Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Crowne Plaza Geneva This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Avenue Louis Casai 75-77, 1216 Geneva, Switzerland

#24 of 95 hotels in Geneva

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1074 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2018

    10
    We would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The air conditioning was set and it never cooled enough.

    We were there for only two nights. The staff was very accommodating and pleasant. It made the stay enjoyable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2018

    3.3
    Average
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fact that I couldn't get free breakfast after paying so much per night.

    Surprised after paying $250 per night I wasn't offered free breakfast. This is outrageous and so unfair.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2018

    10
    Best hotel stay in all respect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Free wi fi but could not log in even after staff adviced me what to do.

    Staff very friendly,helpfull Hotel near airport easy access to transport ,free shuttle bus service from airport to hotel from 6am - midnight Free public transport passes for duration of our stay. Very quiet and peaceful sleep,feels like u are alone in the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    7.1
    Functional airport hotel. No more, no less.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club King Room with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Totally unacceptable food in lounge at both cocktail hour and breakfast. Abominable, in fact. Annoying parking garage, with an extraordinarily narrow entrance, that required payment with every entrance and exit.

    Lovely reception, clean and bright room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2018

    7.1
    Friendly and helpful staff, the location and the rich...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only thing I didn't like was the lack of curtains in the executive rooms. I could't make my room dark enough to have a confortable sleep.

    Friendly and helpful staff, the location and the rich breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2018

    7.1
    Overall, the hotel was fine and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Location not ideal.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bar and prices for food and drink were expensive. Location was not ideal in relation to where I had to attend my meetings, which were downtown.

    Room size was decent and bed was comfortable. The bathroom a good size and clean. A good shower. Breakfast was adequate.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2018

    8.3
    Clean neat place, conveniently located.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Need better dining options.

    Clean neat place, conveniently located. Very courteous and helpful staff with prompt service. The regular (every 20 minutes) shuttle to and fro Airport as well as Palexpo centre was very convenient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2018

    9.2
    Good quality hotel very convenient for a stopover at Geneva Airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good quality hotel very convenient for a stopover at Geneva Airport. Good shuttle to airport every 20 minutes. All the conveniences you would expect from a Crowne Plaza

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    8.8
    The bar food was excellent with excellent service from staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Airport shuttle bus only starts at 6am which is too late for 7am flights especially at Geneva where the security checking delays are a disgrace. The staff did direct me to the regular bus service to the terminal which stopped near the hotel entrance.

    The bar food was excellent with excellent service from staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2018

    9.6
    Lovely stay, helpful staff
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The outlook from the main entrance isn’t great, but there’s not a lot can be done about that.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Had to book a room at short notice then arrange for a private car to take me to Bourg St Maurice, over 2 hrs away. They sorted all that out for me. Breakfast was delivered promptly. Bed was comfortably. There’s a free shuttle bus that runs every 20 minutes from the airport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2018

    9.6
    Good stay next to the Geneve Airport
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price was a bit high, but I don't care as the quality-per-cost was high

    Proximity to the Airport (with free shuttle service), Clean and comfortable room (large enough for business use), Friendly staff, Big bathtub

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable, high end surroundings in an excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Maid knocked to clean our room on our checking out day. Only one bathrobe for the 2 of us and no slippers-ironically I unpacked these items at home as your website advises they're supplied.

    Beds extremely comfortable, all nationality plug sockets available was a very welcoming amd a thoughtful extra, good that daily water supplied and excellent shuttle service to/from airport and Palexpo.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    4.2
    Expensive for no discernible reason - except opportunism
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy drunken guests in bar and no other public space accessible. Loud music Hearting controls were poor and ineffective Breakfast inflexible timings or and exceedingly expensive extra (30f if you where tight on time) Generally high priced for no reason Located in ugly part of town

    Clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent hotel with plush and modern decor with easy access to the airport & Palexpo
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The beds were very comfy and the room had modern decor and an abundance of natural light through the two big windows. The bar downstairs (Le Bar) had a great atmosphere in the evening and the food was delicious. The free shuttle service to and from the airport was also excellent and also helped us get to Palexpo for the Geneva Motor Show.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2018

    9.6
    Very convenient location for airport and Palexpo and very comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Traffic noise in the room was noticeable being on a busy road but convenient location largeky compensated for this.

    Nice features in the room. Complimentary shuttle bus really useful as well as city transport cards. Comfy beds with great pillows! Bar food was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2018

    10
    Brilliant, conveniently located, top quality hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It is slightly expensive, but that is not a reflection on the hotel, more on Switzerland in general.

    The breakfast was first-class. Rooms were excellent and the location perfect for arrival at Geneva Airport and visiting the Exposition Centre. The airport shuttle every 20 minutes is a real bonus.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel but avoid the roomservice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Insanely expensive roomservice with so so food quality. Restaurant is ok but roomservice is best to be avoided.

    Nice rooms, good staff, great location close to airport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 15, 2018

    10
    A fantastic property and staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing about the property and staff that I did not like.

    This hotel exceeded my expectations. The staff was exceptionally friendly and the property was incredibly clean. The location was perfect. The hotel offers airport transportation and complimentary bus pass which made getting around the city effortless.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 15, 2018

    3.8
    Walking distance to airport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very poor coach service from airport. Much less frequent than other hotels. The one I waited 45 minutes for only had 4 spaces. Although I was front of the queue the driver allowed a party of Swiss to queue-barge, so there was no room for me. I had to wait another 45 minutes. The hotel is right under the flightpath so very noisy. It is eye-wateringly, obscenely expensive for what it is.

    Walking distance to airport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    7.9
    The tapas were delicious!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking area is under the hotel but does not actually belong to the hotel according to reception. This would not be a problem is at least there was a lift for direct access into the hotel instead of having to go up steps outside (not easy with big suitcases!) and then access the hotel from the front doors.

    The tapas were delicious!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2018

    6.7
    Extremely over priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Extremely expensive for what it is. I’ve paid less to stay in a 5 star hotel. Very basic - the bathroom and surfaces in room were dusty and the shampoo lotion and conditioner bottles were half empty.

    Very comfortable beds and very close to airport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 9, 2018

    7.9
    Close to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked a double room, but it seems to be a single because everything is for one person use only. The sliding door of the toilet makes it extremely noisy.

    Close to the airport. The staff is great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2018

    7.1
    Convenient but corporate
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff not overly bothered or helpful at explaining facilities. Not very good value for money

    Location near to airport and very regular shuttle service. Very comfortable beds

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2018

    7.1
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms very small. The first airport shuttle was scheduled to leave at 6.00am which is not much use for an airport hotel -our flight was 7.10 am so we needed to get a taxi at an additional cost.

    Proximity to the airport

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel if you need to be near the airport!! Would definitely come back!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I did not enjoy the breakfast as it was cold and the amount of money you pay you expect a higher quality for the breakfast.

    The crowne plaza was a wonderful hotel, very comfortable, staff was very friendly and helpful, the Bar restaurant was excellent for myself and my 13 year old son and it was conveniently close to the airport and the airport shuttle is a great service. I would definitely stay here again if I have an early flight the next day!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 9, 2018

    5.4
    Rude staff
    • Solo traveler
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Had to book last minute for a friend who had a delayed flight. The front desk and duty manager were so RUDE about the payment etc that they gave Crowne Plaza a really bad name.

    proximity to airport

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 31, 2018

    10
    Very comfortable room, excellent service and the shuttle to the airport ideal. I'll use you again.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only disappointment was breakfast. Fried eggs were cold and bacon undercooked.

    Apart from breakfast, everything about my stay was perfect. Thank you!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 19, 2018

    10
    It is very convenient and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For an airport hotel, nothing

    It is very convenient and very clean. The bar has very delicious tapas that are over our expectation for an airport hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable stopever during unexpected (weather) delay
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The cost of room service is high but actually the €50 euro hamburger was excellent (big enough to share between two)!

    We were delayed due to weather and needed a quick convenient hotel near the airport - booking.com had a good deal and we were grateful for the very comfortable stopover at the Crowne Plaza during otherwise uncertain times.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2018

    9.6
    Very clean and neat room, smartly designed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Suite with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Buffet brekafast had alot of variety however the hot section wasn’t at the level of the rest of the buffet sections.

    Very clean and neat room, smartly designed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2018

    8.3
    Good value and the helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel provides the day tickets for the public transportation during my stay, this helped me a lot. It also provides the shuttle services to the airport every 20 minutes. It is very clean and the bed is quite cozy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2018

    8.3
    Very good quality rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant/Bar completely understaffed. Ordering & food took forever. Breakfast way too expensive for what you get. Decent quality, but not special. Certainly not for 35 swiss francs.

    Very good quality rooms. Nice beds, good location close to airport.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2018

    10
    pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not enough staff in the bar, every time I try to order something, need to wait for long time. Food is mediocre. there is only one bottle of mineral water. I would have thought at least two bottles. Feels a bit stingy

    like freshly squeeze orange juice at breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2018

    7.5
    Stay due to missed flight because of the snow.
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Airport shuttle didn’t start early enough for my flight, which was one of the reasons I booked this hotel. They did provide a free ticket for the public bus, but it wasn’t ideal when you have heavy bags to get on & off.

    Rooms were nice & spacious. Bed was very comfortable & enjoyed a nice soak in the bath. Close to airport.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2017

    7.9
    Everything except a see-through door in the bath/toilet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The transparent door in the bath/toilet room! I do not like a feeling to sit on the toilet or wash myself in an aquarium, when my wife or my children or my friends become accidental spectators. What about my right to the privacy let alone their right not to become voyeurs?

    Everything except a see-through door in the bath/toilet room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2017

    7.1
    convenient with peace of mind
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    staff could be more friendly by putting up smile

    the distance from the airport i.e. the bus shuttle and the convenience of public transport to city centre

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2017

    9.2
    Clean and modern with exceptional staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Asked for separate beds beforehand but we ended up having to move rooms so they were not very close together.

    Clean and modern with exceptional staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 20, 2017

    9.2
    Large bed & quiet room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a little too warm overnight & not a lot of room for luggage (the large bed takes up a lot of space!!)

    Large bed & quiet room. The bar was great for a light meal & location very handy for the airport & station

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 15, 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant stay and very convenient for quickly accessing the airport.
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Like last time, I did not like the fact that you cannot open the window. I felt lack of air in the middle of the night. Inner ventilation is not sufficient. The shower is very poor, and drainage needs some fixing.

    This is my second stay in this hotel. Everything was quite good. Reception and service staff were all excellent. Very good shuttle. An excellent restaurant. A free bus ticket was helpful to quickly get to town.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2017

    8.3
    Good situation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cooked breakfast is expensive; fortunately the bar proposes a substantial continental (juice, cereal, coffee, croissant and fruit at a reasonable price.

    Good situation. Friendly efficient staff. Room clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2017

    9.6
    Room was comfortable, staff met my request of a quiet room...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Express breakfast was ok, coffee not great, but otherwise a great stay

    Room was comfortable, staff met my request of a quiet room on a high floor. Staff were fantastic throughout, free airport shuttle was really convenient. Hotel dinner was also great

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2017

    9.6
    Would certainly recommend this property, it was lovely!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Front desk was always busy so took a while to be served, however when served the staff were incredibly helpful and attentive. The fitness room was basic - not very big or enough free weights, TRX machine did not work.

    Bed and room super comfy, location was great. The shuttle bus service was a nice touch. Had a lovely massage - a bit pricey but actually worth it! Food in the restaurant was incredible - staff were excellent and made extra effort to suggest food and drink to try. Concierge staff were exceptionally helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2017

    8.8
    Great deal for the price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom amenity was limited. Please leave hair conditioner by default, not the body lotion. Please change the menu of the breakfast as I got really tired and lost appetite only after a few days.

    Great modern facility with a nice strong rain shower. Beautiful room and perfect housekeeping. They give you this amazing pillow spray for better sleep and refill Kusumi Tea every day as a bonus.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2017

    8.8
    Very pleasant stay
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not like the price of 35 CHF per person for a very dull breakfast. I also wonder how come such a quality hotel has no agreement with the parking lot (2 CHF per hour is the announced price). Happily, I returned the car at the airport, but I would perhaps hesitate to book again if I had to go by car. I also did not like the fact that it was not possible to open the window for some fresh air. I imagine that this is more convenient for maintenance, but quite frustrating for people who have some problem with mechanic ventilation.

    High quality hotel, excellent service and excellent restaurant. The rooms are quite decent. I liked the free transportation cards we were given to go around, but I am not sure this is hotel policy or tourism service in Geneva for all hotels. The shuttle was good but at the airport we could not find any info about its schedule.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2017

    10
    Friendly and helpful staff explaining facilities what was on offer where to find main shopping centr
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff very helpful in how to get to main town Geneve what bus to catch. Good location for airport and shuttle service specially when having heavy luggage

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2017

    9.6
    Great choice for a stay close to the Airport.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food and Alcohol was good but very expensive.

    Staff were very friendly, approachable and helpful at reception, in the restaurant, and at breakfast. The twin beds were were very comfortable. Excellent Breakfast, and evening meal. Free Airport shuttle and public transport pass.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2017

    10
    Location is perfect.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location is perfect. bus stop in front of the hotel will take you to and from the airport, downtown, etc. Friendly staff and restaurant is quite good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2017

    3.8
    Poor and unfriendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rubbish in freezer from somebody else Noise from the road was too much Staff could noth change my booking as o booked one night too much, took me three days and lot of time to get it changed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful modern hotel with an efficient courtesy bus to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club King Room with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Bar/bistro is cramped and uninviting , especially as smoke drifts in from the outside tables.

    Beautiful modern hotel with an efficient courtesy bus to the airport . Well worth staying on the Club level if affordable . Restaurant is excellent .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2017

    9.6
    Would return to this hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Temperature in room was difficult to control/maintain.

    Staff was very professional and helpful; room was most comfortable and shower perfect. Bed was also most comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2017

    9.6
    I like the Hotel so much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club King Room with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food in Executive lounge need to be upgraded

    The view of the room in exacative floor, The free bus pass, Location near airport, recaption staff very helpful. Check inn time.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2017

    10
    Ideal location for a short stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Club King Room with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    None.

    Ideal property both for airtravel and sightseeing in Geneva. Nearly flowless check-in. Complimentary public transport ticket for Geneva is a nice bonus. Great shopping center is 2 min walk.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2017

    9.6
    Exceptional except for unorganised and chaotic breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast! Too many people not enough staff Guests taking bread , croissants etc out with them One chef to fill all empty bowls and cook to order Not worth chf35 !!!!

    Bar staff exceptional Cleaners exceptional Beds and pillows more than exceptional

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2017

    9.6
    Very comfortable hotel in an excellent location
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking would be easier if they had access cards to the garage for multiple days, instead of having to validate a ticket every time we drove out. The validation was done rather quickly each time, but it would still be nice to not have to do that every time.

    A great hotel if most of you activities are planned for just outside the city, as ours were, but also not too far from the centre of Geneva. Very large room with an especially comfortable seating area. Good food delivered quickly from room service. Always plenty of parking in the hotel garage. Great AC, which was very necessary the days we were there. Very nice gym.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2017

    9.2
    Excellent airport hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There wasnt a great choice of food in the restaurant or room service so we had to go to a restaurant nearby for food.

    Staff were friendly,excellent location as very close to airport. Rooms and hotel overall were lovely.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2017

    10
    I had a very pleasant and comfortable stay that I could have easily prolonged if it were possible
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the express breakfast at the bar could be better with a freshly pressed orange juice and a fresh croissant. Otherwise, the bar is comfortable and the staff very friendly and efficient

    I appreciated the friendly, efficient and welcoming attitude of the staff. They made me feel at home. The rooms are modern, well designed and comfortable and very clean. I had a quite room with large windows and a view to a nicely landscaped garden. The air-conditioning maintained a perfect temperature. The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2017

    8.3
    A comfortable and pleasant stay
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was quite, very modern, practical and clean and the bed was very comfortable. The temperature was perfect. There was a lot of natural light with the large windows. The bathroom was very clean, modern and comfortable. I appreciated the bathrobe and the coffee and tea machine.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2017

    8.8
    Excellent week end at the crowne plaza
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is a bit far from the city centre - but the bus is direct to the lake and stops in front of the hotel so it makes it ok. The fact that the hotel gives a free travel card makes it even better!

    I liked the fact that there was a shuttle to and from the airport, the staff was very friendly and the room clean, quiet and comfortable! I also liked all the small attentions left for the customer - chocolates on the bedside table, water, a kit to sleep well...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2017

    10
    Nice hotel between Airport and city center
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Non.

    Very polite and friendly staff. Rooms are very clean, confrotable. The hotel interior is excelent. Very good location, close to city center and airport. A lot of restaurants and bars in a close location to hotel. I am very happy with my stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2017

    8.8
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Car parking is expensive Breakfast could be better. More Cheeses option needed

    Staff so friendly. They are really helpful You should try restourant seventy 5, at least one dinner., you would like it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2017

    10
    Buffet breakfast was all you could eat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Buffet breakfast was all you could eat. So if you are like me and consider breakfast the most important meal of the day, it was a good value. Choice of fruit, juice coffee, eggs the way you like, cook on site.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2017

    8.3
    Clean convinient hotel suited for business travel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi login didn't work, had to login as a guest to slow basic wifi instead, minor gripe

    Room was great, location easy and very simple to get to town centre

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2017

    7.1
    Good short stay hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms very small

    Easy location near airport with good transport to centre of Geneva in 15-20 mins on the bus from opposite the hotel. All transport free.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2017

    8.8
    Shuttle spoils good hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It's shuttle did not start till 6 I flew seven so it was pointless to stay at airport hotel as I had to take a taxi anyway. It is to expensive for that inconvenience.

    Staff fixed problems and ere attentive

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2017

    8.8
    Bathroom is clean and modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It might be better if direct shuttle bus to the airport starts a bit earlier.

    Bathroom is clean and modern. The hotel is close to the airport and can be directly accessed by bus.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 27, 2017

    9.2
    Great staff makes it a pleasure to stay at this hotel. it makes this hotel stand out from others.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    shower tricky to use. Frustrating

    Great and very helpful staff. They look like they are proud of their job and this attitude passes on to their guests. Very willing to be helpful on all counts

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2017

    8.3
    We received a different room than we booked (no desk,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was a bit noisy in the back yard.

    We received a different room than we booked (no desk, minibar nor bathtub), however the staff was nice enough to give us a better room and also gave us 1 voucher each for a free small order in the hotel bar.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2017

    9.2
    Very comfortable airport hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No breakfast and no airportshutle before 6 o`clock.

    Close to airport. Staff was very kind and very helpfull when asking for a more quiet room away from the street.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2017

    8.3
    Right by the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not exactly an exciting hotel, but everything works. Breakfast is rather dull, as is the case in most continental hotels.

    We visited the motor show and the location was convenient.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 25, 2017

    10
    Crowne Plaza, King for Palexpo!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing bad about this hotel if you need to be near Palexpo and airport!

    Staff throughout the hotel superb! Reception, drivers, chamber maids, bar and restaurant all with genuine warmth and welcome. I was commuting daily to Palexpo and the proximity and free shuttle was invaluable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2017

    9.2
    The hotel is modern and unbelievably well maintained and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I made a mistake in booking this hotel, since my main activities were in the city's central area and the truth is, it's time consuming and frustrating to take a nearly 20 minute bus ride to and from the city, in case you need to do that like I did, I'd recommend a property in the city. Late night returning to the hotel is only possible with taxis or uber, each costing 25-30 and 15-20 chf respectively, so beware of this additional cost.

    The hotel is modern and unbelievably well maintained and clean! My room was probably one of the cleanest I've seen in any hotel. The room's interior was nicely laid out, functional and good looking, the bed was extremely comfortable! If you need to be located close to the Geneva Airport, this is the hotel for you.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2017

    9.2
    Nice, clean and tidy hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Little way out from city centre, 20 mins approx on bus and 15 in a taxi

    Worked well visiting the Motor show and was given a free buss / tram pass for the duration

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2017

    7.1
    Nice location, good staff but need to work on breakfast service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast is rushed even on weekends. Sunday for example at 10.30 staff had started to clear away coffee, bread and other fool items. Weekends are a time for relaxation and the clearing of the restaurant from 10.30 is not nice. Bar food is expensive.

    I linked the check out time at 1200 hrs. Made a big difference as light was in the afternoon.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2017

    10
    Lovely stay at Crowne Plaza , Geneva
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Restaurant and some drinks a bit expensive but the pound not great .

    Location and lovely room - nice breakfast and bar area - also when checking in we got a free bus ticket for the 3days we were there - bus stop right outside hotel - could even walk to the airport !!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club King Room with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing! As stated, we enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend it.

    We stayed on the executive floor and used the lounge facilities which were excellent. Our room was very comfortable and well furnished. Staff at reception were exceptional and set the tone for an enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: