Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel De La Poste Sierre 3 stars

Rue du Bourg 22, 3960 Sierre, Switzerland

#2 of 4 hotels in Sierre

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 162 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    6.7
    Good location but quite expensive for what we get
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is very very small - shower with a curtain - for the standing of the hotel not up to the expectation at all

    The bed was very comfortable and quite nice breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.9
    We came with my father (92 years old) and a dog and our...
    • With a pet
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception closes at 19 pm. We had to bring our luggage up two floors because the lift wasn't available. In the morning lots of noises from the central square.

    We came with my father (92 years old) and a dog and our rooms were on the second floor. The reception closes at 19 pm (we came later) and you have no access to the lift after that. Before going out for dinner, they accommodate to give us the keys of the main entrance in order to be able to use the lift. That was nice but, in order to efficient, the hotel should arrangethe lift to be accessible to every guest also after 19 pm.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    4.6
    Very bad!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price is very high, the confort very low! No air conditioning, the room was super hot, impossible to sleep. No possibility to open the window because there are no flying or mosquito nets. We arrived at 21h.30, the reception was closed, the day before I called them and they said me where to find the key and all the instruction such us wifi password etc. Once there, I found just the key, no other info. I needed to walk floor by floor to find the room and to call them for the wifi! As last, we discovered in the morning that a parking was included in the price...nobody told.us before. One night(mare) for 175 chf double room with the bathroom silk in the room. Never again!

    Nothing!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    8.8
    Comfy and clean with an excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very warm (no air conditioning) but when we visited it was unusually warm weather (I think) for Sierre.

    The hotel was very newly redecorated, comfortable and clean and the free continental breakfast (with freshly made coffee and a selection of breads, pastries, meats & cheese) was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    6.3
    We are some great meals in the town, places recommended by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checking clerk was very unfriendly, once she knew I didn't speak French, though she spoke English she insisted on speaking French for our entire stay. She was huffy and rude. Also it was very hot on the second floor and no AC, fortunately we got a fan!

    We are some great meals in the town, places recommended by the owner.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.9
    good staff and excellent location for station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was small and had the sink in it and not in bathroom

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.2
    The staff are very kind and professional!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast

    The staff are very kind and professional!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    7.1
    Staff is good n freindly but not so good in English.Overall staff is good n profesional n helpfull.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast too flat n not change if for stay longer than 2 night

    Near train station.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    9.2
    Bedroom spotless, dining very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom spotless, dining very good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    7.5
    Room was really quite small and the sink was outside the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was really quite small and the sink was outside the bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.2
    Excellent toiletries.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent toiletries. Bedroom hot. Fan turned off when lights off. Waitress at breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    8.3
    The restaurant was excellent especially the meat
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The rooms were noisy with television and other noises passed through the wall with ease. I could here next door snoring! It's a shame that they didn't spend more on noise installation.

    The restaurant was excellent especially the meat

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    7.9
    Perfect location close to train station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Rooms are quite small and in mine there was a noise of vibrations from the can-machine outside. No vegetables for the breakfast and overall selection is very limited.

    Perfect location close to train station. Staff was very pleasant.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    6.7
    Newly renovated rooms and modern furniture.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom shower curtain had a thick rind of mildew at bottom. No secure room or place to store luggage after their early morning check out time of 10:30

    Newly renovated rooms and modern furniture. Friendly and helpful bi-lingual staff.

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2015

    8.8
    Excellent restaurant, friendly staff and seriously good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Noisy on a Friday night

    Excellent restaurant, friendly staff and seriously good value for money.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Guests also reviewed these properties: