Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Crystal Hotel superior 4 stars

Via Traunter Plazzas 1, 7500 St. Moritz, Switzerland

#11 of 70 hotels in St. Moritz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 833 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was absolutely nothing I didn't like.

    The valet parking was wonderful. We arrived by car, somebody helped us unload and then they parked the car for us in a nearby garage. Meanwhile somebody else took our luggage to our room and our skis to the ski room, which was very spacious and luxurious. It even had a table to adjust your skis and hangers to hang your long skibags, as well as individual compartments for skis, so they were all neatly stacked without touching. In the evenings there was a turndown service and we were brought extra towels for the evening showers. At breakfast the staff was very friendly and even helped us celebrate a friend's birthday by bringing out candles on a piece of cake as we asked them to do. Breakfast was abundant and varied, with lots of fresh fruit like mango and pineapple and plently of wonderful smoked salmon. The hotel sold us skipasses at a really good price, which meant we paid less than we would have otherwise. As we were leaving, the valet brought the car around again and offered to help us load the skis and the luggage. The location was really central in St.Moritz-Dorf, close to all the restaurants and the shops and a walking distance from the ski lift. We had a room for three, which was more like a little studio, with a separate space for our jackets and shoes, etc. The bathroom had a walk-in shower made of marble and a separate bath tub. The room also had a balcony. The bed was enormous and the third person slept on a comfortable pull-out sofa.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I rate this hotel as excellent, I truly recommend this hotel as I never seen this high level of service in a 4 star hotel. The team was great, very polite and cared about the guests. The rooms were clean, mini bar was free of charge and the breakfast very complete. They have a free of charge transfer from and to the train station. In one of the nights I also have a dinner in the restaurant and it was very pleasant and not expensive regarding St. Moritz standards.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only thing that bothered us a bit is the noise. If you leave the windows open or ajar it can get quite noisy as its central.

    The hotel is very central and close to bus stops, shops , restaurants, slopes, rental ski wear equipment ecc. Very friendly staff. Food was also excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast / food could have been more cosmopolitan. I didn't like the way the Waiters count on the number of chocolates being served per table.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very few restaurants in St Moritz so eating out an issue

    Clean room with good views, breakfast choice very good, staff very helpful. Free lift to and from the station was a good touch.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Piano bar allows smoking. Lots of smoking. OTOH the lovely fireplace in the lounge was never lit though it was what most influenced me to select this hotel over another nearby.

    Perfect location right in the middle of St Moritz dorf. Everything is as pictured on the Booking.com site.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing, we loved it here.

    Location, location, location AND the staff was very helpful and courteous. They picked us up at the train station and Romina at the front desk helped us out EVERY day with dinner reservations, answering questions, ski passes - you name it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All is perfect at this hotel. Staff are very helpful. Rooms are very clean. The only thing I think can be improved, is the furniture at the lobby area. Otherwise, all was perfect

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looks like parking could be problematic (I didn't take a car)

    Excellent hotel!! Very handy for ski lift, buses, town centre & lake. Friendly, helpful staff. Breakfast and shower (my two measures of a decent hotel!) both very good!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Longer spa hours on the weekend / breakfast buffet was not too fresh.

    Great location, comfortable beds, elegant decoration without being stuffy, great cigar / piano bar with live music and friendly / relaxed atmosphere.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Concierge information on bars and apres ski could have been better. Perhaps there’s just not much of it in st. moritz. Should be allowed to take your skis up the lift and through reception to make it easier for guests.

    Reception staff were helpful. Rooms were tidied and cleaned beyond expectation. Spa massage was wonderful. Two connecting rooms were great for the four of us.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Work of staff: just look into my bill, they took money for Bazhenov, but it is not my name. I had no time to check the bill as it was early morning. So be precise when you pay in the hotel. D

    Location and room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A way to control the temperature in the room - it was quite warm.

    The bed was bigger than the typical single bed in Europe. Everything was perfect - the Alpine decor in the modern rooms, free minibar, great breakfast, piano music at night, the cozy feel, etc, etc.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room was quite warm so we needed to leave the window slightly opened overnight (even though it was December and quite cold outside). That made the room temperature more comfortable. However, we were on the 2nd floor on the street side and the started snow plowing the outside street between 4 and 5 am. This was quite loud and woke us up each night.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant staff were rude and ignorant. The cooked breakfast was not Edable. The response to critique was swearing from the chef in the kitchen which could be heard in the restaurant!

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fireplace was not burning.

    Location of the hotel is great. Most of the popular and the famous places in walking distance. Near to public transport. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful they were done their best. And they welcomed me very warm nice. Room is very clean, comfortable and nicely decorated. Silent enough for good sleep.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were extremely attentive and welcoming, and we were upgraded to a Junior Suite. The room was beautiful, and included access to a minibar free of charge. It was a really lovely stay, would highly recommend the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The plastic doors on the storey's doesn't correspond with alpine style.

    The hotel has a very comfortable location in the center close by ski lift. There is a club room in restaurant like a wine cellar. Breakfast could be more various. Staff is considerate and responsible.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Did not like the pillows, they were very soft (2 supplied) but once you placed your head on them they sunk flat. There was no tea or coffee making facilities in the room.

    Lovely warm room with enough space to move about, lovely views from the windows, the bathroom was spacious and the shower was excellent. Reception was very helpful at all times and the shuttle service to and from the train station was a great service and the driver so extra helpful. Breakfast was very good. The location was perfect.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Gym access 24/7.

    The staff was extremely kind in helping me find activities to do in St Moritz and to help me book a restaurant for the night. I have been welcomed at the St Moritz train station with a driver that drove me at the hotel and deliverd my luggage directly to the room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a little dark at night. Hard to read in the room.

    The room was comfortable and well equipped. The location is in the heart of city, 10 minute walk from station and hotel could also arrange shuttle bus. The breakfast and facility (sauna, gym) was great, and the people in front desk were very helpful. What a wonderful stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast variety could be a bit smaller when large groups are in this hotel. So you may need to ask waiter to bring missed items if any. In our case We did ask and got everything we needed.

    Lowed The Place, Loved its Location, Loved Friendly Staff. Definitely place to book when you are in St Moritz

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is very kindness for the hotel to send shuttle bus to pick up in the railway station. The meal in the hotel restaurant so delicious that we would like to taste again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn't find any newspapers in English at breakfast time.

    We had a fabulous dinner at the restaurant. Our room, although very small, had beautifully carved wooden furniture. The location was excellent and we really appreciated the hotel shuttle bus which took us back to the train station for our return trip. The staff were friendly and helpful but a little reserved.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had to leave for personal reason the room after one day. Unfortunately I booked a room for two days with booking.com and without the possibility to cancel. After a long discussion they charged me for two nights. The room was noisy although we were not close from the street.

    Nice breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    staff'a attitude is good and polite. Breakfast food is good. The hotel room is bigger and decoration are new than expected. My family of eight have a nice stay in St .moritz and enjoyed the quiet town a lot

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NOTHING!

    Everything is excellent with this hotel. Bed is very comfortable, spacious room and bathroom. Service is impeccable and the staff are wonderful. The hotel is in excellent location close to shops and cable car.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot of eating choices in the area.

    Close to center of town. Easy access to and from train station. Front desk staff and drivers of the hotel shuttle were very nice and helpful. Nice breakfast assortment.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning but I would not expect it for the few days a year you would need it. We experienced unusual high temperatures for this time a year

    Super clean and perks similar to a 5 star hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is centrally located in st moritz.. jus opp side is the bus station. Very clean room, good breakfast and a very supportive staff. I would recommend

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is on the smaller side, but the staff are very friendly. Very comfortable beds and excellent bathrooms. No air conditioning in the rooms so could get a bit warm in the summer, but fine for me with the window open a little. The Piano bar is very welcoming, with good music.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Knotty pine is not to everyone's taste, and makes room a bit dated.

    Excellent location in centre of Dorf. Comfortable, and triple room of good size (sofa bed).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was rude front desk. Restaurant staff, ordered wine and food to go to take to room. Took forever, never offered to send it up. Had to make 2 trips to get everything. Room facing street and HOT. Told to open window which is fine if it wasn't so noisy. Wouldn't stay again

    Clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room would be a bit small for more than two people. We were just two, so it was perfect for us.

    The customer service was outstanding. We stopped at the information booth in the St. Moritz train station, and the person on duty called the Crystal Hotel. They sent a car to transport us for free to the hotel in just minutes. Having just traveled through Sicily and Italy pulling our luggage from place to place, this courtesy service was most appreciated. They also gave us a ride back to the station when we left. The spa and relaxing area is lovely and available to all. Location is excellent; right in the center. The beds, linens and atmosphere in the rooms are truly lovely.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice hotel centrally located near restaurants, shops, funicular, etc. Extremely comfortable rooms with nice decor. Very clean. Nice toiletries and magazines. Fantastic breakfast. Parking close by. Very helpfulf staff. Would highly recommend to anyone.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very warm in the room without any heating being turned on. I needed to have my window open all night and as the room was facing Main Street it was bit noisy.

    Really great location and very friendly and supportive stuff at the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dont stay here on saturday nights. The loud drunks walk on the city street below from Midnight to 5 am. You won't be able to sleep at all even with the windows closed! I called reception at 3am as our whole family was wide awake from the constant shouts from the drunks downstairs. The guy in reception told me that we have to put up with the noise since it's always like this on Saturday nights. My suggestion is that you find another hotel or ask for a room not facing the back street. There no fan nor Aircon.

    Central location Free pick up with van from train station

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast selection isn't much compared to buffet breakfast in other hotels at the same level but ok for continental brekfast.

    Near to everything.2 days engadin pass is given ,inc.bus train and funicular! Fantastic.spa access is free.minibar is free.The staffs are very helpful and friendly.would stay again.the superior room is spacious and has mountain view.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I can't think of anything, really. It was an excellent stay. Everything in St. Moritz is expensive, so you can't really fault the price, but you really do get what you pay for.

    Excellent location - we took the bus from the train station, and it's really only a couple minutes ride, stops right outside the hotel. You can walk too - I saw the path along the way and I believe it would be an easy walk unless you have heaps of luggage. It's right at the heart of the town as well, so everything is walkable. Excellent facilities - the lobby is well-appointed, the service was excellent. We were given a free upgrade to a bigger room on check-in so that was a plus. The room was spacious (two double beds and a sofa bed that was already pulled out and made - and very comfortable). Thickly carpeted, with a walk-in closet just next to the door before you walk into the room proper. Good heating, although it did take a while to warm up. Fully-stocked bar which was free. Yes. Free. The bathroom... oh my. Super luxurious. All the little extras you could possibly want, and super warm thanks to the lighting. The restaurant is excellent as well. We had the buffet breakfast - it was filling and had an adequate variety of hot and cold foods; possibly the best breakfast of our whole stay in Northern Italy and Switzerland. We had dinner there too - wonderful food.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillows are a-bit uncomfortable but I guess this is a minor thing considering all other plus points.

    Nice hotel with Excellent customer service!! We had a complimentary pick-up from train station and had a free upgrade to a big two bed-room suite with 180 degree view of St Moritz. Nice hot bath... Everything was Perfect!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Walking from train station to hotel takes about 15 mins. The hotel could have arranged free shuttle. Other hotels do that. Triple room is not big enough for 3 adults, but all mattresses are OK..

    Good quality hotel in the center. Just across there is a supermarket. Bathroom is very new and clean. Breakfast is very good. Very helpful management staff to solve the booking problems in advance.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WiFi doesn't cover properly all areas, breakfast could be improved a little bit.

    Amazing location, staff, facilities, cleaness, you don't need the car to move in the city, amazing food at the restaurant and the best pianobar in town.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Too bad the flowers in the welcome hall weren't real - but still we were impresswd

    besides the excellent location of the hotel it earns a 10 point rate on the room plus the car service - it was disposable within 5 min!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Breakfast boring - same all 2 weeks. Sloppy scrambled egg, greasy streaky bacon, stale bread! Took 4 goes to get a decent soft boiled egg! Open fire in small lounge - never lit! Evening meals in restaurant poor value. Advertised 'ski to door' - NO Way.

    Central location; free mini bar water, beer, soft drinks; turn-down service; 'Concierge' - Manuel fantastic! Restaurant staff hard-working and very obliging. Maid / Housekeeping service excellent. Reception Day Supervisor and night Janitor extremely helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There was no tea & coffee making facilities in the room.

    All staff went out of their way to make you feel like you're the most valuable customer they've ever had. Polite, someone on the front desk always spoke English, and all requests were dealt with promptly. Not cheap but worth every cent.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the main it met our expectations. Rooms are quite small and I wish double beds came with double mattresses and not 2 uncomfortable singles.

    Location, staff and facilities. Breakfast is excellent.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a glass of champagne which was set up in the lobby. We thought it was comp b/c a hotel employee informed us so. but when we finished a server delivered us a substantial Bill. Management would not budge on the bill even after we spoke to several managers about the situation

    Relaxed atmosphere but high quality hotel and service

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    St. Moritz is a luxury town, expect things to be pricey. Crystal Hotel was worth the money, I hope to be in a position to return some day! I did appreciate how close the hotel is to the gondola.

    The breakfast buffet had great variety, everything was well prepared. Service was friendly and attentative.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit on the expensive side but it is St Moritz and Switzerland

    Very clean and tidy room with good service. The train station pick up and drop off was a big bonus. Staff were helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was very impressed that the general manager greeted to us when we arrived at hotel. My husband was very happy & enjoyed his work out at gym . We both loved the wellness centre. Excellent customer services & food was great. Highly recommend :)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were surprised to find that the bar is all smoking. We would have liked to have sat and have a drink and listen to live music but as non-smokers, it was impossible. Second, the bed was a bit too hard for our liking but not a major problem.

    Very courteous staff, especially the staff at the restaurant. The location is very convenient being located in the pedestrian zone and close to everything. The rooms are nice and toasty. You don't have to worry about being cold especially at night or in the morning.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was more a continental style but plentiful

    Staff very helpful and friendly. Great size rooms - very Swiss. And they provide free pick up and drop off - Loved it

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit pricey comparing to hotels we stayed in other cities in the Switzerland

    Pick up to and from the station and hotel Excellent breakfast Rooms look newly furnished and clean

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Room was so comfy and had everything including fluffy robes. We had a great nights sleep, so peaceful. We were collected from train station and dropped back the next day. Exceeded our expectations.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room a bit hot at night and don't have control over the room temperature.

    Excellent service, pick up/drop off from station. Spacious room and high standard, over expectation.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of shower curtain (has a "french stye" window that covers half of the bathtub

    Scrambled Eggs, Sausages, Clean Room, Free shuttle to and from station

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was excellent. They gave you all the info you needed with a smile. The room was very clean and bed was very comfortable. Breakfast buffet was sumptuous.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff at times didn't seem very helpful

    Great breakfast, wonderful choices. Room was really comfortable and the bathroom was roomy and well fitted out

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing-

    My wife left a pair of her earings at the hotel, contacted hotel next day through Bookings app, promptly replied for findings, then mailed the item to US home address. What a service! very impressive.Thank to hotel manager and staff. Indeed the Crystal Hotel deserves 4 star evaluation. Nice roomy, clean, upgraded facilities with highly clean maintenance.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit small but that seemed typical in Europe. Not the hotel's fault, but prices all over Switzerland are sky high!

    Really helpful staff. Excellent location. Good prompt pickup from train station.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was amazing from the service to the facilities. I was so impressed by the kind, outgoing service that I couldn't wait to write a review. The breakfast was terrific and was similar to a brunch buffet one would find in the U.S. The staff projected care and concern that went above and beyond the norm. I loved it!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms should be equipped with A/c

    Superb service from the Maitre d'hotel and ancillary staff with a personal touch. Location is very good as well as excellent food at the Grissini Restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was on the main road , very noisy trucks are working since early morning. Not much for the breakfast, u have to pay for the omelette.

    Location is perfect, 2 times housekeeping ,

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps they could find a way to make it easier to charge phones, iPads etc. The recessed outlets don't allow you to use hair dryers etc.

    The staff are extraordinarily warm and friendly. Impeccable service. They put a gummibear on my pillow at night. Free shuttle from station.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything in St Moritz is hugely expensive for no particular reason. Other resorts in the Alps are equally spectacular without the huge prices.

    Right in the middle of St Moritz. Very nicely appointed and comfortable rooms although a little small. We stayed in July and got a good rate, inclusive breakfast and free mini bar. Do not expect that is the case in winter.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated decor, smell of the room from the wooden furniture and no air conditioning, very expensive and also eating out so expensive, of course it's St. Moritz! Not much choices for breakfast.

    Excellent location, near to shopping and nearby restaurants. Toiletry are the best and the water is so clean! Beautiful view and near to a lake. Excellent for walking or picnic, nice weather. St. Moritz is so beautiful!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was extremely impressed with the staff. When I arrived there was a long queue at the check in desk, and as a result of the rush I was not told about a discount on the railway around (to go up Corviglia). This was understandable because there was really a peak moment with a lot of passangers from the train arriving in block. When afterwards I found out, I asked at the desk just in case it could be fixed postfact, and they really went out of their way to fix it for me, reimbursing me. The treatment I received was excellent, this is above the standard in switzerland. Apart from that, the hotel is nice and clean, the room is very charming (& nicely sized for me), the location is quite good, and the breakfast was also rather nice. As bonus points, the terrace (deserted, I was the only one up there!) is a very calm spot that I enjoyed. Very nice hotel, I would came back.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Nothing except the restaurant being full of tour groups at breakfast. Also the dinner menu did not change all the week we were there.

    The staff were very helpful. The hotel was brilliant.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location, staff, room, its design, when you combine all of these with the beauty of St. Moritz, that's the perfect match for you to have a dream holiday at Crystal Hotel! We will come back!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is satisfied for us. Customer can get very clear information when check in. Also, hotel provide the cable care ticket free of charge, esay for hikink. We had dinner in the hotel restaurant, decilious.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    excellent hotel and the staff was more then excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    we pay sky pass for four days to use it for two days its not fair

    center and the hotel is very good and the staff was excellent and very helpfull

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was perfect, the location, staff, facilities, cleaniless, just all was great and I would definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location to ski lifts

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steps up to the funicular up to Corviglia! Great location

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: