Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Courtyard by Marriott Zurich North 4 stars

Max-Bill-Platz 19, Oerlikon, 8050 Zürich, Switzerland

#56 of 121 hotels in Zürich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 966 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quality Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No balconies in rooms

    Staff is very helpful especially Mr. Moataz who checked me in very fast and was super helpful and decent. Hotel is just in front of the bus station 75 + 80 which was very convenient. The neighborhood Oerlikon is a very quite nice area with lots of nice shops and restaurants and very nice for the eye to roam around enjoying the buildings and breeze, also very near to the Hallenstadion about 15 minutes so if you plan to come for a concert there then this is the best place to stay at, also the bistro of the hotel makes nice Schnizetls

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Superior Room Including Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air Condition in the room did not work proper, adjusted to 18 °C, the temperature did raise during the night up to more than 22 °C which was very uncomfortable to sleep well. (Unfortunately this is a common problem in a lot of Hotels...) As an excuse, I got offered 2 Mineral Waters free of charge, which I bought the night before, very nice gesture of the Management.

    Breakfast was excellent but pricy (Switzerland) Outstanding friendliness and helpful staff, one of the best of its kind I ever experienced and I am traveling a lot.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quality Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    While checking in, we found that out of 2 -only 1 of our rooms made through their reservation system. This caused troubles while checking in. However they accommodated us in spare rooms. Its advised to call and confirm your 3 of room reservation with them Parking was expensive

    Supermarket Coop was right opposite the hotel. Also any eateries right below the hotel. Good size rooms and great bathrooms. Airport is 10 mins away

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quality Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I don't know why were they charging me for deposit? I already paid everything through booking.com. The money was not only on hold, they charged my credit card in the beginning but promised to return that money.

    Nice and clean hotel almost in the center.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Quality Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I checked in (as a woman) and was still greeted as Mr. on the TV and invoice. I checked my booking and it was definitely Ms. Also, I was with my partner, which was stated in my booking long time ago. But there was only one cup for the coffee machine. Also, there were some hair in the bathroom. And the toothbrush cups are plastic cups! Really?! Don't we have enough sources of plastic pollution?

    Design of the room was nice and also that the room has a bathtub.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quality Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Late dinner is not an option, since the restaurant closes at 930

    Breakfast was excellent although we had to pay extra for it. The staff was really helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Quality Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bistro‘s opening hours were poor. breakfast only until 0930, while a commonly expected time is until 1000.

    24h/7 fitness facility! great! steaming iron and water cooking options in the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quality Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    soundproof needs to be improved. the noise of steps on the upper floor could be heard and it's a bit annoyed while trying to get some sleep.

    1. very friendly staff and they were pleased to solve your problem on the spot. 2. easy access to Oerlikon station which is a big plus. from Oerlikon station, u can basically take trains to everywhere u'd like to go to. Zurich Airport and city center are just few minutes away. 3. Coop is nearby, many selections of restaurants/cafes, no need to worry about where/what to eat.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Quality Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast advice - add more milk to the omelette to make it softer and fluffier, and do not fry bacon for so long, it gets hard. Everything else is just excellent.

    Marriott delivers quality all the time, excellent location close to Oerlikon station 5 min walk. Clean, modern and most of it large rooms with great soft beds, spotless bathroom with rain shower. Small fridge for your needs, and all usual appliances you should expect. Staff is extra helpful, lobby has the business center with the Internet-connected PCs and a printer in case you need to check-in for a flight and print your ticket. English type of breakfast is available along with usual fruits, yogurts, breads etc - pricey but you can ask for discount options at the desk.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quality Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive breakfast we didn’t take it because 35 CHF for breakfast is not normal.

    The bed was so comfortable. Coop next to the hotel. The staff really professional

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quality Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We couldn't locate the ice machine :-)

    Nothing to complain about - just a standard business hotel, but with efficient service. Room was bright and bigger than expected for Zürich. Near to the Oerlikon station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quality Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking which has only 3 places.

    The staff was really nice to us. Although there were only 3 parking spaces, the receptionist did her best to get us one as soon as possible. The price may seem expensive, but this is nothing when compared to other car parks in the region ! We didn't test the fitness room, however, we were curious and the room seemed really good ! The room was also perfect : superb bathroom, very comfortable bed, pleasant welcome on TV -> « Dear Ms XXX ». The hotel is really well located ! If we come back to Zurich, we will come back to this hotel with great pleasure :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quality Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at reception were not friendly or even helpful and location isn’t great if you plan to stay around Zurich center but it’s one train stop from the main station. We went down one evening around 9pm to the restaurant at the hotel for dinner and it was closed due to slow business luckily the amazing sushi next door was open.

    The hotel is really awesome, rooms are big, everything is new and very clean, beds are super comfortable, good pillows too which I always have trouble with when staying at a hotel. Brunch buffet is very generous. There’s a big supermarket right accross the street and the area offers a lot of nice little cafés and restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quality Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is just one stop from Zurich airport through Metro . From the hotel , one can reach Zürich central in 10 mins via metro .The Hotel is very close to the Oerlikon train station and is just 5 mins walk . There are super markets and small restaurants around the hotel . The rooms are clean and spacious too. I had booked a guided tour for which the meeting point was Zürich central , we used metro to reach there. Over all value for money .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quality Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi not good

    Large room Comfortable bed and bath room with a bath both spotlessly clean No mini bar in the room but use of the fridge Able to buy food and drink in reception But there is an aldi and coop within a couple mins walk we found all staff to be helpful less than a 10 min walk from the station

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quality Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - There was no free drink water in the room, even in the mini bar! - TV set controller didn't work, got some new batteries at the reception - Light switch and power socket was broken near the bed - Hotel front doors are closing at 01.00 a.m. (literally crazy for a night life) - No hot water in the bath, so you can't have a hot shower in a cold weather

    - There is a large trade center with a variety of food and home stuff right across the road. - Very close to the tram and train station - Very close to the airport and the city (5-10 minutes each way)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quality Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel staff was very nice and because we were only staying one night and couldn't enjoy the different facilities, there isn't much I can add

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quality Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing major but wished that the bedroom slippers were in the room instead of having them from the front desk.

    Jan was great! He made the check-in experience a wonderful one and more-so after a long train ride.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quality Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Despite the location is not in the centre, the train stain is not far from the hotel and it takes no more than 15 minutes to the airport! The staffs were all really helpful and friendly and the room was also very nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Superior Room Including Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I booked and paid for a business superior room ( incl. parking) with twinn beds, however I got a quality room with the bluff story that it was a free upgrade. This was a blunt lie. Then they blamed BOOKING.com for the chaos. I demanded a discount but was given nothing. For me no more courtyard!!!

    breakfast was good, incl staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quality Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was a bit warm for our liking during a winter stay and the A/C didn't seem to help (maybe it was disabled for the winter). We had to keep a window open, but naturally had some noise from outside, although it was nothing we couldn't sleep through.

    The room and bathroom were very clean, just like the rest of the hotel. The bed was comfortable and had wonderfully soft sheets. The location was good; a 5-minute walk away from a major train station with good public transport connections to the city center, even faster connections to the airport and a variety of food places. As a bonus there was a supermarket (with prepackaged ready-to-eat meals) across the road from the hotel if dining out every day in Switzerland is too expensive for your taste.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quality Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On corner of two busy roads so if you don't like traffic noise at 5am make sure you ask for a room away from the street. Good restaurants were a bit more of a trek away being outside the centre of Zurich.

    Easy check in and helpful staff at counter. Room was clean and had plenty of space. Close to airport and nearby train station made sightseeing around Zurich and to nearby towns easy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quality Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The WiFi speed was terrible. Thank God i had my laptop and there was an Ethernet cable which had a really fast speed. For dinner we went to the hotel's restaurant - everything was terrible: starter was below average and the chicken from the club sandwich that i ordered was barely cooked and the color of the chicken was pink to red and therefore ate only the french fries and left the rest... The people from the restaurant didn't even ask us if we liked the food or not and didn't even offer us something else as an alternative. End of story, i only had a beer and some fries.

    The staff was really friendly in the reception. The rooms were very big, clean and comfortable. We only stayed for one night and didn't have time to try the breakfast but overall it was a good experience. When we arrived in the room we saw that a part in the bathroom was broken and informed the reception. They told us that it's ok and they thanked us for notifying them, plus offered us to move in another room if we would to which was very kind of them.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quality Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly, i was trying to find something i don’t like about the hotel when i was staying, but everything was perfect.

    I like the staff, everything was prepared, check in was smooth, when it became 12 o’clock they didn’t to tell about the check out like some hotels they call and they remind about the check out like they are kicking the guest from the hotel, the staff was polite, kind and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quality Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On booking website it was written that the parking should be 25.- a day. We stayed from 8pm until 12 am and that has cost us 28.- For Oerliken it's very expensive. Even in Zürich center I have found Parking in Hôtel for 25 a day (24 hours)

    Nice and cosy room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quality Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nice quality/price ratio if you travel to Zurich for business matters. There is a Bistro in the hotel and if you want to eat dinner for an average price it will be an option. Breakfast is good with a wide range of dishes.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quality Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That i had to leave hotel when was my end of stay 😂

    Receptionist Laura is the best tough all staff is friendly .even cleaning staff is polite. Cant expect more. Breakfast excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Quality Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are 2 computers in the business center with printers, the printers were not fully functional. otherwise, everything was perfect.

    Location of the hotel near the train station, even though the hotel is not in down-town, with the train service we could go anywhere...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quality Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower area did not have toiletries holder. We had to put our toiletries on the floor.

    GOOD customer service and location. A huge 3-level COOP supermarket and food counter across the road from hotel. Oerlikon Train Station was just 7min walk or 3min bus ride.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quality Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV remote battery needs to be replaced.

    Front desk attendant was friendly, helpful when we checked in at 10:30 pm. Room was spacious, clean. Convenient location near public transportation (i.e. tram, train, bus).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quality Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the booking.com customer service is the worst I come across so far. and the app is hopeless. deducted money for more number of rooms. caused distress for almost 2 weeks. Till the overpaid transactions are not reimbursed, also customer service guys ignored multiple emails sent by me. I think this is fraudulent website. I never recommend this site to book you stay. Better go through the main hotel sites to pay any amount. Hope this review will be helpful for others.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Quality Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast menu is the same everyday

    The place is between Zurich airport and the main city There are good resturants around the train station Coop mart is just opposite the hotel There is a nice park for walking or to chill out next to the hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Superior Room Including Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked 2 rooms 1 dbl and 1 Triple When we checked in tgey provided us with the keys and we found out the both rooms are very small and with 2 beds only I went back to the reception and informed them that we booked triple room and the person in the reception was unethically trying to fool me and first said that this is what they have And that they are over booked ...., I said we have three grown kids of 12-17-26 years old which we cannot accomodate in a room with 2small beds and even she said we cannot add any extra beds in room !! Then I said that I will check out and go to other hotel, then she said the city is full there is no other choice but to stay in these rooms I started to call Booking .com then she said I will give you another room!!!? This is really not ethical at all

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quality Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very disappointed with our stay. We did not get the room we booked. We had booked a room for 3 people but the room given to us was congested with 1 double bed & an extra bed was added which made it very cramped up & claustrophobic. We did not expect this from Marriott & it was the only bummer in our wonderful trip to Switzerland & Frankfurt. Overall very disappointed with Marriott.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Business Superior Room Including Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid a room including parking, but parking was charged separately. So either you advertised wrongly or the Hotel made a mistake. Both is unaccetable. Would like to have statment here.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - no extra bed available - no swimming pool - no/limited services/ room services (charges) and food - not family oriented hotel - very expensive

    Brrekfast buffets

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quality Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The tea/coffee station had only paper cups for hot drinks, and there was no milk or creamer.

    The location is great as it is only a short walk to a train station through which many lines connect. It is only two stops from the airport and one stop from the main train station in the city. There are restaurants, coffee shops and a grocery store all within walking distance. There is a large green area and park behind the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quality Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The housekeepers didn't refill the coffee and tea rack. I had to ask them.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful at all times. Our check was quick and done on the phone due to problems of transportation. Smiles and help provided without asking. Welcoming place. Quicks and easy access to train station and supermarket (coop)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quality Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    for my overnight stay it was more than perfect. and close to the airport and very close to my hq office. if you stay in oerlikon i higly recommend it to you. anyway it is 5minutes to the city centre by train.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I never recoment to stay this hotel. The rooms are very small and uncomfortable. For our stay the hotel charged differen price for same rooms. There was no differences between rooms, but one of them around % 60 than the other room. I asked what was the reason, their answer was " you have to pay". I really shocked. Even they did not explain, why ???? So there are better hotels in down town with same or cheaper price, very close to attaction- historical area NEVER NEVET RECOMEND

    Parking and there is good open green area near to hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Superior Room Including Parking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The breakfast was not up to the usual Marriott standards. Most of the food was just warm and not hot. The A/C was never really got cold, I had it set at 18 C but it never really made below 20 C. I had the window open and ended up getting some bug bites from the window being opened or from my bed.

    The front staff was amazing!! Especially Laura!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • MyClimate Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed there for 5 nights and 2 days they didnt vacuum clean or changed the sheets. I had to complain for them to clean properly. Also no roomservice. Worse hotel from my 28 days in europe

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quality Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In-spite of being a 4**** property, hotel doesn't offer any free parking. A common parking, with plenty of free slots, is available in the basement at around $20 a night !

    Normal 4 Star Hotel . Rooms are pretty large with comfortable beds. Breakfast was expensive ....so we didn't try that. Located close to the airport.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Superior Room Including Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    On our second stay, the bathrooms were not clean. I had to scrub the tub out before giving my children a bath. There were hairs in the bathroom and the toilet seat did not appear clean. I tried to call and have someone clean it up, but no one would answer the phone and it was late enough that I decided to do it myself, rather than go downstairs. For what I paid, I would expect a clean bathroom.

    Comfortable beds - staff was very helpful. The first stay (2 nights) was not good - there was an issue with our booking.com reservation and we had to put four of us in one bed, rather than two. The rooms were all sold out, but the staff was able to put us in another room, as the guests had not yet arrived.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quality Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    I like Marriott Hotels and this was no exception. Clean and comfortable. The location of the hotel is a 5 minute walk from Oerlikon train station which is one stop from the airport and one stop from Zürich HB. The desk clerk was very kind and helpful. Although we arrived about 2 hours before regular check-in, she found us a room for immediate occupancy. We were very happy with our stay at this Marriott.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quality Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No one told me about the fitness centre or other facilities that we could use. or they may just not expect us to use it?!?!?! Franky, it doesn't very matter as we was out all day long.

    Super air conditioner & comfy bed that I love the most when comparing other hotels in Switzerland. The location is out of my expectation. It is a bit out of the downtown, but close to public transport. I love the silence environment but close to everything, especially the supermarket where just across the road. We shopped a lot there ^o^

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quality Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Asked for a king bed and got two single ones instead. The pictures shown on the website were differet to the real room

    Staff and location near the train and metro station

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • MyClimate Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning didn't work. In this day and age, when a hotel advertises air conditioning, it must be in good working order. The lack of AC meant that our nights were uncomfortably warm. When pointed out, the staff were sympathetic, but were unable to offer concrete solutions. A bottle of water in the room would have been nice also.

    Very friendly staff, conveniently located. They catered for a special request we had for a cot.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quality Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is quite near to the train station and there is a shopping centre and couple of supermarkets in the area. The staff was really helpful as we arrived before noon and still got a room ready for us.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quality Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff can be more proactive Housekeeping do not clean up rubbish bin which is already full, we need to use plastic bag to put our trash for next day Hand soap is expired

    Welcome drink available Coop is just opposite to hotel Comfortable bed with spacious room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quality Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms cleansing stuff were not professional, lack of towels, and problem in the tub was solved just at the last minute..!!

    The rooms are comfortable, in general.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • MyClimate Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    staff - cleaning was not at par. My bathroom was not working. They took 7 days to fix it. I was in 225 from 2nd Apr' 17 and it got fixed only after I approached Klass - the hotel manager. But he only fixed the tap and I had to again approach to get the drainage fixed. They changed my room after a couple of days. The cleaning staff was bad. At 8 in the evening every day I used to realise that they never used to replenish the shower gel. It was running around. More than half of the days, they never used to leave the towel which we use to cover the floor in the bathroom. Loads of scope for improvement in cleaning staff. I need to be back in Zurich on 19th April - morning again but I am thinking should I change to Dorint or Kameha Grand. Pleas elet me know in case of any questions on +31685717471.

    Cleanliness, premises, user friendly navigation

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quality Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have seemed better value for money if breakfast had been included - even if it had cost a little more. Breakfast was too expensive to buy. Staff did not seem at all familiar with locality. When I phoned in advance for directions from Zurich central station I was told to travel to a station miles away and almost bought the expensive ticket before discovering that I had been told, and written down, complete nonsense. Also, when we asked at the front desk for directions to the concert hall nearby we were told it was much too far to walk and we should take a taxi - this was nonsense, it took less than 10 mins to walk and one of the selling points of this hotel, and indeed the only reason we booked it, was the proximity to the venue!! Not impressed.

    Convenient for local trains into city. Easy walk to theatre and concert hall.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quality Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. It was all very good. Only recommendation is had we known that on arrival at the airport, it was simply 1 stop from the airport & only a 5 minute walk from the station to our hotel, we would have got the train on arrival vs coach/bus which was double the price.

    Staff attitude was excellent & beds mega comfy (nice I firm) with great duvets & firm pillows & 2 each without having to ask or get the extra one out of the wardrobe

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quality Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is over priced and not so great. No parking spaces, we ended up paying more to park the car and breakfast than for the room for one night

    The location and the price, the bed was really comfortable

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quality Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I could think of, probably a suggestion to include additional vegetarian food in the menu

    The experience was just awesome, the staff was courteous, friendly the facilities were comfortable and the location was just 10 mins from the airport and the main train station.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms were very hot (23 degrees C) and impossible to cool down in the winter. Even with windows open. I don't like taking a shower in a bathtub and having to cramp into the wall (feet tilted as the bathtub starts to rise) to be able to enjoy some water, also because it lacks water pressure

    Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • MyClimate Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My first Reservation was cancelled from the hotel by mistake, had to book again the same room for an expensive price and get refunded days later. They didnt even offer me free breakfast which would be the least thing to do. Also found stains on the lower brown sheet. Guess they only change the white ones. 4* ? Yeah...

    Comfortable & Good Location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quality Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great - the room, the bed,the location (yes it is out of the city but such a short journey with train and so quiet), the staff was brilliant (especially Sabrina). Also only a 5min train journey to the airport. would definitely recommend others to stay here.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Quality Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Waited for 20 minutes in the Bistro restaurant to get waited on. Finally gave up and left.

    Very good and helpful staff. Great room. Everything worked well.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quality Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Enjoyed our stay. Comfortable bed!!! Big room & bed for the price we paid. Very accessible to airport & town. We are beyond satisfied with our stay. Recommending it to friends & family who wants to visit Zürich.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quality Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cups for tea in room were horrible paper cups such as in a fast food outlet. Proper cups were provided on request. Breakfast was good but far too expensive.

    Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quality Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints at all!

    Super friendly staff who went out of their way to be helpful... excellent location 3 mins walk from zurich oerlikon station... very quiet, tastefully decorated room, proper powerful rainfall shower, lots of british tv channels, and a really comfortable bed and lovely linen... plus a great price!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quality Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels were a little dingy for my liking. Not sure if that's the norm in the area.

    The room was comfortable. It provided enough space for two adults. The staff was extremely helpful with all our needs especially with communicating with the Uber drivers.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quality Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. The receptionist Yim , I tried to message Yim and the property many times before we landed for many questions as I was travelling with my dad who was 70+ but then they never responded. Once we landed the behaviour of the receptionist Yim was like he is some MD of Marriott company. 2) In a property like Marriott you cant expect small paper cups for coffee and plastic glass to drink water. Also there were only one small shower gel, shampoo etc.

    Fantastic location, near to airport and also Zurich HB. Room was lovely and bed were great :) Room cleaning staffs were very good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quality Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The house keeping stole us a few chocolate (Lindor), quite disappointed.

    We staying here for 2 nights, the room is clean, comfortable especially the king size bed. Also, we feel quite secure due to we need room card for take elevator. For location, it is 5-7 mins walking distance with baggage to train station. And there are supermarket, bus stop, cafe nearby.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Quality Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is convenient for businss, 1 stop / 4 min by train from the airport, and 1 stop / 4 min by train to the city center. Spacious and comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quality Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Zurich is SUPER expensive. this hotel is one of the cheapest we found, and it is a great one. They could probably charge more. We liked everything- the cleanliness, the quite, the comfortable bed, the bathroom. Location- it is not in the city center, however- there is a bus and tram station right across the hotel, so it was very easy to get everywhere, including the airport. We didnt take the breakfast, but in a 1 minute walk from the hotel there is a complex with starbucks, nice swiss bakery, 2 supermarkets and 2 asian restaurants. Would totally recommend this hotel to anyone coming to visit Zurich!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quality Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is quiet good. The best, for me, was the bed. 50m is a Coop supermarket where you could eat a nice breakfast for less than 10fr. 200m away is the train station that put you in central Zurich in 5m.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quality Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I eat in the hotel restaurant one night, soulless, small portions, bland and expensive.

    Comfortable bed and the room was clean quite. It also had a fridge which, as someone that travels a lot for work, I notice is disappearing from many hotels. The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quality Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have chosen this hotel for my trip to Zurich only because of the promo-price of CHF 99,50. My trip had to be postponed for 1 week and neither booking.com nor the hotel could change this reservation because of the condition on the "special one off price offering". That is fine, I understand the limitation of the promotion, I have tried to sell my room to another traveller using specialized websites and failed. I called the hotel and asked them to at least give me the points for the stay since I have paid for the room in full and to my suprise on duty manager stated "we don't give points for the bookings made by travel agents". Looks like this is the last ever time I will choose to stay at any hotel of Marriott chain. I will also make sure to tell all my colleagues about this incident and the limitation on the loyalty points system.

    Can't comment as I have not been able to stay here.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quality Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is very expensive

    Very comfortable & good sized room. Very efficient check in. We chose this for proximity to Airport for a late morning flight - good options of Taxi / Uber / Train station mere 5 walking minutes, away. There is an outstanding Pub in the same complex (inner courtyard), which is not part of the hotel. A must try for people staying there.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • MyClimate Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No

    This is my first time to go to visit Zürich and I am happy and satisfied of the hotel. Very clean,quite and comfortable hotel! The location is very easy to the train station. And the reception service is very nice! I would like to say thanks to Mr. Seagei, he is very nice and helpful. I told him that I want to visit the Rheinfall, he helped me to check the time schedule of the train and advised me all the detail and help me to print out all the necessary information and map. I was very happy to stay at this hotel with such kindly hotel service! I will choose them again next time!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Quality Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room's amenities are old already. We could not sleep well due to unbalanced bed. I think they would better upgrade those facilities soon.

    Staffs are kind. the room was big than I had expected. also really close to Oerlikon train station. there was a Coop just in front of hotel where you can get anything from them

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quality Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The counter staff was a little bit lazy. I paid my room bill one month ago. When I ask this staff to print me a receipt, he said the other staff will give me till tomorrow morning. So I ask again and again. He still did not do anything. Then, I asked him that why he could not print one for me right away? Is there any problem with it? I said I'd paid it one month ago why he could not print one for me right away? At that time, no other customers were around. This meant that he was not that busy at all during the entire time when we were there. Finally, he printed it and handed it over to me reluctantly. It only took him a "click" ! What kind of service is this? I hope this is not the Hotel's usual way to serve their customers. By the way, because we had to catch an early flight the next morning. We had to leave the Hotel around 4:40am. I did not want to wait for the room receipt in that morning!

    1.) got a half price deal about one month ago before staying. It is non-refundable. Only C133/per night for a twin room (no breakfast). 2.) 4* facilities, comfortable, convenient location-close to the Oerlikon station, 5 minutes walk. easy to find. 3.) close to the airport as well.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Courtyard by Marriott Zurich North traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: