service in the hotel was good! One of the best breakfast offer in Swiss from my experience, not fancy but very practical breakfast with good taste!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wished that even if it was a budget room, at least put a small kettle too?

    We were very happy with clean rooms, clean hotel overall and eventhough we stayed a night at the budget room for transit purpose, we were well rested. The bathroom were along at the same floor, which was also clean and neat. I wished there was also at least a kettle in the room so we can make our own hot choc or coffee.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spotless hotel in excellent location of pedestrianised town centre. Good restaurants recommended immediately nearby. Very convenient for the train (Bernina Express). Friendly staff. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seemed a little expensive but that's Switzerland.

    The hotel is in the old town, is handy to the station and restaurants and the room was spacious and comfortable. It is situated on a pedestrian street so there's no traffic noise although there's a bit of people noise on the weekend if you leave the window open (which we didn't in the end).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is a full kitchenette, but no cutlery or plates/bowls, we didn't need them, but it was a noticeable oversight.

    The location was excellent for getting to and from the train station. The rooms are warm and the shutters allow you to have complete darkness and quiet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's very convenient for those who want to take bernina express from chur at 8.32 because the hotel is easy to walk to the station. Just keep walking through main shopping mall.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Though a kitchen was provided in the room, there were no means provided to cook anything. Only coffee could be made.For that, a kettle was enough. Why have a kitchen ?

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This hotel was a surprise. You enter from the back of the hotel and then go up 2 floors. Then you think Ok this will do, but when you get into your room, you are in a very modern, clean and comfortable hotel.The reception is in the breakfast room and the breakfast was very good. The hotel is in the old city so has very little car traffic, well located to explore the city.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been good if there was a car park on site.

    We found the hotel to be clean and comfortable and in a good location situated in the old town. The staff were friendly and there was a good selection of food and drink at breakfast. Our room was spacious and there was a little kitchenette in our room with a coffee machine, but there was no kettle to make a cup of tea. Would stay again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing wrong about it. We would stay there again, if we couldn't find a room closer to the station.

    The host sent us an email giving excellent directions from the station. That was reassuring, and nice. The view from the window was limited, but breakfast was good, and the walk to the station was downhill.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was given the option of paying in either local currency or Australian dollars when I checked in. I've since learned that you should always select the local currency when this happens so that your bank does the currency conversion rather than the hotel.

    Everything was very clean, comfortable and well organised. Breakfast was good and staff friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only that there were no curtains only outside shutters and nets which still let a lot of street light into the room ( we were at the front of the hotel).

    Great location, very helpful staff and spacious room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was little noisy in the night while we stayed . Maybe it was happen these days they were celebrated some special events. There was lady's day and people dressed very fancy!

    Clean and efficient place. Convenience to everywhere. Of course it is a small town, so maybe other place is the same. But it satisfy my expectations. Also the breakfast is suffice which is terrific to start a day's hiking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Quadruple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no problems

    The location is in the old town and very convenient. We had a room for four people, there were two separate sleeping sections and a private bathroom. Clean quiet and lovely. We would use this hotel again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check-in was slow, because we arrived just after a group of travellers and the process seemed a little chaotic. Although the hotel building faces the main street the entrance is off a back street and up some metal stairs (there is a lift) so it is a little hard to find. These are not complaints - just comments.

    The room was clean and spacious, although austere. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom had a modest selection of toiletries. Everything worked perfectly. The breakfast offered a good continental choice. Coffee and tea was self-service from urns and jugs which was fine. The hotel location was excellent. It is an easy walk from the train station and is located within the old city centre which is lovely. There are plenty of eating options close by. Despite the slightly negative comments regarding check-in and access these are not really complaints and we would stay here again. We found it completely acceptable and convenient and for Switzerland very cost-effective.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast choice was limited.

    Almost hostel-like atmosphere. Room overlooked a pedestrian street and it was noisy until late. Efficient staff but we did not experience hospitality if compared to several hotels on this trip. Good size room very small bathroom. Close to station if you consider Bernina Express.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Post traveller photo gallery