Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Switzerland hotel reviews
  3. Canton of Neuchâtel hotel reviews
  4. Malvilliers hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Hotel du Val

Reviews of Hotel du Val 2 stars

Malvilliers, 2043 Malvilliers, Switzerland

#1 of 1 hotels in Malvilliers

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 341 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 22

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2018

    3.3
    Shower head was good .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel had changed its name some time ago and so was almost impossible to find. No help whatsoever from the staff. Bedroom not clean. Couldn't open the bedroom window due to smoking area outside.

    Shower head was good ... but no soap.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    6.3
    Very budget one
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though we paid extra for breakfast, every day something was missing: one day there was no milk, about day no bread etc, coffee machine was constantly not timely serviced (either no water or too much used coffee inside) etc. Most of personal don't speak even English - better not stay here if you don't speak at least some French

    Rooms were clean.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.2
    Very clean rooms with a comfortable bathroom and shower.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillows are not comfortable; they are much too big for sleeping. Also, it would be well to have a thin blanket or sheet; the quilts are too hot for September.

    Very clean rooms with a comfortable bathroom and shower. It's nice to have ample parking space, too!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    7.9
    Great value for money after a long day on the road
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a noisy male neighbour who was loudly on his phone till midnight but I suppose that can happen anywhere ... even 5 star hotels.

    Plenty of countryside around the hotel. Fantastic views. Parking was plentiful & safe. Great view in the extra large dining area with full glass for viewing the countryside. Food was much better than I anticipated. The staff were delightful throughout my visit.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    5.8
    It was my fault.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was my fault.... but I forgot my pillows(which I need for my neck). When I called the hotel same day I left in the afternoon they didn't find anything. They asked me to call back next day to verify. Next day they also didn't find anything in the room. That is very strange !!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    6.3
    Sorry but as I travel all round Europe, value for money 1...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    After search the room for there heating thermostat or even a radiator I asked the receptionist.. guess what it is the first hotel I have ever stayed in without heating.. very poor wifi

    Sorry but as I travel all round Europe, value for money 1 out of 10 when we arrived the ash trays on a table on our balcony were full, the chairs were tipped over, very poor management

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    4.6
    Creepy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much English. Worst thing is terrible lighting in the halls, room, outside has that weird green neon. Arrived after dark because directions got us lost. Why no address we could put into our gps???!!

    Nice view in the daylight. Good dinner, good price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    6.3
    Could be better, could be worse
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not clean enough, no shower gel or shampoo provided in the room, way too many insects in the restaurant

    The position close to the highway junction, the friendly staff, the comfortable bed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.3
    Great staff great location needs touching up
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor Wi-Fi, easy to hear other guests in other rooms, basic maintenance needs to be looked at

    Location was great, parking easy. Overall the hotel is better than 2* but the bedrooms need updating and general work needs to be done to make this as nice as it could be

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    10
    Super hospitality, great food, highly recommended.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very sympathetic, friendly boss who welcomes you warmly and is genuinely concerned that you have a good stay. Very good food and wine. Large parking area. Quick, easy access from and to motorway. Overall, one of the best places I have stayed via booking.com. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2018

    6.7
    Not bad for short visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The satalite is not working in the room . and the value if many is a bit not satisfied with.

    The staff are helpful especially the guy in reception.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    5.8
    Nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant was shut and we were not informed, no restaurants in walking distance, breakfast was poor

    Location was great for visiting Chau de Fond

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    6.3
    Correct
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Correct

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.1
    Location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.5
    Holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was expensive for the little avalible. Room clean but bed linen stained.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    5.8
    The hotel and its equipement is very very old
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel and its equipement is very very old

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.5
    Nice staff and very helpfull.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was minimal, the coffee was cold. And the tv did not work at all. A. It outdated.

    Nice staff and very helpfull. Was clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    7.5
    correct
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Grand Parking

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    5.8
    A bit of old and a bit of new. Needs a serious upgrade.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a disgrace. Stained flooring. Broken shelf. Old bed covers.

    Fondue was wonderful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.9
    Very cheap for a more than adequate stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was mediocre

    Very cheap for a more than adequate stay. Food was lovely, and I ate on the (average) terrace with great views.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    3.8
    Clean, basic - thats about it.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location - very far out of Neuchatel (50 CHF Francs to get into town and 50 CHF back out - very expensive)

    Single bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.6
    Great night halt.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    The location was lovely. In the middle of meadows, on the edge of a village wirh a super view.

    Stayed in August 2017

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 – 22

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Hotel du Val traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: