Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of EasyRooms dell'Angelo

Piazza Grande, 6600 Locarno, Switzerland

#38 of 41 hotels in Locarno

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 729 hostel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    7.1

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 69

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being on the main square there can be noise until really late at night. We came back from an event at 2 am and we could hear people talking in the street until 4am. Our room has as well a wall in common with the shared bathroom and therefore you could hear when everyone was in there having shower in the morning. The room was basic. No tv, old window frames (= no noise insulation), no bags in the bin.

    It is in the main square of Locarno. Piazza Grande The room had a safe. Independent entrance from the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist's rate is 1 EUR = 1 CHF which is little bit unfair to people who have euros) But you can pay by credit card with correct rate so it's not so bad!)

    Great room in the centre of Locarno in the old house. Nice balcony.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows are horrible ! It feels like you packed some blankets in a pilow case. Internet was ok for chats. I needed help to find my room as numbers were not quite in a logical order ... but it disnt spoil my stay. And i would certainly come back!

    Location is all about it. But also the clean room and toilets. The comfi hard matress. Toilets were clean and available all the time I needed. Room is small but kind of nice. It felt good. The breakfast was good enough to my likings: bread jam ham cheeses cereals egg juIces tea cofee + . The ladies at reception were nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Busy staff, took three attempts for them to show me where to get into my room. Dark room, little daylight. Avoid the nearby restaurants, it is not their fault though as I did not try their own restaurant but two others "similarly looking" which offered very very carelessly done food, eg Insalata Caprese with tasteless cheap tomatoes, just oil vinegar and no spices.... Truly ruined my stay, saw others getting angry too. Spremuta di arance which came out of the tetrapak bottle for 5.50 Swiss francs. Avoid the centrally located gastronomy.. Really.

    Very quiet and centrally located (10 min footwalk to the train station). Clean and comfy bed. Shared but with a bathtub.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Located in the heart of the city at the main square which is a pedestrian zone and for a one night stay this was a good option. With a sink in the room, a shared bathroom and toilet was no problem. Good bed and no problem with surrounding city noise.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small but I wouldn't complain about it for this price. It would be nice to have some cooking facilities, but in the end it's hotel, not a hostel...

    I got single room instead of dorm bed. Room was small but clean, so were the bathrooms.Location is very good, right in the main square and walking distance from train station. The best price for what you get in Locarno. And Ticino ticket saves you a lot of money!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The young receptionist with red hair is not nice enough. I find her rude and arrogant. She doesn't listen / answer to the questions but she answers with questions.

    Clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really didn't like the thin flat pillow, it offered no real comfort, and my single room was tiny - squished inbetween the shared bathroom (which was twice as large) and the WC. The breakfast didn't seem worth the money I paid either; just toast, sliced ham, cereal or croissants for £9.

    The hotel was in the central square of Locarno, so great in terms of location. I had keys for both the building and my room, so I could come and go as I pleased, and it was the cheapest hotel in the area.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The toilet/shower were not in the room, but we knew that when booking the room. There was a sink though in our room, which was good.

    The location was very central- easy to get to from the train station. The lady at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. Great value for the money as well- we were very happy with our stay :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room for four people was really small, we could hardly walk there and almost could not open the wardrobe. But it was ok for one night.

    Great location, awesome breakfast, nice stuff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    I've booked the "Single Room with Shared Bathroom". The room was very very very small, fitted one single bed and just about to walk around it, I really doubt it's 97 ft² as advertised, and definitely not the one in the booking.com pictures. I had room number 63, on the left hand side of my room is the bathroom and the right hand side is the toilet. Its a share bathroom arrangement, and because the walls are not sound proofed, you can hear people having shower, flushing of toilet etc etc, the worst was someone was using the bathroom around 5ish in the morning. Also, two mosquitoes come with the room. Almost a sleepless night.

    Great location, basically it's in the main square where all the shops are.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What I read in other critics about the hotel is true: the staff was not friendly. I did not feel welcome and the women at the reception were neither willing to give information nor saying hello and goodbye with a smile.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little in the way of small comforts - no coffee-making facilities, nowhere to hang clothes/towels in shared bathroom/wc. Hair-washing consisted of crouching down in the bath under very a low hung shower in a smelly bathroom with other people's used towels on floor waiting for retrieval by cleaners. A tad noisy in morning - two cleaners each playing different music. Maybe they were just having a bad day, but staff seemed grouchy and unhelpful. No lift to first floor or assistance offered with heavy luggage. Unlikely to stay again.

    Great location in town centre, near train station & lake, clean, comfy beds. Reasonable value for money for the area. Nice, safe, setting.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced (probably fue to the festival) compared with comfort. My room is next to the bathroom so it can be very noisy when people use it. Also, you can hear noises from the street easily.

    Location is excellent. Just at the Piazza Grande. i can just walk quickly back to the hotel after the last movie.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room without Window with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had and to be fair paid for a windowless room. However it was seriously uncomfortable in the heat of summer. Staff weren't very friendly

    Great location and the hotel was very clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The TV had very poor reception of English-speaking news channels. Instead of the sound, it produced a threatening beeping noise, and the picture was broken up. Out of all reception staff, only one spoke English, and she was there only once in a while. That made communication impossible and caused booking problems. Old building with no sound-proofing: you can hear the neighbor turning on water in the sink in the next room. Both bathtubs on the floor had showerheads on a 4' long flexible hose that could not reach the top part of one's body without one crouching on the bathtub's floor. In addition, one of those showerheads was small with weak water pressure. Food and service in that hotel's restaurant were poor quality.

    Liked the large windows with louvered shutters that could be closed and locked to shut out noise (partially) and light, while allowing sufficient air in. Huge balcony onto the Piazza with a beautiful view of the mountains. Cozy room, nice to come to after a day of hiking.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the room you can hear everything (people walking, speaking, doors opening, closing. My room was next to the bathroom and I woke up everytime the water run...

    Great option for a sports/ backpacking trip, best price, very clean and great location. Breakfast is not included (which I like because you save a lot of money). It's perfect if you prioritize good price and great location over perfect sleep.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Since I had a lot of heavy baggage with me, and my room was at the 2nd floor, an elevator would've been nice. The bed pillow was a bit flat and hard (it actually hurt my shoulders). There's no air conditioning, so if you travel with a cat bring something with you to prevent him from going out of the window (luckily I did), otherwise you'll have to keep it closed.

    Excellent cleanliness and roomkeeping.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    forniture in fair condition but very old / no fridge in the room / the bathroom is shared with other rooms / bathroom curain dirty, needs to be changed often

    Very Good position

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They try to give you always the worst, the worst room they have, the worst parking place etc. You have the feeling that the hotel wants to rip you off on every item.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Finding and getting to the hotel by car is difficult because of the roads in Locarno... Bit noisy with people hanging out in the square until the early morning.

    Right on the main square and convenient to everything in town and short walk to the waterfront.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    I will come back gladly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is just perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location with a lovely balcony overlooking the Piazza Grande.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a 4 people roon alone for myself for the lowest price. Will defenitly go again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Excellent location. Staff helpful ad very good facilities for the price

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving

    Great breakfast menu and good service with a smile.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pretty old place, but very well maintained. Very clean. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    arredamento

    la location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cost - Benefit really great. The restaurant of the Hotel is really good, with great prices!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noisy Rooms, unfriendly Stuff

    Good restaurant, good spot to start trips to the surrounding areas, clean, good WIFI

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Directions and location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything unsatisfactory

    Nothing good to like

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Second time very unfriendly staff at reception (7.-8. July)

    Locatio

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small room very expensive, without toilette..no way!

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room without Window with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no aircon, shared bathroom, unfriendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area is beautiful Lovely lake

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    rooms towards the Piazza can be loud during the Weekend.

    I was amazed how rich the breakfast was, considered the prize of 12.- CHF

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No probs

    Great hotel good breakfast will enjoy going back again

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Big room Central location Good value!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    value for Money!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Location is good, Staff were good. Room were good 😊

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisy, charge me additional city tax.

    In general it's OK. Quite big room for single person.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee at breakfast was truely awful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning or even a fan would have been a bonus given the climate.

    Location was spectacular

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    If get the room on the main square side - no way to sleep, crazy noise outside, especially at night time!

    Location is beautiful and convenient.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Extremely uncomfortable bed, also very loud and squeeky ( old springs which I could feel and had to pad with spare blankets. Glad it wasn't winter!

    Location

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Old lady with glasses at reception really rude and smiless. People should do the job they are made for and unfortunately I have to say she's not made for it. But you'll need to bear this just for few minutes at the check-in. The man instead is fine.

    Nice place to stay, good position right in the main square of Locarno. Great value for money. Good WiFi 2 toilets to be shared with other guests almost always clean. Small sink in the room useful to avoid queue in the morning. Good heating system.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms are basic and simple. Shared bathrooms

    Centrally located, but not accessible by car. Parking CHF7 per day, about 500m from hotel. Good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    being a whimp, the luke warm shower needed a little bit of convincing - no problem after exercising!

    great location (on the piazza in locarno), big room with character, very good breakfast good bed and excellent value for money - great for a 3 day hiking break

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Even though we booked rooms with shared bath we were not advised that our room (67) was in another dreary building (that could be fixed up nicely). Although an elevator was mentioned in the hotel amenities, This building did not have one and the stairs up the over sized first floor ceiling were extremely steep,. At least the hotel man carried my bag as I have serious back problems. My brother had just surgery and he carried his own heavy bag up and down the steep stairs. (There is a second floor also to walk up if your room is there). The room was so cramped that one could not get to the sink if the chair was in front of the table/desk - too close to the beds. There was no soap in the shared or individual room and there was only one glass for two people. There was only one hanger. The weather was hot but the window has been permanently closed leaving only the French doors to open (over looking a conncrete roof) which allowed anyone to walk in easily through the first floor windows. So we suffocated.

    The breakfast was in the main hotel which is elegant and service was fine. Location

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Every member of staff was unbelievably helpful and so friendly, we did have to share a bathroom however it was spotless each day and was never an issue with using the toilet as there were a few on our level. The location was perfect right near the lake and 5 minutes from the station. The breakfast again was lovely and staff were funny and kind! Definitely recommend for travellers.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Parking ticket was a little complicated when leaving, we were stuck inside, as we didn't know how to exit, so it would have been helpful to have the knowledge ahead of time of what to do. Small detail, all was generally great !

    The location was super. Hotel staff were friendly.

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Relatively expensive (for only a little more I could have stated in the associated Hotel del Angelo which looked much nicer). Strong smell of cigarette smoke inside. Not very nicely furnished. I would return alone, but not with my wife.

    Location, breakfast, parking nearby

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was nice, the bathroom was shared with the whole floor, however, it had more than one, and one of them was really large like a room, and you can put your things in it and have a warm bath.

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The location was difficult to get to.

    Rooms were basic but very airy and comfortable. The location was great, although parking was not on site. Breakfast was very nice.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room was a bit expensive for what it was.

    Our room had a balcony, which was nice.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    bathroom in the bedroom was missing

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The location is very nice and the place is clean

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The lemon tree hanging into the window of the toilet room is what I liked most of all.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very noisy, awful breakfast, hard bed, very small room, smelly bathroom

    Nothing really; was a relief to go back home

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noise. Lack of air conditioning because we had to shut out the noise and smoke.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Extremly hot and noisy, arrogant personnel. For this level of service the price is unrealistic high.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It's hard to complain, it had the essentials...but nothing that stood out.

    Location, Location, Free Breakfast!

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Pleasant staff (especially the waiter in the dining room with the dark hair). Comfortable room. Lovely location.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing

    location ,staff, price , cleanliness ,and food

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - Parking at a distance of about 150 meters from hotel

    - Perfect location - Extensive breakfast - Authentic restaurant

There are also 44 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 69

Guests also reviewed these properties: