Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Crusch Alba Zernez 3 stars

Röven 53, 7530 Zernez, Switzerland

#1 of 10 hotels in Zernez

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 375 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 35

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Staff, Service, management, location, fees and policies

    I am extremely disappointed with my experience with the hotel. Staff, location, policies, management, everything. Let's first start with something, the hotel does not have management. just try to yourself calling at anytime of the day and you will see that no one will pick up or reply to an email. It costed me 600 CHF of cancellation fees that the management decided to deduct because no one picked up the phone or the email address while i was still in the grace period. And i have been trying to reach them since to speak to them and explain that i have actually did sent the cancellation request on time, no one called back and no one answered. I drove myself to the location to try and speak to someone, and there was no one, so basically it is sort of a fraud which needs to be checked. Booking.com were not helpful either. I emailed them several time to get their guidance on who i should contact in terms of customer protection agencies: 1) response time is 1 week which is unacceptable and 2) I received no response, only the standard email that i ve been receiving since the matter started. This puts into question all the online booking business and their credibility.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Superb Restaurant- Excellent quality at good prices (relative to Switzerland of course ;) ) Tastefully decorated (looks like a recent renovation). Helpful and friendly staff. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was only separated from the bedroom by a curtain right next to the bed. There were exposed wires at one of the electrical points near the bed and we really didn't want to go near it. At breakfast we simply couldn't get in the breakfast room. No tables to spare and chaotic. We seemed to have arrived on the day of some kind of cycling event so maybe it was busier than normal. When going out we had to hang the room key outside reception. Anybody could take any key, they were all on display. On our return they had no idea which key we had taken, I could have taken any meaning security is very poor. Compared with our previous hotel which was half this price, This was very expensive and the expense could not be justified at all

    The room was OK. Bed was comfortable. Staff were polite and helpful. The room was also quiet and we didn't hear any other guests. We had a meal in their own Pizza Restaurant next door which was very good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The busy main street in Zernez. However, you can't avoid it because all the good hotels are located there...

    Excellent breakfast buffet with large choice of home-made muesli and jams, fruit, bakery items and local produce (the famous Salsiz, cheeses, ...). Freshly renovated rooms in a nice and warm cottage style. Free tea, cakes and fruit in the afternoon! Very good value for money half-board menus, also with great venison dishes.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    En suite bathroom fixtures well equipped but was enclosed by glass with 'modesty panels' so toilet in view. Very ultra modern but I prefer a bit more privacy.

    Lovely hotel. Close to railway station & centre of town. Very clean & comfortable. Breakfast very good with plenty of everything.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff friendliness

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent friendliness of the staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street close the hotel is noisy.

    Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked two rooms, one was fine and the other one on 3rd floor was too small with low ceiling.

    Simplicity and cleaness

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant closes too soon

    Staffs were very satisfying

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed 3 nights with family amazing and clean hotel ,totally recommended best breakfast in town.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom could have some shades on the window towards the room.

    Fantastic hotel with very good food and super friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Single Beds

    Amazing Atmosphere

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine.

    Design of the room was good. Location and view was great.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Diffrent kind of Breakfast would be nice for a stay for more than one night

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice stay! Very friendly staff and owners. Our deluxe room was beautifully decorated, with extra comfy beds. And yes, you have to be intimate as the bathroom is almost open view. Remarkable Italian chef made a delicious and abundant dinner. Excellent big breakfast too.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I had no idea the hotel had no lifts when booking. For a solo woman traveller, not in her prime years this was a problem when transferring baggage to and from the room on 4th floor. Also after long walks. There was a chair by the desk to sit on but nowhere to sit to watch the TV apart from the bed which was not ideal. Wifi was hard to use from rooms. Road was busy and so not quiet.

    A quaint, traditional hotel, well restored. Comfortable with very friendly, helpful staff. Food and breakfast very good. Despite being on top floor in a ferocious heatwave the room remained bearable!

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very clean, great food, nice staff, friendly, spoke English. Went above and beyond to find us a place to secure our motorcycle overnight in a garage. First class hotel without the first class prices!

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We would have liked a bathroom with somewhat more privacy. So if this is important to you you might want to ask for it.

    The whole place has been renovate with excellent taste with a mix of modern, old style and high quality materials. Staff is efficient and rather friendly. Our room was simple but very comfortable on the quite side, the bathroom was small but top looking and very usable. The whole place was super clean and very well maintained. We enjoyed the tea and finger food buffet during a rainy late afternoon. Dinner was excellent. Breakfast with simple local and excellent products. We really enjoyed our stay and slept like a charm!

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The parking for this hotel is limited in snowy conditions as the garage was inaccessible when we were there. The parking we were offered was outside just off the main road. Whilst the bedroom was clean, the public areas of this hotel would have benefited from some extra attention to details. The high hair we were give was filthy and the area behind the booth seat were we were sat in the pizzeria had tomato sauce splattered on it and there was discarded food on the floor under the table. We had dinner in the othe restaurant also. The staff took time to explain the dishes in English. The menu and decor etc doesn't quite work with the busy bar so close, but the food was pleasant enough. Breakfast was extensive with lots on offer to suit everyone. We were a little disappointed that some of the pastries were stale however.

    The reception staff were accommodating and helpful when we checked in and allowed us to choose between three rooms, so we would have the one that was easiest for us with our baby. The room was clean and decorated in a sympathetic alpine style. Well lit and well appointed, although limited power sockets.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was perfect.

    Excellent location to access the Swiss National Park.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly staff, excellent breakfast, close to train station.

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    -

    Friendly & attentive and fine food & drinks

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Design of the bedrooms; afternoon tea (included in the rate); value for money is fantastic

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Lack of covered parking in winter.

    Spotless clean, comfortable, excellent breakfast, working WI-FI, excellent staff.

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location is not so exciting but the staff made up for this

    Nicely decorated room and delicious breakfast

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    staff at reataurant was slightly dis-organised

    lovely local art and super friendly owner

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great location and very helpful staff. Loved the complimentary afternoon tea and the effort the staff went to cater for us with a small child.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice room with view. Clean hotter with friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing To complain

    Best stay near The Swiss National Park. Clean modern And stylish rooms.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Angenehm freundliches Personal. Sehr geschmackvolle Einrichtungen. Vielseitiges Frühstückbuffet

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very Expensive for a single person.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very noisy road right outside

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noise from the road

    bright spacious room, friendly helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms have been refurbished to a high standard. Very quiet. Convenient location for visiting the SNP.

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 35

Guests also reviewed these properties: