Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel de la Nouvelle Couronne 3 stars

2, passage de la Couronne, 1110 Morges, Switzerland

#5 of 10 hotels in Morges

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 554 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Wonderful location, clean and spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was expensive so didn’t purchase it.

    Friendly staff, clean and spacious room. The location was perfect close to the train station, Lake Geneva, shops, and restaurants. I’d stay there again!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    Calm one night stand in Morges next to lake
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You are welcomed with croissants and pains aux chocolat and you can even have free coffee and tea in rooms. Nice hotel, in the beautiful city of Morges, next to the lake.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.3
    Good location near Station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old fashion, basic room with no refreshments. Staff leave the hotel from 10pm to 7am. Very basic breakfast. Slightly from a different era!

    Good location near Station. Competent staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.6
    Pretty nice small hotel very well located, very kind and helpful staff.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location. Staff is very kind and helpful. Stylish art gravures and correct decoration making reference to some old times hotels of this region. Good and generous breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    8.8
    A lovely quiet weekend at lake Geneva.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is quite expensive in the hotel.

    Nice quiet room (405). Location of the hotel in Morges. Also regarding the whole area (Geneva to Montreux). Quite central (certainly if you travel by train).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    9.2
    Recommended
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Can hear the noises/sounds from the neighbors rooms -The air ventilation is not very good Warm in the room

    -Good wifi -Strong shower water -Good location on the main shopping street -Offer Free bread and tea -Water cooker in the room -Bed is comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    7.1
    The room's furniture is old.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room's furniture is old. The shower's curtain is very basic, not exactly clean, and fell off during my stay. The bathroom itself does not exist as a whole room - sink, toilet, and shower are separated from each other.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.9
    This hotel is small, clean, welcoming and central to the shopping and social areas of Morges.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The attic room, whilst a good size, has exposed rafters quite low on the window side of the room; this is a potential hazard.

    The breakfast food was simple, but adequate, and was self-service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    5.8
    Comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet stained. Not clean. Late check in 3 pm . Not convenient Had to open windows to get air, hit in room. Noisy with windows open.

    Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.9
    Lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was informed only a few days before that we had been moved to a bigger room and that therefore we had to accept an increase in the cost. This was partially offset by the room being more than adequate for our needs as a family.

    Lovely staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.5
    Quaint and pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit cramped and we found the temperature a bit hard to control. We had to leave a fan running all night. the weather probably was exceptionally warm at that time. We booked on the basis that the hotel had its own parking and did not know until we arrived that we had to drive to a public car park. This was not clear from the hotel website or booking.com. As we were all adults and able bodied that was fine but it might be a problem for pwople with very young children

    Free pastries were a treat -especially as prices in Switzerland generally are quite high. Location beside a pedestrianised street was very nice as shops were easy to access. ITs also very near the lake - a walk away - which is lovely.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.2
    Quite nice city and hotel to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative part, if someone is arriving by car, is that the parking lot is about 5 minutes walking distance, and is gratis from 18:00 until 10:00. Then, if this doesn't fit your schedule you need to be attentive in order to avoid a fine.

    Very cozy place, old building in excellent condition. The staff is very friendly, both at the reception and the restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    4.6
    Would not make a return visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cracked shower tray, unpleasant plastic curtain, no air conditioning, did not match up to other 3star hotels in the area in which we've stayed recently.

    Central location. Comfy bed, lovely pillows. Kettle, tea and coffee in room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.2
    Great location in the old town close to train, lake, shops...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit pricey for what it is, but that's Switzerland.

    Great location in the old town close to train, lake, shops etc. Nice farmers' market outside on Wednesdays and Saurdays. Friendly helpful staff. Can do laundry for 2chf.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    6.7
    A value for money yet comfrotable hotel convenient by train to either Geneva or Lausanne
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Views from rooms are not very inspiring; facing shops and other buildings. LAck of reception staff for significant part of the day.

    Close to train station at Morges which makes it easy to get to Geneva or Lausanne. Right in the centre of town.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    7.1
    Reasonable hotel in Morges -nice town. Value for money if Geneva and Lausanne hotels expensive.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Views from rooms not good; just shops and other buildings as the hotel is located on the main pedestrian thoroughfare. No air conditoning. Very limited Reception hours. REception managed remotely via intercom and phone at Reception desk.

    Located centrally and close to Morges railway station. Value for money alternative to Geneva and Lausanne hotels, expescially during expo and conferences. Nice town.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    7.1
    Great location & breakfast, but room was a bit dark and small
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    By coindidence we saw the other rooms on the same floor, which were much nicer due to them having a window towards the city side; our windows only showed the inner yard, so it was rather darkish in the room. Also, the other rooms were a bit bigger. The room was ok for sleeping, but we would have felt more comfortable in one of the other rooms, as this one was a bit small for two people.

    The breakfast was great and staff were really nice and accommodating. The hotel was right in the middle of the shopping area and all restaurants, bars, etc. were nearby. It is only a quick walk to the waterfront, so the perfect location. Parking is closeby and free, which is great, though we parked in a parking center first, as we did not know the exact location of the free parking spaces.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    8.8
    Nice and friendly. Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just minor things. Although the room was nice I think it could use some repainting, not because the paint was damaged, just to give it more life. Also, the carpet looked oldish.

    The location is perfect. The employees were friendly. The room (standard double room) was nice and full of light. Available in the room there were two mugs, a boiler and some teas. Also, the beds were truly comfortable!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    8.8
    A great place to stay on lake Geneva
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls see to be a little thin, but we didn't have loud neighbors, so it was ok

    Comfortable hotel centrally located, but also quiet. Within walking distance to lake Geneva and to the train station. Many restaurants are also within walking distance

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    7.5
    Central & convenient - unequal rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was first allocated the room no. 400, without window but a small ceiling velux, not exactly a "standard room". After asking for a change, I did receive a better room, with neon- and staircase lights from the inner-courtyard lit all night long, but a comfortable, big room. The attractive pricing made up for the inconvenience.

    Convenient central location close to the station. Friendly staff. Good quality price value.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    7.9
    Good location, not as quiet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are not sound proof! Very noisy especially in the 1st floor close to breakfast area, and on street view when on market days. A bit pricey for what is offered.

    Location, spacious room, cleanliness

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    10
    Overall a greta hotel or the location and price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast offering whilst very good could have used more choice for hot food. Also no mention of prices, so a nice little bill added to the credit card!

    The hotel was very clean, staff very courteous. Overall good value for money - 5 minute walks form the train station and on top of the main high street.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    7.9
    A good standard Hotel in the heart of Morges, I will always stay here if possible.
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there were no bread rolls or baguettes which is a pity because they are on sale just outside the hotel

    Breakfast provided a good choice of cereals and bread etc and tea or coffee

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    8.3
    Close to lakeside
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park with luggage was a distance could not unload outside hotel because of other cars parked

    Nice cosy room comfortable bed lots of hot water and tea and coffee in room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    9.2
    Excellent place to stay with wonderful service
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    some lights in the room and a socket didn't work, but this was just a minor inconvenience that need to be sorted out to make the room perfect

    location is fabulous. very helpful staff. very comfortable bed. fast, reliable wifi.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    8.8
    Huge room, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked a triple room, but got one with a big double and an extra bed, which was an uncomfortable foldable camp bed. My 3yo had to sleep on the mattress on the floor. In all fairness, when the receptionist heard about it the next morning (reception was closed the previous evening), she apologised, blaming their reservation system, and did not charge us for our breakfast. I would def go back there, it is a good hotel!

    Huge room, good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    5.4
    Nice hotel but needs air conditioning during the summer months.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There wasn't any air conditioning in the room and it was 95 degrees F the entire time we were there. We couldn't spend any time in the room due to this & couldn't sleep. The personnel at the front desk were very nice but they should arrive earlier in the morning.

    The bathroom was upgraded very well. The personnel (young lady) at the front desk was very nice & helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.9
    Very helpful pleasant staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room and bathroom. Steps up to room on floor. Difficult to find.

    Very helpful pleasant staff. Lift for luggage. Quiet room. Centrally located.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Centrally located, great service. Would come back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wuld have preferred a/c, but the friendly staff provided us with a large fan for the room.

    Excellent service from all the staff members we met.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel right in the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Friendly and very helpful staff and somewhere secure to store our bikes

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.5
    Lovely hotel in the center of town
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lovely hotel in the center of town

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Brunch on sunday morning was really delicious and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Brunch on sunday morning was really delicious and the atmosphere was so nice. Super gsi!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.6
    Staying over in Morges
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little small but ok

    Great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.6
    excellent!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    n/a

    Everything was excellent!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    7.5
    Satisfactory
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Same breakfast everyday.

    Good location. Courteous staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    Everything is perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is perfect

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.3
    The hotel is just a great cozy hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All fine

    The hotel is just a great cozy hotel. The gentleman on check in was just great and very service oriented.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    5.8
    very close to train station and "city" center
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small and noisy..

    very close to train station and "city" center

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.8
    Convenient location, no car traffic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surprise gift for aniversary. On Sutardays market at the doorsteps. Walking distance to restaurants, lake, attractions and station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    8.3
    They should buy more black tea!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They should buy more black tea!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    6.3
    Convenient hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning in the rooms so not such a good night sleep

    Close to train station and located in the center of town

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.1
    Good, but could be much better.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Chemical smell lingered in the entire building.

    Staff was extremely helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.6
    Great find!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and value. Nice rooms in small hot=l on walking street.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay in Morges, very central
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, everything well organised, very helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    6.3
    Convenient to train station and shopping area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was extra and expensive for the quality as was the room.

    Convenient to train station and shopping area

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    10
    ideal place to stay in Morges.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Location could not be better and accomodation spacious and comfortable. Staff all friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.8
    Location is just perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room had no view.

    Location is just perfect. Breakfast is very good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    9.6
    Good times in Morges
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    8.3
    Convenient, nice, friendly staff and great breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillows smelled of smoke and the noise from room to the other had very little isolation

    The room and the bathroom were clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    9.2
    Location is walking distance of the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is too expensive so we go to a local cafe instead

    Location is walking distance of the train station. Quiet rooms

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    8.8
    Good rest in a central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We came with a vehicle and some pre- parking instructions would have been helpfull.

    everything was neat and clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    9.6
    Perfect location, pleasant staff, care for the environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Key system unconfortable, no dedicated parking space

    Perfect location, pleasant staff, care for the environment

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    9.6
    Excellent hotel in the centre of Morges
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent - but expensive - breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    9.6
    Nice and quiet hotel with stunning breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing :-)

    Breakfast Quiet room (4th floor)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    10
    Location and staff just absolutely great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and staff just absolutely great. We felt perfect.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    7.9
    Great place to stay in non-summer months.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no air conditioning, and the windows were difficult to open.

    Beds were comfortable. Lots of breakfast choices.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    5.0
    Quiet location in the centre of town, a short walk from the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Despite sending out a pre-arrival questionnaire, the requested information was not provided. Supposed "Non-smoking" room had a strong smell of stale smoke.

    Quiet location in the centre of town, a short walk from the lake. Breakfast selection was also good. Big rooms.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    7.9
    I liked the position, close to SBB train station and old...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff at breakfast offered coffee to some guests but not to everybody (special treatment?) and the two ladies seemed stressed. The bathroom was small and dated. I would appreciate an extra hanger or shelf in the bathroom. Morning market on Wednesday woke me up at 5 am.

    I liked the position, close to SBB train station and old town. The staff in reception very helpful and kind. The bed was comfortable. The room was nice and felt homely.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    9.2
    Great location in the center of Morges, renovated bathroom...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not much, there was only a small issue with the heating during the night, it was very hot.

    Great location in the center of Morges, renovated bathroom (with floor heating!), big bed. Very nice breakfast (albeit a bit expensive), and friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    10
    Liked everything about the hotel!
    • Family with young children

    Liked everything about the hotel! Perfect location, helpful staff, clean and comfortable room. We stayed at the Junior suit (apartment) - felt like home.

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2016

    8.8
    Had first time a little kitchen included - made my life easy...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Had first time a little kitchen included - made my life easy preparing my own breakfast - The staff was extremely attentive and helpful when I needed a place to have a business meeting and were creative and supportive in providing a solution

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    7.5
    This hotel dating from 1574 is a bit worn in certain places...
    • Solo traveller

    I don't like carpeting and, even less, shabby worn-out carpeting. They should replace with tiles that are imitation wood. It is so much cleaner, easier to clean and durable.

    This hotel dating from 1574 is a bit worn in certain places (carpeting), but has everything you need and more for a short stop in Morges, a quaint little Swiss town on lake Geneva. Don't go in summer from what I have read as there is no AC and limited ventilation because it is in the old town center. However, my spacious room was fully equipped with kettle for tea & coffee, hair dryer, fridge, safety deposit box, clothing rack & closet, luggage rack, TV with 200 channels on a real desk and a comfy bed with plenty of pillows. Breakfast was quite good with hard-boiled eggs, different types of cheese & bread, croissants, fruit salad, etc. The hotel is only a five-minute walk from the train station, the lake and a paying public parking lot where it is free from 5pm to 10am. I would definitely go back. Note: My room (311) had a rather dismal view of the next building about 6-8 meters away, and because it is an old hotel soundproofing is not the best, but neither of these issues bothered me.

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    7.9
    Reasonably good value by Swiss standards, location right...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Reasonably good value by Swiss standards, location right near the town centre and 5 minutes walk from Lake Geneva. Easy access to other cities via the nearby train station. Comfortable rooms with all necessary facilities.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    7.9
    I booked this for me parents, both in their 70's.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Elevator is kind of old and small. 18chf per person for breakfast a little steep,especially as so many cafe on doorstep

    I booked this for me parents, both in their 70's. Location in the centre of Morges is perfect for short walks to the lakeside, through town for shopping and plenty of good places to eat.

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    10
    Great location in the centre of town, always a pleasure to ...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing...

    Great location in the centre of town, always a pleasure to stay here, fantastic staff...wonderfully 'odd', but in a really good way!

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    3.3
    location is fine
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    no air conditioning in the whole building, impossible to survive during hot weather!! staff was also not properly trained on customer service, as they clearly made comments on my "odd" request when I complained about the air conditioning.. I would appreciate more professionalism and understanding... for 150 CHF/night this is absolutely unacceptable

    location is fine

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    9.6
    Centrally situated but quiet with easy walking distance to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to dislike with the hotel but be aware that the full amount is debited from your credit card well in advance of your visit.

    Centrally situated but quiet with easy walking distance to Lake Geneva and the shops. Very welcoming to my dog. Superbly restored old building which is very comfortable and a superb breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    8.8
    Easy to find, central location, near to the lake and to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noisy neighbours, spotted carpet in the room (#106).

    Easy to find, central location, near to the lake and to the restaurants. Free parking between 17:00-10:00 in a huge car park (5 minutes on foot from the hotel). Friendly and helpful staff. Nicely decorated (though small) room, clean and well-equipped bathroom with shower. Good WiFi connection.

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    10
    Great location great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Would recommend looking at set up in our room the bed was so close to the desk and window we had to move the desk so we could get into the bed.

    Great location great staff

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2015

    10
    Easy walking distance to the waterfront and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Reception isn't manned 24 hours.

    Easy walking distance to the waterfront and restuarants/bars. Free parking in nearby car park. Comfortable and clean.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    8.8
    The room was very clean and had everything I needed for a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small quibble - they weren't able to provide an extra set of keys, so if you're travelling as a pair, you can't go in and out of the hotel independently.

    The room was very clean and had everything I needed for a reasonable price. The hotel is also in a great central location not far from the station. I liked that it was an older hotel with some charm.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    7.1
    Betten waren sehr bequem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Das Frühstücksbuffet war um 9:00 Uhr völlig leer gefegt. Man bekam keinen Platz. Alles war besetzt. Keine Eier, kaum Brot, Kaffee kam am Ende des Frühstücks.... Wenn man sein Hotel derart belegt und Frühstück anbietet, muss man genug Personal haben und Tische, um zu Stosszeiten nicht völlig überfordert zu sein. Schrank war staubig.

    Betten waren sehr bequem. Personal freundlich.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    8.8
    Nice old building right at the pedestrian street with a very...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I was surprised not to see nice Swiss cheese at breakfast, like Emmental or Gruyere, but instead the red-wax wrapped Babybel which I would really try to avoid.

    Nice old building right at the pedestrian street with a very short walk to the lake. Nice room, good bed.

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2015

    9.6
    everything was good about this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I am not a handicapped person but I noticed some steps that a person in a wheel chair will not be able to go from the elevator to the cafeteria and other places.

    everything was good about this hotel.

There are also 44 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: