Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of City Hotel Biel Bienne 3 stars

Aarbergstrasse 29, 2502 Biel, Switzerland

#8 of 13 hotels in Biel

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1160 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    9.6
    Very good value and close to lake and station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower a little small. For those unpacking for a longer stay, a drawer or two would be useful.

    Close to lake and station. Good sized, clean and comfortable room. Staff very helpful. Gluten free choices, including bread, at breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    7.5
    Overall, it was a nice place to stay. The staff is fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toiletries such as conditioner would be nice. The bed was not comfortable at all. Since there isn't air conditioning it is nice to have the windows open however I was next to the parking lot which at 6am guests are out there smoking and taking as well as rolling their suitcases making lots of noise which can be heard loudly through the open window.

    The Bed was not comfortable, Windows need screens-to keep bugs out. no shower door, no conditioner, no iron.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    8.8
    Very good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    what is about ref in the room?

    The hotel is very comfortable. But there is no refrigerator and condition. Breakfast is excellent. I will recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    5.8
    I liked that they switched our room from the road side to...
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn’t like. It was just a very average experience.

    I liked that they switched our room from the road side to the parking lot side. Free Park no was fantastic.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    3.8
    Room dirty uncomfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room we were given stunk of cigarette smoke and entranceway was dirty,we did not look past entranceway...second room had black hairs all over pillow case,toilet seat was loose.I almost fell off seat.Vondiment tray had a dead bug on it.We summoned/showed girl at reception desk.We emailed booking.com about getting some type of compensation by to our credit card for our disappointment but no response as yet..please respond as soon as possible le regarding this issue which was very stressful Thankyou.

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.9
    Nice hub to explore Biel Bienne!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast offer is great and there is great variety. They have little details that are very nice like giving you a bottle of water upon check out and having gummy bears on your bed when you check in.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    5.4
    Simply too noisy for the rooms facing towards the street -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Simply too noisy for the rooms facing towards the street - and with no air conditioning on a hot july day/night the windows had to be open during night - but then the traffic noise throughout the night kept you awake.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel in Biel/Bienne
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge in the room, the furniture is clean but a bit outdated

    Great breakfast, nice location (next to the train station and the lake), free parking and WiFi

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    6.7
    Breakfast was really, really delicious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was extremely hot. No AC available - but a fan. We had the room towards the street and needed to open the window due to the enormous heat.

    Breakfast was really, really delicious. Wide variety of bred and fruits. Bacon, eggs, beans all warm and different cheese / meat. Yogurt and fruits available. Room is big and has no carpet. Early check-in was made possible!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    Perfectly convenient place to stay, close to the city and lake.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are no restaurant / bar facilities during the weekend but plenty of places to eat nearby.

    The City Hotel is really conveniently situated close to the city centre and a short walk to the lake. The breakfast is really great and the staff really helpful. With free parking and free wifi - it really is a great place to stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.9
    Very helpful and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very helpful and friendly staff. Good location not far from restaurants and harbour. Very nice and spacious room. Great breakfast. - would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    5.8
    It wouuld have been nice if I could take shower.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately, the drainage for the shower was blocked in my room, and I was not able to use the shower. I consulted with the front person of the hotel, but they could not provide any solutions.

    Staff was friendly and nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Staff very nice and professional, good selection of food at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The soundproofing was not good. I could hear people talking very loudly outside one night and it kept me awake for over an hour until they left.

    Staff very nice and professional, good selection of food at breakfast, great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    8.8
    Stylish, comfortable, chilled place to stay within walking distance of the centre.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only minor points are the two single beds together as a double, however they are on individual castors and not joined in the middle by any means, it would be better if it was a proper double bed. The shower cubicle was also on the small side - but perfectly acceptable.

    The room was perfectly clean and a good size with a wonderful balcony. The bed was comfortable as were the pillows. Breakfast is a self serve affair but was just right, especially the smoked salmon. The restaurant area is very stylish as is the whole hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    6.7
    It was close to the station and the free wifi and the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms, while updated, do show their age. With a distinct grey line around the carpet where a vacuum cleaner can’t reach. But the new bathroom and comfortable bed are excellent.

    It was close to the station and the free wifi and the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    6.3
    Breakfast is good.
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All room and bathroom are renovated. But the available space shower is extremely tight. You can barely turn inside. To take a shower is a struggle.

    Breakfast is good. Wide range of very good bakery products. Eggs, bacon, cheese, tea, coffee.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.6
    I stayed 2 days in Continental Hotel, my room was huge,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no mini-bar available, only the empty room for it. On the second day , the breakfast, when I went down for have it (around 9.15h) did not have everything available, people already had eaten mostly of things and it was not replaced(breakfast finishes at 10.30h according to reception)

    I stayed 2 days in Continental Hotel, my room was huge, spacious and well ventilated. There was a "divan" in it. The breakfast on the first day was great, with plenty of options.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    5.0
    Not one of the best would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel in serious need of a refurb. Outside being done as we write but has a long way to go internally. Car parking plenty of space available but appears to be on re claimed building land and does not seem very secure.

    Not a lot.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    Very clean room, extremely helpful staff and very convenient position for our purposes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking allocation as above.

    Air conditioning in our room was much appreciated at a very hot time of year. We were allocated a parking space in the basement parking but found another car in our space. Annoying to have to sort this out having just arrived.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    7.1
    Good idea to stay there but not in the summer.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was my second stay in that hotel. First time I was in February - temperature was ok. Second time I was in July. Temperature in my room was so high I could not sleep or work. It was more than 30 degree while day and night! There is no air conditioner in the room. In February I did not notice that.

    Location, stuff, free parking

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable stay, no communication barriers
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is near to the city centre as well as the lake and it was therefore easy to arrange a boat trip. The restaurant offered a good breakfast and we enjoyed a lovely dinner served by a competent staff member.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    7.9
    Enjoyed the stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe we were there during the hottest days of the year and there was no air conditioning unit in the rooms. The fan was in adequate and made a noise so this could be disturbing for people who require complete quiet. The shower cubical was really tiny and cramped . Needs to have more space for movement . The shower water panels need to be pressurised for more water force.

    Enjoyed the staff friendliness , receptions staff were polite and spoke well . Staff at the restraunt were friendly and spoke well. Always willing to help.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    8.3
    The hotel was in a convinent location close to the station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A lack of plug sockets for charging items (not a first for me in Switzerland), one socket only had power when the room lights were switched on and the only other socket available was under the desk and involved unplugging the TV and desk light. There was a multi plug socket on the wall, but the round european adaptors wouldn't fit it.

    The hotel was in a convinent location close to the station. There was a reasonable selection for breakfast, and a restaurant if you didnt want to find your meals in town. Guests are given discount vouchers for use in the restaurant on arrival. Free internet was provided and was quick and easy to use.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    7.5
    A great location for boat and rail trips.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to the hot weather our room was very warm and didn't have air conditioning. Also there was no ventilation other than opening the veranda door . As the hotel is located on a main road with traffic lights out side it was very noisy all through the night. Although the restaurant was excellent it was not open at the weekend and the public holiday while we where staying.

    The location was ideal for our holiday,close to the rail and boat station. The restaurant was very good and value for money when open. The wifi connection was very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    10
    Great location, spacious room, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower with no curtain, just a small glass. Very easy to flood the bathroom.

    Great location, spacious room, good breakfast. In general, good value for money being Switzerland.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    7.1
    Quiet room with comfortable beds
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room looks like it had been renovated, floors and bathroom updated. However, t he bedside table, cupboard and desk looked old. With the update, they could have at least renewed the wood or replaced them; they made the room look slightly shabby. Breakfast was okay, bacon didn't seem freshly made and was hard. Hot chocolate from coffee machine not fresh.

    The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was quiet, clean and had a view of the lake, slightly obstructed by roofs. The bed was comfortable and we slept well.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    7.5
    Dated hotel in a not very good area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The whole hotel is very dated. Going directly to the hotel on foot from the train station is a bit uncomfortable as the area is not very good. I would not do this late at night

    The bed was very comfortable. Handy to the train station. NIce breakfast from 6:30am

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    7.5
    Size of the room and decent Internet connection
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms decor is long out of date and worn out, breakfast is not exciting and, overall, the price is too high for what you get

    Size of the room and decent Internet connection

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    9.2
    Convenient hotel for Biel city visit
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    More Information about facilities nearby for instance the lake etc. should be mentioned at check in. I was happy I saw it as I was going to breakfast. No need to give brochures but tell us where it is.

    Efficient staff. The reception on Thursday allowed 2 extra hours before check out on Thursday with no extra charge. Much appreciated. Very close to the beautiful lake and the shopping and train area.The breakfast was really a good selection and delicious.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    8.3
    impressive breakfast, included in the price for the room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the smell of smoke coming from the carpet and curtains

    impressive breakfast, included in the price for the room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    5.0
    no air condition
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no air condition

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.8
    Exactly what I was expecting. Good all round.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative to say.

    Staff very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.5
    It was Good also close to city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle

    It was fine

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.8
    Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and helpful staff. Quiet and comfortable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    Very central, clean, free wifi and nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very central, clean, free wifi and nice breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    8.3
    Great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.2
    The superior room was very spacious with large bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very warm during hot summer days (as most Swiss Hotels it isn’t air conditioned)

    The superior room was very spacious with large bathroom

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    4.2
    free parking slots
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much dust bellow the bed. Cleaned very quickly. The price was definitely too high for such a hotel.

    free parking slots

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent city centre hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Polystyrene cups for morning coffee in room.

    Plenty of space in rooms, very clean, friendly staff, professional staff, breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    Great value for a stop in Biel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area is a bit empty at night

    Fantastic room, great breakfast, free parking

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.9
    Very comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bathroom light switch being behind the door!

    Very comfortable bed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Staff were delightful and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was rather warm, could not get it cool enough. No shower mat.

    Staff were delightful and helpful. Breakfast was great. Location ideal.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Really enjoyed stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close proximity to the SBB station, and centre of town. Also close to lake. Breakfast good selection and value.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.3
    No air conditioning in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning in the room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent all round for access, service and value.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is ideal for access to station and town and the facilities at the hotel are good. The room was comfortable and in a quiet location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    Everything was beautiful. I will come back 👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the lake Bielersee

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    Loved Biel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very good and staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    Great location with parking, large comfortable room, with a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location with parking, large comfortable room, with a very nice breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.9
    A hotel which suited my purpose.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lifts were small and at times only one appeared to be working.

    The nearness to the railway station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast is like fighting
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is like fighting

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.3
    Super friendly staff!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super friendly staff!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel not too expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    We had a nice room with partial view on the lake. The bed was confortable as well as the room. The breakfast was very good too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    Breakfast
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    8.3
    Bath roon, toilet is renovated and very clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room is old fashion

    Bath roon, toilet is renovated and very clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location, friendly staff, good facilities.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location, friendly staff, good facilities. Exactly what you need from a hotel!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.2
    great location very accommodating staff, lack of food near by over the weekend was a pain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Restaurant was closed from Friday night to Sunday night!!!

    Great staff, great location in city centre

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.9
    The variety of the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The variety of the breakfast. I don‘t eat bread, so I can not judge your croissants.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.3
    Séjour à Bienne
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanless

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.5
    It was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    .

    It was OK

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.6
    No-nonsense,Exceptional level of hospitality with very good service mind front desk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Simple,comfortable,very good breakfast,plenty private parking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    6.3
    NO AIR CONDITIONING AND NO FRIDGE IN THE ROOM
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NO AIR CONDITIONING AND NO FRIDGE IN THE ROOM

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    2.9
    hotel didnt have air condition,this very difficult to sleep,
    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    hotel didnt have air condition,this very difficult to sleep,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    8.3
    Goo breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have China mugs in room

    Goo breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    8.8
    Small hotel, good location next to railway station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room had no air-conditioning and the weather was quite hot during my stay.

    Small hotel, good location next to railway station. Very good restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.2
    Stay during 100km running race
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Buffet was good some value for room 2 franc for beer, 1 for coffee, .......

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    the staff were wonderfull/
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was OK

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    7.9
    a bit too noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a bit too noisy

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    4.6
    It served its purpose.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I left my electric tooth brush there. It would have been nice if they returned it to me by post.

    At least I could order from the bar until 12pm.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    10
    The staff is very friendly, good location , and a big car...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff is very friendly, good location , and a big car park. in one word : perfect

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    6.7
    One day in Biel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Part of the room forniture was old

    The parking, the spacious room, food vaiety at brrakfast, the WI FI was fine

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    9.6
    I shall go back to this hotel if I am in Biel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent bed, cleanliness, free parking, pleasant staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    7.5
    A good night stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Handy for railway station

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    9.2
    comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was no minibar.

    staff very helpful and friendly. room spacious, beds comfortable, good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    8.8
    Comfortable and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's no bar. So when we arrived cold and wet in the evening we had to go back out to find something to eat.

    Mainly the very helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    8.8
    Nice time
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the food

    Good people around you.

    Stayed in October 2016

There are also 54 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: