Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel des Bains de Saillon 4 stars

Route du Centre Thermal, 1913 Saillon, Switzerland

#3 of 6 hotels in Saillon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1134 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 42

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.8
    A pampering Haven with professional and friendly Staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No Air Con in room, so slept with window open, which meant disturbed sleep as the birds were singing beautifully every morning. Our last night very disturbed by a loudly barking dog from 4 in the morning!

    Lovely large room, very friendly and efficient staff. Spa facilities excellent and good menu choices in restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.2
    Great Stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    My only gripe was housekeeping. It was though our room was only cleaned minimally during our stay. Bathing towels were not replaced with clean ones. Our bed sheets were not always changed. Note to management, if you want to offer hot drinks service to tables then employ more staff during busy periods (over Easter). The staff were ran off their feet to the point where dishes were being dropped and they were hassled (although they always maintained their professionalism and smile). Management don't let busy periods distract from your 'high standards'.

    We stayed in the deluxe room, which was very pleasing, modern, spacious and with a very comfy bed. I loved the room and the facilities provided. The gym and pool areas are a delight! Breakfast is extremely good and yummy! Extremely good!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.6
    An Oasis to be revisited
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel was excellent, had to book it very quickly at the last minute. The staff were very helpful to pool was excellent, available till 21:00 on the day of checkout

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    9.6
    relaxing, good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it could be perfect if electric kettle is provided in our room...my husband and i love our early morning cup of tea before breakfast and anytime of the day...

    everything.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    9.6
    nice quiet and functional room, (love the artsy wooden...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wish the spa was open longer

    nice quiet and functional room, (love the artsy wooden panels on the bathroom "window") super comfy bed, excellent pancakes for breakfast :) fantastic access to the thermal baths

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    9.6
    Great for kids and adults alike.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The baths were a bit crowded.

    Great for kids and adults alike. Even though it was very kid-friendly, it maintained a very nice luxury feel unlike other kid-friendly places which typically feel run-down.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.2
    Relaxing weekend in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is renovated, clean and calm rooms. Access to bains is included in room rate. Les bains were really good, better than photos even. Breakfast fabulous and a good choice of restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.6
    Great stay once again. Will return.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant choice is excellent as is the quality but food prices are a little over priced compared to what would be possible in surrounding restaurants. Drinks pricing is in line with expectations however.

    Great value for money, baths and facilities are excellent. Extremely comfortable, good choice of restaurants and all staff courteous and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Awesome romantic family getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    The Hotel was amazing lots of pools, great for my two year old who loved it, room was amazing with great views of the mountains, the bed was supper comfy and huge with all three of us sharing. The breakfast was awesome best hotel breakfast I have had in Valais scrambled eggs, sausages, bacon, pancakes lots of choice and great coffee. Had a amazing weekend we will be returning

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.2
    Refreshing stay among the vinyards!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Low beam in the room - you have to be careful not to hit your head!

    Excellent air-conditioning in the room, much needed on a hot day since the room was right under the roof! Access to the baths was of course fabulous!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    7.9
    Nice Area & Complex to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lots of kids, even in some "Adult only" area.

    The full new brand design with wood, rocks & modern bedrooms. The outside complex, clean with the river.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    6.7
    Very good for a stay and use of any facilities except the main thermal baths. Lavey is better for th
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Thermal baths are less fun than lavey. Just bad design in general, would not recommend. Out of 2 standard saunas - one is too hot and too small, another one is too cold. Hamam is too cold too.

    Room design, facilities, views, restaurants, food and staff - awesome.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    6.3
    very disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we used to go there quite often but now they have built an extension to the existing hotel. before it was very friendly and the staff knew their clients. Now it is a nightmare to go from the room to the breakfast room. this hotel is not nice anymore and we were very disappointed. make money should not be the only aim.

    the pooles were finr and so was the carpe diem space

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    10
    Perfect environment to relax for a week-end
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many kids everywhere, even in the pool specifically marked "adults only", nobody was actually enforcing it.

    Facilities, staff, hotel room comfort, style.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    9.2
    Very relaxing week-end
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The new hotel is still in construction but we had very few nuisances. The original hotel needs to be refreshed.

    The kindness of the staff, the room was clean and quiet. The breakfast was very good with a large choice of meals. The direct access to the baths is very convenient.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.1
    Nice hotel as with the staff a little clinical
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant staff were very unsociable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.3
    Price of my booking change 20%, I didn’t received any...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price of my booking change 20%, I didn’t received any information or email about my cc information request by the hostel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.9
    thanks, have nice stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    beds

    SPA

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    7.9
    Beautiully relaxing apart from the crowds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As above with parking.

    Excellent restaurant with good food and wine and friendly staff. Outside parking not so good in Winter.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    7.9
    Detente
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nope

    Les massages

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is perfect

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    9.6
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a shame no electric kettle in the room..my husband and I love to have our cup of tea when we wake up before our breakfast.

    Everything.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    8.8
    Nice spa hotel with excellent facilities & do I
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not easy access from old part of property to new part in order to access reception.

    Very comfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.5
    check-in time 3 PM
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    check-in time 3 PM Check-out time 11:00 AM

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.5
    The pool area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool area

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Excellent in every areas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Schedules of the restaurants.

    Excellent in every areas.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    7.5
    Good breakfast , free parking, free wifi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No electric kettle for our cup of tea before our breakfast...too many kiddies in the pool...

    Good breakfast , free parking, free wifi...

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    High quality of hotel, very good breakfast with fresh orange...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    High quality of hotel, very good breakfast with fresh orange juice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    9.6
    Nice breakfast and our room in the newly renovated part of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice breakfast and our room in the newly renovated part of hotel was great.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    10
    Wonderful hotel and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were unbelievably modern and it was a great relaxing time.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and facilities are great.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    7.5
    Great hot pool facilities. Probably the best in the world!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room could have been larger and a kettle with some tea bags would have been most welcome.

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    10
    This hotel, thermal bath facilities and spa center are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There was no view from my room, 501, but it was quiet. There is nothing negative to say. The place is run by very competent and friendly staff, everything was clean and perfect.

    This hotel, thermal bath facilities and spa center are fabulous. This is the perfect place if you are looking for a relaxing weekend, or even week, where you can sleep well, eat well, get massages and enjoy outdoor thermal baths. I was there in November so there were not too many tourists or children. There was a fun little spot to play cards or have a drink, the restaurant was good and the surrounding grounds are nicely kept. The massage I had was very relaxing and professional.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    9.2
    After a long sunny day in the Sion festival, relaxing in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    When it is crowded

    After a long sunny day in the Sion festival, relaxing in the hotels' baths was a great moment; great food and wine (you have to book ahead in advance). We were lucky with the apricot season all around.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    9.2
    Very friendly and helpful staff, easy access to the Spa...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I would have liked aur conditioning im the guest rooms, especially during the heat wave in July. Also, the refrigerator in the room did not work.

    Very friendly and helpful staff, easy access to the Spa center, excellent Spa center.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    9.6
    Lovely people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely people. Attached to the pools which are great.

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2015

    9.2
    Dinner food and thermal spa
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast limited choice

    Dinner food and thermal spa

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    10
    Great spa and thermal waters
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great spa and thermal waters

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    8.8
    Thermal park
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Thermal park

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2015

    7.1
    Free access to the thermal baths.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit more flexibility and a "can do" attitude from the reception staff would have been great.

    Free access to the thermal baths.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2015

    8.8
    Great room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Surrounding views

    Great room

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 42

Browse Hotel des Bains de Saillon traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: