Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Cornavin Geneve 4 stars

Gare de Cornavin, Saint-Gervais / des Grottes, 1201 Geneva, Switzerland

#48 of 95 hotels in Geneva

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2003 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hallway is too dark.

    The location of the hotel is great. It is very close/next to the Geneva-Cornavin railway and tram station. The room is soundproofed that the noise from outside and from train station cannot disturb your sleep.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could have been more hospitable (I didn't see any smiles except the ones from interns) shouout to you, room service interns! 👍

    Location couldn't be better Spacious room Fitness and sauna facility

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The shower, but I guess it´s the same all over Switzerland. Pilows are too soft.

    Location is great, very close to the main train station, and walking distance for major tourist spots. Clean, cozu and modern rooms. Excellent staff.

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sheets were not clean. The A/c was very low and the room was hot. The lighting in the room was awkward as I had to turn on bedroom lights when just needing the restroom light. I did not see a restaurant/bar.

    The location was great! The bathroom was nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price is quite high for level of the hotel facilities.

    A well appointed hotel just near the train station. I enjoyed great internet and comfortable beds, bedding and towels, lovely hot showers. The hotel also has air conditioning in summer.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom door was not staying closed and they said they can’t fix it, so this affected our privacy. The bathtub had an old curtain, so this was not very hygienic. The bathroom had glass walls, not very transparent, but we didn’t consider this appropiate for a bathroom.

    The location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room cleanliness and decor. Maybe a bolt on the bathroom door would be nice!

    Rooms are okay, too pricey for the money in terms of their decor and quality being fairly mediocre. But the staff was friendly and of course the location amazing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    We stayed Geneva for 1 night and the room is very nice. Location is amazing, convenient transportation and close to all shops or shopping mall.Room is clean and fully equipped. All contributing valuable assets to our stay. It is fantastic time to visit here. Thank you

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Eggs option only scrambled (which I like) but runny and no omelette options.

    Understanding this is a European breakfast - choice of cheese was good, pastries very good, and coffee good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The air conditioning is not as effective as it could be, Hotel immediately changed my room from one where it was not working, but in the new room which also benefited from the afternoon sun, do need the possibility to set a colder temperature.

    Spacious rooms, well laid out, good wardrobe space and super sized desk for working. Bed very comfortable, room very clean,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Requieres an urgent update

    Very convenient location for business trip... nice view to the mountains... friendly team... unfortunately requieres an urgent update

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a last minute booking and we were looking for something close to the station. the hotel was right across! its very elegant and well furnished. the staff were helpful in giving us tips & guide on touristic sites to visit. overall it was a comfortable experience.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shall keep some Swiss chocolates in the rooms rather toffee :)

    Location, friendly staff. I don't want to publish my comments in review, pls keep it confidential

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When booking couldn’t specify age of children so the original room was not appropriate- had to pay more to be upgraded

    Beautiful view from breakfast room. Very clean. Central location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel locked me in the place and refused to let me leave yesterday. It is outright bullying and I feel unsafe after this experience. Hotels are not meant to be bullying guests with or without the use of the police and this is a pretty serious matter to me, beyond the facilities of the property. There was no reason to do so. I am not sure what they were trying to achieve by this. The location of the property is not relevant to their mistreatment of me.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could take the breakfast if it would be cheaper.

    10 minutes walking to the lake and the old town, train station is right there, the fountain and the mountains can be seen from the balcony, room is spacious, a small refrigerator and a kettle with simple tee/coffee are in the room, free public transport tickets (including going to the airport) are provided.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing. Only remark is that actual paid price was EUR100 higher than shown on booking.com.

    The hotel is very good located, extremely close to railway station and all other public transport as well as to the city centre. I don't have any "don't like" everything is according to Swiss standard.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was clean but for 3 persons was somewhat small. The re is metal column inside the room the actually remove lot of space. The division of the room and the bathroom was uncomfortable sue to: 1. Once inside the wc there si not meas to close the door. Therefore there is not privacy. 2. The wall that separate the wc to room is somewhat plastic with some transparence. Therefore when sleeping if someone switch on the wc light the room is illuminated.

    The hotel was well located and clean and the staff was friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs at the entrance of the hotel. The slope was too steep, difficult to push heavy luggage.

    Location, nice warm shower, spacious room with nice view.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were clean but a little stuffy. No Geneva sighteeing brochures/pamphlets or tour brochures in the rooms.

    Close to the Geneva train station which made my train travel into and out of Geneva relatively easy. Clean comfortable rooms. Free Public Transport Pass provided by the hotel. Within easy access of trams and within walking distance to some city attractions.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 16 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no body lotion which is kind of basic need during cold weather. It is kind of expected from any 4 star hotel. When asked, the hotel guys said they do not have it in hotel. It was still cold and dry that time. There were no ear buds too. It would have been better if hotel provided one complimentary mineral water per stay.

    Room was good in 9th floor. It has a nice view of the city and the jet. Breakfast is good for chf 19

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast is complete, but doesn't vary much. It would be nice to have more fresh fruit options and some dried fruit too.

    The Cornavin is my favorite hotel in Geneva. The location is fantastic, right next to the train station. I love seeing a familiar face at the front desk. The rooms are simple, clean, and well-designed. The breakfast room has one of the most spectacular views in town. What other hotel has a giant clock and Snowy (from Tin-tin) in the lobby?

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited breakfast options. But with the railway station next door it's easy to find something to eat.

    Excellent location close to transport, friendly and helpful staff, quiet rooms despite the train station nearby.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a nice hotel, excellent position.

    The room was very spacious. All the amenities & very clean. Also it was very quite. We arrived late & the staff were extremely helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price paid more than quoted as put in 'suite' as no triple rooms left. Only given two towels for 3 people. Asked for more but never got them. Only one power outlet so no good for 2 or more UK travellers needing to use adapters to charge phones etc.

    Close to the train station and city centre. Very clean. Staff polite.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have stayed here before and really like the hotel. It is right in the middle of the city next to the train station so easy to find. Beds are comfy and I had a great sleep while there. Rooms were spotless. Breakfast was expensive but filling and a great view of the Alps while eating it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The front reception took more than 10 minutes to find my reservation. He then told me I booked the wrong dates having pulled up an old reservation from two years before. Eventually he found the right dates, but it was a bit frustrating.

    The room on the 8th floor corner was clean, spacious and very modern minimal. The bed was comfortable and the view was stunning. I enjoyed eating breakfast overlooking the city and the food was fine with plenty of choices. I wish there had been reason to stay longer!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sadly, no smiles from check-in staff as I arrived or as I checked out. Didn't try breakfast because it was so expensive.

    Bed and room comfy; great view of Notre Dame Geneve and the mountains. Very good location right next to Cornavin station and the bus stops. Many shops and restaurants within a few minutes walk.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good beds, everything fine in the room, just a bit overheated and the shower had a quite low water pressure. The breakfast is too expensive for what it is.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On one of the nights there was a bit of noise from the hallway. Maybe the rooms could be a bit better insulated.

    The view was great from the hotel and rooms were nice and clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    About half front desk staff were unfriendly and not able to deal with inquiries. Room was creatively designed but a little cramped. It was too warm and could only be cooled by opening window on freezing Geneva nights.

    The location is excellent, near station for airport, supplies and bus/tram routes to international organisations. The panorama rooms at the top and the breakfast room have outstanding views.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We liked everything

    The room we had on the 8th overlooking the city was excellent with a wall to wall floor to ceiling glass window. The location just a few yards from the Station and Transport Hub was so useful with our free transport card. Getting from the airport is so easy with free train direct to the Central Station

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The fitness room has only three pieces of equipment and the treadmill was broken (not repaired during a full business week despite repeated requests); the room safe is very small and does not fit even a small laptop.

    Large rooms, quiet despite the central location, well located in town, friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Somewhat pricey breakfast, not included in hotel fare, offset nonetheless by the very good quality of the buffet breakfast and by the superb views enjoyed from the panoramic breakfast room; caveat to Tintinophiles: the hotel was fully refurbished and therefore virtually only the facade is left of the "Hôtel Cornavin" depicted in Hergé's "L'Affaire Tournesol".

    Excellent location, just beside the train station and a few minutes' walk from Lac Léman and the city centre; very modern and comfortable; very good quality-price relation; views from breakfast room; impressive giant, Guinness book record breaking pendulum clock (not working, unfortunately) at lobby.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff at Reception for check-in were the most unfriendly I've ever encountered - they really had no interest in welcoming us. The room they gave me the key for hadn't been cleaned - bed was unmade & there were dirty towels in bathroom. They changed me to another room when they'd told me that they didn't have any other rooms available. All in all, served its purpose as we were just looking for somewhere close to the station but I think we could have done a lot better.

    Bedding was comfortable and bathrooms were functional. Location for the station was great - very easy walking distance with wheeled suitcases.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's not my first time at this hotel, but is very disturbing to find in a 4 star hotel a messy bed (someone stayed in it), papers in the trash in the bathroom. I stayed in room 602. From the room service menu , many items were removed.

    The staff at the front desk and breackfast was kind

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a room on the top floor with a beautiful view on Geneva. The breakfast room offers the same splendid view, so it's worth having breakfast there. Whenever I stay in Geneva, I stay at the Cornavin. It's just outside the main train station and very convenient for getting to the airport.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast selection could have been better.

    The view from breakfast is one of the best in town. Room was clean and nice, also bigger than in some nearby hotels.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have liked more than one pillow on each bed. Having said that I am sure if we asked they would have obliged.

    Excellent location right in the centre. Ideal for the lake. Left luggage with the hotel as we arrived early and they also kept it until our late flight home. Friendly staff and hotel spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom looked a little dated but was kept clean. Had to stand in the bath to take a shower

    Location, Cleanliness, Security, 24 hour front desk, all staff spoke perfect English

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very bad behaviour of one of the concierge. My dog (8 month old, it means: a puppy) peed on the floor, in front of the elevators. Despite I immediately told this to the concierge, she freaked out telling me I should have cleaned with a rug what my dog did. I think this is inacceptable, even if my dog hasn't been very "polite".

    Hotel close to the railway station, to the city center. Room very clean and quiet. Big breakfast with a gorgeous view from the rooftop terrace.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If your driving it's difficult to understand the city parking underground and then unloading your luggage, from there. No place to park in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough tea and coffee for 3 people, same with mini bar although we didn't use the bar

    Spacious room, beds and towels changed daily. Ideally located fir the public transport network

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location which was right next to the train station. Staff were friendly and helpful. Easy check in and check out process. Had conversion plugs and umbrellas at reception to use. Lovely food with great variety and panoramic views from the breakfast room!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall I don’t have a complaint. They were helpful in storing our luggage. Thank you for a great stay!

    Location was great as it is directly at the end of the train station by the Burger King! Staff was friendly and did not do the breakfast as it seemed pricey.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a little overpriced and not included in the room charge. However the view was excellent!

    Large room with good sound proofing. Staff were helpful. Excellent breakfast with a wonderful view across Geneva. Very nice hotel and would stay again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice, clean and spacious rooms. Great location with walking distance to various attractions. Friendly staff. Very conveniently located to the train station, just 2 mins walk.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom has frosted glass partition so when light is on, the bedroom lights up too.

    Location was perfect. And view was amazing. Staff are very helpful and polite.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel has a strange feel of being not very homely. I'd rate it 3.5*. If your expectation is a bit below the 4* it would match perfectly. The breakfast seemed very expensive so we did not take it. A big negative was that I initially booked it directly (not via booking.com). They (very strangely) cancelled it due to room unavailability (?) and I have not been able get the refund, yet. Go with booking.com

    The hotel is conveniently located close to the station and then walking distance almost anywhere.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We found the price of breakfast a bit steep.

    Loved the family corner rooms. Even though our kids are all over 18, they were happy to share a room adjacent to ours.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was rather too basic. It wasn’t very accommodating for non-gluten and non-lactose diet.

    The room with city view was very charming. We arrived in the evening and were delighted by an almost uninterrupted view of Geneva.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For a 4 star hotel, the expectations were a bit higher.

    Good hotel for a short stay in Geneva, right next to the train station. Room is ok, very basic, but everything was clean and neat.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a pity there is no bar and breakfast could be improved.

    I had a fabulous room on the top floor with a floor to ceiling wall of windows overlooking mont blanc. It is a conveniently placed, well run modern hotel, and quite good value.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The view from the room was incredible and it was so perfectly located in the city, making it easy to access anywhere through public transportation. The staff was so helpful. The bathroom was gorgeous, the shower had wonderful pressure, and the bed was comfortable. It was so much better than what I expected for the money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For 4 star hotel- very poor breakfast, very bed coffee. However the location of the breakfast room is located on the 8th floor with panoramic view on the city. My booking was lost, so I had to wait until the staff found it in the system. Keys for room was working badly– I had to put pressure on the door. (keys are NOT magnetic cards, but old-style normal metallic keys). As the hotel is located next to the tram station– every time the tram was driving outside– the floor and walls in the room were shaking.

    Clean, VERY soft bed, perfect location, just next to the train station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Price and staff a bit more informed (didn't know where the red cross museum was)

    Excellent location, cleanliness and confort. Outstanding unit we were, fantastic view!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the fixtures were outdated, some even broken. And being right over the train station, it gets a bit loud sometimes.

    Classy Thirties place with a great view provided you're high up enough to see it (ninth floor is best). Excellent history includes being Professor Calculus' favourite Geneva hotel in Tintin's "The Calculus Affair".

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the light in the bathroom was with a bad sensor and kept turning off. also the bathroom door was a glass door that did not shut completely breakfast was o.k.

    location, location, location the view from the room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Twin bed is not comfortable at all. One bed (double or king size) would do better Lights of the room were dim. More stronger lights are recommended

    The bathroom was super clean, all new, good lightening, good space and comfy Room's space is very good Hotel location is amazing, where you are connected to whatever you want in a super easy way

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular.

    Staff are friendly and welcoming. The best point is just next to the train station yet completely sound proof and convenient for tourists. Free bus and tram passes throughout the stay

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The weather was unseasonally warm hence my room was warm and I couldn't adjust a/c to suit and windows wouldn't open so I did ask on the way out if I come back can I have a room with windows that open. I was told my windows DID open but I needed to ask staff to assist. So might have been nice to have this written somewhere because I stayed there 7 nights!!

    I loved the view over the city and the staff were helpful when I needed a bit of assistance after I took a fall on the street. I will definitely stay here again as I will be returning of a fairly regular basis for work.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the reception is very unfriendly and impolite. The room always has some noise and sound isolation is bad. You can always hear the noise from the corridor.

    Location, just next to the train station and bus station.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The prices! I paid over £20 for two drinks and two cakes in Starbucks! And two meals in McDonald’s was also over £20! Ridiculous. There was no bar/restaurant in the hotel which was weird.

    I couldn’t believe how close the hotel was to the train station! Excellent transport links. Bed was so comfy and view from the room was amazing. They’d put us on the top floor so had the best view of the whole of Geneva. Lots and lots of restaurants and coffee shops around. We found a lovely little place called Le Terasse which was basically a little hut selling ice creams and coffee but it was located right on the side of the lake with lots of seating and a close up view of the Jet d’Eau. Beautiful!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just can't remember anything negative.

    The best location in Geneva just in front of the central train station with connections to all Europe. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Brekfest was excelalant. Big rooms with comfortable beds. Everything was just perfect!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The access ramp to the Hotel is a joke: much too steep! I understand there is not much room, but still...But Hotel staff is very helpful,obviously aware of the problem

    Very good location if you need to be close to the train station or/and airport Friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very convenient location by central train station,very friendly staff,large and spacious clean room,nice view of city in upper floors.Would stay there again.Staff really helped me when i forgot my passport in my room after my check in and called me 3 times and texted me to come back and collect it .Very professional behaviour

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was far too expensive, fortunately there are option within easy walking distance

    Room was clean and tidy but nothing special. As we stayed only 1 night it was perfectly adequate.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is very good! The room is quiet enough. The staff there are very helpful! Outside the building, you can take bus, tram, train etc to anywhere in Geneva!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I'd like to be able to choose a room with a better view though next time and better coffee please! Nespresso coffee machines in the rooms would be a great addition and a colder fridge.

    So convenient, great location, from the airport straight on to the free train shuttle and it was just a 3-4 minute walk from the station..once there you're right in Geneva with trams and buses again all for free when you're staying there to get you where you need to be! Very helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bad ventilation and especially in the bathroom. Our room was facing the railway and it was occasionally noisy

    Great location, large bathroom, coffee at the reception at any hour, lots of electric plugs and a large desk which is important when on business and having to work.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, comfort, cleanliness and location excellent. Amazing view of Geneva and Mont Blanc from the breakfast room on 8th floor. No lunch or dinnner available but close to many restaurants and grocery stores. Highly recommmended.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast buffet was a bit of a disappointment considering the panoramic view, very basic all preheated no live stations. I ended up taking pictures and then going to have breakfast somewhere else since food in Geneva is amazing! The hotel is considered reasonable in comparison to other hotels in the area but Geneva is expensive overall, but the reception staff wasn't accommodating to the extent of feeling pampered by a hotel. When I arrived there was a big festival in Geneva and the bus routes were confusing, the whole city was in chaos and no one spoke English. So I asked the concierge to help with directions and she was taken back by the mere fact I even asked and brushed me off and said to go look up a touristic agency. So, my next question was "where was the closest tourists agency" which you may expect she also didn't take very well! Anyway I found a very nice policeman across the street that helped me out since the tourist agency was also very confused from the festival. My last commit is that I only had my room cleaned 2 days out of 3 (that is separate from my checkout date) and the bed is not very comfortable.

    The location is excellent exactly across the street from the train station which is perfect for travelers who want to go around Switzerland. There is also a mall underneath the train station with coffee shops, markets, bike rental and mobile servicing. Also, the hotel is central close to a very charming walking street with restaurants and cafes. The hotel has the most amazing view from the breakfast room. The rooms and bathrooms are neat, clean and spacious.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bad staff attitude high cost compared to the services provided Veru noisy room outlooking train station minimum provided in the room my room was not done and the staff refused to send someone to clean as for them it was too late.

    location, clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central city break hotel. Easy to explore all Geneva&surrounding areas as public transport on the doorstep-trains,trams,buses...10mins on train to airport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise level and vibration from tram especially as I was on the first floor. Hate the shared ironing facility. Hotel is too cheap by not offering a roving iron and board- there was a single room with one iron to be shared by everyone.

    Closeness to publicly transport, shops and restaurants

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: