Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel de Geneve 2 stars

1, place Isaac-Mercier, Saint-Gervais / des Grottes, 1201 Geneva, Switzerland

#65 of 95 hotels in Geneva

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1807 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.3
    Walking distance to train station and old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room faced on a busy street so the traffic noise level was very high. Also didn't like the complicated door lock system. Key was needed to exit and enter the room. It took us a while to get it straight. Could be a problem getting yourself out in an emergency..

    Walking distance to train station and old town. Room small but clean and functional. Wifi good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel in lyon
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast average and the restaurant is small. If you want to put your bags you must pay 2 € for each bag

    Very clean and big room, helpful and nice staff Near bus stop, you can find everything in the room for cooking

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel with pleasant, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were pleasant and helpful. The room was clean and spacious. As soon as we arrived, we were given tickets to use the local transport system for the duration of our stay. Staff gave us recommendations about where to eat an evening meal that was not too expensive.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.5
    I went for.businedd and spent 5 nights in this hotel and I enjoyed it very well.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was not a 5 star but the bed was comfortable and the location was perfect. I could have done with a bigger shower and someone oversized won't be able to fit in it. But I guess you don't live in shower and that will us to not waste water.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    8.3
    Nice cosy property with convenient location between railway...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As the hotel occupy corner building at two busy streets, there might be quite noisy in some of the rooms.

    Nice cosy property with convenient location between railway station and most attractions of the city. Well communicated (bus stop in front of the hotel). Just steps away from the Lake. Everything what B&B should have, is there.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.8
    Good basic hotel close to Geneva station and many...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little traffic and rowdy people noise at night, especially if you open the windows.

    Good basic hotel close to Geneva station and many restaurants. Grateful for the lift as our room was on the third floor.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.8
    Great location but consequently a little noisy - especially...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location but consequently a little noisy - especially if like me you like the window open. Friendly small hotel the close to the railway station. Great to get free public transport pass for the whole of Geneva.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.8
    Comfy stay conveniently located to visit local attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Showers are very small - they could be difficult for someone with limited mobility.

    Breakfast was good. Close to transport in any direction. Easy to walk into town.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.6
    Great location for old city and station, lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was poorly lit and I noticed 2 long dark hairs on the floor. It was a hot night but we had to keep the window closed as the road was quite noisy. In spite of these minor points, we would come again, BUT ask for a room away from the main road.

    Location was very good for the station (which is a short ride to the airport) and for the charming old city and lake. They gave us tickets for free transport for 24 hours which covered our train ride to the airport the following day. Very helpful and friendly staff. There is free coffee and tea in the lobby. A good inexpensive restaurant (St Gervais) is a 3 minute walk away. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    6.3
    Average hotel with good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was tiny, could hardly fit in the shower. It was an old building, and the rooms reflected that. Certainly wouldn't want to stay there more than one night.

    Location was good. There was a lift. There was free tea and coffee in a little lounge area. The lovely girl on reception gave us very good advice on what to see and do.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    9.2
    Ideally located hotel with comfortable rooms and lovely staff- would recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathrooms were slightly basic with thin walls and slightly cramped- but honestly all in all a very small complaint in the wider picture of what is a really nice place to stay

    The staff were very helpful and efficient throughout- helped us with recommendations for things like directions, places to eat, cafes etc and were always happy to help! My girlfriend and I enjoyed a really nice stay in a very comfortable room. The breakfast was simple but pretty decent!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    6.3
    The staff was very hospital and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no air conditioner in the room, and the sound insulation was also very bad. Since the hotel is located next to a busy road, we were waken up early in the morning by constant noise of the traffic. The bathroom was also very small, we could hardly turn in the shower.

    The staff was very hospital and friendly. I enjoyed my conversation with them. Also this hotel provided us cards for free transportation in the city, which I appreciated very much. And the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.2
    reasonable price, convenient location, book first pay on the day of checking out
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    n/a

    convenient location: bus station is in front of hotel, clean place, nice staff breakfast is not big but good with variety of fruit, ham, cheese, egg, fruit juice..

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    Excellent Accommodation in Geneva. !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The front reception staff was very helpfull in guiding as the sight seeing plan + we received free passes for city transportation for tramp, buses, & boats which helped alot in getting from a-b points. Thanks GS

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.6
    Worth the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    As the hotel is in the centre , near big intersections- the rooms are a little bit noisy when the windows are open because of the huge traffic. Sometimes we could hear the neighbours as well.

    The location is very good, close to the bridges, the river and the lake. The breakfast was fine and plenty: ham, cheese, boiled eggs, jam, tea , coffee, lots of bakery products, cereals, fruit yoghourt, fresh fruit, dried fruit. We loved the libraries on each floor - there was even a bible :) A very clean place, rooms cleaned, fresh towels provided every day. Staff super helpful and friendly. Furniture period style - very nice and there are quite a few pieces of antique pieces all over. Fan. Elevator. I think this place is worth the price.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    8.8
    Great value little hotel that is well located and met all our needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom is very small.

    Very well located, good value for money and comfortable bed. Room had double glazed windows and breakfast although continental was fine.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    We enjoyed our stay a lot. Rooms vere clean and comfortable, staff was friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice and clean hotel close by to the main train station and Lake Geneva. We (family with 2 kids) really enjoyed our stay. Personal was helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.5
    Somewhat ok for the money you pay.
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No standard EU Sockets so can't use travel adapters. The only thing that fitted was FANs provided in the room. Bathroom a bit small Breakfast laks variety (not even scrambled eggs, only boiled ones) No parking Not easily visible if you're using SAT NAV.

    The place was clean and room was good in size.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.6
    The staff was super friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to walk in the heat uphill to get to the hotel. Only when we got there we found out we could have been picked up by calling them, only thing is when you are travelling you obviously don't always have a simcard in that country to call so we wouldn't have been able to call anyway

    The staff was super friendly. Dropped us off at the station, and let us do our washing for free. You are suppose to pay but we didn't know so he let us off.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.1
    Reasonable value for money, but its not equipped for the hottest days in summer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is at a busy road junction and it was thus too noisy to keep the windows open at night. Ventilators were provided but they did not succeed in keeping us comfortable in the heat of a summer night. Breakfast was a bit chaotic. The staff were not able to keep the flow of bread and croissants to match the breakfasters' needs. Similarly for the coffee, sometimes we were asked what we wanted to drink and sometimes we had to go and find someone to ask.

    The location was excellent, close to the station, within walking distance from the centre and with many bus and tram lines nearby. The rooms were comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    8.8
    Great Budget Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircon, I know Switzerland isn't known for its hot weather but it was 33 degrees when I was there and it made sleeping difficult

    Great location near the train station short walk to all Geneva has to offer, good value for anyone on a budget. Rooms were clean and spacious.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.3
    Nice family style hotel in Geneva, close to lake.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly old fashioned and the wooden floor boards meant it could be a little noisy at times.

    Excellent location, nice staff good value breakfast included, which in an expensive city like Geneva really helped. Free public transport pass also included.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.9
    Within walking distance to train station and many...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was tiny but met all our needs.

    Within walking distance to train station and many attractions. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was provided and was more than adequate. Quirky and comfortable place to stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    An absolutely perpect place to stay in Geneve.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    An absolutely perpect place to stay in Geneve. The receptionist is friendly and helpful. I would recommend it to my friends and hope to come back in the future.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.9
    Nice surprising stay with everything we needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom was very small and a bit dated, crack in toilet flush and shower curtain wasn't great. Bathroom did end up flooding after a shower but wasn't the end of the world.

    Lovely stay which actually surprised me a little on arrival as I have stayed in worse 3 star hotels! Room good size, had a double bed with an extra single for my son. Room had soap, shampoo and glasses for water which was useful. Breakfast basic such as toast, cereal, fruit etc but it was nice and plenty to get us going for the day.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money for a short city centre stay in Geneva.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast room is a bit cramped but not too much of a problem

    Location. 8 mins walk from station, 4 mins walk to airport bus. short walk to the old town centre and the waterfront. Good restaurants within a few minutes walk (recommend the St Gervais behind the protestant church and L'Escholade just down the road from it). A modest hotel in an old building. Whilst the rooms were small, and the bathrooms even smaller, for it's location in central Geneva this hotel represents good value for money at its quite reasonable (by Geneva standards) price.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    5.4
    Value for money. No frills.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny bathroom

    Quirky, different from usual city hotels. Small rooms and bathrooms but if all you need is a clean bed, and simple breakfast then more than adequate.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    A cosy and cute hotel with lots of character
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wow what a lovely stay we had at Hotel de Genève! We were given a fantastic room with mini balconies overlooking the street and lots of room so it felt more like an apartment. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. We appreciated the complimentary breakfast, travel card and baggage storage. It’s also in a great location minutes from the main attractions and train station. I would definitely recommend a stay here for anyone looking for a cosy base to explore Geneva from and we would happily return.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.5
    Nice old interior and good location but no airco
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No airco (which was really needed) and a really small bathroom

    Location was nice. Possible to walk to most area’s in the center. A nice/romantic interior.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.8
    Very good staff, cleanliness, all facilities are good and located at a very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I was in the reception, I noticed that, a guest paid 35 percent lower than me for the same size room. Please avoid different prices.

    The staff was good, guided properly. The bed is comfy and the breakfast is good. You can have any number of tea or coffee or milk at any time for free and the staff prepare for the guests. I never seen hotels provide free coffee and tea. Thanks to the Management and the staff and I hereby request to maintain the same.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    6.7
    Budget Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    very noisy outside, no air condition in the rooms it was very hot during my stay. Breakfast had very limited options

    the location was good , near by to train station and center of city. Coffee was free whole day

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.9
    Slow up, and stay off the horn!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wooden floors are a bit creaky. Long wait for the elevator which seems to be the only way up (you can take the stairs down, but not up). The traffic noise can be a little intrusive, especially since Genevans have only recently discovered the novelty that is the big round button on their steering wheels (World Cup week!)

    Charming traditional style hotel conveniently located for the train station and lake/river. The door locks take a while to get used to. Balcony overlooking local life. Reasonable continental breakfast choice and excellent coffee. No a/c but go 'old school' and open the balcony doors.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Serene location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely no complaints.

    Serene location. Welcoming staff. Clean rooms. Extra helpful to add additional beds for kids. Breakfast was delicious indeed. Kitchen staff were very homely and generous. Definitely a professional way of dealing with several different types of customers.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Hotel Geneve is in a great location, with easy walking to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel Geneve is in a great location, with easy walking to many of Geneva's sights. The staff was very friendly and helpful and our room was exactly what we needed, with a comfy bed and private bathroom. We'd happily stay here again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.2
    Perfect for a stopover in Geneva
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The "shower in the cupboard" was interesting but we had been warned by other reviewers.

    This was more than we normally like to pay for accomodation but all of Geneva is very expensive and we were happy to find this hotel. All the staff we dealt with were extremely helpful and friendly, the location was fantastic close to lake and old town and easy walk to get bus to airport (with free travel card). Generous breakfast served in foyer. Also tea and coffee making facilities in foyer which is a huge bonus in most budget hotels in Europe. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    6.3
    Basic hotel not too far from old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms with hard mattresses. Plastic enclosure bathroom, very small, felt like a dorm room. No air conditioning but did have a fan. Smelled like cigarettes but was supposed to be non-smoking. Very thin bath towels.

    Basic hotel not too far from old town. Good breakfast. Clean. Good water pressure in shower. Character in lobby decor.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    5.4
    Noisy! Old fashioned! Don’t recommend for work travel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The facilities are very old fashioned with bathroom build in additionally in the room. Very clean and beds very comfortable, but the location is very noisy you can’t get much sleep. Internal isolation also not good, so you can hear people above and in the hallways all the time. Price, perhaps cheap for Geneva standards, but not cheap overall. I would not recommend this place if you travel for work and you need a sleep and quiet.

    Very clean and beds very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    Adequate facilities in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The way to unlock the room. Strangest key I have ever seen. Big step up to the tiny bathroom, but it was very clean!

    They stayed awake to welcome us at a very late hour as our train did not get in until 11:30 p.m. The location was a 6 minute walk to the train which went directly to the airport at several convenient times.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Excellent location, excellent service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We have not seen publications of attractions in English

    Excellent location, excellent service. Even though it said a continental breakfast was an excellent meal. I received a quick and clear response by email how to get from the airport to the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Excellent stay. We really liked everything and great value for money. Would highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As it's close to the roads and bus lines, it was a bit noisy in the room, but to be expected.

    This hotel was very we located, near the main station, the old town, the lake. Our room was bright and large, very clean, just great for our little family. The breakfast was excellent, great quality. The staffs were extremely friendly. We even got a 2 day pass to use all the available public transportation, a real bonus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    5.0
    Most expensive small room Ive ever stayed in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far far too expensive for such a small room. Continuous noise from street below was deafening and I found it hard to sleep. The whole hotel needs to be updated

    Staff were helpful and the property was clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Perfect Geneva location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good breakfast and very helpful staff. It's a super location, right in the heart of things but as such, it's on a noisy corner. City life : ))

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Best hotel in geneva so far i lived
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Hotel staff.. cool and clam people and best atmosphere.. Pavel is very nice person and very friendly provide all possible help in polite and professional way. Entire hotel staff is good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Excellent value for money, in a nice traditional auberge atmosphere, in the middle of Geneva.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Reception staff went an extra mile! - Printed out my EasyJet Boarding Card, gave free coffees for friends who had visited me at breakfast, (and who stayed until 1130), and had a good supply of sweets and newspapers. My oval room was superb, and very large, with good ensuite facilities and water pressure, and had magnificent views from my 3rd floor room. Many thanks.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.2
    Small clean and homely hotel conveniently located in Geneva
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel location was convenient The breakfast room was a little on the small side but it was clean, it fealt as we sitting in a quaint coffee shop

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    Nice neighborhood, friendly staff, cosy place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom too small and of the plastic box installation kind Breakfast room is the same area as the reception, and the area is too small A bit wear-out / outdated rooms with narrow beds Breakfast is very basic

    Staff is very friendly Cosy decoration of the hotel Affordable cost with good relation quality/price Near train station and city center

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Relaxed comfortable great find !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Patchy WiFi

    Hotel had a very warm friendly atmosphere. Loved the rustic decor and the staff couldn’t have been more accommodating. Very central safe location. Would definitely go there again and recommend it to others.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.9
    What you pay is what you get at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is horrible. We drove around for 15 min looking for a place to park just to check in. Then the gentleman at the reception told us to park at the train station which is a 10 min walk from the hotel. The next day we found a parking garage closer to the hotel. Not sure why the hotel staff doesn't know about it. The same gentleman told us we would find many restaurants south across the bridge, it wasn't true. Most restaurants are in the old town or near the train station.

    What you pay is what you get at this hotel. Small room, very small bathroom but clean. Breakfast was ok, they serve stale croissants but there were other things edible. This is a good budget hotel for couples but not families, we are a family of 3. The free bus,train and boat ride passes given by the hotel were a bonus.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    Location is good, few minutes walking distance from railway...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is good, few minutes walking distance from railway station and bus station, public transport stops nearby, 5-7 minutes to the city centre. The staff is friendly and helpful, the room is clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    6.7
    nice place if can get a quieter room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was on 1st floor and had a lot of street noise. Lots of noisy young people socialising just outside and traffic. Room hot but couldnt open window with noise.

    Great feel about it. Close to public transport and convenient to get to old city and most places

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Very helpful staff especially young lad on the front counter...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No problems at all

    Very helpful staff especially young lad on the front counter, can't remember his name but helped us out greatly and pointed us in the right direction to whatever we needed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.8
    Basic but great value for money and good location near lake Geneva
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms are pods so quite small but adequate and good hot powerful shower. Breakfast could be a little more inventive as lots of bread!

    We had room with street view as we like space and were able to open balcony doors which was great as very hot during our stay! A city break so traffic noise to be expected but we slept well as beds comfy! Staff helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.1
    Peronally i'd like to thank Pawel who is my favorite guy.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dishes are dirty, the breakfast is not bad but mut be improved, the crew, except Pavel, are not cheerful.

    Peronally i'd like to thank Pawel who is my favorite guy. He was very kind, cheerful and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    7.9
    Nice breakfast with simple choice of bread and jambon.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small bathroom. A lower rates preferred with this facilities.

    Nice breakfast with simple choice of bread and jambon. Good location neaby station and Bel Air.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.3
    Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The rooms are not sound proof. The breakfast could be better. No mini bar in the room

    Friendly and helpful staff. Very clean. Comfortable common spaces.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.1
    Perfectly adequate for a short visit, would use again if my preferred hotels not available
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room a little tired, bathroom especially so with enclosure doors that did not close properly resulting in water on floor.

    Good breakfast. High standards of cleanliness. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly staff. Cosy warm feel. Great location near main station and the center. Corner rooms on the higher floors recommended for space and light.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    4.6
    Definitely not worth the price! Avoid at all costs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in staff was rude and demanding. Price was way more when we showed up :(. This really put a damper on our trip. The shower was tiny and dirty upon arrival. Only 1/3 of the outlets worked so say goodbye to charged devices! Location was pretty far from main attractions and restaurants. Save time, money, and aggravation and go elsewhere.

    Loved the breakfast given in the morning. The beds were comfy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.3
    Great stay; Ideal location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower door was broken and the bed was a bit hard. It felt like a spring was in my back.

    The view was great and the breakfast in the morning was delicious!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    6.7
    We would not be staying in this hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We hated the overwhelming smell of plastic in the lobby from the plastic decorations which were everywhere. The smell affected our breakfast too. One of the mornings there were so many people at breakfast that we didn't get a clean table and coffee only came at the end, after we asked twice. Towels are probably 10 years old - thin and thorn at the edges, the first day they had stains too. The heating in the room stops in the evening and some nights are cold. The room looked over the court yard - We had no light in the room, which was not nice. The shower area is super small (I am size 8, can't imagine how a larger person can manage). The shower head is some strangely spraying device - I guess saving on water. The water was hot - which was the only positive.

    The bed was okay. The water in the shower was hot. Staff tried to be helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    10
    Well everything is fine , everyone always keep smile and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well everything is fine , everyone always keep smile and always coffee for free and when you compare with other Hotel this one is in center breakfast including and it is suitable price

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.2
    Loved the hotel - rustic and cosy Staff very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Loved the hotel - rustic and cosy Staff very helpful. The hotel is very well situated in the center and we appreciated the free transport which enabled us to have an overall view of Geneva

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    Wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be a bit noisy with the balcony door open.

    Breakfast was very good. Croissants, excellent breads, jams, cold cuts, fruits, cereals, yoghurt, boiled eggs, juice. Coffee, tea and hot chocolate available in the lobby all day. A fee minutes walk from the main train station, and restaurants close by. Rooms and common areas super clean. Nice little balcony. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    Perfect! Would recommend to others
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy bed, lovely view, friendly staff, felt very welcoming and comfortable. Excellent location! Transport voucher was a pleasant surprise and very useful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    6.3
    Better then a hostel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was so small even that i could not open my laggage easily inside. The bathroom was also so small and not comfortable. The bed is not so comfortable but it was okey for only 3 nights. The room was so noisy cause of poor isolation of the windows and the wall. You can easily hear the noise from outside and also from other rooms.

    Location of the hotel is quite nice, room was clean. Breakfast was okey.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    7.9
    Would stay again - good location, good staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Traffic noise - our room was first floor corner one over busy junction and next to tram line. Lovely old building with some original features - fireplace, large radiators etc - but much of it becoming tired. Breakfast room and buffet area cramped. No English-language TV stations would connect although were listed. Expensive, like most Geneva hotels (at least converting from UK pounds).

    Very good location between railway station and River Rhone/lake/old town. All staff very good - polite and helpful. Twin room good size. Bed very comfortable (but would prefer sheets/blankets rather than continental quilt which is all or nothing).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.2
    Perfect stay in the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No storage for oversized luggage. We kept our sport staff in the room.

    We had room 307 (triple), I think the best one in the hotel. Very spacious, three windows with good views. The bed was comfortable. No noise from neighbours and transport outside. Free coffee in the lobby, good wifi, friendly englishspeaking staff The railroad station is about 5-7 min walk.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    Excellent value for money from this small family run hotel. A rare find in Geneva.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A small chocolate on my pillow was missing!😁

    Location is excellent ,rooms are clean and reasonable size. Front desk staff are pleasant generous and very accommodating. Breakfast is generous and staff are smiling and always helpful. Chalet style offers charm and it is probably the only hotel in Geneva that does not change its prices during conventions like Salon des Autos. After visiting hotels in Geneva for 30 years I found this jewel at short notice and it will now be my regular hotel. Great value for money and excellent for business travelers without a big budget, for single women or families, it is within walking distance of the trai station and the central shopping area and old town. I recommend it without hesitation as a safe choice in Geneva.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    5.4
    I will not book again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The building is old , looks like a cafeteria from the outside.The wifi didn't work most of the time, the breakfast was bad (croissants were not fresh, no cakes, no cookies, no fresh juice, no variety !)

    The room was spacious and the bed was great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    7.9
    satisfactory and good
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is in excellent location. Near to the train station. The staff is very friendly and breakfast was also good. I have to say that I have nothing to complain.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.2
    A simple but well located and comfortable base
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower is very small.

    This is a fair priced hotel by Geneva standards yet offers a good level of comfort and is very well located. It also offers a good breakfast. They were very helpful when I brought family for the first day of my stay (which was otherwise for business). They provided useful guidance on parking. I cam twice, once in early Feb and again in late Feb. I would go again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable, great location, unfriendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I got zero welcome from the receptionist when I arrived. Not even 'bonsoir'. He just looked at the computer and said 'what name?'. I don't expect a red carpet but the person dealing with new arrivals should be able to use a basic greeting word in his own language.

    The bedroom was warm and cosy, nice decor.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    8.3
    Excellent hotel, close to the bus and train stations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent hotel, close to the bus and train stations. Very comfortable and clean with helpful staff and a good breakfast. The hotel has a traditional feel and ambiance. Great value.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money, but facilities are lacking
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The walls are so thin that you can listen to what people are saying next door. Also, since the rooms are facing the busy street, there is loud traffic noise. You should bring earplugs if you want to sleep here. Some of the rooms are quite small, so there's not a lot of space to put things. The bathroom is not really a room but more like a booth inside the room, so it does not offer a lot of space either. Many facilities are broken (a showerhead that moves down over time), or quite useless (a small hairdryer that gets warm only after a few minutes and then becomes too hot). The breakfast is okay, good coffee, but selection is rather scarce. There's one kind of cheese and that's it. There is toast and some dry bread.

    The staff was very friendly and check-in was easy. They will assist you with any problems. The hotel is very clean. The location is good, easy to reach via main station. The value for money is also good, compared to other hotel prices in Geneva.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    5.0
    The receptionist lady was either not aware of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist lady was either not aware of the possibility to use stairs to go to the room or did not want to share this information. For a claustrophobic person like me it is a problem. The receptionist denied this possibility without any understanding. However there were the stairs which I found myself. Such a behavior of the stuff ruined completely the impression about the accommodation.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: