Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Design Hotel f6 3 stars

Ferrier 6, Paquis, 1202 Geneva, Switzerland

#46 of 95 hotels in Geneva

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1389 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    over price for any extra

    I reach a bit early and staff allocated room based on availability. Location near to central railway station. No taxi need to connect

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a boutique hotel, so the room was small and there are no views.

    Very good location close to center and the train station, handy if u come from the airport. Very nice staff and very helpful. Breakfast was simple but adequate Clean room and very accomodating for travelling with a baby In a quiet street.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom .It is too tiny. The roof of my room was too low and one would hit their head against it on several occasions and am not sure if its room 502 only or all rooms. But its a good hotel overall.

    I liked the bed and TVbut the bathroom is too small for one to fit or turn while bathing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was at least a 10 minute walk from the main train station. The tea and coffee was poor- scaled kettle, cheap lipton tea and plastic cups to drink in. The TV channels never worked at all- even the radio was intermittent

    The bed was cosy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    I liked the room layout, the access to sauna, steam room and gym. The staff was very friendly and professional. The private car park was very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff (lady working in the evening shift) was attrocious, digusting and rude. She didnt know how to speak to customers. created a scene on coffee pods for the machine in the room. Just to keep a short n simple, pls dont use this property,pay a little more and have a wonderful experience elsewhere

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I loved the location and also the amenities. Breakfast was good. It was close to everything including the main station to go to and from the airport. If I had known before I would have caught the train from the airport instead of the taxi as it is much cheaper.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms are small with not much room to get around the bed. Many channels on the cable TV could not be used because satellite feed was not obtainable. The shower in the bathroom was quite small, about the size of a shower on a cruise ship.

    The bed was comfortable and the wifi was good. Air conditioning had modern control panel for the room's A/C unit (in the wall rather than a remote control).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really. On my first night, the steam bath was not working. But the second day, the staff was able to fixed it and I could relax there after work.

    The hotel is located only a few blocks from the Geneva central train station, Cornavin. If you're in town for business, the location is perfect. The tramway is a short walk away (2 minutes) and can take you easily anywhere. In Switzerland, when you're checking-in in a hotel, you're provided with a free public transportation ticket, valid for the duration of your stay. You don't have to worry about buses and tramway - you're covered and good to go with the coupon the hotel will give you. The breakfast is generous. Quiet street, which is enjoyable at night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Investigate why the new aircon is making such a lot of noise.

    I had to print something out and with the Mac the hotel provides for guests, I could not open the document. The receptionist went out of her way and was extraodinarily helpful. The receptionist in the morning was equally friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the window was okay, facing an apartment building. And the street was noisy.

    The bed was amazing. Not very soft nor too hard. And the shower was good!! Air conditioning was good, but I did have a very dry nose the next morning. Coffee and tea were quality!! Daily cleaning was timely and thorough. Staff were very helpful and friendly!! I will definitely go back there if I’m in Geneva again!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They only have 1 iron & ironing board, so when I borrowed them I had to be quick.

    Great little hotel, very well situated. The bed was super comfy & the shower was excellent. The TV in the room was HUGE, which was a bit odd as it felt like I was IN the shows :) It is not a luxury hotel, but the bedrooms are absolutely high standard & as long as you don't require a bar or public 'living' areas this is a great spot. Overall I would highly recommend this hotel & will keep a note of it for any future personal trips to the city.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not all people at reception were friendly. Too expensive for tiny room with low ceilings and broken skylight shade.

    Gym facilities. Good room lighting and quiet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were helpful and efficient but as a lone traveller the accommodation felt little isolated as generally didn't see people as reception and dinning areas are separate to main entrance. Room was very warm could open windows but heating/air conditioning appeared to be centrally controlled, though this may have been a lack of understanding on my part.

    The room was very spacious with good facilities, fridge, tea/coffee, safe, large tv, wifi. Very clean. Quiet location, had room overlooking courtyard at rear, on street parallel to main street, buses and trams. Only around 15min walk to main train station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaniness is a big issue. The water kettle inside was full of brown colour stuff and rusty, which looks like it has never been cleaned before. The room is very small. In general, I won’t go back to that hotel.

    Reception is friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really. The only point of concern I had was working out how to access reception at 5am in the morning. I worked out that I needed to go outside and press the buzzercom. That brought the night porter out from the beyonds.

    Great location and value for money within a short walk of Geneva's main station. Perfect for what I needed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    badly overpriced overall. tiny room, tiny bathroom back street location next to a backpackers - backpackers would be more suitable for the property? please indicate on the room phones the number for reception! 601 is hardly a common or intuitive number for foreigners... however the police/ambulance/fire # are very clearly indicated!

    professional, slick check-in manager; very swiss - good man! location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    that there was no relax area with chairs in the spa area. you could only go straight into the sauna and out in your room again, but not stay in the area. But it is good at least to have this sauna possibility.

    comfortable bed and cosy room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    pillows!!! very uncomfortable :( need to change or there will be lot of neck pain. also not really good sound proof - different noise from rooms but it is not unbearable

    great location, not too expensive, clean, new, modern, staff nice, all that you need for business travel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Credit card was not "reserved" but booked and at check in the booking was confirmed. At the end it is the same, but a reservation is common in the hotel business and not a direct booking (compared with other hotels) The breakfast with 16 CHF is too expensive, you get a bigger / better one in next doors hotels / Creperie. no parking

    Near trainstation, easy to find, not too noisy, free public transportation card.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Noisy lorries seemed to collect rubbish from the flats opposite and deliver to nearby businesses and a hostel at 06:00 to 06:30 every day I was there. The sound insulation was poor and the lorries woke me every day. A room at the back of the property would probably be much quieter. The blind was coming away from the wall at one end and whilst the property was generally clean, the bathroom door and extractor fan were grubby.

    Great location a short walk from the main station, the lake and many restaurants. Also convenient for busses and trams. The bed was very comfortable and the room has both a coffee machine and a kettle. The shower was good with plenty of hot water. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful, breakfast was OK.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    underground parking too low an not noted in their site that is not suitable for cars higher than 195cm...i could not park my jeep. My mastercard was charged before my check in and despite i payed cash it took days to return my money back to my mastercard and i had no explanation why they took the amount from my mastercard before my arrival in the hotel while it was declared only as a quarantee card in booking

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast on level of 2* motels. We step in and didn’t decide to eat it. Disaster district with surroundings. Not good for business travelers. No floaps, no coffee cups in the room. True will be 3* to advertise on booking.

    Big tv size

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con was not working. Was told they turn it off in the winter, but the hotel was too hot. Could not open window as the extractor to the resultant was blowing at the window

    Separate toilet

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing to identify- the room was warm but I got he temperature just right as the window allowed in fresh air.

    Very comfortable and clever use of space in the room including a nice sized bathroom. Very good value for money and a secure place to come back to, especially as I could make my own coffee.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was a bit basic not much available. Steps to access the hotel meant we had to carry our baby in, no usable ramp for the pushchair.

    Clean and tidy room, cot was already in the room when we arrived. Good lift access to the room as we had a pushchair. Secure underground parking.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The sauna room is in the basement, a bit too isolated.

    Loved the cleanliness, very good heating (important in winter!), very nice bath products and great bed. Very happy with the kettle and hairdryer in my room :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sound proof Very noisy room all water panels pass through the room and make very annoying voice so you have to wake up whenver people start to use toilets 🚽😡😏

    Big tv 📺

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very confortabel bed. Very quiet. Good WiFi. Super nice staff. Made sure I had breakfast, even though I had to leave at 06:30, and normal breakfast only starts at 07:00

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit pricey for me even with a discount.

    Close to the train station and walking distance to the UN, but in quiet location. Everything worked fine.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the fact that breakfast was not included in the bill and one had to pay separately for it.

    The hotel is an excellent location in Geneva. It’s a walking distance from the main train station—the Geneva Cornavin. From there you could easily access any part of the city. It’s clean and like that the staff are bilingual, fluent in French and English.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it's winter time and found the bathroom a bit cold..no heating systeme!

    Really like the Hotel staff,very easy going and helpful..every room has Nespresso coffee machine,staff at the reception ask if we need more coffee capsules (love it) Sauna/hamam and gym is great !

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room very small. They offered me one coffee pod for the coffee machine for a 2 night stay. Generally, Geneva hotels are over-priced so this no worse than any of the others.

    Good location and modern decor.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of cleaning product in the room; cushion was to hard.

    Very nice hotel, cool decoration and comfortable room; friendly staff and safe premises. Very close to the train station.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the press fresh orange juice and the fresh warm eggs

    Breakfast a bit expensive 25CHF... orange juice is not fresh, eggs were cold, 15 CHF should be much better

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wish breakfast was included in the room rate. Cost for breakfast was too high so I didn't buy it. I went to a grocery store which was close by and picked up my breakfast.

    Lovely room - beautifully decorated and nicely furnished and very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We kept finding ourselves in the red-light district. Not much fun. Geneva was not my favorite place in Switzerland. We didn't expect to pay extra for breakfast, as it was included in the other locations on our trip. But it was fairly priced.

    They were responsive when we needed to book a last minute location. The breakfast was good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent welcome from the staff, a very clean and comfortable room with a superb bathroom. Wifi and satellite TV, with a great minibar! The hotel is in a great location, near to shops, the train station, pubs, bars, restaurants, and the centre of town, as well as being just a few minutes walk from the lake.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite a few ants in the room. One of the receptionists got very angry when I asked her to turn on the sauna and she started talking to herself in French in front of me. There were some guests in the reception at the time and she got mad because she had to leave for a couple of minutes to turn on the sauna. I was told by others that the sauna was switched on automatically every night at 6.Apparently this was not the case. Totally unacceptable behaviour but fortunately all the others working there were great.

    Great location in a quiet street a few minutes' walk from the main train station and shopping district. Clean and modern rooms. Decent gym.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff is not so enthusiastic about their job. We didn't feel very welcomed by the receptionist. There is no shower in the spa area, which we found very weird.

    Good basic hotel in good location for short stay, nice and modern rooms. Great cleanliness.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is quite despite being quite central. The room and the bathroom is clean, bed are so comfy, well lighted and ventilated. Loved the French balcony. Despite the size of the room all furniture are well thought and well organized so that moving around and storage space are properly addressed. Great Value for Money = Price + Quality + Service

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    when I leave I ask the reception to bring a taxi for my to the train station which is very near to the hotel however the taxi take a lot from me it was unbelievable the hotel should only have good taxi he takes from me 30 Swiss frank it not the first time for me in Geneva so I knew about the price in the city Although the train station less than 3 mints driving he take that a mount of money from me Hotel should inform its guest the taxi is too expensive. regards

    Good price and location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff was racist and very UN helpful, for 2 days they started work in the room above us at 6am, and when we told the reception , they replied oh we dint know, also the cleaning staff keep knocking at the door and even we said we dint want the room to be cleaned they still insisted. we felt like we are aliens and we came for different planet. We paid lot of money for the stay but my kids were so uncomfortable there and specifically with the male staff at reception , he made racist coments few times to them , which is not acceptable, I will never recommend any one, also i received an e mail that I cancelled the booking this is a surprise , they took money and now they dint want to pay commission to booking .com and they send me fake cancellation.

    Only the location

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Limited business facilities (a computer with internet access in a tiny room), but wifi is free.

    Friendly, helpful staff, hotel looks newly remodeled, modern design, immaculate throughout, spacious room, very comfy large bed. A mere 10 minute walk from the train station and about the same to Lake Geneva, lots of restaurant options in the neighborhood. Great value for the money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    With the promise of a Nespresso coffee machine in-room, we were allowed to select one pod each when we checked in, with no further coffee available in the room. Although I imagine we could have asked at Reception for another coffee pod each, we were a little uncomfortable to do so, and certainly did not feel comfortable to do so each day of our stay, each time we wanted to make a coffee. With an extensive mini-bar selection in the fridge, there were only two tiny UHT milks available to use in-room each day anyway. The bathroom was compact and perfectly serviceable, but the shower was awkwardly small. The selection for breakfast was good, and the breakfast room comfortable and welcoming, however breakfast was very expensive for what it is, and not good value. On the way to our room on the day we arrived at the hotel, neighbouring occupied guest rooms were being cleaned, with the doors open and the vacuum and cords in the hallway, but no staff in sight. This made us a little nervous about the security of the rooms, but we had no issue during our stay.

    Located in a quiet street, this hotel was comfortable and peaceful. Located about a 10 minute walk from the main train station, it was easy to get to, but as it turns out, a little far to easily walk to the centre of town. The Geneva public transport pass provided is great, but it would have been handy to have been given some direction or advice about the best transport to catch to and from the hotel. The bed was superbly comfortable, and the facilities in the room were clean and modern. We used the sauna one evening (unfortunately it was excessively hot), and wanted to used the steam room, however it was not turned on.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complimentary water in the room; The breakfast should have more variety, at least some hot options, like omelette or scramble eggs.

    The hotel is located approximately 7 min away from the train station, near by there are a lot of supermarkets, souvenirs shops, cafes.. The area is full of emigrants from Middle East and Africa, so I wouldn't recommend to walk there at night. The room was small, but cozy with a balcony. Had a coffee machine, tea pot, small fridge.. Basically all you need for the short stay. The breakfast costed 17 franks and had very limited variety: corn flakes, yogurt, cold boiled eggs, salami, cheese, bread, juices, tea and coffee. The staff was very well-coming and polite, except the gentlemen in the reception, who was a bit rude, may be he was not in the mood that day. All in all good experience with the hotel, I would recommend it for a short stay in Geneva.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great hotel to stay when you travel! All that you need, very polite staff, help with anything. You can park a car on the street, or 5-7 mins far on the rail station big parking. Couple mins from the lake, really nice. Wonderful restaurants and shops there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Terrible customer service. They threatened to cancel reservation days prior to the stay saying I didn't pay, where I indeed paid. They made me produce proof of payment, then they almost charged me twice only to finally confirm in their system that I paid months ago. Charged for things that I was not responsible for and refused to amend. Extremely difficult to deal with staff and find a resolution. Would never recommend this place to anyone.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a bit far from the center but i guess that's what makes the lower price possible. The staff were not especially friendly or helpful.

    Nice room and excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 507 aircon is really weak so room is stuffy. Parents stayed in Room 505. Air con is working well. Bed is small for a double bed. It's a very small hotel. Note that underground parking at hotel is for vehicles less than 1.75m. We will not go back again to this hotel. It's ok for budget, hostel stay if you don't care about comfort. Hotel photos look nicer than it really is.

    That it is newly renovated. Staff were polite.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    TV English channels, including sport channels

    Did not take breakfast, as the room comes with a kitchenette allowing one to do own breakfast PLUS it has a Nespresso machine!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ventilation vent in the bathroom wall is constanly blowing in, in certain periods of the day bringing very unpleasant smells in the bathroom, so much that I needed to keep the bathroom door shut, and window open. It was a short stay (2 nights), so I didn't ask for another room, but for a longer stay, I surely would.

    Huge TV with extensive selection of channels, new furniture, feeling of a newly renovated hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found a nice coffee machine in the room, but we did not get informed that we could get a free capsules when checking in. If you're not offered, ask for it - otherwise you will need to pay for it later!! We were also not informed about sauna/hamam and gym - I think those facilities are not offered to Booking.com guests, only because they did not book directly. Again, ask.

    We really like one of the staff we met in the evening, a very kind French lady who was very sweet to us.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff could be a little less cold and more friendly, the room was very warm, breakfast was very basic for the cost that it is.

    Hotel was in a good location, close enough to the train station and there are some restaurants around. It was clean overall.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Good location in walking distance to central station and the lake promenade. Aircon in the room whitch was highly appreciated during my visit where the temperature climb to 33 degrees C. Nice staff and breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Close to train station, so easy access even with luggage. We arrived early and could leave our suitcases there while we explored the city. They offered assistance whenever we needed it and issued public transport cards. There's a small fridge in the room in case you want to stash water etc. Lovely restaurant walking distance as well as supermarket, bakery etc.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    1. There used to be a bench at entry level which is no longer there. It is the place where we wait for colleagues and end up having to stand around. 2. A hand rail at entry stairs would be useful. 3. I asked receptionist on Saturday evening to book a taxi. This was not done.

    lovely clean bedding, nice bathroom. On the whole a good place to stay, near good restaurants and the tram stop.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed wasn't that comfy. - However, do not let that put you off! Great hotel overall :)

    Good location, cheap room with very modern facilities. FANTASTIC GYM!! Parking is 24EHF per night.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No/broken wi-fi and apparently that is a regular problem. Because it was a bank holiday the could not fix- it... Coffee was great but only allowed one capsule!

    The location is good - easy to get to and near tram stops. the hotel is comfortable and welcoming. Room great! Clean, quiet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen had nothing for us too cook with, which I recommend you do, since Geneva is a super expensive city to dine in. The bathroom was very small and actually not clean.there was no wifi for almost 3 days. The neighborhood is full of people selling weed. The most thing I hated about my stay is that we there is no complementary water, which is found unacceptable. The cost of one small water bottle is 5 francs. Do not , do not , what so ever visit the Italian restaurant accross the street, he will try overprice your food and the food is already overpriced. The breakfast is 16francs.

    We stayed in the studio double room. It was spacious. It had a full kitchen. The air conditioning functioned very well. Very large closet. Safety box. The staff are very friendly and speak English and French. Umbrellas were provided to us when we needed them. Near the hotel is a huge super market called LIDL, which you can at least purchase water for an acceptable price. They provide you with a ticket for the trams bus and boat lines. I would definitely visit the hotel again but only for a 2day stay. Coffee nespresso machine is available , the first cartridge will be complementary and the rest will cost you 1 franc.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi did not seem to work properly in the room I was, but for the time spent there it did not really matter

    Great staff. Arrived well into the night because of a delayed plane, and found the AC impossible to stop. They offered me another room immediately (which I greatly appreciated since I was waking up 5h later for a very important meeting).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi-fi poorly working, making it not possible to use internet for emailing, normal web surfing or Skype. Breakfast does not have a sufficiently wide food selection, considering the high cost (16 CHF). Despite having communicated arrival time, had to wait for over 30m to be able to check in.

    Hotel was in a good location, surrounded by restaurants and shops and within walking distance from train station.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    some odour smell in the shower

    Spacious room, comfortable bad, very very quite place and convenient location- not far from railway station and from the lake.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast offerings were limited, mainly cereal, fruit, yoghurt, cold meat and cheese. For the price, this could be improved.

    Good location with just a few minutes walk from the train station. Rooms are of good size and are clean, tidy and comfortable. Tea and coffee facilities in the room (with a proper coffee machine!). Large TV in the room. Friendly staff. Fast wifi in all areas and and access to a computer if needed. Very good value for money for Geneva.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very well located, walking distance from train station for arrival from the airport, very quiet street, big and comfortable room (standard double), tiny, but delicious breakfast (they even had roast beef for breakfast!).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a nasty smell in the room - smelled like rotten drain; the breakfast selection was terrible and not worth the money

    Great location, comfortable hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Personally I don't like a high pillow so I struggled but the other 5 were perfectly ok.

    Hotel gave us a free Tram& Train pass for the whole of our stay. They also provided umbrellas for us all ( sadly we needed them for 2 of the 3 days ).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar.

    The bed was very comfortable. The breakfast buffet had the standard European selection of food, which was all very nice, and with particularly delicious fresh bread. Everything in the hotel was clean and well designed. Just round the corner from the tramlines.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee machine didn't work but they fixed it for us. Views of neighbouring apartments from our room so the view was just okay.

    Very clean. The free transport card and two coffee pods were a nice touch. The location isn't near the old town but is ideal for the train station from the airport (15mins in total to the airport) and Geneva is small so you can walk everywhere. There are shops and restaurants beside the hotel so it is central. The sauna and steamroom are small and they had to turn it on just for me-it is a nice addition. The staff were very helpful except for one during our trip as there was a mixup with the room type initially.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have had a number of happy stays at Design f6 due to great location , cleanliness and comfort. Appreciate that there is not only an electric kettle but also a nespresso machine in the room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Das Personal ist sehr zuvorkommend gewesen. Le personnel a été très avenant. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Die Sauberkeit, die Lage. La propreté, la situation géographique. The cleanliness, the location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was clean, but could have been done a bit better

    Good, central location. Comfortable room and bed. Adequate price for the Car Show days in Geneva

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    An absolute rip off - not worth the price (almost an extortion). The wifi did not work for a whole day with no explanation provided - obviously a problem if you travel for work.

    The hotel is located near the main train station, convenient location to reach anywhere in Geneva quickly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The street outside seemed a little dangerous (for a single woman) in the middle of the night, but daytime/early evening it was safe and very close to the main street/city centre.

    Very nice hotel!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the mattress is far too soft for me, terrible back pain in the morning

    Staff extremely kind , and perfect location. The hotel is quite, perfect place to stay

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: