Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of LADYs FIRST Hotel 3 stars

Mainaustrasse 24, Seefeld, 8008 Zürich, Switzerland

#38 of 121 hotels in Zürich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 405 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The welcome at night

    The room was simple but very comfortable and seemed spacious and the vew very nice from the three windows. The breakfast super and we enjoyed being attended by a very nice and professional person called Francisca.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Creaks of old floorboards and thin walls. Earplugs available though.

    Loved the way it was run. Excellent location. Loved my room, nice bathroom, awesome spa and roof.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought it was rather overpriced considering the rather modest accommodations.

    Historic building in a great location, near transportation. It was clean with a friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the creaking in the floors, I was up rather early and thought I might be disturbing others.

    the ease and comfort of the hotel and wonderful help from staff!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast included in price

    Very clean and comfortable room. Nice fair trade toiletries. Wellness facilities if required A “ coffee corner” available all day by a log fire

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Breakfast was great . The scrambled eggs were fluffy and delicious. The woman who served the coffee and helped with the breakfast was incredibly sweet. The location was excellent. We walked to the lake every day and it was easy to walk along the path next to the lake and get to anywhere we wanted to go. The city is beautiful, clean, and organized, and we enjoyed having a nice hotel to return to at the end of the day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Creaky floors

    Hotel is around 5 mins walk to tram station...which will take you to Zurich centre in roughly 15 mins. Hotel is very clean, and staff are helpful. Hotel style is very modern, and rooms are ok compared to others in Switzerland.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be nice to have some milk sachets in the room for tea (it's a great place though if that's the only negative!)

    Friendly staff. They really thought about some extra little things for the kids like mini dressing gowns, and teddies on the bed. Little ear plugs next to the bed in case the floorboards were too creaky (didn't use as a nice quiet stay but a nice touch). Nice coffee area and free apples downstairs!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi in room was not very reliable. It was much better in the common areas, so I moved my computer to the lobby to work online. Lighter duvets would have been better for summer heat. Compared to other hotels in Zurich, it was good value for the money given the really nice location near the lake and near the #4 tram. It was nice and quiet. However, we find the prices in Zurich very high for accommodation at this time of year. We do not think this hotel is very safe for babies and toddlers, unless well supervised in the roms. Windows open very wide and quite easily with handles, and no plug covers for electrical outlets.

    Beds were good. Pillows really good! Size of room very good, especially for three of us. Staff went above and beyond to help us (absolutely wonderful people) and we felt very comfortable and secure at the hotel. Rooftop terrace was absolutely wonderful - and we could use it as we were three females. Loved the small chocolate and little stuffed toys that were set out for our girls when we arrived late in the evening. Such a welcoming touch. We loved the individual robes and slippers. Loved the complimentary coffee and apples, and use of complimentary power converters.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Standard Double Room is only to recommend for a single person. The bed is very small (135 cm). There is a wall to wall carpet which in addition had spots. Other rooms thanks fully have old hardwood floors. Only problem they are very quicky. You hear every step from above as well as from the stairway, as the room doors, though nice looking, are not soundproof. The cheese selection at breakfast could use some inspiration from France. The salami and other meat served looks like coming from a cheap supermarket. I like to have fresh orange juice and prefer to pay more for the breakfast instead of having to pay extra for it. I was missing tea next to coffe in the lobby when I got up early and didn't want to make noise in the room. No iron in the room. There is a spa at the hotel, but not part of the facility, as you have to pay extra for it. In addition it is for ladies only. Quality of towels in the room need improvement as does the pseudo design launch chair, which looks like made in China and is really not comfortable.

    Great location 50 meters from the lake and the public swimming area Utoquai. 10 minute walk from Bellevue and Stadelhofen in the fancy Seefeld with plenty of restaurants around the block. The staff is very friendly and the roof deck an other wonderful experience to explore Zürich. I liked the Birchermuesli, the nuts, the fresh eggs for breakfast as the free apples and coffee in the Lobby and the historic building.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    People in room upstairs woke us up every night as noisy floors, should be made more obvious to remove shoes in room and be courteous to other guests.

    Great breakfast and lovely calm atmosphere, decor was lovely too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Found a baby cockroach lurking on the bedside table, had to kill it. floors are slanted and squeaky and you can hear other guests above (not the hotels fault - it's just an old building), no air conditioning in summer...

    showers were good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish there was air conditioning as the days were hot. But the hotel compensated by generously providing us ventilators.

    Highly Recommended. Very professionally managed hotel with helpful and friendly staff. Easy access to the tram stop at Feldegstrasse and Stadelhofen SBB station. Close to he Opernhouse and Zurichsee. Staff also provided extremely useful tips on sightseeing in Lucerne, Bern and the Rheinfall.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My husband and I were traveling only on public transportation and it was a bit inconvenient to have to walk with bags several blocks to a bus stop in order to get to the train station.

    This hotel was a good value for the money. It was clean and comfortable. The neighborhood was You could easily walk to the Opera House and Old Town ( as long as you are not dragging luggage).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom was super hot (30+) with only a desk fan and small window in the superior room. Don't stay on the 4th (top) floor in summer. We moved to the 1st floor after one night but it was still uncomfortably hot.

    The tram from the station (no.4) stops only a few minutes away. The hotel is very close to the lake.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An older building without air conditioning in a heat wave but they did provide a fan. However the weather was extra ordinary.

    Lots of little unexpected extras: bathrobes, all day coffee and fruit in the lounge, good espresso coffee, good location two blocks from the lake and within walking distance of the Opera House district.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The breakfast could have offered more variety of cheeses and lunchmeat.

    The location was great and the rooms are nice. Service is also fast and courteous. Offers coffee and beverages for free which is great-

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet wasn't really working in room 106, network strength too weak, too far away from the router No airco - Zürich can become quite hot in the summer (it was 33ºC)

    Staff is very friendly Large room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Internet connection: the wi-fi was unusable in the room due to its weakness. - Parking: the booking page was saying that there was on place parking (it was one of the reasons I booked this place!), but not only there were just 2 spots that you had to reserve in advance and had to pay. We ended up having to get a pass to park in the street. I think the page is really misleading on this

    Good location in a quiet street near the lake.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning made our stay really uncomfortable, it was extremely hot in our room. Though there was free wifi in our room it was so poor as to be unusable. The parquet floor squeaks and groans and you are constantly worried you are disturbing other guests.

    Excellent staff, friendly and helpful, location brilliant, best shower we have had at any accommodation thus far on our 8 week holiday. Very clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We've stayed here several times. Men can only stay if accompanying a woman. It's a 2 minute walk to the promenade along the lake, which is lovely and there's a very good Italian restaurant directly opposite. Our deluxe room was well-sized and equipped, the birchermuesli at breakfast was one of the best. It's about a 10-15 minute ride into the centre of the city by taxi or nearby tram, and the prices reflect this. To us it's worth it for the quietness of the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy. Parquet flooring was very noisy. Disturbed by people in room above. Ear plugs were provided, but should one really have to spend an evening in a paid-for hotel room wearing ear plugs? Only offered one coffee at breakfast. No staff member ever offered a top up. Breakfast offering overall was really limited and meagre. Cooked breakfast: just scrambled eggs and raw cherry plum tomatoes!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As the hotel is a listed building the floors are old and creak a lot. You can hear every footstep of the people in the room above and we got only 5 hours sleep as you can hear everything. It really needs soundproofing. They provide earplugs but they are no use

    The spa for ladies only was superb. Super clean. Great amenities. Breakfast good selection. Free coffee in the lounge. Lovely big room with blackout blinds. Very comfy beds. Staff were excellent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have a wider selection for breakfast.. For a well-designed hotel, the breakfast room could be updated to match.

    Comfortable room. Attractive, modern and clean decor. Good location, close to the lake for a short walk to the main sites. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little noisy in the AM, but they provided ear plugs in a sweet red pouch! Wished chocolate was in there instead of ear plugs .... But the beautiful wooden floors are just squeaky beauty is more important !

    The womens only sauna area was about perfect great design soothing colors, clean and creative use of space and terra cotta color gave it a santa fe adobe feel ! Very nice !

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floors were a little creaky and I could hear the people above me, but didn't really bother me.

    I liked how close it was to the train station, 10 min walk, easy. Felt safe as a solo female traveler.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no English channels in the TV and the floor was old and noisy.

    Excellent location of the hotel, which is near to the lake and accessible by tram. The staff were very friendly and supportive. They provided all the required facilities for my children.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing not to like!

    Great atmosphere, well done refurbishment without skimping on the furniture or amenities, good beds (not soft!) big room, helpful employees, real coffee in the coffee corner, a very nice surprise, this hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Entaxi den boro na po oti kati den mou arese , apla I timi itan akrivi opos vevea ola ta xenodoxeia stin Zurich. Pantos good value for money gia tin Elvetia

    Itan ena para poly kalo xenodoxeio!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Super hotel, 2 blocks from lake, 2 blocks from No 4 tram stop into city center. Great room, and delicious breakfast. Reception staff could not have been more helpful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It can be a little bit noisy but nothing too disturbing.

    Staff was very kind and carefull about confort. A special attention for my birthday with a nice peice of cake with a candle for my breakfast!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no receptionists at the evening and we had to check out at 5:00 am but couldn't find anyone. No air conditioner.

    The location is prefect. 3 minutes walking to the lake and very near to everything. The hotel is very clean and the bed is comfortable and sheets are very clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    “Charming&Homely --this hotel is located outside the busy streets of downtown, but not so far away from any site you want to see and 10 minutes away from the lake. Amazing from the moment I walked through the door… warming welcome, relaxing atmosphere, smiling employees, perfect administration. My room, situated on the 1st floor (superior room with balcony with a railing ) was spacious and extremely clean. The bed was super-confortable . The room had a mini-fridge in case you need to keep fresh your own food, snacks etc The helpful front desk staff met my every single need. Prices can be high in Zurich but it is worth it, because the experience is unforgettable. I would definitely recommend and stay here if visiting Zurich again.”

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like not having coffee directly in the room, although the rose garden was very charming.

    Clean and comfortable. Beautiful neighbourhood with excellent restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. WiFi Internet with very poor reception at the room (102) 2. Wooden floors in the room make a lot of noise 3. For summer they did not offer the appropriate blankets 4. Since I had to work at the Lobby for better Internet reception, staff turned off the lights of the place I was working without giving me the opportunity to stay and show me how to turn off the lights 5. Inadequate cost per service received

    Location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No a/c in the room and it's damn hot inside the room. No free drinking water

    100m to the beautiful Zurich lake,10m to the tram and bus stops. Easy acess to central and shopping area

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were noisy due to timber floors - However the floors were a beautiful feature. The rooms were quite hot - but cooled down at night. It sounded like construction works were ongoing on the floor above which was noisy.

    The staff were really friendly. Located a little way from town - but it is a beautiful walk along the lake. Close to some good restaurants and cafes. The coffee station was a lovely touch

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extra-bed a rollaway bed too unconfortable for a third person

    Clean, confortable room. Excellent central yet quiet location close to tram and lake and important venues

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The floors were not carpeted so there was foot step noises from the room above. HOWEVER there were ear plugs by the bed!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was much smaller than I expected especially for the price.

    We were very close to the water and shopping areas.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi was very slow a lot of the time

    The staff was super-friendly and helpful, the hotel was very clean, location was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    not directly connected , but the shuttle service recommended was very poor , we had to wait 1h30 min at airport

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place and the location are just perfect!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a wonderful experience.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is great. Since the building is older and the floors wooden, one does tend to hear one's neighbours on the floor above.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They should specify that park needs to be booked

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great - sound proofing not ideal between rooms and bed squeaked a bit too much ( but it was comfortable!)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little hot at night because they dont have air con. But the weather is perfect

    The staff are perfect breakfast and there coffe also the location 👍🏻

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is poor no parking between buildings it is not like a hotel from outside you need time to find it. Room very small and noisy from street.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast could be better

    Big room with everything in order and clean, great value.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Room had good style, lovely relaxing spa facilities, excellent breakfasts. Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of the room per night was rather pricey, however that is Switzerland for you.

    Fantastic location by the lake. Clean rooms and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi-fi in room 302 was very bad.

    Nice spacious rooms, high ceilings, good location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing comes to mind.

    A room very suitable for a family.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing to complaint

    the room was spacious and comfortable

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rather pricey but I guess that's Zurich

    Very quiet hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They have very squeaky flooring in the bedrooms

    The friendliness and co operation of the staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exceptionally kind and attentive staff. They always made you feel like a welcome guest rather than merely a traveler.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. All lady stuff. Nice concept. Well done ladies.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bookings.com was not clear that children under 12 are free. The hotel clarified this for me on arrival.

    Lovely spa

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, excellent location and a charming feel to the hotel

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is built into the room and the corridors are very squeeky

    Small, extremely well located hotel

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like all Swiss things, it is pricey

    Staff, 10 minutes walk to main attractions, spa facilities, room cleanliness and comfort

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was more than great. It was a 5 star hotel just smaller. Specially they put really cute cards and candles for us :)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and cozy at a great location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No fresh Birchermuesli at breakfast!

    Helpful staff, clean, functional, well maintained

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is really good. Near the Zurich lake. And the staff are really friendly and gave the war help to us.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Squeaky floor

    Value for money in a very expensive city

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Can't think of anything

    terrific breakfast. good location, nice people.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    good location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bed available for our six year old.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No a/c

    Staff greeted us with a big smile and a lot of animation. The room was great and the amenities suburb.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No A/C

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    Very warm people with excellent care. Love the way they handle. Good size room and bed provided with decorations for kids was a great surprise. Thank you so much

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    • Solo traveller

    The staff were not effective in quieting down a noisy neighbor. The breakfast was mediocre. The lounge downstairs smelled of smoke/cigarettes. I solved this by not spending time there (I think people smoke just outside the doors between the lounge and garden). The other shared areas (sauna, hallways, breakfast room) were very pleasant.

    When they couldn't quiet down an inconsiderate late-owl guest, they moved me to a quieter (and nicer) room. The staff was quite friendly (compared to other Swiss hotels).

There are also 53 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: