Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel de la Paix Lausanne 4 stars

Avenue Benjamin-Constant 5, Lausanne Centre, 1003 Lausanne, Switzerland

#9 of 50 hotels in Lausanne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1005 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked garden view room but when arrived realized that there are rooms looking to the walls not to the garden. When we want to upgrade to lake view they asked 50chf per night which was extremely high comparing to booking.com prices. They did not accept to upgrade with the difference which we saw in booking.com. So we had to pay 100chf instead of nearly 35-40chf. They should respect booking.com... hope this note will consider..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Rooms facing lake view are very noisy if window is left open; 2. Air conditioning not very effective/ not easy to control; 3. Minimal tea making facilities; 4. Breakfast was good rather than great; 5. Room cleaning was rather variable, with omissions on some days

    1. Great location at centre of town; 2. Good sized rooms & overall feeling of space; 3. Friendly & helpful staff; 4. Beautiful view of lake from bedroom

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a two room suite with balcony facing the lake. Breathtaking view day and night. Extra plush bathrooms! Beautifully appointed rooms. Steps from great restaurants and shopping!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Check out Lift I didn't like. Because at some point we have to lift our heavy Suitcases. Otherwise everything was fine.

    I liked the Hospitality and Hotel location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Could be a little more generous with the size of the bar soap, replacing bathroom items at the daily room cleaning.

    Excellent value. Best possible view on the lake, simple and classic luxury of the building and common areas. Room standard comfort.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting to the hotel was very hard. We were told just minutes away from the train station so we walked with our luggages all the way up the steep hill.

    Very clean and spacious. The internet connection was excellent. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heat was not working, so in the first night it was very cold. They changed our rooms the next day with some smaller ones, but more modern, but in which the heat was also not working. The temperature was better because the rooms were smaller.

    The location The comfortable beds

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very noisy and inconsiderate guests in the corridors. Breakfast arrived 2 hours ahead of requested slot. Toilet flush behind the raised toilet seat.

    Central location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast area for guests was not as nice as the official area. Also I would welcome to be asked if I wish to have a „proper“ coffee or one of the machine.

    Excellent staff at reception! Lovely view and nice room!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I had a slight complaint and I mean slight they only left two coffees or two teas where in other hotels I have stopped you have plenty of beverages left

    The location and the free bus tickets and all the amenities where so close Staff very nice also we used the bar in the evening and the gentleman was excellent he remembered our drinks and that means s lot for two ladies in there own he was very pleasant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The renovation took place some Years ago, and you get the feeling that there were one or two areas that didn't receive the treatment. Our room was OK, because of the view, but the colours were a bit drab, and the bed was really quite firm, with very soft pillows. A typical Swiss Hotel really, with the exception of the evening receptionist who was on duty when we arrived, and was really quite unfriendly.

    A traditional Hotel with Oodles of History, in a fantastic location, and the lake view rooms really are worth paying for. Restaurant basic ,but quite good value, as was the accommodation for this part of the World.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steep (though short) walk up hill to Metro.

    The view was truly exceptional. Definitely get the lake view room! Two bedroom suite was one of the nicest hotel rooms I've ever stayed in.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel restaurant dinner was tasteless, watery asparagus, over salted mushrooms, disappointing. Well presented and well served.

    Great view of lake from room , hotel is spotless and comfortable, everyone was helpful and professional and friendly. Nice large bathroom cofffe and tea making facilities in room .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Before living the hotel we asked the lady in the reception on Tuesday 27th afternoon about the Train schedule from Lausanne to Zurich Airport early morning 28th and she gave us timing of the opposite schedule From Zurich to Lausanne and for sure we miss our train and our flight to Cairo really we was very upset from her bad action.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    EVETYTHING! I HATE THAT PLACE AND WILL DO VERY BAD PUBLICITY FOR IT TO ALL MY FRIEND AND BUSINESS COLLEAGUES AND PARTNERS!

    Nothing! Very unfriendly and inflexible staff and management. I am often in Lausanne and will NEVER come back!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was ok, not amazing , and some utensils for serving the bread would be appreciated.

    Amazing value for money, 2 steps from high-street Rue du Bourg, huge room, very clean, and very friendly staff. A real surprise!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stuff was very strict - during the check in and checkout I felt myself as if I were visiting somebody in prison.

    It is really a very quiet place to sleep.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Initial briefing from Reception staff re location and Lausanne.

    Very comfortable hotel. Well situated. Staff in the restaurant excellent. Breakfast very good. Evening light dinner very good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wasn't aware of the local city tax which came as a bit of a shock at seven swiss francs per night each! Being told about it before would have been helpful.

    Warm and very comfortable without being overheated. Very central so was a good starting point.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a pity that this hotel does not have any Gym. Frankly, this really needs to change, specially for business people who are traveling all the time and need to exercise in between travels.

    Breakfast is good and the restaurant is one of the best in town. The hotel is located in downtown Lausanne, close to the main shops, companies and federations.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor coffee and breakfast in general for Switzerland. I had to drink double espressos to get a proper coffee as their coffee was extremely weak. Poor choice of cheese and ham, plastic wrapped jam rather than jars which again is very poor. No coffeemaker in room. On the whole a very old fashioned place which had no buzz.

    The location was convenient. The room was spacious and beds and pillows were comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had problems with the bathroom plumbing. The toilet wouldn't stop flushing and the sink was leaking to the point where there was standing water on the floor. I did mention it to the front desk but I don't think it was taken care of.

    Il etait tres bien situee.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We liked everything about this hotel. We didn't like having to leave there.

    We had a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom corner suite with a fantastic view of Lake Leman. It was absolutely stunning.The room had recently been redecorated and was beautiful (with big french windows that opened) and had every detail thought out. We loved it. Wish we could have it at home. The bathroom was great too. This was by far our favorite room in all of the hotels that we stayed at during our 2week trip through Germany, Austria, and Switzerland. The staff was very nice and helpful too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The scrambled eggs for breakfast looked very unappetising and the chef seemed unable to cook hard-boiled eggs instead! The revolving front door could be a potential hazard - it suddenly stops revolving.

    Staff were very accommodating and the setting very nice and convenient.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast option was quite high (CHF23)- which is common in Europe

    Large clean room with the best bathroom in Europe! Fabulous location, and they threw in unlimited public transportation in Lausanne during our stay

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to ask for water kettle, tea, coffee and tissues

    The view from the window, the location. They accepted us with two children under two.The Italian shower was a nice bonus

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hôtel de la Paix was centrally located to the metro station, market, and walking distance to the sights around the old town. You have to take the metro to Ouchy, but it was really easy and convenient. Our view of Lake Geneva and Evian, France was beautiful!! The room was clean, comfortable, and it had air conditioning. The staff was friendly and helpful. A perfect stay during our time in Lausanne.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great views from our room and great location. Everything is easy to get to with the free travel card. We loved Lausanne. We had a friendly and helpful check-in but after that the staff were fairly unfriendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to not like.

    Fantastic room with doors to the small outside deck and well-insulated walls and windows to assure quietness despite the busy street below.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee maker in the room , No GYM or swimming pool in the hotel

    Very good location, the bed is very comfy and the room size is very good ( suite), nice view of the lake , Tv channel for kids Is available .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the underground parking is expensive. the toilet in the bathroom was a bit narrow.

    the room with a view on the lake was marvelous. the hotel is just next to the city center.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The standard rooms virtually have no view. The service is minimum The breakfast is a real disappointment For 23 Franks you get a bare minimum breakfast with little or no service from unprofessional waiters. Even Ibis hotel a two star hotel gives a much better breakfast for 12 Franks I have a feeling that this hotel is declining

    I liked the building and it's view and location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower cap shd be provided. Restaurant : had a disastrous dinner on the first night when it was raining so much that we cdn't go out but my complaint was listened to politely and the situation was rectified to my total satisfaction.

    Never known a reasonably priced hotel with such well appointed space for clothes. So often new hotels [Novotels for example] and renovated ones try to do something fancy for the storage of clothes. And they FAIL. At the Paix you have adequate hanging space and next to it, most important, a cupboard with plenty of shelves. So many designers seem to assume you travel with your shirts on a hangar. Well if you are like me, you don't. You travel with FOLDED shirts.and you want to keep them folded prior to wearing them.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not good value for money. You are paying for the location. The bar/restaurant had no atmosphere - was very dull. The rooms were basic even though we had paid for a lake view. There were not any coffee/tea making facilities in the room. Had we not paid in advance we would have left and booked elsewhere.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was not included in the rate so I didn't eat there. There was a lot of noise from the room next door.

    It was very clean and the staff was courteous. The location is great being right in the city. Nice views of the lake.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    pillows were too soft and squishy. Lausanne is obviously an expensive city so the room tariff is higher. we did not take the breakfast as it was an additional expense.

    very spacious and clean rooms and bathrooms! good location and a short walk from the metro station nearby. many cafes and restaurants in the vicinity!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The restaurant closes at 22:00 – unintelligent, the bar closes at 22:00 – even more unintelligent. So, if you go to a concert, a show, a movie, for example, you cannot get anything to eat or drink after, unless you use your mini–bar in room, which is rather poorly equipped. The hotel is grossly overpriced!!! Like most things in Switzerland. Also, if you book your hotel for one price this does NOT AT ALL MEAN that the price will be kept for your whole stay. The surprise awaits you at the end of your stay at the counter: each day will have a different rate. And it varies grossly. Had I known that before booking the hotel I might have thought twice whether to book this property or not. I was quoted the price of 170 Euro per night. The final result was between 180 and 200 Euro per night after the first day of the price offered. No explanations given! Advice: 1. ask for the exact DAILY PRICE for all days of your stay, 2. better yet, try to find another hotel.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was 20CHF per person yet was very bogstandard and unimaginative.

    very comfortable room with fine view across lLke Geneva into France. Pleasant and helpful staff in reception.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location! Our suite over looks the lake and the hotel is within walking distance to the old town, not far from the train station neither. A local supermarket is just across the street. We enjoyed our stay very much!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you book thru booking.com, they will give you a forgotton room at the very back with a window looking to a wall 1 meter away. You get what you pay in this hotel... I will never stay there as they did not state this when I was booking the room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfasts are a little limited on the range of food on offer.

    This was our third trip to the La Paix & for us it is in an ideal location, near to the central shopping area & the cathedral, but close to the metro & the buses giving easy access to the lake shore. A transport card is provided by the hotel which gives free access to all local transport. The rooms are spacious with comfortable beds & well appointed bathrooms. They are also well sound proofed with very effective, quiet air conditioning.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is expansive for what you get and there are many places around to find a cheaper one.

    The room was superb. Clean and comfortable with a beautiful view of the lake. There is even an ironing board to iron your shirts. The staff was very helpful in everything I needed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No cons.

    I asked for a room with a nice view and a balcony, and it is rare for a hotel to give you all that you ask for. However, the staff did their best to accommodate my request, which made the stay even better! Overall, it was a great weekend and I felt very welcome at the hotel!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is poor for the price I paid.

    The room was big and with a brilliant porch. The staff was very helpfull both before my arrival, in regards to my special requests, and during my stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds and pillows were not very comfortable. Two singles rolled together instead of a queen or king bed. This maybe a Swiss thing but not very practical or comfortable.

    Balcony overlooking the lake in the distance

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i like everything. the room, bathroom, toilet , reception area dining area were all perfect for me especially, it is a walkng distance to shopping stores, train and bus stations, parks etc.

    the croisants and breakfast were excellent! the locaton is a walking distance to the train and bus stations especially shopping stores.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff can at least try to be more welcoming and friendly, and the breakfast is very ordinary.

    Perfect Location!!!! Amazing view!!!! A very comfortable suit!!!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn't especially well sound proofed.

    Very nice and clean, comfy bed, lovely big bathroom. Breakfast was good quality but it was expensive. Nice view from the room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room gave us twin beds, and only one towel and one allocation of washing materials. The room was not comfortable and the restaurant was iver priced and mediocre.

    Front desk service

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the mattress was too soft , pillow was too empty , not healthy . the breakfast seemed to be a little bit too expensive than what they offer .

    we loved the position , the staff, nice and elegant , rooms very well cleaned . the hall is beautiful , even the hotel in general is comfy .

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a really meager breakfeast-buffet: slices of cheap cheese - in Switzerland!, slabbery scambled egg with an unenjoyable look and taste, are not worthy of an owner-managed hotel...

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked a lake view room but was given a room with no view. After calling the reception they promptly changed me. A bit pricey even in the low season.

    Well located, nice rooms, valet parking, nice view of the lake, good breakfast, comfortable bed..

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was by far one of the best hotel experiences I've had. For the view, cleanliness and comfort this hotel has to offer, the rate was more than reasonably priced. There are two roads between the view and the hotel, but the relatively light traffic wasn't disturbing. Hope to be back soon.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Throughout the night until early morning very noisy young people in the park opposite the hotel. We could have closed the window 😁

    The valet parking was very well organized

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better. My suggestion to add non-pork saussage like paultry saussage, or for instance salmon.

    Hotel design and staff was friendly. Lobby bar.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Absolutely nothing.

    Location, staff, ambience and the spectacular view of Lake Geneva. The location was also very convenient allowing a great taste of the city.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a little expensive but there was a good selection. The cost was in line with other cafes and restaurants in the area.

    The hotel is located to give great views over the lake. It's not far from the station but its all up hill. Get a bus from the train station. The staff are friendly and helpful, they always had a smile.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The personal is just a desaster. From 7am the cleaning ladies were knocking on my door, continously, even after telling them that I will not leave before 8.15, they came back several times. But worst was the check out. A tiny mistake happend to a new trainee, which I don't mind, it can happen to everyone, but how they handled it, was the worst. They charged me wrongly on my card, me asking what this was, he didn't say a word anymore, and another person joined. Those two people started wispering in front of me, not looking at me at all. Me asking what happend, I just receive the answer, a mistake. Ok?! No one apologiesed or looked me in the eyes. Worst service ever ... no explaination about the mistake, no answer, no eye contact, no apology.

    The Hotel, its Lobby and the rooms are very nice. It is spacious and light, very clean and it is a real confortable room. I enjoyed my arrival very much. Location and view is top.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    restaurant closes early can be a bit loud due to traffic an people in the popular small park up front the building, but only when you open the window

    fantastic view over lake geneva lovely terraces (at least upper floor rooms) tea & coffee maker in room valet parking (though cost extra)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Great hotel in every respect. We had the lake view - very well worth it. Good breakfast, very comfortable bed and an excellent bathroom with a good shower.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No teapot in room, restaurant working only till 22, so not best for late owls. There was dust in hairdryer, on toilet, on top of mirror... Overall looks clean, but this dust at random spots including bathroom ("cleanest point of any hotel") was woefully...

    Really beautiful view to lake and mountains. Fast and powerful air conditioning. Really good (for us) mattresses and pillows -- not too hard, but not soft. Sound isolation good enough to have good sleep, even having really loud young companies under windows at promenade.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee making facilities and right at the top of the city which is a steep steep climb but nonetheless a great view and public transport free if you need it .

    Staff very polite and helpful.Hotel immaculate.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They parked my car in the near parking. Room with lake view and enough space for clothes in cabinets. Big and very clean bathroom with a giant shower. Breakfast with all it takes. Near Metro access to train station and lake.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk staff was friendly but unengaged. They talked to each other more than with the guests.

    Amazing view with balcony! We had a newly redecorated suit on the corner where everything was perfect. Super clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room a bit small, needed to be an extra 1 m each way.

    Location, beautiful, albeit smallish room, with magnificent Lake Geneve and mountain views views. Walk to everywhere and very good service. Bathroom and Shower brilliant. HIgh on hill so vistas wonderful. Good value for money compared to others in Lausanne.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent reception service, clear and precise. travel card included in the price. The room and service did not dissapoint, wonderful views over the Lake and the alpine mountains beyond.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was perfectly adequate but the selection of food offered could be more extensive

    Big comfortable bed, spacious room & good sized bathroom with both bath & large shower cubicle. The room was quiet with effective & quiet air conditioning ( very important as it was extremely hot during our visit)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    a little far away from lausanne gare, most of the road sloped up. tired to walk to the hotel, especially with heavy package.

    terrific lake view. superb clean room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff was not great on giving directions and telling us where to go what to see. One staff member was great but you depend on the staff when in a new city. Even got some bad information from one member

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    a table in the balcony

    the location ambience room were nice Have no complaints Central still quiet

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant staff at lunch and dinner. Breakfast staff was wonderful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very central,amazing views of the lake from the lake view rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location. Helpful hotel staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, friendly staff, excellent view from my room.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: