Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Continental Park 4 stars

Murbacherstrasse 4, 6002 Luzern, Switzerland

#19 of 70 hotels in Luzern

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1039 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Design Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is very near to train station which really helped when we arrived on a rainy day! Staff were extremely friendly, especially Alvin who served us during breakfast😀

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Design Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea coffee maker No plate or cutlery (on extra charge basis) Didn’t replace the toiletries Door between the family room was a panel...had a 6inches gap Was a see through No view from room

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioning in our room barely worked. We turned the fan onto the high position and it barely blew out any air. After 4 hours our room was still stifling hot. We opened the windows but had to move the very large desk in able to open the windows. The street noise was super loud and the location is across the street from the train station, so we heard constant train announcements. The bed was super hard, like laying on a board. So between the heat, noise and hard bed, we hardly slept. Don't know about the coffee, we were not told upon check in that it was even offered in the morning. Definitely not worth $300 a night plus an additional $24 for parking.

    The location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Design Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check-in was a bit chaotic, housekeeping missed cleaning my room on one occasion, and the breakfast was disappointing considering the hotel charges 30 francs for it. All in all, not worth what they are charging.

    The hotel is right across from the central train station, and you can walk to just about anywhere in Lucerne.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast Buffet - Limited options, no live counter serving eggs Views - as the hotel is in the heart of the city surrounded by big buildings, don't expect to see many views from your hotel window

    Location - Cross the road from railway platform and you see the hotel, heart of city 10mins walk from Chapel Bridge, Boat Station Room - We were given a huge room (620), spacious bathroom, comfortable beds and good ambiance

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Design Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We used “do not disturb sign on hotel room door but maid service entered anyway. No solid door on bathroom door. Glass door. No tub. Only small shower. Expensive.

    Convenient location. Nice and friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast provided by adjacent restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have had a little more variety.. It was same all the 3 days

    Staff was very cooperative and helpful.. Very willing to suggest and guide as well

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - charged extra for electric kettle, tea & coffee sachets in room - a/c was not working - floors creak when you walk - in-room supplies were not replenished

    Location was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was a little overpriced, but ok.

    I travelled with my wife, my aunt, my uncle and my grandma. We loved the place. Very well located. Unfortunately, I can't remember the name of a staff member in the breakfast. He was so much fun and so helpful. Hotel is very well located. Parking was available

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything, suggest to include egg/ omlete variety in their breakfast menu.

    Two outstanding and worth mentioning are : 1. The staffs are extremely friendly and genuine in their approach to customers. 2. Hotel location is across the train station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Little details: Toiletries a bit scarce Aircon too hot (we turned it off and left a window ajar)

    The staff, with special thanks to the trainee (sorry forgot your name!) Location is absolutely ideal EVcar chargers in the garage (make sure you book it in advance) Breakfast with local produce

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a bit noisy - noise from the street.

    The receptionist was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent, and the coffee was good. The location is ideal.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    only a few steps from the train station / room was bigger than other european hotel rooms /the check-in process was very efficient and the staff answered all our questions with a smile. They are courteous even in the restaurant. Buffet breakfast was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were not as clean as they should have been. Cleaners did not clean in hidden spots like under the bed, between the twin beds etc

    Breakfast possible for 20chf - rather than 30chf

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints at all.

    The location of the Hotel is very good. Close to the Luzern Train Station and also close to the Old Town and other attractions. The room was excellent. It was very spacious, clean and comfortable. The staff at the Hotel were very friendly and helpful. The Bellini Restaurant is attached to the Hotel which is where we had breakfast. The breakfasts were very good. The staff at the Bellini restaurant were very friendly and in particular I single out Chef Bassem Ayad. He took time to chat to us and made our restaurant experience very special.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My rating of comfort and facilities are poor because of the extreme heat. The room was way overheated, couldn't really regulate it (or just takes too long to cool down) as we stayed only one night. Had to open the windows for the whole night which caused some inconvenience with the noise (carnival season!)

    Almost everything was OK, smack downtown/city center. Modern, clean, breakfast OK, staff a bit slow but she was an apprentice so was just learning.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The possibility to make a nice cup of tea in the room would have been appreciated.

    The location of the hotel is perfect. You can visit Lucerne by foot. Everything in the hotel was good, you get a good quality for what you're paying.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    BEST hotel during this trip!!!!!!!!! The staff was super nice!!!!! They are also very helpful!!!!! I have a terrible allergy to carpet and I noted it when I was booking the hotel on the booking.com. Honestly I didnt expect the staff would notice it but they did!!! They offered me a FANTASTIC hardwood floor room!!!!! So I didn't suffer from my sneezing anymore!!!!! NOT TO MENTION that the location is awesome!!! Just a steer cross the train station!!! Would LOVE to stay again if I am back to Luzern!!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Design Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They over charged us for things we never used. Parking when we didnt have a car with us. They charged us for extra nights we didnt book. Beds were uncomfortable, pillows were terrible. All in all not a great experience.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Design Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff at the hotel were very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was good. Bathroom was fabulous. Loved the radio in the shower....a real novelty! Coffee machine in the room was fabulous and plenty of coffee to drink in the hotel room!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    ~convenient location, nearby all the sightseeing points with walking distance ~excellent cleanliness ~good breakfast with multiple choices ~room is spacious

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pillows too soft not comfortable for hotel guests with neck problem

    1. 2 minutes walk to train station 2. Polite and helpful staff 3. Clean and nice ambience

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Design Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pillow is way too soft as i prefer firmed pillow. Wall is too thin so it unfortunates that my next door neighbors are very loud as i could hear them talking.

    Modern deco, comfy, and spacious room size for single room. Hotel is very close to train station - just cross the street. Also, it's very close to major tourist attraction and pier. Breakfast is great and serve until late on Sunday.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We didnt have free bottled water in the room although they have free drinking water in the hotel lobby.

    The assorted breads they served for breakfast were very good. I really liked their firm bed as that is my usual concern in staying in hotels with soft bed that aggravates your back discomfort.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - They were pretty heavily trying to upsell me to a higher priced room & breakfast - I felt like the hotel was fine but just too expensive overall for what we were getting out of it

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is perfect.

    Good location, 3minutes walk from the main train station. Very warm welcome with special tea and apples. Helpful staff. Diversified breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quite a walk from Interlaken Ost, even from Interlaken West depending on individuals. Would have to transfer a few times to get to other sites.

    Nice and cozy, has friendly staffs. Great for travelers with cars. Would recommend having dinner at the restaurant; it serves nice dishes and great atmosphere.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Design Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    none

    Location. Next to the SBB station and the Luzern concert hall. We stayed this hotel following the last year's stay, to visit the Luzern festival.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They offer air conditioning but if it is cold outside it won't come on. In our case, it was cool at nite and we still wanted the air on but didn't have the option so we opened the windows and had to deal with the noise.

    Location is great, very close to train station. Breakfast was fresh and hearty-lots to choose from. Beds were very very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    our room was at the end of the corridor and right next to the services store - and given the hotel starts cleaning rooms at an early hour we were subjected to lots of door slamming in the morning. OK if you are an early riser, not so much if you want to sleep in.

    Staff were helpful and pleasant. The room was recently furnished and very stylish (although we didn't like the red highlight lighting much, as it made the room look a little like a bordello. Thankfully that could be turned off. Wonderful location if travelling by train, and all of Lucerne is an easy walk away.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints

    Staff polite and helpful, breakfast was of a high standard, restaurant very good value and the property is very well located in a quiet street but very close to train station and the Old City.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lifestyle Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being harassed at breakfast to eat up at 9.55 as they were setting up for lunch. We were on the top floor so it was easy to knock your head on the eaves

    Location The ensuite bathroom was a bit weird. It had a window into the bedroom with a mirror in the middle so you could see inside the toilet from the bedroom.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a terrible wifi connection. It continually dropped out. Very frustrating when your trying to organise your holiday. The lighting wasn't very bright in the bedroom. Seems like the hotel went for mood lighting instead. Annoying when your trying to get ready at night.

    We enjoyed our stay. The room was large, modern and very comfortable. The room also had working air conditioning which was a god send in summer. The hotels location was perfect. 5 minute walk to the train station and the main tourist centre. The staff were very friendly and professional. We enjoyed the breakfast but limited on choices. We would come back.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No kettle in the room.

    Very close to the rail station. (If you go out from the West(?) side exit, the hotel is just in front of you.) I requested a bathtub when booked. Firstly in checking-in, the hotel staff said no availability, but finally another staff found out a bathtub room. That was very very nice for me because I wanted to warm-up my injured foot. Overall the staff were excellent. Breakfast was gorgeous.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Expensive breakfast

    Excellent and convenient location, very close to railway station, city center, museums.. Modern room design and layout Good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing!

    The staff were excellent, being friendly, helpful and professional. A wheelchair was required for the last few days of our stay and their support and assistance was exemplary. We really appreciated the excellent location, being very close to the railway station. The room was very quiet and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lifestyle Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The style of furnishings, layout of room. Ensuite had a huge window into bedroom. Had trouble with using our European adaptors for charging - the hotel did eventually supply a different adaptor which worked but only one available socket in room which was difficult to get to. Very disappointing room for the price.

    Convenient location near to centre of the city. Ideal for exploring the city and lake as close to piers for boats and station for trains. Also, the tourist information is just across the street.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Design Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were put in an older room - air-conditioning didn't work and it was very warm.

    The hotel staff were very friendly and only too happy to help. The rooms were clean and generally comfortable. The hotel is very close to the train station and the centre of town. Nice park next door for kids. Had a great dinner at the restaurant!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Design Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant staff was very bad and we faced lot of problems and breakfast was not refilled on the first day. The restaurent staff was very arrogant and discriminated us just because we were Indians. That's really bad and I don't suggest this hotel anymore. On second day During breakfast time we were asked to moved to a different table for no reason. I think this is bad and request Booking.com to take stringent decision on this. And we did inform the front desk reg this issue, but sorry was the only thing we got. Really we felt out of place after being discriminated. I am planning to write to Swiss govt as well regarding this issue.

    The front office staff was excellent and helped in all my questions. The property is well located and excellently maintained.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As the other swiss hotels, it's such expensive that somtimes you feel you are crazy to pay your innocent money big enough for an imperial 5* to reserve a 4* only because it's in swiss!!! Even no coffee maker machine in your room.

    Clean , well located besides train station, with acceptable breakfast of a 4* .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Design Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bathroom door, fine for me, but some may find that bit odd!

    Staff, location. Breakfast good, but if want cooked breakfast, order your eggs (fried, boiled, scrambled, omelette, poached) before you get sausage, bacon and hash brown. Cereals, yogurt, variety of breads, pastries, juices, tea coffee and cold meats and cheese etc.... Just ask the helpful staff who do speak English.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location to the train station, walking distance. Restaurant attached to the hotel that was very good for an evening meal. Very good breakfast offered at a discount when booking in. Helpful staff at front desk.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no kettle

    Very good location for walking around the city, near train station and safe underground parking though it is quite expensive, very good breakfast and very friendly staff who introduce a beautiful small lake side town for us to visit, hotel is modern and room is clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Design Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited collection of hot breakfast but staff was so warm to take extra care. This is not a problem of the hotel but only my personal liking that I was missing to make it an 11/10 rating !

    Warm hospitality, great property, convenient location, extra mile taken by staff to make stay more comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A very good centrally located hotel in the heart of Luzern. Staff very professional and helpful being reception staff, staff serving breakfast and restaurant staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing I could find to say negative about this property.

    Just excellent hotel, right next to Luzern station and so clean and comfortable stay. Very big decent rooms, good size bathrooms and best breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - The bed was not comfortable - Low quality bedsheet - NO COMPLIMENTARY MINERAL WATER ? - No dental kits

    - Very close to Lucerne station and other Lucerne attractions - Convenient location, walking distance to supermarket , Burger King and Macdonalds - Friendly front desk staff - Very clean

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    It's nice hotel and they are offering breakfast and it is close to the train station, receptionist friendly and guide us pretty well to plan the trip properly,

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Design Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom fixtures were flimsy. Ended up cracking the toilet lid and having to pay for it (disclaimer, I am not even a large set lady). Having to pay for it wasn't a big deal as we were quite willing to do so; it was the attitude of the hotel staff that made the experience even much more of a hassle. The night desk officer acted like we wouldn't settle the repair and even initially barred my father from entering the room until we settled the damage. We eventually settled the damage upon check out anyway. I believe there are better ways to deal with similar issues for a paying guest. We travel all the time, so I found this behavior rather unimpressive and not up to par.

    Location is pretty convenient as it is very close to the train station and you can easily make your way around town if you prefer to walk. The rooms are comfortable and modern. Requested specifically for a family adjoining room but was given separate bedrooms. This wasn't much of an issue as we were comfortable anyway. The breakfast included in the room was pretty good for a European spread. The staff at the restaurant were very impressive. Room service was pretty okay, too. On our last day when we had to catch a very early train, the hotel even packed us breakfast bags, which was a good treat.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water bottles in the rooms & tea/ coffee sachets in the rooms. You can atleast expect this in a 4 star category hotel

    Breakfast was great. The staff is exceptional. Very comfortable rooms that are big in size.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location near the train station, the lake and the city center. Functional and modern room with big bathroom. Good breakfast with a lot of choice and very nice staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was somewhat disappointing in term of offering and staff follow up to refill the trays of bread and cheese and ham.

    Excellently locate hotel close to Trainstation and Altstadt and lots of good restaurants. Very comfortable overall with very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms very warm. None of the special, surprising extras you might hope for in a four star hotel (gym, sauna etc).

    Very close to the train station. Breakfast until 1pm on Sundays. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Design Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel suited all our needs.

    Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Location excellent for train station, shops and Xmas markets. Rooms very clean and spacious. Slept so well in comfortable beds!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could have been better and they could have put jug kettles in the rooms which didn't already have a coffee machine in them, free of charge. Complimentary tea/coffee should be made available to all guests.

    The location is brilliant. Room was of a high standard. Huge room with balcony. Nice decor. We stayed with toddler and they provided a travel cot and all bed linen.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is smallish. And it seems to be converted from a single room which resulted in bad sound insulation.

    Love the location. It's right next to the main station. The staffs were super nice! They gave us some good tips for the trip. The breakfast was great at this hotel too. On the Sunday we stayed, there was even a Santa coming around to bring the extra festivity.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed on 6th floor, the triple room was alittle dark, could use more lighting. Shower area alittle tight.

    Great location. 5 mins walking from Lucern train station. Good breakfast spread. My kids loved the waffles and syrup and friendly staff at the hotel. Special thanks to Alwin. He made us feel so welcome on our first morning at breakfast. Also loved the complimentary espresso coffee machine in the room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic full breakfast with lots of choices along with super friendly restaurant staff. Our room was very comfortable and quiet with well-planned layout. The shower and tub were very nice. Great location for reaching Old Town, only 5 minutes by walking. The front desk staff was mostly very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Design Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Carpets in rooms could have been cleaner.

    Great, friendly staff. Professional and very hospitable.Breakfast was fantastic, lots of options and wonderful staff in the restaurant.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lifestyle Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Adjoining Family Owned Italian style Restaurant was wonderful - totally relaxed feel with quality food and professional & friendly service. This together with hotel staff's hospitality made us feel really at home.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Design Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No coffe or tea making facilities in the room. Furthermore, no complimentary water. The water from the tap was dirty as the hotel was having problems so I used a bottle of water to brush my teeth.

    location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Limited toiletries so bring your own toothbrush!

    A wonderful rooftop terrace to relax and watch the day go by. Hearty breakfast! All the stories about the good location are true.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Design Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed and pillows were too soft. Our room was with air-conditioner but wasn't cool enough for weather 25-28C.

    Staff are friendly, room was clean. Location is near to train station and convenient store.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Close to the main station, the Kapellbrücke and the Altstadt, yet quiet. Very friendly, welcoming and professional staff. A family-run hotel rather than a chain. Excellent breakfasts, with Alvin serving coffee and omelettes with a smile.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is expensive for the amenities provided. Was rated 4 star but not by North American standards. Service at breakfast was poor and not a great spread. Eggs had to be ordered and the girl taking our order did not even put it through. Got eggs 20mins after ordering. Also, they charged the first night on the credit card without informing me and did not ask for my permission. The booking through booking.com was for pay at the hotel at checkout. This is not professional and would be considered scamming by any standards. I ended up paying extra 2.5% to the credit card company for service charge & exchange rate for the transaction. For this reason, I do not recommend this hotel.

    Location is great. Nice clean facilities with comfortable beds. Good size room and bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, great breakfast with fresh fruits and adequate selection. Spacious rooms. I loved how the sink in the toilet isn't your usual circular sink but it extends horizontally so you can do your laundry if you are on a longer stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to park at the station, that was VERY expensive. Hotel staff directed me there, but after probing more they told me there was a special arrangement with another parking, but did nothing to explain or direct me there.

    Very good location, close to old city and train station. No problem with noise. Air conditioned room (important in the summer). Not bad breakfast (but slow service).

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    b/fast was horrible, limited choice and whatever was there the quality was bad.

    location was excellent .. short walk from old town and famous bridge . also, nice park in the back for kids to enjoy.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lifestyle Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No negatives.

    Our room contained all the modern hotel features including a USB port inside the room's safe for recharging a cell phone, i-pad, etc. while it is in the safe. There was also a rain shower (as well as a conventional hand unit in the shower). The flat screen TV on the wall was large. These are just a few of the things that we liked. The restaurant on the ground floor (the "Bellini") is very high quality, and serves Swiss wines from local vintners that are not available internationally. This hotel has location, location, location: near the train station, on a quiet park, a short walk from the old town etc.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room felt a little warm and stuffy, even with air con on lowest setting. Checkout was friendly but perfunctory. A 'Thank you for staying with us', 'Are you flying today?/Have a good trip' or similar would have capped things off perfectly.

    Staff were friendly and extremely helpful with queries, my personal tech problems, and ticket bookings. The room was welcoming and comfortable, nicely decorated and full of helpful touches such as a loan umbrella and plenty of space for bags. The location was fabulous, especially for a short (1-2) day stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very small and didn't look like the pictures that were posted. This is not a 4 Star hotel.

    The staff was extremely helpful. The location was excellent. Thought the price was appropriate for what you were getting. The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive city which lead to the proce of overnight parking.

    Super friendly staff. Excellent breakfast with broad choices. Centrally located. Amazing shower and beautiful interior to the Design room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wished there was a kettle.

    Location and Breakfast were good! The hotel restaurant also serves excellent swiss italian food. There is a Singaporean working in the restaurant, so it was great talking with him about his life in Switzerland.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Design Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room cleaning is late. We went out hanging the cleaning request tag on the door knob in the morning but they come cleaning at 2:30 p.m.

    The location. It's next to the station and the area that we wanted to visit. The room is not small and A/C, shower, WiFi everything is good and could sleep well.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, a/c barely made room cool, which you pay a premium for. No coffee making facilities in room.

    Close to train station, clean, fluffy towels, fast check-in and out, umbrellas provided in room

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: