Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel d'Angleterre 5 stars

Quai du Mont Blanc 17, Paquis, 1201 Geneva, Switzerland

#1 of 95 hotels in Geneva

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 344 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Silky walls I’ll never forget
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel with a history. The room was amazing, clean and stylish. I loved blue silky walls and pictures on the wall. The bed was very nice, big bathroom and high quality cosmetics. The personal was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staying at the Hotel d'Angleterre is an experience in itself. The staff are spot on, effective and efficient, they get to know you quickly and respond to your needs appropriately. If you're looking for a luxury hotel in Geneva with a personal touch this is where to go. With only 45 rooms the staff recognise you and provide a top notch service. The room was spacious (we went with a king room) and the bathroom was equally big. As we were on our honeymoon they prepared a few small surprises for us when we returned in the evening that were much appreciated and of very good taste. Whilst it is expensive I really don-t regret staying there at all.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    A wonderful hotel with first class service which stands up to the very best hotels available
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly chaotic check out procedure which could have been addressed by taking payment rather than blocking the card I booked with

    Staff went the extra mile and the little touches were outstanding

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    8.8
    A lovely treat if you need to stop over in Geneva
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive King Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were upgraded to a suite which was a lovely surprise. The breakfast was excellent but glad it was included in our package as it is expensive at 49SF per person!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    10
    The room was luxurious, every day brought a sweet complement...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast did not meet the stated price, Coffee was excellent, good juice, but the food was very meager

    The room was luxurious, every day brought a sweet complement, a very comfortable bed. Very friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    10
    This hotel made Geneva a worthwhile stay! We loved Geneva and a good part was the great advice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are cocktail snobs and the cocktails could do with some real microbiologist input. The gin was good value though.

    Marco, the concierge, was so helpful and went beyond call of duty! As did the rest of the front of house staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.6
    The hotel is really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive King Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is really good. Staff are the most friendly. A budget luxury hotel with a good value price for a room having the best view of Geneva lake & fountain. This hotel has the window cafe & restaurant which serve the best afternoon tea you could ever have in europe.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly staff and great room with everything you need...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast wasn't as exceptional as according to the reviews. The choice was a bit limited.

    Very friendly staff and great room with everything you need to feel at home

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    A 5 star property that beats many in it's ranking! Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive King Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly nothing. Didn't even miss having a spa or pool. It was 30 degrees C so we swam in the absolutely gorgeous lake outside ;)

    This property radiates hospitality, service and opulent decor with stunning views of jet D'eau. It stands for the traditional Swiss 5 star luxury. We did not miss having a spa or a pool. From the wall paper in our room which was all embroidered to the impeccable staff and service to the live sensuous music at their leopard bar downstairs it ticked every single box. And believe us, we have stayed in our share of 5 star and luxury properties a round the globe. What was the double icing on the cake? An Indian food festival in their fantastic Windows restaurant by one of our favourite Michelin chefs from Tamarind in London. We ate in atleast once a day! The staff go above and beyond to put a smile on your face. It's been a while since we experienced that in a 5 star property.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.2
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive King Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, but i would recommend to book ahead of time to get better prices.

    Very helpful staff, they offered me a guy to escort me to AVIS office to return my rent car because i was having a hard time knowing the way, which was very nice from them. Location is just infront of the lake were you can see the fountain strait away. offered me free drinks, umbrellas and sweet welcome. Staff booked for me most of the restaurants and helped me in booking for main attractions. I would recommend it for my friends.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.6
    Cleanliness at a new.level.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Premium King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor is not my personal style but still nice.

    Extremely clean and.well located hotel - the TV remote control was sanitised and placed in plastic before use. Excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.6
    Great service and great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Basic room is a bit small and has no view, we upgraded to lake view room which is really nice.

    Room with lake view is very nice. Condition is very good. Staff are very helpful, friendly and professional.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Staffs are really nice and helpful, make you feel at home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is a bit small but it's understandable given the location and price level of Geneva.

    Staffs are really nice and helpful, make you feel at home. Facilities good. Excellent location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    9.6
    Expensive Space!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was tiny, and we had no view whatsoever. Therefore, I believe we did not get a good deal.

    The staff were truly fantastic! The bed was very comfortable, and the bathroom & shower was brilliant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel in a very expensive city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive King Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Paying!!! But Geneva is a very expensive city and this is one of the premier hotels.

    Great location with views over the lake and water fountain. Good for exploring the city.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    9.6
    Special little gem in the heart of Geneva with spectacular views of Jetd'eau
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Service at the Leopard Room for guests at the hotel should be prioritised

    Excellent service- the staff were fantastic. The old world styling of the hotel is classic and luxurious.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    8.3
    I unfortunately left my sunglasses in the room but have not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I unfortunately left my sunglasses in the room but have not been able to get them back. has someone pherhaps handed them in ? they are blue tinted aviators

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    9.6
    A well modernised old fashioned charming hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very nice bar downstairs but rather noisy band. Pianist might be better.

    Medium size but luxurious.Cosy atmosphere. Pleasant very polite staff. Excellent bed and bathroom.Convenient pleasant location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    10
    A great memory that will last a lifetime!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is nothing not to like about this hotel!

    Excellent 5* service right from the moment you walk in the door, even after we checked out to when we left the hotel several hours later the service provided was first class! Marco and his team were a credit to the hotel going over and above the call of duty to make Faye's birthday especially memorable! Marco arranged a surprise trip around the lake in the hotel's chauffeur driven Bentley!! A nice birthday cake and petals on the bed on our return! The whole stay was just Magical!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    10
    Beautiful, gracious hotel on Lake Geneva with impeccable service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    A lovely, old world hotel on Lake Genieve in an ideal location. Within walking distance of the shopping distance and old town. We were there for New Year's Eve and the fireworks took place right in front of our hotel. We had a nice sized room and bathroom with all the amenities. Rooms were beautifully cared for, clean and well presented. Service was impeccable and the food delicious. We felt like we were treated like royalty. We enjoyed our stay here immensely. We will certainly plan on staying here on our next visit.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    9.6
    Most welcoming hotel in Geneva
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the position. Great view of the lake. Very central. The staff were all so friendly and helpful. They could not have done more to make our stay very enjoyable. They made us feel most welcome

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    10
    Just a wonderful stay. Comfortable, personalised with best disposition of staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved the personalized service Excellent cleanliness and amenities in the rooms. Super bedding and bathroom robes. Healthy and varied breakfast Just best value for money on the lake.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    9.2
    Nice stay. Would recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive King Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bar. We visited 2 evenings. Despite of good live music, almost empty. Drinks very expensive. We ate there. Very uncomfortable to eat a dish at bar tables. I suggest you re-think your bar menu. Things did not come together there.

    The well appointed room, the wonderful staff, the restaurant, the view over the lake. Nice place to come back to after a day's sightseeing.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    9.2
    Expensive , but worth the experience .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's very expensive , but it's a pleasure to pay for what actually you get . If I am not mistaken , there is no gym so it's pity.

    Amazing personalised service Incredible work of housekeeping department as well as all others This place has such a style and class at the same time Rooms are very beautiful Outstanding restaurant " Windows " The best bar with best cocktails, live music and service around " Leopard Bar ".

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    10
    Small but really Beautiful Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All stuffs were really kind & friendly! There was "welcome" atmosphere. When we arrived & came back to our room from outside, there were always welcome drink, fruits and sweets prepared. All furniture in the room & corridor were really beautiful (Traditional style. The lighting in our room was chandelier.). It is a small hotel, so the stuffs seem to know the face of each guest and take care of each. I felt like a princess :) Of course it is very clean (without any dust, drainage problem in the bath room). The breakfast was delicious (I loved their small "pain au chocolate".) location, front of lake. We would come back to this hotel, again, and stay longer.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    10
    A fantastic stay in a classic and traditional hotel facing the lake.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. I hope to stay there again !

    The staff were very welcoming and helpful. Could not have been better. Even after I had checked out they continued to help.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    9.6
    Wonderful bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately August festival was about to begin on the waterfront across street from hotel which ruined the view. Not their fault but I would not choose to come back this time of year.

    Wonderful bed. Excellent service from everyone.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    10
    Luxury hotel with the most amazing staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive King Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are many beautiful and luxurious hotels in the world, and what sets them apart is the people working there. Our experience at d'Angleterre was amazing, not because of the beautiful room and hotel, but because of the staff. We felt as if we were staying with friends. Every one with whom we came in touch was so helpful, personable and truly made our stay incredible. We plan to come back for a longer stay, hopefully sooner than later.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    10
    The Best in Geneva Hands down!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Checking into the hotel was personalized incredible experience... Everyone of the staff knew my name walking in to the hotel. They provided light history on the hotel. The building the hotel is in is a protected Heritage in Switzerland, which adds to its character. The rooms were above the standard, and the design gives a very unique experience to your stay in Geneva. The Sanitized TV remote, the gift in the room, candle light, were all a very nice touch. The staff was beyond helpful. They arranged the best Food and lounges in the city and really did not disappoint. The bar in the hotel maybe one of the best in the city... The hotel staff even arranged a Detailing company to come and clean my vehicle while I was there, things i had requested from even 7 star hotels around the world in the past, and they could not provide... By the end of the trip I had felt that i had a relationship with everyone in the hotel, and made me look forward to the next time I would be in Geneva. I really could not say enough good things about this hotel and their staff. They really were a big reason for my stay in Geneva being a memorable one.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    The carpet needs a good cleaning
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet needs a good cleaning

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Magical, look forward to staying again soon.
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location Fantastic service

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.2
    The staff were one of the best staff i met.
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were one of the best staff i met......

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.8
    Great location, good restaurant and very friendly service...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, good restaurant and very friendly service and staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful staff is what makes your place so special
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was time to go home

    Just try it. It is worth it. It's wonderful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    An excellent spot and good service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great value and great comfort

    A good old fashioned lake side hotel as you would expect in Geneva

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Everything and first of all Leopard bar!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive King Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leopard bar. Because whatever happen daytime you find yourself 2 am there:)

    Everything and first of all Leopard bar!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Wonderful hotel with excellent staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful hotel with excellent staff!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Honestly, everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Honestly, everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Exceptional staff, service, welcome. Will definitely stay again and highly recommend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.6
    The room size and service was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a bit small and lacked variety.

    The room size and service was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.2
    Luxury short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was expensive Scrambled eggs cold and sloppy Not really worth the price

    Service and comfort - excellent!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    Customer intimacy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Services. Extra mile in putting them self in customer-shoes. Very proactive Very helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    9.6
    Cigar lounge
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner

    Cigar lounge Decorations

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    Staff were very friendly and ultra helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were very friendly and ultra helpful. We couldn't have asked for more.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.5
    Good place to stay for short visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room small in size

    Near to the lakeside

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    9.2
    great breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    great breakfast!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    9.6
    Beautifully decorated room
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautifully decorated room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    9.2
    No swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No swimming pool

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    9.2
    Efficient for Business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very nice location and helpful sfaff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful hotel, very welcoming and efficient staff, great restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Absolutely wonderful staff, everyone went out of their way to make us feel welcome. A great hotel, we would highly recommend.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    10
    Great attention
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No drive-in entrance. Pity.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    10
    personal touch to every detail
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive King Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    personal touch to every detail

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    9.6
    To be repeated.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive King Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good.

    Friendliness and professionalism of staff. Excellent service. Outstanding staff from receptionists to doorman to waiters, to concierge.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    8.8
    STAFF, ROOM, LOCATION
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    PRICE

    STAFF, ROOM, LOCATION

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    Simply Excelletn!!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Everything

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    Im a frequent Swiss traveler, this hotel by far exceeds all...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Im a frequent Swiss traveler, this hotel by far exceeds all others, from cleanliness to royal service!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    8.8
    The location was great, the stuff were very very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their was some reconstruction Arround it

    The location was great, the stuff were very very nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.6
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive King Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Amazing. View from our room was stunning. Very very luxurious.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.5
    Staff were great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    Staff sincere and genuine, hotel had a lot of charm
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing critical to report

    Everything was great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.6
    I love it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very nice elegant hotel, perfect location , the staff are helpful and freindly the rooms are small but elegant and comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    8.3
    Perfectly recommending this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel superb rooms excellent location so friendly hostess helpful
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Professional guests and welcoming also so helpful and always smiling

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    Extremely educated and careful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive King Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely educated and careful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.6
    restaurant, lake sight, valuable art in furniture and...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    restaurant, lake sight, valuable art in furniture and pictures

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.6
    Excellent all round
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive King Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Excellent all round

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    10
    Staff hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff hospitality

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.2
    Leopard bar - the best!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive King Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leopard bar - the best!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.6
    Excellent stay in beautiful Geneva!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Exclusive King Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location . Amazing views on the lake. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Personalised approach.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    9.2
    Excellent stay for a business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Exclusive King Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All, nice and friendly staff, excellent location, food, bathroom facilities etc. etc.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    7.5
    The scenery and the view of the lake from the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Exclusive King Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The scenery and the view of the lake from the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    8.8
    Good traditional Geneva hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Temperature in breakfast area

    Bed comfy

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    9.6
    Great hotel with great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could improve on modernising it's facilities

    Very polite and attentive staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    10
    Best place to stay in Geneva
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Premium King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, great service, defo worth it

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    10
    Perfect small hotel with fantastic bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast excellent nice view

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: