Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Coronado 3 stars

Schaffhauserstrasse 137, Unterstrass, 8057 Zürich, Switzerland

#18 of 121 hotels in Zürich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 821 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.9
    In general I loved the stay given the price compared to other hotels in zurich.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The twin bed is really very small. It is much smaller than what appears in the pictures !!! Two adults will not be comfortable on a 140 cm bed !! Also once the third bed is open the room will become very small and moving inside will be hard. Last day we got a lot of flies because the room was directly under the outer light of the hotel which attracted a lot of flies to the balcony and some of them entered the room.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. They tried as much to help giving information about the city and where to go. The location of the hotel is great and the has a green view. Very close to the tram. Clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.8
    Cosy stay with good connections to city centre and airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff at the reception were extra helpful and friendly. Although outside city centre, hotel is well connected by public transport to both downtown and the airport (about 15 and 20 min ride in each direction). A big park across the street is a great place to enjoy the outdoors. Possibility to have your money exchanged into Swiss franks at the reception means you don't need to worry about finding a currency exchange in the city.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.2
    Good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is good. In front of Tram Station, Milchbuck. Supermarket and Restaurants are at walking distance. Beautiful park for jogging is in front. Zurich University is near

    Cooperative

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed for one night for a business trip, room was really nice, with air conditioning, everything you’d need. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful giving me directions to where I needed to get to and providing advice on the public transport in the area. Good location - just a short tram ride into the middle of the city. Would stay again and would recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    Right next to bus and tram stops which get you into town...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was facing the street which can get quite loud but it's a minor issue if you keep the window closed.

    Right next to bus and tram stops which get you into town within 10mins. Parking available. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    Great Place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Curbside appeal lacking.

    Right on the metro line just outside of town. Great onsite, free parking. Front desk staff were wonderful. The pizza next door was great. Will stay again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.2
    I specifically liked the breakfast and the facilities in the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Something to consider the hotel is near a busy tram station which can be a bit noisy, which also make it easy to travel around.

    I specifically liked the breakfast and the facilities in the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.9
    Perfect price location combination
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite they have lifter, there a small stairs at front door, with 4 or 5 steps, which is a blocker for those need accessibility or baby strollers.

    It's clean, light, refresh air all the time, really organized, and great customer service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    9.6
    We really enjoyed staying in the hotel, it is perfectly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We really enjoyed staying in the hotel, it is perfectly located on the tram and bus stations and it is 10 mins away from the city centre. We were pleased with the friendliness of the staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    9.6
    Pleasant convinient hotel, really good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not many shops/restaurants around, but there is Coop - Swiss Supermarket, which has everything you might need. Everything was really nice, it is not a luxury hotel I should say, however it is just fine for short stay business trip. The location is okay eventhough it is not in the center of Zurich. There are direct connections with public transportation.

    The stuff was very nice, I was very tired after a really early morning flight and they gave me the room long before 2 p.m. This was a great gesture and showed that they want to make everything possible to make their guests feel at best. The hotel is situated just across big tram/bus stop, which has connections all over the city as well as direct connection to the center and the airport. The rooms were clean and quite nice. There is also a free coffee, which is really great after a long travel as well. The neighborhood is nice and quiet and you could get the feeling of real Zurich.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    The hotel is quite close to the city center and the tram...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is quite close to the city center and the tram stop is just in front of the hotel. The hotel staff is super! The rooms are clean, comfortable and cosy. We had a wonderful stay! Thank you.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - The room noise isolation was bad, even tough we got a backside room. - Cleaning staff always tried to open our door in the morning, despite we hanged the 'don't disturb' sign.

    - Staff was very friendly. - We were pleased to receive a backside room upon our request. - Location is great despite it is not in a central area. It's 10 sec walk to the train station, 15 min ride to the Banhuffsrasse or old town.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    8.8
    We booked a family room at the top floor, very stylish...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is a bit pricey but not much choice. Lumpy pillow.

    We booked a family room at the top floor, very stylish lighting design. The location is a bit outside off the town centre but can be easily reached by S-bahn No.14. Very large double bed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.8
    A very decent hotel with excellent staff. Good value for money in expensive Zurich.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The double bed and the room size are a little on the small side, especially as our room had a fold-down bed for a third person (it would have been a tight squeeze).

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. A rare and welcome touch to have free parking on site. Free coffee/tea at reception. Good connection by tram to the city centre.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    10
    Great hotel within easy reach of airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super easy and cheap to step onto the tram at the airport and off the tram right opposite the hotel! The Coronado is spotlessly clean, gleaming and a warm welcome at reception. The bed was so comfortable and I had a great night’s sleep. Plenty of places to eat close to the hotel. All good!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect. For this price in Zurich, that is a great value for money. It's very central, easy to access the main spots of downtown and lake. Supermarket and some good local restaurants nearby. Don't forget to try a great pizza at il postino restaurant around the corner.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overall everything was perfect about our stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel facilities are excellent. I would highly recommend it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.5
    Good location, close from public transportation and weel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Access from the parking place, with small steps (difficult for pushchairs).

    Good location, close from public transportation and weel served from nearby restaurants. Coffee machine in the room and spacious.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    Very pleasant stay in Coronado, like it
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the key could upgrade to electronic card?

    Although the room is not as big as expected it is still cozy and quiet and stylish beyond my expectation. The roof window is somehow the highlight of the room which I never had such experience before. It was put as special requirement while booking, Coronado answered as a free upgrade. And by the way, the front desk is really helping and nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    8.8
    Simple hotel, great staff, free parking
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    155 Eu for one night would buy a stay in a luxury hotel elsewhere in Europe, but then this was Zurich, so no complaint.

    Really a nice hotel in Zurich. The staff was very friendly and always ready to help. Although the check-in time was from 14:00, they let me park my car in the hotel's parking lot (a great deal, if you know how tough and expensive can be parking in downtown Zurich).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.6
    I went with my partner for 2 days they give us nice(family...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I went with my partner for 2 days they give us nice(family room ) though we book normal room , the staff was nice and helpful , the bed was comfortable , would like to go again to stay if I go to Zurich

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    Employees made all the difference for me. 👍🏼👍🏼
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe some decor...

    On this particular trip I stayed in 4 and 5 star hotels all over Switzerland but never received the quality of care that the employees at Coronado gave me. Really amazing. High quality employees. And the first time I actually truly felt welcomed in a hotel in all of Switzerland.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.6
    Free parking, close to tram station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's only minor but in summer you may perceive neighbours' air conditioning at night when your own is shut off.

    Free parking, close to tram station

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    5.8
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk staff member on afternoon/ night duty was extremely rude and inconsiderate. I was addressed in a condescending manner and treated like I was a nuisance when I made a few requests from him . Despite writing an email to the owner, requesting that he call me to hear my side, I got no joy. The owner simply dismissed this off lightly and with a response to discuss this with this staff member , Not exactly somewhere I will return to .

    Location Morning staff very friendly and helpful Breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    9.2
    Was easy to arrive by car there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no comments.

    Was easy to arrive by car there.The tram station was over street this making easy to arrive in city center and tickets can buy from hotel.They provide coffee and fruits free of charge in the lobby wich I find it really nice.The room was clean and confortabile.Staff really nice and helpful with everything we was need.I recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    5* Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. Breakfast expensive, but it's Zurich!!

    5* Absolutely excellent!! Great location opposite a Tram stop with regular trams into Zurich and also to Airport. Free parking. Lots of English TV Channels, BBC 1,& 2, ITV 1,2,3,4, News, E4 , Channel 4, Channel 5 etc

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    8.3
    Great Stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditionning made an awful noise, my parents were able to tune it out after a while, but I couldn't for 4 days!

    Great room with all modern necessities. Close to tram station that will get you downtown in no time. Cool staff :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.2
    We reached hotel by tram from airport and with big smile reception of Ms. Alissea
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very convenient and near to tram station. It is easy to go around Zurich by public transport

    Hotel staff is veri friendly and they care about guest stay

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite ordinary breakfast Tiny bathroom

    Large choice of public transportation lines immediately nearby Fair price for Zuerich Very helpful reception staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.6
    Super!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    One thing to mind is that they do not offer toothbrush and bathcap, if you need you have to bring them by yourself.

    Super! The staff are all very nice and offered us many help! I will definitely recommend this to students who study at ETH, especially for those who live in honggerberg!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable stay in a good area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The "city view" feature of the room is not worth that name as really the view is not so great (from 4th floor) and you don't actually see the city just a very basic view of nearby buildings (which are not in city centre as the hotel is not there).

    Very friendly and helpful staff, nice and clean room, not too big but just as expected. The bed was really comfortable and so great, and great to have a bathtub as well. Also, great location with great transport links just in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.3
    Free car parking! In Zurich!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to complain.

    The main reason for choosing this hotel was that it has free parking. In Zurich that is a very important thing to consider! The staff of the hotel is very funny and always willing to help. :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.6
    Outstanding service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower over bath bit tricky for us oldies ie bath slippery and afraid of falling But we managed. Air con was a bit noisy Minor problems Just being picky because you asked for a negative. Postitives far out weighed these

    The service was out standing Alessia went out of her way to be helpful She told us about attractions in area and how to find them etc it is so handy to trams and easy to find our way around the city Fabulous stay

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    Absolutely fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no negatives

    This was our second stay at this hotel. The hotel is fabulous and the staff are amazing nothing is too much trouble. It was my 50th birthday whilst I was there and they put a complimentary bottle of champagne in the room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel perfectly located for university for a...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely hotel perfectly located for university for a conference. Staff were lovely and breakfast great! Would def stay again! Easy tram from airport so a hassle free trip!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.2
    Excellent value and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only a fan in one of the rooms - very, very hot!! AirCon would have been better. We had AirCon in one of the rooms which was great, but the room with no AirCon was really hot and uncomfortable. Bathrooms very small

    Free parking and location opposite a tram stop. Easy and quick to get into Zurich

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    9.2
    Good location: with tram station just right in front of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is a little bit small

    Good location: with tram station just right in front of the property. Can get to central station in 10 minutes. Free self-serviced coffee / tea in the lobby: definitely a bonus! Friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    8.8
    Everything was ok.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was ok. Just in front of the hotel there is located tram and bus station - easy connections with airport, citycenter, messe zurich. Breakfast is nice, wifi works great, bed is comfortable, coffee and tea available in main lobby. Good hotel for short stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    10
    Excellent stay at Hotel Coronado
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel Coronado was excellent. We stayed in the family room which was on the top floor. The light was great - beds were very comfortable and very clean. The hotel is situated directly across from the tram - so very very easy to get around Zurich. We rented a car and did not useit while in Zurich but the hotel has free parking so it was wonderful just to pick up the car at the airport and not worry about parking.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    9.2
    excellent hotel and very good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    FREE COFFEE at the reception the friendly staff the location neaar the tram stop the sevice practically everything been staying at this place since the last 12 yrs

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    8.8
    functional and clean business hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    rather basic room bathroom dated

    short walk to UZH university on the direct tram line to the airport clean pleasant staff good breakfast (extra 15 CHF) quiet room at the back of the hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    9.2
    Very clean and well connected with public transportation.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean and well connected with public transportation. Close to Irchel University and groceries shops, restaurant, etc. Friendly staff and comprehensive breakfast (15 CHF).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.8
    The staff is friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The light in the bathroom is annoying. We tried all the ways but could not turn it off. We called the front desk and used the way they provided but still could not turn it off.

    The staff is friendly. They offer coffee and fruits at the front desk. The room is clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    7.9
    Nice clean room with good location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is understandably small in variety.

    Nice clean room with good location. tram running through the front of your hotel from airport to city center! Coop shop only two minutes away.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    7.1
    Nice place close to the university park
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price more expensive that our booking reservation... Wifi doesn't work fine Close to train station some noise

    Nice place close to the university park

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    10
    Excellent place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything that I look for in a hotel was excellent.

    Andreas was very kind and helpful. Very clean and comfortable hotel. Excellent place to stay. Highly recommend this hotel. Lovely decor and current.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    10
    A very clean hotel conveniently located
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The whole hotel including our room was very clean, and the reception staff very friendly and helpful. Also, the hotel is almost in front of a major stop on the tram line going either to downtown or to the Zurich Airport.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    9.2
    The only smart choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were really friendly and helpful. Also the hotel value compared to the other hotels and the proximity to the city centre were excellent. Like we said location is amazing, for the Airport and the main train station. Would highly recommend for any type of stay to Zurich.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    10
    Confortable Zurich
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was great. The position in front of the tram stop, the free parking, the breakfast and the room. The Staff was really kind and nice for everything we asked for.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    9.6
    Great quality and value just 10mins away from central train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not in the centre of town but only 10 mins on the #14 tram to central train station (which is a lot cheaper than the taxi).

    Good value for money. I thought the fruit juice on arrival was a nice touch! The staff are most helpful. Dark curtains, a quiet hotel with a late checkout enable a good sleep-in for a tired traveller.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    10
    Amazing break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing.

    The hotel was fabulous and the staff were amazing they were so helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. The rooms are spotlessly clean to the highest standard. Everything you need. The hotel was situated right near the tram stop which made it so easy to go anywhere you wanted to go. We have already booked to go back, it was that amazing.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    7.9
    The hotel is quite in a central location - it is a few...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If the room faces the main street, you will here the trams. However, trams are everywhere in this city, so I do not know how you can avoid them:)

    The hotel is quite in a central location - it is a few minutes away with the tram from Bahnhoffstrasse. Has a tram station just in front of it. From this station you can also take a direct tram line to the Airport. The room was very clean. It also nect to a park where people go jogging.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    10
    Easy to travel around and nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is very convenient~ tram station is right in front of the hotel~ 20-30 minutes tram to old town or airport Staff are nice and helpful Free parking

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    7.5
    Good for a brief stay, but cramped
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    hard floors not very clean, could feel grit with bare feet. Room was very small - barely enough room to open two suitcases, on the floor.

    Staff very friendly, good sense of humor. Bathroom very modern and nice, though small.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    9.6
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only downside was the noisy lift - take earplugs!

    Excellent rooms with clean, functional facilities. Very friendly, helpful staff. Good wifi and wide range of TV channels in several languages. Direct tram from the central station.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    7.1
    Clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be improved, just few slices of cheese and ham. No scrambled eggs. Too expensive for what you get

    Clean rooms. Nice staff. Located in front of Milchbuch in which several buses and trams stop by

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    9.2
    The reception is very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception is very friendly. The italian restaurant nearby provides delicious food. The network is ok, even in that restaurant. The location is near the bus and tram section, to the train station directly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    9.6
    The right place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room could be larger, but it is ok for the Europe standards.

    The location is great in front of train station and close to restaurants and supermarket. The parking is free and there are more places behind the hotel. the staff was very kind, The breakfast was excellent for the price, comparing with other options in town.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    9.2
    Great value and location, family room's too small for 4 people
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family room is too small for 4 people. Maybe the garret is not suit for family room because the roof made room seem small, so my head knocked its many times when head up. The rest of all is perfect.

    Great value and convenience location (the bus stop is in front of the hotel). All day coffee and tea bar for guess.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    8.8
    Very nice staff and perfect place.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating radiator of the room (facing to irchel park) was not functioning. Mechanics checked out but could not solve the problem. We heated the room with electrical heaters.

    Staff were very helpful and nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    8.3
    Hotel is very convenient to visit Zürich and near to airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is a bit of disappointment, not much continental variety. Cut fruits are placed next to sink which is not very good.

    Hotel is very convenient to visit Zürich and near to airport. Has car park with enough spaces. Staff are kind and available 24hrs.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    9.6
    The hotel staff were particularly friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel staff were particularly friendly and helpful. Although not in the centre of Zurich the tram stop outside the hotel meant it was very easy to get into the city. Breakfast was plentiful with lots of choice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    9.6
    Modern, clean, friendly staff and close to public transportation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No place to hang towels for family of four. Clean towels left on the bed. Bathroom needs xtra bars for hanging towels.

    Decor, cleanliness, very friendly staff, close to park (for children), close to public transportation, 20 mins to/from airport via public transport.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    8.8
    Accomodating Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn't included with the room.

    Comfortable room, accomodating staff. Easy ten minute tram ride to central train station and old town. Good and varied breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    8.8
    Friendly, comfortable and very agreeable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent personnel, friendly and helpful. Comfortable room, good breakfast, tea/coffee available in lobby. Across the road from tram stop on Zürich's impeccable network. Recommended!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    7.1
    Kind and helpful personel at desk but extremely small rooms.
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are extremely small. For three adults with luggage and stuff it's imposibble to walk freely. It will be ok only for 1 adult.

    The desk personel, kind and helpful and the most important the location close to University of Zürich-irchel and the airport.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    9.6
    Fun in Zurich Old Town and perfect start point for Bernina Express train journey!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was good value for money, for a family, for Switzerland. The only reason we have not scored the hotel perfectly for Value for Money is that it is still expensive, because Switzerland is a relatively expensive place. However, that should not put you off, it is well worth visiting Zurich and public transport is cheap and hugely efficient.

    We stayed in a family room (2 adults and 2 older teenage children). The room was spacious and clean and comfortable. Very modern with everything that we needed. Stayed for 2 nights. The staff were extremely friendly with a fun sense of humour and both people we dealt with spoke perfect English (putting us to shame with our limited linguistic skills). We actually got a taxi to the hotel from the train station on the night we arrived, because we wanted to get to the hotel quickly to watch England v Iceland in the Euros 2016 (wish we had not bothered, given the result - well done Iceland!!). We should have done what the hotel advised and jumped on a tram. Public transport is excellent value and there is a tram station opposite the hotel entrance. You can purchase day tickets, valid on all modes of public transport, from the hotel reception. We stayed in the hotel 2 nights and enjoyed a lovely day in Zurich Old Town, using our public transport day ticket to get on a boat across the lake where we swam and sunbathed. Zurich Old Town is pretty and spotlessly clean and we enjoyed wandering through its streets before finding a restaurant in which to celebrate our eldest's nineteenth birthday before returning to the hotel for an excellent night's sleep. p.s. We actually visited Zurich so we could travel on the Bernina Express scenic train through the Swiss-Italian Alps from Chur to Tirano. That was a spectacular journey with beautiful sights and is highly recommended.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    10
    Definitely recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The weather was not good on our last day

    Breakfast choice superb, staff excellent - particularly manager Andreas. Location excellent - near tram station

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    I really enjoyed this hotel, every thing was excellent,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nothing

    I really enjoyed this hotel, every thing was excellent, location , break fast, staf

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.8
    Location and great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swiss prices

    Location and great breakfast. Very clean room!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.3
    Cleaness, comfort, & staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Cleaness, comfort, & staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    Cosy rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cosy rooms. Very nice Bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.3
    Staff behaviour was very friendly and tram station in front...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room & extra small toilet

    Staff behaviour was very friendly and tram station in front of hotel. Easy access from city centre and airport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Cleanliness, quiet, friendly staff & Most of all easy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Cleanliness, quiet, friendly staff & Most of all easy access to transportation to the city center

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful room, Great staff, Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful room, Great staff, Great location!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Coronado traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: