Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel De La Paix 3 stars

Bernastrasse 24, 3800 Interlaken, Switzerland

#16 of 51 hotels in Interlaken

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 517 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    A real gem of a place in the lovely town of Interlaken.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - I loved it all.

    What a gorgeous little hotel. It took me back to a quieter and more peaceful era. The decor, furnishings and gently ticking clocks all reminded me of my childhood. So clean, fresh and comfortable! In a quiet street a bit away from the busy parts of the town but within easy walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    Superb place in Interlaken for your stay. Excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room size for a triple room, could have been slightly bigger. But I didnt mind it considering everything else was just superb.

    I stayed with my Parents for 4 days at this lovely Hotel. We had an excellent stay and I must mention the supportive staff especially Gillian ( I think she was the owner ) and Charlotte. I have stayed in numerous Hotels around the world, but the hospitality extended by them cannot be matched. I must mention that Charlotte went an extra mile to ensure that our request was taken care of. Location is superb, walking distance from Interlaken West. Very close to restaurants, supermarket, shops, etc. The Hotel has its own parking and a small garden attached to it. Breakfast was filling, tasty and had decent options. The croissants were too good. The Hotel had a very cozy, charming, somewhat colonial atmosphere, which I really enjoyed. What more can I say, the stay was excellent and if I am ever back in Interlaken, I am definitely gonna stay here.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    7.1
    In Switzerland it was great bonus to have kitchen facilities...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room - next door building
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our bigger room across road had no view and the neighbour had a security light at his shed (that he opened very early every morning) that lighted up our room. Garden needs a mow as well. As Australian $ fell by 15% just before our stay the price ended up being a bit expensive for 3 star.

    In Switzerland it was great bonus to have kitchen facilities as many hotel rooms don't even have a kettle and tea/coffee facilities.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    Wonderfull place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location is quiet close to the west station. The room is so sweet and there is a little beautiful balcony to have a nice drink at night. Realy thanks for the early breakfast since we need to catch the train.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    An ideal hotel for mountain excursions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative experience was that the house keeping staff missed out on placing the coffee packets for the coffee maker in the room on one or two occasions during our three days stay.

    Ideally located hotel, 5 minutes walk from Interlaken West Railway Station. It is efficiently managed and very well furnished. Our room had a fantastic view of the mountains. The staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay and great location. Convenience store MIGROS is very closeby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Most was perfect, probably more choices for breakfast - such as a few vegetarian dishes would help. Sockets for charging could have been added, as one needed to remove the existing connection, as triple sockets do not accommodate large plugs, as it physically obstructs.

    nice little hotel with clean and neat facilities. Receptionist was extremely helpful to guide us. Location was great - just walking distance to the train station.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    8.3
    Charm and quaint place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Somehow it was a little bit expensive for a basic room with a shared bathroom/shower.

    I stayed here for one night. It's a very charming boutique hotel with very supportive staff. It is located at walking distance of Interlaken West train station. If you arrive at Interlaken Ost station then you can take a bus to Interlaken West (there are several buses between 2 stations) and from there you will walk around 5-7 min to the hotel location. The hotel is located in a residential peaceful neighborhood away from the hustle and bustle of main Interlaken street. There are no restaurants nearby, so you have to take your dinner in town (7 min walk) and then come back to the hotel. One features of the hotel is the collection of various kinds of clocks that are displayed around the staircase and lobby/dining areas. They are really vintage and some of them are still working. The wi-fi worked very well and the breakfast was good and adequate. No air conditioning in the room but you can sleep with open windows. I had a room at the 4th floor with shared bathroom and shower. The elevator goes only up to 3rd floor, so no elevator to top floor. Both shared bathroom and shower were very clean and did not find them busy so I could use them whenever I need it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.6
    Lovely Switzerland experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Great hotel. Loved the decor in main areas. Rooms themselves are plain but all you need and Very clean. Best of all was the staff, so friendly and helpful. It’s in a great area close to train station and town centre. Booked a balcony room. We loved our evening spent out on it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    7.5
    Location was great, hotel was quaint & staff were mostly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Terrible breakfast - moldy fruit, stale bread etc. Was pretty gnarly. No A/C but, that only really mattered because it was 95 degrees at 11pm because #climatechange My room was comically tiny but, I knew that going in and it was still pleasant and perfect for me

    Location was great, hotel was quaint & staff were mostly lovely & accommodating. I had a great stay & would recommend but, what people visiting need to remember is that it's Switzerland. The price of a room absolutely does not match your normal expectations!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    8.3
    A pleasant stay. Easy walk and Close to bus/train and town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillow sizes were unusual and we found them quite uncomfortable. Third bed was short for a 6 foot adult. No fridge in room.

    Nice homely feeling, located easy walk from train/bus station and town. Nice views in a beautiful town. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.9
    Hotel De La Paix - the perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A kettle is provided but you need to provide your own tea and coffee in the room. The breakfast is adequate, and you are served a pot of coffee for the table. It would be nice to have coffee refills easily available.

    Hotel De La Paix is perfectly located in Interlaken West, and within a beautiful, quiet neighborhood. The building is quaint with a long history. Staff are friendly and helpful. We especially loved returning to the calm beauty of Hotel De La Paix after enjoying the walk along the entire length of Interlaken's main street (central business district) with its tourist crowds and hectic action. There is a guest laundry, which is nice for travelers from distant shores who have been on the go for a long period of time. The hotel is a five minute walk from the train station and the ferry departure point for the Thunerssee.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    6.3
    Room was clean and big enough for two persons and bed was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked a big single bed and was provided with two small single ones. This was disgusting. Should not provide options if you cannot fulfill the promise. Room was noisy. Adjacent to corridor on the ground floor and lots of traffic noise was there from other side. Room was too warm and the windows need to be kept open which made it even more noisy. I was expecting better than this. My complain is small ones and can be improved with ease.

    Room was clean and big enough for two persons and bed was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    5.4
    We were happy to leave and looked forward to a good nights sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bedroom was top floor and was stifling hot. We couldn't sleep at night and there was no air conditioning or fan. Even open windows barely helped and just let in a lot of street noise and light. We definitely expected better at that price.

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    6.7
    Just satisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bath room was not attached. lavatory was outside and shower was one floor below. Value for money is not good.

    Quiet peaceful with good view. Receptionist is courteous and caring

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.5
    Location is excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lady serving breakfast had her good and bad days. Housekeeping staff opened the room door with their master key without knocking or checking if anyone was in the room. On the second day we had to ask for a second pair of towel & hand towel as they kept only one even when we had paid for double occupancy.

    Location is excellent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    Very welcoming reception give us all details about...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to mention it was all perfect stay with family.

    Very welcoming reception give us all details about interlaken and nearby attractions. Hotel is 5 min walk from interlaken west station. Hotel gives us card that can use to go to Interlaken Ost station free on any bus or train. Very clean hotel with small garden on backyard. Breakfast excellent with fresh Swiss mousli, Fruits and Swiss cheese.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.3
    Peaceful spot in a busy tourist town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath child sized! Would have been better if just a shower cubicle as the duel controls a bit tricky . But this was a minor issue to me so would still recommend this hotel

    Good sized room with balcony in a quiet location but close to west station. Very pleasant helpful staff. Good breakfast in old fashioned dining room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.9
    Good place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connection was very poor in rooms. Bathrooms clean but vey small.

    Location, Interlaken west is better to stay everything nearby in walking distance. support staff was very helpful, guide us about the city on our arrival.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.3
    A basic hotel in a quiet location, shame about the mouldy shower curtain...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a budget room for one night so weren't expecting very much. The room was fine, a little stuffy but you can open the windows and they provide a fan. What really surprised me is that although the rooms areclean the shower current was horrible and mouldy. Seems like an easy thing to change and I'm not sure why they haven't bothered. WiFi was very slow and curtains very thin.

    Hotel is not far from Interlaken West (10 minutes walk) close to a Migros supermarket and restaurants. Location is quiet. Staff were welcoming and very helpful breakfast basic but fine.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.2
    A room with a view
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too soft

    Great location only a short walk from the centre, with the bonus of off road parking. Hotel staff where friendly, a good selection at breakfast and would recommend it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.8
    Despite we were late from Germany due to traffic for check...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They are minor/technical, easy to solve

    Despite we were late from Germany due to traffic for check in - host waited us till late night. Parking was occupied, but host found double space for 5M car. Good room and breakfast with nice view on the mountains from the balcony there you can smoke) Very pleausant place overall, you should accomodate and see it. Very convenient to visit all cities from this point and then to return back like to "home". Everything was nice and value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.9
    Nice place in great location. Just improve internet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very small but that is expected for Europe. Challenge when you are 6'6". The internet was barely adequate.

    I liked the location most of all. Very close to restaurants and close to Interlacken West train station. Clean property.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    Cute little character place in Interlaken West.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi wasn’t very fast

    Cute little character place in Interlaken West. Comfy bed and walking distance to shops and restaurants. Train station only a few mins walk away

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Blissful experience. Delighted with so much beauty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I liked it very much. It feels like a house, a family house in the form of a hotel. The breakfast is delicious. Very warm and friendly. The area is a paradise itself, really easy connection point to other places also. Close do Interlaken West. Supermarket close. Bed sheets smell so nice. At night absolute silence and peace.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    The host were very kind and extremely helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The host were very kind and extremely helpful. They were able to accommodate all of our requests and were super friendly. It felt very much like staying in a B&B :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.9
    A very nice town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No window in the communal shower

    The area is very nice with close access to the rivers, lakes, transport facilities and the main town. The price of the room was very reasonable and Interlaken is a wonderful place to ivist

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.2
    I had a great time and would highly recommend staying here to friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I believe this is just a European trend (I’m American), but the pillows were rather flat, so I needed to fold them to provide adequate support. Also the breakfast provided kept drinks separately, and it wasn’t clear if the cost of those drinks was included in the meal.

    I was very happy to simply have a room to myself after traveling with other. The size of the room, and the entire building, was very quaint and welcoming. The bed was very comfortable, and the bathroom was clean and well-stocked.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    6.3
    Nice location but strange customer service attitudes starting from the hotel director.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A train line runs right past the back of the hotel and impossible to block it out. The room facilities are poor with no tea bags or coffee packs. When we asked for tea bags they wanted us to pay another 6 Swiss francs for 2 bags. When I stated that they should be included in the room every day like every other hotel that we have ever stayed at, the hotel director said that if they did that, the daily room tariff would have to increase considerably. What rubbish. He further stated that any tea bags that were supplied (there were supposed to be 2 in the room when we arrived, but there were none), were there "as a service to our customers". After much discussion, he said that he would send some bags and a bit of milk, up to our room. When it arrived, they asked for the 6 Swiss francs. Unbelievable. Just such a poor customer service attitude. A few tea bags per day would cost virtually nothing, but they prefer to annoy customers and get bad reviews and insult people's' intelligence by telling them the room rate would have to increase. We have stayed in many hotels over the world but never experienced such a bizarre customer service attitude. The shower is in the bath and has a glass half wall attached. It is just too narrow and difficult to turn around in without hitting the glass and slipping on the floor of the bath. The breakfast table has a note on it asking customers to only put on their plates what they eat and not to leave any food because " in Switzerland we do not throw food out for ethical and moral reasons". They should look at articles on the internet that state that up to one third of food goes to waste in Switzerland. Why put such a blizzard and seemingly factually incorrect note on the table??. Overall, a strange hotel with weird customer service attitudes. There are many other hotels in the area and we would suggest try one of them. Give this hotel a miss.

    The location with a view of Lac Leman was superb. The room size was good and the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Overall, great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although adequate, the breakfast was basic. I was hoping for local pastries, a variety of cheeses and meats/sausages, and a fresh fruit bowl minus the canned fruit!! Also, the candy bowl in the entryway was a nice gesture but sparse!

    The staff was approachable, friendly, and knowledgeable!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.8
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff. Super comfortable beds. We were 2 people in the 4 person room so lots of space, although would be busy with 4. Easy walk from the station. Cute old building but furnished in a modern way with style. Superior hotel breakfast..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.3
    I had no complaints at all and would be happy to stay there on my next visit to the region.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I have stayed there on previous occasions and it is a very reasonably-priced hotel in an expensive part of the world, within a short walking distance of the centre of town, and the railway station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.9
    The receptionist was really helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parity of per night rate between booking.com and the property itself. The property offered even lesser price.

    The receptionist was really helpful. It was the only hotel which did not ask for a safety deposit (20 CHF) for a power socket :-)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    2.5
    Interlaken is a beautiful place and recommend it 100%.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No comments. Every thing was perfect.

    I liked everything about this hotel. The people in charge are professional and the hotel belongs to them. There are small things you see and find are unique. You come tired, you find a small room with five clean ,comfortable seats waiting to sit on.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.8
    Pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Inadequate toiletries provided by hotel.......small sachet of bodywash and small soap.....could do better. Rooms not soundproofed.

    Away from town centre but within walking distance of it and the railway station. Quiet residential area. Friendly breakfast staff and a good substantial breakfast. Good size room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    6.7
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is in an old building. When you walk around in your room the floor boards make a noise. Sometimes we could hear people walking in the room above us. The wi-fi that is offered is very slow. It was possible to check email, but many websites could not be opened.

    This hotel has an excellent location. You can walk to the hotel from the railway station (Interlaken West) with your luggage in less than five minutes. We had a room on the second floor. Breakfast was included in the price. The hotel has wi-fi and it is free. The hotel offered us a mobility ticket which allowed us to ride the train between the 2 railway stations (east and west) for free.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    5.8
    Its really unfair of charging the card without any prior...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its really unfair of charging the card without any prior intimation for lost key. We didnt receive any call or email regarding the key. I have not authorized this payment and its kindoff misusing my card by hotel as card details are available with u guys. We are quite sure that key was left in the room. Also while checking out and settleing the payment, nobody asked for the key. Currently we are in amsterdam and tomorrow v have flight for dubai. Once reaching dubai we shall recheck our bags for the key if it has been mistakenly carried by us. I would request to refund the 85 cfh charged to me today as its not ethicle by any means to take amount from card without informing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    All the staff was friendly and helpful the room was always...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the staff was friendly and helpful the room was always clean and the hotel was clean also, the breakfast was also lovely particularly the fresh bread every morning.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.3
    Good value for the price; Helpful Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was a bit basic with few varieties/choices, but adequate. Bathroom was quite small. Pillows were too soft.

    Good location. Excellent and helpful staff, helped us arrange paragliding in short notice and provided us good information. Price was reasonable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Excellent and a memorable stay !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We reached Interlaken at around 11 PM hence had informed front desk for self check in. Hardly 3 mins walk to Interlaken West station and 2 min walk to MIGROS store and restaurants.... so it very conveniently located. We got a room with balcony which offers excellent view to mountains and a quite residential neighborhood. Bed was comfortable and provides free wifi. Staff was really good and courteous. Specially the lady at breakfast counter! Lady at the front desk was also really helpful and provided a lot of information on getting around.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    6.7
    Not a bad place for a quiet visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not that far from train station, but for the elderly or people with hip or knee problems it can be a struggle.

    The property was quite nice, nice furniture and a funny little lift. Breakfast was not huge, but certainly enough choice for most people.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Excellent stay - I would recommend everyone to stay here whoever is visiting Swiss-Interlaken
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some Shower-place is beside window - anybody can see that someone is bathing there with clear shadow of male and female - that is irritating. Glass is opaque but still if you can arrange a curtain for those window which are beside shower-place and towards outside of the building - that will be great. Otherwise your place is awesome.

    everything

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.9
    Overall, this hotel is value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower room sliding door couldn't close fully. At times water splahes out. This is only a minor point..

    Hotel located in a quiet area. WiFi works. Breakfast is more than adequate. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.2
    Ideal position: a few steps from the town center and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ideal position: a few steps from the town center and the West station. The "Visitor's card INTERLAKEN" has been provided for free at the check in. The card allows to use some means of trasport in the town without paying (we used it to move from West to East train stations)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    A superb short break in very pleasant accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing to say here

    The hotel was in an excellent location for the town and public transport (didn't use the latter as wee had a hire car). The staff were very welcoming especially the owner and their daughter. Breakfast was very good and rooms very comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.3
    Staff was friendly and helpful. Bathroom was very small
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom in my room was very small, breakfast didn't have much verities

    The staff were very friendly especially Charlotte she helped me a lot with arranging trips,timings, places to visit, I really appreciate her help

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.2
    Lovely Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    if only the mattress was a bit harder

    The hotel was beautifully decorated; loved the collection of antique clocks. It was 2 km walk from the west train station. It was very centrally located. Within the range of 10 km it was very easy to find restaurants, pharmacy, stores and tourist spots too. The supervisor of the hotel was very friendly and helpful. She had helped us plan most our days to. The spread for breakfast was good and fresh; with eggs, breads, yummy museli, variety of cheese and meat cut. The room was perfectly laid out and beautiful. Both the rooms and bathrooms were very clean. The location of the hotel was perfect for a morning stroll and perfectly safe too. The laundry room was defiantly a relief.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.8
    Good Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi connection Not rich breakfast so small bath and rooms.

    We have stayed at top of floor. Compact rooms. Silent ambiance. Retro concept. Elevator possibilities. Enough parking lot. Good staff. Regularly housekeeping.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.6
    Convenient, short walk from the train station and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No screens on the windows (nice for clear views) allowed a couple of bees to come in our room.

    Our room had a small, private balcony, which was a nice way to get some fresh air. The breakfast was very good and a great way to save time in the morning. The woman at the reception desk was very helpful, suggesting destinations to walk to nearby and lending us power converters for the wall outlets.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    6.7
    Hotel is ok, below average. 4,0 my review for the place and 9,0 for the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom curtains smells :-(. Noisy bathroom lock. Very old, big, heavy key and keyring and noisy bedroom lock. Woke up many times during the night with neighbours struggling to open their bedroom doors.

    Friendly and attentive staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.5
    Clean, tidy and comfortable but rather expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was cramped, breakfast was very poor for a Swiss hotel. Food was very dry on first morning, on one day food wasn't replenished, drinks were brought to order, small teapots mean't only half a up of tea each for 2 people so repeated requests had to be made for tea. Overall rather expensive. When we visited in 2009 it was much better. Will not be staying there again.

    Hotel was clean and tidy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    7.9
    Good for views and comfort. Great location, however, breakfast was very average.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location and view. Location was great, lots of antiques clocks in downstair -entertaining and educational books. Have a rich collection for interested customer. Wide balcony in front of the room has a spectiqular views of Interlaken. We spent most of our time in this valcony while staying the room.

    Location was great, lots of antiques clocks in downstair -entertaining and educational books. Have a rich rich collection for interested customer. However, breakfast was boaring and poor. did not enjoy at all.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    8.3
    Overall a good experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room - next door building
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was small with 3 twin beds and hardly had any space to move around. But for a night's stay it was very comfortable. Breakfast was very limited.

    Hotel was clean, in a quiet and good neighborhood and within walking distance from the Interlaken west station. Office staff were very friendly and knowledgeable. Bathroom was a good size bathroom. Beds were good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    6.7
    Interlaken West
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room - next door building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor in the room looked old and faded. Needed sorting out. Only one socket to plug in anything electronic, though needed to unplug internet to do so. We were not in the main building of the hotel: in another builidng across the road. Maybe the main rooms are much nicer. Overall, felt it was very expensive for what we got.

    There was a useful kitchenette which given the prices in Switzerland in restaurants, was a huge bonus. Handy for Interlaken West train station. Close to a large and good quality supermarket.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.6
    The bed was so comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was not what I was expecting. But still not too bad. You can take strong hot shower.

    The bed was so comfortable. I took the nap even the weather so perfect. The hotel is for a holiday. You can relax well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.2
    Cute inn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We liked the staff and the location. We have stayed here before. The room was a bit warm but Switzerland was experiencing extremely warm temperatures.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    6.7
    Nice little Interlaken hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lift is to third floor only and some rooms are on the fourth. Very slow Wi-Fi. If you book a basic room, be advised they are very basic and in the top of the hotel

    Handy location for Interlaken West station, just a five minute walk. Fairly basic but typically Swiss hotel in a quiet area. Decent Continental breakfast. The collection of clocks and curios throughout the hotel are charming.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    I booked rooms for my tour group, and our group arrived late...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked rooms for my tour group, and our group arrived late and did check out very early. the owner and staff were very very helpful. they arranged all for our travel. Too kind!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    5.4
    Great Placement, shame about the shower curtain and some staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room - next door building
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bath curtain is inadequate for keeping the bathroom floor dry, as is signposted. There was little relief from the heat, as there was no fan or Air Conditioning. Some staff members weren't particularly nice

    We had the room out the back across the road, not a problem, the placement is pretty good and we were able to see most of what we wanted to in our short stay. Some of the staff are really nice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    The room is basic but have everything we need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is basic but have everything we need. We stayed at the top floor with a little window. It was in June and was very hot. No air-conditioner in the room but they provided a little fan. We opened the window in the night and had the fresh and cool air which was nice. The sky was clear and we can see the stars all over in the sky which seemed like very close to us, very beautiful. The young lady at the reception was very nice and offered us a little gift when we check-out and we like it very much. :) We'll definitely stay at this hotel again for our next visit.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.5
    Convinient hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lift - With jerky start & STOP Room - Amenities are like old English style. Wash room - very congested & don't have the exhaust fan. Restaurant - Do not have the restaurant inside the hotel.

    Location - Hardly 3 min. walk from Interlaken West - train station Breakfast - Nice & Heavy Reception - Very co operative & supportive

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    8.8
    Good value for Interlaken
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Limited breakfast choice. Could do with air conditioning and a fridge in the room.

    Room had a balcony. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Had a nice garden sitting area. Very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.3
    Thumbs up for the hosts!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Thumbs up for the hosts! Very courteous and helpful. The hotel has a great location, less than a 5-minute walk from the Interlaken-West train station and all the restaurants and shops in that area, including the small shopping mall (Migros). Our room had a great view of the mountains. The breakfast was satisfactory. Really liked having a drink in the cozy lounge, which is decorated with many antique clocks and has an old-world feel to it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.9
    A small budget friendly hotel with an antique charm and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our budget room was on the top floor in a building with no AC. It would be very hot on warm summer days.

    Free parking. Good breakfast. Friendly staff. Antique charm. Close to rail station and Migros store with restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful Family Run Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the breakfast buffet was a bit sparse but had all of the essentials.

    Beautiful hotel with many interesting antiques. Great location and the staff were super helpful and friendly. The view from our balcony in the morning was also amazing despite the rain.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    8.8
    Charming stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A kettle would have been nice

    A really lovely little traditional hotel. We stayed in a heatwave and our room in the roof was stifling, don't think Switzerland is big on aircon. Loved the place though!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    value for money in interlaken
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location on the website should specify "behind migros".

    Very kind and warm host and owner of the hotel. good location to explore interlaken.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.2
    Classy & comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Two small things that I did not like was that the room had a weird smell, even though it was clean, so I guess it was the carpet smell, and the pillows were really uncomfortable for sleeping (for me at least).

    The location of the hotel is great, the view of the mountain was so beautiful, just minutes away from the central street of Interlaken, you don't need the car to wander around. The decoration of the hotel was really classic & reminded something of a royal era! The staff was really polite and helpful, provided us with all the information we needed, and also they gave us a free pass for public transport within Interl. & discount in the entrance price for local sights. The breakfast was nice, but it wasn't "that special".

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    10
    A little piece of Interlaken.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were happy with everything. The only thing is the pillows were a bit flat but nothing to complain about.

    The Hotel was very personal and had a lot of character. Very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.2
    Classic vintage for friends or family
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was very tiny

    Interior was simply amazing, it was like a vintage house but very nicely maintained. Rooms were clean and comfortable with a very good view. They offered facilities like washing machine and dryer in a shared space along with a card on which u can use buses for free. It was about 10 mins walking distance from the main market and food outlets with plenty ofnplaces offering paragliding kind of activities. If you want a family like house, this is the place.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    4.6
    Questionable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture was super old and the elevator was also old that you need to push the door by yourself when getting in and out Staff wasnt always available at the reception but she spoke good english Breakfast was ok but i dont know if i would stay here again

    Antique and pretty unique

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    7.1
    room next door building
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room - next door building
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's only one room next door building and no air condition, In the bathroom, no place to put soap while you were shower and old fashion bath tub that is very hard to take shower and wash hair without splash water on the floor.

    wifi was very fast. Refrigerator is nice and a little space for cooking with microwave. Breakfast was plain and basic, but enough to feel your need.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    10
    A Favorite Stayover......
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My wife and I travel a lot. Charlotte is the BEST manager of a hotel. We were quite impressed with her sense of assisting all clients. Even when not asked for help, she was forthcoming with excellent possibilities/options. Her love of her job made us smile.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    7.9
    good location, just 5minutes walk from the train station...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the shower was shared and on a different floor

    good location, just 5minutes walk from the train station (Interlaken West) and the main street, friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast, nice room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    9.6
    Good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea making facilities in room.

    Close to Interlaken West train station. Very friendly and helpful staff. Very good breakfast. We chose a budget double room which was very adequate and nice and quiet. The guest laundry was a bonus.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    4.6
    Overpriced, Aged interiors
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so clean room, expensive, aged interiors

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: