Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Crowne Plaza Zürich 4 stars

Badenerstrasse 420, Aussersihl, 8040 Zürich, Switzerland

#100 of 122 hotels in Zürich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1590 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    7.1
    Staff at the reception is very friendly, thay helped us with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We came at breakfast restaurant and everywhere was reserved for some people so we had to sit in the middle of very large groups of very loud people. That was very disturbing because we are people who like it little more quiet in the morning. Thay had an empty room at the end of the restaurant but the staff closed the door and only let select few to come in. Next time we definitely take the room without breakfast and we will be eating out of the house.

    Staff at the reception is very friendly, thay helped us with planning our day out as well as explaining very easy how to get to the airport without using very expensive taxi. Spa area ist spacious and clean. At times we didn't see anyone and you feel like the whole space is only for you. At the bar we had much fun, the guy working there was friendly and had nice tips for trying some Swiss drinks. Breakfast has a nice selection and a la minute omlete making.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    7.5
    The stay was ok but nothing special.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had to ask 3 times until I finally got the room I ordered (twin instead of double). I was always send in rooms with two beds but no possibility to have space in between them because the rooms were so small.

    Nice hotel, very good food.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    7.5
    I did like the kindness of the staff, location, and comfort...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like that the windows were locked with no way to open them to change the air of the room. And the service at the Italian restaurant inside the hotel was not good at all. The first time I was there I received my drink on a broken glass that hurt me. The second time I was there, the servers were completely distracted and made many mistakes on my order. Then, I had to wait very long for something very easy as bringing me "olive oil", plus received unkind answers by the server. I want to think the servers were tired and ready to go home and I was there, may be, at the wrong time.

    I did like the kindness of the staff, location, and comfort of the room as well as the amenities.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    8.3
    Good size rooms, good breakfast and close to tram system
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - Quiet Location
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some options on TV didn’t work, and restaurant meal prices over the top! But other restaurants only 10 minutes down the road.

    Good size rooms, good breakfast and close to tram system

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    8.8
    The breakfast buffet is just amazing with a wide variety of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing particular..apart from when requesting the reception staff for dinner options late night, he would only suggest the hotel resturant claiming everything was closed. When in fact, walking for a min towards the tram 3 resturants were open at the centre of the road.

    The breakfast buffet is just amazing with a wide variety of options available from drinks to hot food to fruits. The swimming pool/ jacuzzi/gym/ sauna / relaxation area was beautiful with very high quality and modern designs Location: 2 mins walking distance to the tram. Very convenient

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.2
    The amazing breakfast worth it all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In general, all was good, just that the hotel is not in the centrum, but you can walk from there like 20 or 30 minutes to the centrum anyway.

    The best breakfast ever! This place really surprised us with the big menu at the breakfast. Plus you can ask a chef to prepare the eggs in any way you want. The room was ok normal size, good bed, the bathroom is small but has the necessary. The people were really kind.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Spacious rooms and within easy walking/tram distance of everything you need!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing not to like. It's a great hotel for business travel! Hotel rooms in/near old Zurich city are much more expensive and smaller--if you're willing to use the easy transportation system there and get some exercise by walking from time to time, this hotel offers much more spacious and affordable rooms than what you can get near Bahnhofstrasse.

    The hotel room has coffee/tea-making service, excellent air conditioning, and a fridge. There's a Migros supermarket just a 5-minute walk away, so you can buy things for your room and use the fridge to store them. The tram stop is about 8 minutes away by foot--taxis are expensive in Switzerland, so if you can manage the 8-minute walk with your luggage when you arrive, you'll save a lot. (Purchase a 24-hour tram/bus pass by credit card right at the tram stop near the Zurich central train station.) Super friendly and helpful hotel reception.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.6
    Honeymooners
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Quiet Location
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not much! The path to the pool was like going down a rabbit hole as you had to go through the change rooms.

    The staff were extremely friendly & the rooms were great - ours had a Nespresso machine which was fantastic! We were on our honeymoon and they made us feel special wherever possible :)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant stay: swimming, internet absence
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The internet wasn't secure. My Linux system tells me that there are security issues with the provided system (both wifi and LAN).

    Excellent breakfast included. Swimming pool.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.9
    hotel is OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the Parking is not free and expensive (35 Franc/day ) although we hit the WE deal . the location is not good at all for tourist (center ist 45 min. on foot). no view

    The breakfast was really nice with much varieties, the room was nice , though little bit small. the air conditioning was a real advantage cuz it was hot.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    5.0
    Breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a few issues, the check in was slow and tedious, staff were not very customer focused (we kept being hassled by housekeeping to clean our room even after we told then when we'd be leaving. But the worst thing was that we'd chosen the hotel as it had a pool and we were looking forward to a swim with our kids, after changing and heading down to the pool we were told that under 16s can't use the pool. When complaining at reception I was basically told this was my fault for not cheeking when I made the booking. It is not written anywhere on booking.com as far as we could find, nor on the hotels IHG website. Overall the staff were quite rude and seemed to tell us every issue was our fault. Definitely not a hotel to go to if you have kids. Or if you appreciate good service!

    Breakfast was good. Beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    4.6
    Very disappointed with the staff and administration.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken shower hence very little water came from the shower and bathroom is too small. Expensive hair straightener (Remington) is missing from our luggage.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    3.3
    A roof over our heads.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tired, rough & stuffy. Ripped stained old carpets in both our rooms. Miserable views out of the widow dirty window and dirty blinds. Male guest in the lobby was applying powder to both his feet while we checked in. Smoking not allowed though our floor stunk of smoke! This is not a pleasant hotel for sensitive people. It’s a business hotel for those who don’t know they have senses.

    A roof over our heads.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.2
    great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - Quiet Location
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing much wrong with this hotel. you only need to put the do not disturb sign out of your room as the cleaning ladies start early

    really great hotel! in all of Zurich it is more expensive but the price/ quality is really nice easy access to the city center. nice swimming pool. nice clean and great rooms.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.2
    We stayed for Street and the day after we appreciated the...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Quiet Location
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room card is necessary to get the elevator for the rooms and sometimes it doesn't work. In the room were provided only one bathrobe and a single pair of slippers.

    We stayed for Street and the day after we appreciated the wellness area and the gym well equipped. Also the staff helped us, especially Mrs Vanessa who was very friendly and advised us.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    3.5
    Terrible hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Quiet Location
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were friendly and tried hard but the facilities let them down. Don't stay there!

    Terrible hotel. Room was very small. The pillows were terrible. The bathroom was minuscule . The aircon didn't work, we were so hot all night. There was a leak in the ceiling and the carpet was soaked so we had to change rooms, and Lo and behold that air con was very inefficient also. And to top it all off, it was so very far out of town that it meant staying out all day long. Very disappointing indeed

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.8
    The twin rooms were very comfortable and the accomodations...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room - Quiet Location
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditionner was a bit weak and also the windows couldnt be wide opened. There was only one window that could open so when the weather is hot it was a bit uncomfortable

    The twin rooms were very comfortable and the accomodations were good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    6.3
    Chaotic, but with a good night's rest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - Quiet Location
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelled like smoke, breakfast was overly crowded and chaotic. A member of the stuff cleared our table and took our key when we were getting coffee. Parking cost us 88 Frank and was extremely pricey.

    Good large bed, quiet room and great location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    2.5
    Front desk clerk was very nice during check-in and we had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very small rooms barely enough for one person Cleaning staff entered the room in the evening time without knocking the door although the room is occupied. Then denied and was rude when confronted with the act. Had a dispute with Lazhar Mkacher (front desk clerk) during checkout and he was very rude, offensive and disrespectful which reflected bad on our experience with Crown Plaza. Would not stay at Crown Plaza Zurich if I ever visit Zurich again.

    Front desk clerk was very nice during check-in and we had relatively smooth check-in experience Breakfast had plenty of choices

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic stay and a great way to start our honeymoon and we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - Quiet Location
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very comfortable and clean

    Fantastic stay and a great way to start our honeymoon and we even got a free upgrade from a normal room to a suite

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    5.8
    A tad bit overpriced, even for Swiss standards
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Way out of the city center, expensive parking, rooms small and outdated. A tad bit overpriced.

    Great breakfast, helpful staff, great gym and spa facilities.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    2.9
    The breakfast was the only positive experience at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building was dingy. The room was dingy with scratches all over the walls, hair in the tub, air conditioning was very weak and made the room warm, the curtains in our room were ripped, and despite the 35 CHF charger for parking garage we still had damage to our car with a huge scratch on the passenger door. I asked the front desk if there was anything they could do such as view the security cameras to see if I could get the license plate number of the person who was parked next to me and the manager said the only cameras they have are focused on the entrance and exit to ensure people pay for using the garage and told me there was nothing they would or could do.

    The breakfast was the only positive experience at this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.9
    Nice stay - Could have been perfect with good WiFi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was terrible - Unstable connection and hardly worked.

    It was good value for money. Staff was friendly and willing to help. Rooms were nice and clean and reasonably sized.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.0
    It was a good experience just improve by including breakfast for free
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I didn't like the fact that breakfast was charged separately from the room. It should be inclusive.

    I liked the gym, swimming pool, jakuzi and sauna facilities provided to customers. In addition, I liked the sea weed soaps provided in the rooms.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Crowne - SUPER!!!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sauna not naked, it's not possible and wrong, this is harmful to health. Very unfriendly pool manager.

    Rooms, Receptionist Arina from Ukraine! Simply chic, gorgeous breakfasts. Bed in the rooms - It's DIVINE !!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Non

    Very clean, helpful staff and professional. Good help with tea and coffee facility inside the room. Comfortable and clean bathroom, I would like to thank the staff in reception who were so polite and kind

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.8
    Excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor directions on the website from the airport. So easily fixed. A little expensive but more reasonably priced than others.

    Very pleasant attentive staff. Good breakfast and excellent directions and suggestions for purchasing travel tickets. Staff are excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    4.6
    Crowne Zurich 2018
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The basin in the bathroom was cracked badly , skirting mouldy and yellow colour Walls damaged marks and turn wall paper can send photos Air con wouldn't cool room We stayed here because we are a member and normally would rate Crowne Hotels at 4.5 or more out of 5 we rate this grudgingly at 3 The good side staff were good tea making facilities good but 2 milkes per day !

    Staff at consuerage excellent but main counter I was put aside while being provided with currency exchagne and they served 3 other walk ups Breakfast good selection

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.2
    Strong provision of facilities for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Quiet Location
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom door was not as opaque as you'd probably like when sharing a room with a friend, but not a huge deal.

    The staff were kind and helpful, the rooms clean and comfortable with very good facilities (air conditioning, smart TV). Ice was provided in the hall, along with an empty fridge ensuring we could always have cold drinks.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.9
    The Hotel car park cost money were in all the hotels i have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Hotel car park cost money were in all the hotels i have visited the car park were free of charge for guests. it was a lot cheaper to park outside there was a car park in the street neer the hotel and it was free of charge as from 20.00 - 9.00 in the morning.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.0
    Quite ok for the short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Quiet Location
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel accommodates huge groups of Chinese and Indians, which can be making noise till midnight. Room service is also very loud. In room 1202 there was a problem with the toilet flush which wasn’t fixed throughout my whole stay.

    The location is perfect- close to 2 supermarkets and pharmacies, only 15 mins away from the center by tram.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower heads could have a little more water power pressure. Shoehorn is a must in the rooms!!!

    Good bed!! Nice atmosphere. Great variations of TV possibilities!! Sorted by LANGUAGE!! Never seen that anywhere!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    5.0
    Special thanks to Maureen at the front desk for quickly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bathroom cum toilet should have a door lock system.

    Special thanks to Maureen at the front desk for quickly realizing our need at the time of check in and providing two side by side city view rooms. Had a nice stay over all.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.5
    Kenneth Barber
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the pool was out of action for a deep clean over the weekend bit odd probably would have been better to do the deep clean in the week...

    Very helpful staff room was ok sauna and steam was nice lovely breakfast..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.1
    Interesting trip to Zurich
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fridge did not work in room. Pool closed for renovations.

    Comfortable bed , nice bathroom. Location good as very easy to access city centre , lake and airport from hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    6.7
    Good location, the place needs some upgrade
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Generally it looks a little rund down an upgrade of the rooms would help a lot. The restaurant in the hotel is expensive, but there is a great place just across the street. The fitness center ist is great, but it opens just at 7am, what is to late if you are there for business and want to work out bevor the day starts.

    The place is in a good location and they do have a convenient parking available for extra costs.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    3.8
    Not a place to be considered for your holidays , maybe good for large groups and if in transit
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    The rooms are the worse that I ever seen in my 40 years in hospitality very small , you can’t accomodate two people in such tiny room ( happy to provide you with photographs ) why accomodate two people when you only provide amenities for one The breakfast selection was good and had everything but no service, both mornings we had to change tables because somebody else sat on our table whilst we were taking our food selection You need to have station waiters and not onlytable cleaners Ddfinetely very different than other crown plaza that I know of This hotel needs serious renovation if part of intercontinental group

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    Amazing breakfast, comfy bed, great pool and warm staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room could have been a bit bigger

    We loved the comfy bed, powerful shower and amazing breakfast! If you are thinking of staying in Zurich for a couple of days, then this definitely is the place. I would also like to mention the pool and Jacuzzi, which were empty and beautiful too! WiFi was blazing fast!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Comfortable, welcoming and relaxing stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were very comfy. Everything was clean and had everything we needed. We loved having the pool and jacuzzi amenity; it was great to relax after a long week of traveling.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Clean, friendly, up to date the gym was perfect aswell.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Quiet Location
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, friendly, up to date the gym was perfect aswell. This place is amazing for both work and personal. I was working away and everything was perfect from the bar staff to the internet

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    5.4
    The room was very small and there wasn't enough space to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small rooms Breakfast was good - variety was good, but the food could have been cooked a lil better

    The room was very small and there wasn't enough space to even walk

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.3
    Good nights sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location outside centre but easy to travel to by Tram or taxi

    Stayed here 1 night so just wanted really to sleep here Bed very comfortable. Surrounded by restaurants so easy to eat out.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.3
    Stuff is very nice and kind and helpful, room is nice and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had bath instead of shower. Pillows are very very soft, maybe somebody like it, but for me is little bit uncomfortable.

    Stuff is very nice and kind and helpful, room is nice and modern and clean. Restaurant and breakfast is amazing, really good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    Swiss quality and hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not all staff is fluent in German, but English is ok.

    Resto nicely renovated, delicious breakfast. Wellness facilities perfect for me, a sport addict. Very quiet room. My third visit here, and better again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    2.9
    I wouldnt recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dirty, bathroom was stinking, the bed was not at all clean, hotel staff started some facility reconstruction work early at 7am without notifying guests when they checked in. Very very bad experience.

    Nothing at all.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    6.3
    It was fairly ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room walls were not clean, they either need a touch of paint or need to be urgently cleaned

    I liked the fact that it is centrally located and I could walk to almost anywhere.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    3.3
    Only spa is good here.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Quiet Location
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in renovation and it makes lot of technical problems for guests. The heating system was not working properly, so it was cold in the room.

    The spa area was very nice with nice pool and jacuzzi.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    3.3
    The hotel was in the renovation and most of the facilities...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was in the renovation and most of the facilities were not available. The entrance to the room area was terrible. I rented two rooms and one of two had a weak water flow from the shower.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    10
    Thia apartment is the only option you need in Budapest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Thia apartment is the only option you need in Budapest. The welcome was great a answered all questions. The location is extremely central with all touristic points a few minutes away. Ester was very help full with everythin. She is amazing. I will be back very often and make sure to book the same apartment

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    9.2
    Classy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small shower. No remote control for AC. Expensive.

    Hotel is really good and classy. Girls on reception are beautiful and helpful. Breakfast are unbelievable great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    3.8
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Quiet Location
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We feel misled as it was not made evident that the hotel was under renovation and therefore not what we had booked. Having to walk outside between reception / breakfast and room was ridiculous , especially when travelling with children, as was accessing an expensive room via service elevator. Hotel staff didn't seem to care or offer any recompense for this situation. Rather disappointing for what should be a good hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    3.8
    I want my money back.
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Quiet Location
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The place was a building site. We were told 'moderate' repairs were taking place. Not the case, the entire place was boarded up, loads of exposed pipes and wires, no logical entry to the room areas, only through a partially manned locked door which was not always being looked after. The room was set to a stupidly high temperature and the thermostat did not work. The sink had a crack in it. The shower flooded the entire bathroom. The loo didn't stop flushing. The mini-bar was empty. The breakfast room was impossible to find on the final day. There was one bathrobe for two people. And the safe broke, locking our items in. It took over and hour to coax the lock open which had been caught because the metal had warped. So we didn't get to eat because we were stuck trying to get our things out until 10pm. Had never been to Zurich. It was only the amazing concert and the calming tones of my husband that stopped me from turning round and going home. Loved the staff. The hotel should be closed for this kind of disruption.

    The staff. That was it.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    5.8
    Would never go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool does not allow children which was a big disappointment. Additionally, while we had been warned that there was some lobby construction, we had not been warned that the elevators would be partially out of use or that we would have to go outside in the freezing weather to get to breakfast. The staff was very rude when I told them I was unhappy. There is nothing in the neighborhood, so be prepared to take a taxi or tram to get to anywhere including places to eat.

    The room was nice, although tiny.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    5.8
    Hotel under significant refurbishment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of details on the ihg website advising methods of transport to the hotel. Had we known which tram to use we woukd have avoided an expensive taxi to the hotel from the train station.

    Friendliness of the staff on arrival and the tram details ticket we were provided once we had asked the question.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.6
    Rooms were very comfortable and the pool/spa was lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel does not have many restaurants nearby.

    Rooms were very comfortable and the pool/spa was lovely after a busy day. Staff were very welcoming and attentive.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    3.3
    The room is unbelievably small, it has a built in bathroom...
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is unbelievably small, it has a built in bathroom with a glass slide door. Me and my husband couldn’t use the bathroom without having loud music on, that’s ridiculous. We couldn’t fit a travel cot dor the baby so the 3 nights we stayed were sleepless. Really small and uncomfortable, definitely didn’t expect that and £260 for 2 nights.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.6
    Nice and comfy place to stay in Zurich
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The swimming pool facility cannot be used for children under 16 years old, which made my 13 years old son was a bit disappointed.

    Very nice hotel and within easy reach to the public transportation. It only took less than 15 minutes to the city centre by public transportation. There was also welcome chocolate (Laderach) when we first arrived in the hotel. The room was clean, and the cleaning staff always put chocolates and biscuits everyday which is nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    5.0
    -The hotel is not exactly in the city center but it is very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -The rooms were not properly prepared for the new visitors-us. The first day we called for extra supplies (towels, slippers etc.) -Not sufficiently clean, we found hair on the towels from previous users and a small insect/cockroach in the bathroom -On our second night the water in the shower was not quite warm, we called for service -Poor internet connection

    -The hotel is not exactly in the city center but it is very easily connected to it (by tram 2,3 running every 10 min) -Quite a big variety of breakfast and pretty tasty too -Impressive gym and pool facilities (although personally did not have time to join) -Comfortable bed

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    5.8
    Breakfast ,bed, wellness and gym was only good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was incredibly small and useless, very small bathroom, heating system wasn’t work,be careful while having shower because water comes to room from bathroom, the worst Crowne I ever seen.

    Breakfast ,bed, wellness and gym was only good Helpfull staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    6.7
    OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom "floods" when you take a shower because there is no door ou protection for the water.

    The employees at the front desk were always very polite.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    7.1
    Clean and cosy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I dont know who designed those sliding doors to get to bathroom, but its really crazy, because if you staying with your husband/wife then its fine, but if you coming for romantic trip then how you need to poop or piss in that bathroom/toilet???!! All smell goes directly to room, and doors cant be fully closed!!!

    Clean and cosy...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    10
    I will definitely be back.
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NOTHING AT ALL

    The staff were amazing they even surprised me with a birthday desert which tasted AMAZING. I've never met a group of people who were so polite beyond measure. The room was clean and the beds were so comfy and the food in the hotel restaurant was delicious.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    7.5
    Satisfied, but wouldn't go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The maid became to vacuum and pull some stuff around the room right above us quite early. Also there were no door in the shower so water got easily all over the place. And lastly, it is not very easy to navigate yourself through the wellness center and the pool and sauna are separated so unless you want to move around a lot you have to choose either/or.

    Location is close to the city center, just 10 minutes away with a tram. The hotel itself is quiet and comfy, though during our visit it was under construction but our stay was not severely impacted (except for some construction sounds in late morning). We were partly able to see the hills above Zurich from our room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    7.1
    Reasonable stay, but nothins special.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Quiet Location
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, not that “superior”, the way to the spy is close to a maze. Breakfast is OK, but would have bought better one in the near supermarket. Almost NO Christmas decoration 5 days before XMas.. come on!

    Really clean room, nice, helpful staff, good location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    3.8
    Fake Crowne Plaza
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is under reconstruction the heating didn’t work i changed 3 rooms.. the managment was correct and gave me late check out but besides that everything was terrible.. IHG should reconsider with Crowne Plaza license!

    Only name is good Crowne Plaza

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    7.5
    very pleasant, once the renovations are completed it will be better
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Quiet Location
    • Stayed 1 night

    Holmes Place staff very friendly, The tiled flooring is a disaster when wet after swimming and using the sauna etc. Insurance claim waiting to happen. They must realize there is a problem as they have put stickers on the floor to help with underfoot grip. This is not good enough in this day and age. More appropriate tiling needs to be laid on the floors.

    Wide selection to choice from for Breakfast buffet The Burger lounge offered very friendly staff . The Burger was perfect, would have preferred more of a salad instead of the bun

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    5.0
    excellent breakfast!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although it was an important element in making the decision, the pool and sauna did not work. This was not displayed on the site when I made the reservation and I found out about it when I checked in. However, the requested price was the same. Parking was expensive (38 CHF / night). The walls of the room were dirty. The price is too high for the conditions offered, low professionalism

    excellent breakfast!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.5
    Though the location is not right in the city center it’s...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Though the location is not right in the city center it’s easily accessible by tram. Staff are very friendly at both front desk and breakfast restaurant. The breakfast choices are excellent! Wide selection of hot and cold breakfast . Also the bathrooms are really modern.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    5.0
    Disappointed for a hotel of Crowne Plaza's reputation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything for breakfast was pre-made become the kitchen was closed for remodeling. There alot of mold and mildew in the shower. Cleaning and changing of the bed sheets were minimal.

    Staff service was okay. Being closed to the public tram and grocery store made things convenient.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    2.5
    The receptionist charged the cost of two daily transport...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The receptionist charged the cost of two daily transport ticket to the room although we paid the ticket at the reception with the credit card Contacting the hotel for a refund after a couple of days, but they denied the evidence even if we provided the receipts transactions Very bad attitude

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    6.3
    Very disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room and the breakfast. Also the hotel looked like it was under construction.

    The room was very small. The bath was tiny. There was nothing in the mini bar. The breakfast was very bad.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    5.4
    The Gentleman at the desk tried to provide a solution to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I booked 2 rooms for 3 nights at a certain price trough booking.com; a couple of days later I wanted to book another room for my elder daughter that decided to join us, the price rose by almost100% for the same room category cpmpared to my first booking. I contacted the hotel and the answer was very strict; I think a customer that books a total of 9 nights should be handled with more flexibility. Upon reaching the hotel there was one booking missing in their system - although I had the reservation printed and shown. It took them about 40 minutes to find a solution but they finally did. The hotel is OK in general; When you book it you should be aware of the location and surroundings. I did, so no complaints. The only thing that will prevent me from returning to this hotel is the bathroom... Although it was clean and relatively in a good condition, the basic condition was - the least to say - uncomfortable; The bathroom s door is located less than 70cm from the right side of the bed, in the direction of the head. The door is a sliding glass, that not only does not have a locking option, it remains 2-4 cm open. The toilet seat is located less than a meter from the door. Now - just imagine someone seating on the toilet seat and the other lying on the bed. It is just like this - see, hear, smell everything. Ahh - no windows or ventilation in the bathroom.... There is a small hole above the shower, I do not know if it is supposed to absorb any odours. I tried to feel if it is sucking any air - no results. Finally, in all three rooms, we found that the solution for privacy is that whenever someone wants to use the bathroom, it;s better that the other person quits the room and lets the rooms window open. This really disturbed our stay; I mentioned it to the front desk and the reply was that other guests do not complain about it.

    The Gentleman at the desk tried to provide a solution to the problem that occured during check-in.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.9
    Great location for the Letzigrund Stadium.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Quiet Location
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Was not given the room that we had booked, but when approached about it they did correct it. Hotel was clean, but rooms could use some refurbishing. However, the hotel supports the stadium next door, and if you are there for that reason it was a perfect location.

    Location to the Letzigrund Stadium.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money in Zurich.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Theu are doing some renovations at the moment, so breakfast is in a temporary room without windows. But no big deal.

    Good value for money in Zurich. Nice rooms. Close to tram station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.1
    Generally clean and comfortable with good facilities.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Quiet Location
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good hotel but they initially allocated me two twin beds when I booked a double and housekeeping woke me up at 6.45am (5.45am for my body clock). Which made for a very tiring day.

    Generally clean and comfortable with good facilities.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Crowne Plaza Zürich traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: