Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Couronne Superior 3 stars

Kirchstrasse 15, 3920 Zermatt, Switzerland

#82 of 348 hotels in Zermatt

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 651 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Matterhorn View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I pay for the Matterhorn view room but I got a lower level room so not as nice as I expected. Some people may not like to live next to cemetery

    Breakfast is great. Clean room and friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    10
    Well-located with a beautiful view of the matterhorn from...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Well-located with a beautiful view of the matterhorn from the balcony. Room very comfortable. Staff very friendly and helpful. Excellent choice.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    7.9
    Excellent view , comfy duvets , nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Matterhorn View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good hotel , but for the money separate shampoo , conditioner, soap and moisturizer would have been a nice touch.

    Excellent view , comfy duvets , nice staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    8.3
    Great little hotel in the heart of Zermatt. Fantastic scenery and walking right from the door.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Matterhorn View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, really- see breakfast.

    Very comfortable room with Matterhorn view. All the facilities one would need. Choice of breakfast could have been greater, but this is a very minor point. Hotel in a perfect location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.2
    Good location, clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was very narrow and awkward. No air conditioning, was warm in room.

    Good location, clean and comfortable. Good view of the Matterhorn from front steps of hotel. Received discount on mountain bike equipment.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    Great stay with comfortable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Matterhorn View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevators are quite small.

    Location has incredible views of the Matterhorn and is very convenient to the town. Staff was great and made it a pleasure to stay there.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful Matterhorn views from some rooms- and the breakfast room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did not appreciate the room design. The bed is pushed up right against the bathroom- (meaning, bathroom sounds from bed....) why did the designer place the wardrobe next to the bathroom and the bed close to the windows? Also- we booked 2 rooms for four ladies- and the hotel gave us rooms with one large bed. I expected twin/ two beds in each room for a non couple reservation. When asked to change- they said they were full. The hotel did not seem full based on the small breakfast crowd. based upon pictures- I do not see any rooms with twin beds... my fault for not being more specific.

    Lovely hotel in prime riverside location. Staff was friendly and efficient. Windows opened to allow fresh air. Bedding was comfortable. Elevator available, as well as stairs. Wonderful Matterhorn views from some rooms- and from the breakfast room. Ample breakfast and good coffee ! Very good WiFi in rooms and on grounds.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    Perfect for Matterhorn gazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Matterhorn View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a great hotel Firstly, if you are staying in Zermatt you probably want to see the mountain well if you book the right room you get a very impressive view of the Matterhorn and a nice balcony. It's location to everything is pretty good. The facilities in this room where great and very clean. We enjoyed the breakfast there and found the staff very pleasant and extremely helpful. I can highly recommend this hotel.... Especially if you like mountain gazing! Room 406

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel and rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attitude of the reception staff towards children. When we checked in we were travelling with two kids and had booked three rooms. The reception staff had a very unwelcoming attitude towards children. Rest the hotel and rooms are excellent!

    The rooms were excellent and very well furnished. Location is great! Overall the hotel is beautiful with nice rooms. Breakfast is good too and breakfast staff was very friendly as well

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable facilities and room, professional staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Matterhorn View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not really a complaint, but it was a little pricey for one person, but in comparison to other accommodation it was still reasonable.

    Views of the Matterhorn are great and clear from the hotel. Breakfast was decent, with a good amount of choice. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff were all very professional, and the breakfast staff were friendly. Rooms have a jug of water provided and all general amenities are good. The location is less than 15 minutes walk from the train station and quite easy to find. The sun deck is really nice, but not super practical as there wouldn't be much time for you to use it and it's not open at breakfast time. If you were just relaxing at the hotel and not going on hikes I suppose it would be more useful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    Overall a good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have made known the free shuttle service from the train station and could provide fan in the room

    This hotel is close to the train station, has very good dining options around the hotel,it is very nice to walk around the hotel in the evening and weather was great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    Great location, very clean, top breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms on the side of the hotel are just meters away from the neighbouring hotel and you need to keep the curtains down all the time. Book a room with Matterhorn view.

    Great location, very clean, top breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    The view of the Matterhorn was incredible.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view of the Matterhorn was incredible. It was easy to get to the heart of Zermatt from the hotel and they have a restaurant on site where the food was good. The provided breakfast was also good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    5.8
    The atmosphere of the Restaurant is wonderful with the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Matterhorn View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It could be great if I known that I had to book the room in Zone A which could view the entire Matterhorn. When I stayed there, Zone B was under the construction and could see only the peak of the Matterhorn. If you have a chance to stay here, be sure you have requested for Zone A room. It's better.

    The atmosphere of the Restaurant is wonderful with the mirrors that can see through wonderful views while you enjoy eating.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location. Loved the sauna and the room. Clean comfortable, modern and beautiful. Just below our room is where the tourists gather to take selfies - that’s how good the view is.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location, cosy and comfortable hotel!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Matterhorn View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you have noisy room-neighborhood you may listen it. Lack of few room amenities

    Hotel very well located; room with Matterhorn views; very good breakfast;

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    A fabulous place to stay in Zermatt with excellent location and great hospitality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    During our stay there appeared to be some drainage issues which caused horrible odours to emanate from bathroom drains. Thankfully this did not take long to resolve.

    Our room was very nice, with a good size and good view. The breakfast room is nicely located with excellent views and the hotel is perfectly situated.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.9
    Great staff, great location, will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms and hotel could use a facelift. I think there are updated rooms, but ours was still pretty dated. It was still very clean though!

    Great staff with good recommendations. The hotel is in an amazing location - right next to restaurants, bars, and an amazing view of the Matterhorn. Also, it’s next to the bus stops that take you to the two main ski lifts - perfect if you don’t want to carry all your ski gear a long way. They also have a ski room to store all your gear so you don’t have to carry it up to your room. The sports shop next door (Slalom Sport) offers 20% off rentals for hotel guests and they’re also great!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Matterhorn View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is amazing. The views are also amazing. Being Zermatt prices can be expensive but I did not find them too bad. Great staff that is very helpful. I would recommend it and stay again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.3
    Nice stay, but need to have a more truthful offering.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Matterhorn View
    • Stayed 1 night

    View on Matterhorn was promised. Opposite our window was only the next hotel. Matterhorn was only visible at the end of the terrace which was full of snow.

    Staff at reception were very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    4.6
    It was clean and staff were good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They promised single bed but there were 2 small beds. Staff said, it’s the only bed they have in whole hotel. They never had single bed. In Bathroom bathtub is small and uncomfortable. Beds are too old and very very uncomfortable. Heating is not enough . There is no attandent after 10 PM . Even for Emergency no arrangement. Not value for Money

    It was clean and staff were good. Breakfast was good and up to the mark

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    9.2
    They give 20% off for sports rentals
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The soap provided was all in one and the soap dispensers were leaky.

    The breakfast is amazing both because the food is excellent and various (salmon, bacon, eggs, bread, hot chocolate, cereal, and fruits) and because the view from the breakfast room is breathtaking.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    10
    The hotel was so kind that they left me a birthday card in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was so kind that they left me a birthday card in the room for me as I arrived at the hotel on my birthday. Staff were all friendly and helpful and the room was very homey and clean. The location of the hotel is less than a 10 minute walking distance of a ski slope, supermarket, the centre of the town and the Matterhorn museum.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.9
    Great location with a nice view for breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The cleaning staff was very anxious to clean fairly early in the morning.

    The breakfast was good but didn't change much, the bacon was excellent although only brought out 2/7 days we were staying there - I'm very biased in this department. I liked the view from our room despite not having a view of Matterhorn. Beautiful view of Matterhorn from the breakfast lounge however. The location of the Hotel is in closer proximity of the city center and right next to the bus stop for the ski bus.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    10
    We had a wonderful stay and hope to be back soon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Our stay was fantastic, the hotel is so central. The Ski room is seconds from the bus. The service was excellent and the hotel extremely clean and well kept. We loved the view of the Matterhorn and breakfasts were super. We shall definitely be back!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    8.8
    Decent for Zermatt
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room with Matterhorn View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, helpful service, decent rooms / WiFi etc. Useful having a ski store directly accessible from the hotel and a good live music bar just around the corner

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    10
    Room is small but cozy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is small but cozy. Restaurant, which is attached to this hotel, serves good food. Ski rental is also attached to the hotel and with 20% discount the rental charge is comparable to the “street”. Staffs are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    The view from our room was fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Matterhorn View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The view from our room was fantastic! View of the Matterhorn. I have stayed in Zermatt before, but I will book this hotel again. Sport shop off lobby for equipment rental. Didn't answer the bacon question because I don't eat meat........

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.8
    Our stay was marvelous and Zermatt magical.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was excellent and they offered hot breakfast, and varied and added items each morning. Staff was helpful and friendly. Free hotel taxi to and from train station. Fabulous location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.8
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit old.

    Location is good, in the center of the town, walking distance to the cable station as well as train station. Room is quite big and clean. Very nice view of Matterhorn

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.6
    Breathtaking view of Matterhorn
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should have appreciated thinner duvets. The coffee was a little weak.

    Amazing view from the balcony. Comfortable bathroom. Perfect location. Nice breakfast in beautiful room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.6
    Great value for the money in room 306
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Matterhorn View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing because everything was great

    The view of the Matterhorn was priceless. The value for the price was very good. We went at low season which we highly recommend if you are looking for a relaxing visit.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Wish i could stay longer. So beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Matterhorn View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Matterhorn view from the room is amazing. Winter garden breakfast area is excellent.I could enjoy the view of Matterhorn while having a very very good breakfast provided by hotel. Ambience of hotel is also good. Well maintained.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.3
    The view was perfect in front of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a 15-minute walk from the train station, not easy if you have your luggage with you.

    The view was perfect in front of the hotel. The staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.8
    Great views and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Matterhorn View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As it was very warm we would have liked a fridge to cool our drink bottles. We are used to fridges in rooms on hotels where we come from so we just expect a small fridge. The bedding was too hot and all we needed was a top sheet, not a doona. The blanket supplied was embarrassingly small.

    The location was excellent. Staff were very friendly and spoke English. Breakfasts were great and they made good coffee. Rooms were very clean.views were wonderful!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    Spectacular views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Matterhorn View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view of the Matterhorn from the hotel is spectacular, we paid a supplement to have a room with a view and it was worth every penny. The hotel is spotlessly clean, the staff are helpful and friendly, we would not think of staying anywhere else in Zermatt.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    We were in Europe for 3 weeks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were in Europe for 3 weeks. We visited 4 different countries, including a water tour up the Rhine river. Your hotel was by far the best we stayed in.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    8.3
    Stylish and attractive suite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Matterhorn View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A couple of the staff were 'superior' - momentarily irritating. Overall however the staff attitude was excellent.

    Stylish and attractive suite. Dining facilities excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    10
    Perfect weekend in Zermatt
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    The hotel is in the perfect location for a clear view of the Matterhorn. As others have already said, the view from the breakfast area was incredible! Overall, our stay was perfect. The lady who checked us in was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the beds very comfortable. The lady that was in the breakfast room that was asking what we if we wanted coffee or tea was so incredibly nice and accommodating! Our train wasn't until 8pm on Sunday so we left our bag in their luggage room that was locked and secure. When we came back from our day of hiking to collect our luggage, we decided to use the restroom in the lobby to wipe ourselves off a bit before our three hour train ride and to our surprise the restrooms had a shower with towels and soap/shampoo. Talk about a life saver! Both of us showered quickly and put on new clothes and were on our way feeling refreshed and relaxed. I would have paid a lot of money for that shower (we were desperately sticky and sweaty) so I was over the moon happy that the hotel had that available.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    10
    EXCELLENT!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If there's something to be picky about, I would say the breakfast time was quite short. They serve it from 7am - 10am. However, it doesn't really matter!! Breakfast is meant to be eaten early. :))

    Our stay in hotel la Couronne was EXCELLENT! Everything was included in the rate, e.g.: airport shuttle and breakfast. I like their breakfast a lot! They served a variety of breakfast from English breakfast, toast with butter and jams, different types of cheese, fruits, cereals etc. The room was very spacious and the bed was very comfy too!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    6.7
    Great hotel, restaurant and ski shop
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the staff at reception not friendly, very 'by the rules' answers, no smile, not flexible. Surprisingly this mattered to us and affected the quality of our holidays

    Great Location, very good restaurant, good prices to rent skis

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    8.3
    The hotel is located in the middle of all 3 ski resorts and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived the hotel shuttle wasn't working and they organised a taxi, however didn't inform us of this, so we were waiting at the train station, until we called the hotel. My room had a balcony but the view was of other rooms from neighbouring hotels, so the curtains were normally closed. I would recommend paying extra for the Matterhorn view. Also the big common area courtyard/ balcony is not open in the winter however the website does not say this.

    The hotel is located in the middle of all 3 ski resorts and you are located very close of the Main Street. Our room was recently refurbished in 2016 and was very nice. The staff are lovely and very friendly. The ski shop located in the hotel is great and you are given a discount if you hire your ski gear from them.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    9.6
    Great location (next to the ski bus stop, closed to the town...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great location (next to the ski bus stop, closed to the town centre), great ski room, very good breakfast, nice sauna ready every day, free shuttle service to railway station

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    9.6
    A place right out of the story of "Heidi"!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was so helpful and friendly! Clean, newly updated rooms. A lovely breakfast, including hot food (eggs, bacon, and potatoes). Magnificent view of the Matterhorn!!!! Story book setting.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    5.4
    Something what is better to forget because beautiful Zermatt deserve better
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owners are so "nice" people. I'm sure that I won't come in this hotel any more. And, at the end, hotel was empty but we couldn't stay in one room till 12.30 I'm so sorry because this hotel could be perfect value for money if the owners, specialy lady, would be a little bit more normal. Just a little bit would be fantastic. She forget that in tourism she must be polite with her guests. But, good thing is that I'm Zermatt exist so many hotels that we won't have problems to find one for our next skiing.

    Location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    8.8
    Breakfast was delicious with wonderfull view on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room on the first floor, bit noisy, we could hear people entering the hotel late at night

    Breakfast was delicious with wonderfull view on the Matterhorn.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    8.3
    a good hotel we have returned to again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Matterhorn View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A small point but the corridor lights went out rather too fast

    Great views of Matterhorn from the breakfast room and our bedroom. Good beds. We thought the 5 min walk to the centre was good for us/

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    9.2
    We had a room with a view of the Matterhorn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Matterhorn View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room didn't have a fridge in it.

    We had a room with a view of the Matterhorn. It was not far from the main shopping area. the restaurant had nice meals and breakfast. Bed was pretty comfortable, we just didn't like the pillows.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    8.3
    My Zermatt stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Matterhorn View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    not really a complaint. European and especially Swiss rooms and buildings seem to be overheated. At least beyond my comfort level. Had to sleep with the door open to keep the inside room temp down to a comfortable level. A refrigerator in the room would have been nice.

    Clean comfortable room with an amazing view of the Matterhorn once the clouds departed. Fairly centrally located. An easy walk to anywhere we wanted to go. If and when I return to Zermatt, I will stay at Hotel Couronne Superior.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    10
    Wonderful staff and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Matterhorn View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wonderful staff and location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    10
    Great stay, great views, great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Matterhorn View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great stay, great views, great staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    10
    My son and I had a single room each.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room with Matterhorn View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My son and I had a single room each. Rooms had everything you’d need. Super comfy bed, big bathroom and so clean! Fabulous breakfast, too.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    8.3
    Compact, clean, great for 1 person.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Matterhorn View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Compact, clean, great for 1 person. Restaurant good variety. European style AC outlet was greatly appreciated!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    10
    The view was stellar and the breakfast superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Matterhorn View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view was stellar and the breakfast superb.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Lovely breakfast room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Matterhorn View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely breakfast room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.6
    It`s located beside the river.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Matterhorn View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It`s located beside the river. The hotel is clean and tidy. Checking-in is quick.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasent experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Matterhorn View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great hotel, with a very good view to Matterhorn. The personnel was very polite, room big enough, clean. Very good breakfast with a mountain view.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Astonishing view, great staff, nice spacious rooms and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Matterhorn View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Astonishing view, great staff, nice spacious rooms and breakfast is wonderful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.2
    Incredible view from balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Matterhorn View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Incredible view from balcony

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.6
    Great view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Matterhorn View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet paper was hard to reach.

    Great view. Great room. Great staff. Great bed. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    Magnificent location with spectacular view of the Matterhorn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Matterhorn View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Clean comfortable room, friendly and attentive service, and the view of the Matterhorn right outside our window was spectacular.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    I would recommend staying hear while in Zermatt.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very friends, room was comfortable and the view was awesome!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.3
    Nice place and friendly people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about.

    Nice place and friendly people

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Very good facilities, excellent breakfast, staff very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good facilities, excellent breakfast, staff very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    View to Matterhorn and Dom from the balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View to Matterhorn and Dom from the balcony. Good breakfast. Great location. Big room. Excellent 3Star. Staff was very friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Matterhorn View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is perfect. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Some with best view of Matterhorn. Breakfast is outstanding

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    Staff was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was excellent. Very convenient place to stay in.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.6
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quality of room and service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.9
    THE BRAKfast room is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was made to change rooms in the middle of my stay

    THE BRAKfast room is amazing. Full view of the Matterhorn

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    9.6
    Great stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Matterhorn View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all good

    Great location and room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    10
    Very friendly staff, very clean, great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was harder than my preference.

    Price included a lovely breakfast that varies a little each day.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    very pleasant stay as a whole
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Matterhorn View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    very pleasant stay as a whole

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    9.2
    Very friendly staff, very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, very clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyed my stay at this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Matterhorn View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to seriously dislike

    Location and facilities very good. Room was good and view excellent

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    9.6
    The view of the Matterhorn was magnificent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Matterhorn View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular

    The view of the Matterhorn was magnificent. The floor and height of the room. The location in the village.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: