Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Dorint Blüemlisalp Beatenberg/Interlaken 4 stars

Hubel 114, 3803 Beatenberg, Switzerland

#9 of 15 hotels in Beatenberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1209 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Beautiful lake view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It seems to be on the list of some Asian travel agents, making for a busy breakfast.

    This is a great place to stay in the Interlaken region, providing beautiful views on the Thuner Lake and a 4000 meter mountains opposite. Friendly staff, clean environment, good swimmingpool, breakfast is nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    The infrastructure in the hotel is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Child bed was not very good, the mattress was very soft. I had to put my baby in the same bed with me.

    The infrastructure in the hotel is very good. Staff is very kids friendly. The view is amazing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.2
    Relaxation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Duplex Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In Booking.com mention for the kitchen in your room BUT If you use the kitchen you have to pay 40 € .This is not explained in the Booking.com or hotel policy

    Quite, parking free ,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful days in the mountains
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The place is amazing, looked the same as in the pictures of the hotel. Excellent breakfast. The hotel is located in the calm place not far away from more intensive tourist town Interlaken. So it was a great mix of calmness and being in more crowded place. We lived in family apartment, with 2 bedrooms on the 2nd floor, and one room on the first. Plenty of space, amazing view. Also after busy day around we spent time in the pool, relaxing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.5
    Amazing hotel but customer service zero
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Duplex Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    But the staff was not at all helpful for everything you have to come to the front desk and they were not as helpful as I taught they will as they were charging to much but the service was zero

    The location it was just amazing the view the food everything was amazing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    5.0
    The location is far from Interlaken , the road to Hotel very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is far from Interlaken , the road to Hotel very dangerous and expensive hotel for nothing, there not luggages service and if you need something from room service like ice basket nobody come to you , you must go to restaurant to take your order , generally the bad hotel this my opinion

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel, a little rude staff in restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Duplex Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff in restaurant were not friendly with Asians and Indians. Seems like they were little rude with brown skin, especially the lady in boy cut.

    Awesome view. Nice room. Excellent location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    5.8
    wish the service was good so I could stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    service was so bad and it's such a shame because the location is perfect.

    The view was amazing, location was perfect. There was no room service and the kitchen inside the family suit had nothing, not even a kettle and when we wanted to get tea or coffee, they said that they can't bring it to our room and they didn't even give us hot water to make tea ourselves. We even went down to the restaurant to get hot water or tea ourselves and the guy said that we have to bring our own pot as they have non. first time we experienced this.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.3
    The views were amazing, a bit far from Interlaken with an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    stuff can be a bit more friendly and will love if the sauna was open in the morning

    The views were amazing, a bit far from Interlaken with an uphill drive.Our room/flat was very nice, clean and with everything that we needed. The breakfast was amazing and we had one meal in the restaurant: it was delicious!. Plus there is free parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.6
    Very nice hotel for hiking around in the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to take the bus to go to the city. Wellness is also just one indoor pool and 2 saunas. Also too much self-promotional material in the room.

    As others have already said, the views from the room are amazing. The room is also very spacious, and it has a refrigerator and a microwave oven. A huge selection at breakfast, where everything was delicious. Close to the Niederhorn station, and they give you a city card woth which you can travel to Interlaken for free, and also get discounts on other travel alternatives. Hotel also has a nice swiss vibe to it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellant hotel which we plan to visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel restaurants didn't really cater for the 2 children's tastes.

    We had a 2 bedroom apartment which met our needs perfectly. The hotel, and especially the apartment was very clean. The apartment's kitchen enabled us to self cater when we wanted to. The inclusive breakfast was excellent and included plenty of everything we wanted. Thoroughly recommended!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel with lot of activities for kids, in door swimming...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Duplex Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Road to the hotel is a bit dangerous specially at night.

    Nice hotel with lot of activities for kids, in door swimming pool, near Beatenberg- Niderhorn.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.6
    Good value with mountain and lake view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Duplex Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dining room can be really busy in the morning with a lot of people from tour group.

    The view from the room is beautiful with mountain with snow cap and the turquoise lake thun. We stayed in duplex room with the living room facing the lake side and the bedroom on upper floor facing the mountain side. The room is large enough for 3 people. Comparing the price to the space and the view makes this hotel a good value one. The variety of breakfast is good. The staff of the hotel is really nice and helpful. There is free outside parking and also a parking garage in this hotel. The road from Interlaken to the hotel is mountain road but is not too narrow and has a really nice view along the way.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.2
    Noise in the evening
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room number is 150, almost every night upstairs made a lot of noise at 2 am or 3 am. So I have to say it’s a good hotel, But i didn’t sleep well in the evening.

    The staff, the room, the view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.9
    Great scenery!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is a bit dated. Some of the guests smoked in the premises even thought the hotel is smoke free. We escalated via reception desk. Coffee machine was missing from the room on arrival and swimming pool bath robes we had to collect from reception desk. Why aren’t they just in the room to start with ?

    Great scenery! Amazing views ! Great restaurant and super friendly staff. Very accommodating reception desk.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.9
    Best view ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Duplex Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room decor a bit outdated. We did not get a bathrobe and the spa was quite far from our room. Bed too hard.

    Most amazing view ever Dinner, breakfast really good Indoor pool Garden

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Beautiful views !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom locks were not working most of the time Free breakfast spread is excellent but there were too many ppl at the restaurant!!!

    Reception staff , views from the room were breathtaking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Duplex Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its can be a bit scary to drive to the hotel at night doing hairpin turns but in the day time its fine and the views are breathtaking. Otherwise the hotel is totally worth the drive and only about 15mins from interlaken. They also have free bus during the day from the hotel to interlaken station.

    Excellent location. Great view from balcony. Pristine and calming location. Excellent breakfast. Helpful and pleasant staff. Good facilities. Free indoor parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.8
    Duplex room is big , plenty of space to relax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Duplex Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Duplex room is big , plenty of space to relax. The view from our balcony is spectacular (one of the best I ever have). The bed is comfy even sofa bed. Breakfast meal and room are superb. A bit challenge to reach the hotel both by bus or car but it worth.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    Stunning view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located just above thunensee with stunning view. It has a great restaurant and swimming pool and we enjoyed them very much. They offer a bus ticket to interlaken which is very convenient. We came by car and ahd no problem to find parking in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Everything was GREAT!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was GREAT! The staff was friendly, the hotel was spacious, exceeded my expectations, saunas were great, the view was AWESOME. The breakfast/dinner was delicious! We will be back!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Breathtaking view over the Bernese Highlands
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night

    Coffee in the morning.

    Breathtaking view from the balcony over the Bernese Highlands and the Jungfrau in a quiet charming village. Good starting point for hiking. Big room, comfortable bed. Good spa area. Great restaurant. Very friendly personnel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    This is Swiss
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Duplex Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wake up to the view of lake and mountain.. The best place to relax and enjoy Switzerland.. The room is super spacious and lots of windows for views from all sides.. My son loves it very much

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.2
    Would like to come back any time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not much. Keep going !

    Wonderful view on the lake and the mountains from our appartment. Great breakfast. Easy parking underneath the hotel. Nice sauna with various options. Big swimming-pool.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    9.6
    A wonderful winter break. I wish we had longer! We Will definitely stay there again.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great but perhaps they could have provided more coffee capsules for the coffee machine and the swimming pool to be a little warmer.

    Very friendly staff and great facilities. They made an extra effort to accomodate our baby with a little gift.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.2
    Relaxing and fun with family and dog
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Duplex Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Footbal table in the kinder playroom was broken. Ping pong racketes also broken. We could not play billard because it was not available.

    The facilities in general were very good. Great comfort for a family with small kids and dog. Staff very friendly. Restaurant a la carte and breakfast very nice. The swimming pool and facilities around very nice as well. Friendliness toward pets. We had a very nice time. We will come back!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    2.5
    Hidden costs on top of reservation through booking.com!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hidden costs because of the children. When checking out, we had to pay additional costs per kid and per night on top of our reservation for five (two adults and three kids) through booking.com. So 25% more!!! The hotel takes no responsibility. Adding all up, the hotel is too expensive for the quality it offers. Family apartments have a very small and uncomfortable bathroom. 5th bed was on the sofa when the apartment is supposed to be for six. The swimming pool is cold. Far away from main ski resort in Grindelwald.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    10
    Great place for a family skiing trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some guests were constantly being really loud at the sauna, not to mention that they didn't use any towels so they left sweatstains on the benches.

    Great place to spend a winter holiday, big rooms, friendly staff, great sauna and swimming pool where to spend some time after a whole day of skiing. The kids' activities room was also enjoyed by the children.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    6.3
    Stunning view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant at arrival not standard of 4* hotel, a bit disappointed, I obviously decided to go in Beatenberg for the location, this is the third year that I go there spending some leisure days, first time at this hotel and probably last. Room are small. Staff not always professional and polite, bed consisted of two single ones...

    Stunning view!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    7.9
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was smelly, not sure why, as it was cleaned. Not sure why many of the cupboards were locked in the room. Not happy with kids running around in the closed off spa area with saunas. Not happy with the pricing logic in the restaurant; it happened we paid more than 50 CHF for 3 salats (not as main dishes)...

    Friendly staff. Numerous facilities. The view is great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.6
    Amazing and beyound our expectation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Duplex Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All perfect

    We were very suprised how nice rooms are. We have booked duplex room. View was amazing. Room warm and comfortable. Breakfast with big variety. Swimming pool was open until 22:00 and was around 28C. All clean and amazing. A ll kids on reception desk has received one nice Teddy Bear.We will come again for sure

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    9.2
    Superb Hotel with a view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Duplex Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything is superb. But, if you plan to go to jungfraujoch from this hotel, you have to drive around 5-6 km (if i am not mistaken) to the train station in interlaken ost, park the car and go with the train.

    love the breakfast and the room with the view of the lake The staffs are also friendly and helpful. We enjoy our dinner at the restaurant, and our time in the swimming pool. Our 4 yo daughter also enjoy the children area with lots of toys and very comfort

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    10
    Relaxing, enjoyable and fantastic views from rooms, foyer and restaurant.Excellent/secure parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Trying to think of something? Cannot think of anything.... :)

    Incredible south facing views from rooms with balconies and views of the snow covered highest mountains in Europe, with a fantastic spa of 3 saunas and beautifully designed indoor heated swimming pool with views of the snow outside...and some mountains...all the staff from room cleaners to reception and catering, very helpful and seem able to communicate well in more than one language, including English. Breakfast buffet seems to cover all tastes and more.. great variety on offer.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.5
    The view to Interlaken is beautiful and the spa is the added value to stay at this Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a congress the days I stayed and it was difficult to find a table and have a good service.

    The view from the Hotel and nature around is beautiful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    9.2
    Quiet and great views, but some catches
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Duplex Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pictures online make it look like there is a great deal of land around this property and that it is right on the lake. Both of these ideas are far from the truth. It is a tiny strip of land no where near the lake. Also, if you did not remember to make reservations every.single.day. then you did not get to eat in the dining room and had to eat in your room (and pay extra for room service even if you carried it yourself).

    The staff was great. The location was a bit out of the way but the view was great. Also, much more quiet than staying in town.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    6.7
    Nice view, friendly staff, but the dinner was average and the rooms & the spa were not clean enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room wasn't too clean - found someone's hair on the towels Spa facilities looked way nicer on the pictures - little misleading Pool was cold Spa facilities were not clean enough

    Beautiful view from the room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.2
    Lovely and beautiful family hotel with a fantastic view and very friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing I can I say that I didn’t like, if there is something I have to mention it would be, that the water in the pool could be a tiny bit warmer in winter, but that is just a small thing and wouldn't decrease my rating for this hotel.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. They helped us with all our requests and we felt very welcomed with our kids. Early check-in and late check-out without any extra costs. The restaurants are very nice and good. Food was served very fast and tasted delicious.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    10
    Top the Europe Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Duplex Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely Stunning View from The Hotel Room. We were on the Top of the Europe. Staff was super. Ready to help every time. Facilities top class. Hotel was little bit old but very well maintained. Breakfast was super especially they prepared cheese and mushroom omelet for us and was marvellous. Room facilities were super. Beds were very comfortable. Room had everything. Bus stop was outside the hotel. Free pass was given by hotel from beatingburg to interlaken. Dinner was superb.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    9.6
    Excellent ambience, very friendly staff, good food, easy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent ambience, very friendly staff, good food, easy transport from hotel to Interlaken (nearest major train station). Rooms were very comfortable and tidy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    6.3
    I liked the view and food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the bed at all, I booked double bed and I found out that the beds are single,and when I asked at reception she said that thise are the double bed. Sorry 1 question how a couple can sleep in this 2 single beds? I think it’s not fair if you pay for double bed and when you there you see 2 singles.So disappointed

    I liked the view and food

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    9.6
    The view outside of the hotel is stunning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Duplex Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sofa bed was not that comfy

    The view outside of the hotel is stunning. We miss the bus back to town and took a walk round hotel. The surrounding was so beautiful and the Lake Thun is just next to your feet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.2
    Awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The decor was a little bit old and out of date.

    The view can't be better. The breakfast was very good with stunning view. The swimming pool is big and warm. The staff was really nice and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.9
    Location gives good ease of access to surrounding areas and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property is showing its age with worn out hardware and dated designs. Some room fixtures falling apart and family room layout not great.

    Location gives good ease of access to surrounding areas and activities. Staff were helpful and pleasant. Food was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.8
    Very good hotel with great panorama to the lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A little bit far from Interlaken - 20 minutes drive. No real facilities near the hotel

    I like the view from the room - to the lake. Astonish I liked the breakfast - tatsty and good I ilked the free parking at the hotel. Stuff - freindly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    8.8
    Incredible view from hotel room. Free bus to Interlaken. Breakfast has few selection.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Duplex Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel surrounding is quite dark and uphill route, so driving from Interlaken city centre night time might not be as safe. Breakfast doesn't have much selection.

    The view from our room is incredible. The room is big, duplex with plenty of space. Love the free public bus service to Interlaken centre. Love the free facilities: pools, fitness, sauna.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.6
    After having travelled by plane, train and bus for 24 hours, very refreshing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing really - all good!

    Very good location, exceptional views over Thun lake and snow covered mountains. Very friendly and helpful staff. Loved the kitchen area in room. Public bus transport available every hour, could become time consuming to travel into town every day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    2.9
    Bad Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Duplex Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are extremely bad. They serve you with nothing. They don't even take your package to the room. The didn't clean my room for two days and when I asked them why they said that if we forget call us....!!!!. This hotel should be rated as 2 Stars not 4.

    Spacious

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.3
    Must visit family friendly property and unmatchable views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast time is very busy when they are full and just one live counter does not suffice. But otherwise the breakfast spread is really good.

    The staff at the reception are really friendly but most of the other staff like at the restaurant are too uptight. Excellent views, very good selection in the bar

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.8
    The view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Duplex Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Driving from Interlaken to the hotel was hard I don’t eat pork and when I asked the staff at the restaurant about the meat they gave me different answers Laundry was self service and cheap however there was no enough washing machine

    The view The breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.6
    Best balcony view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing at all.

    The hotel is very big, it is far away from the downtown (Interlaken) about 10 minutes by car, but the location and the views from the balcony were awesome.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    7.1
    Fantastic for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could be a bit friendlier. Duvets were tiny. Otherwise clean and tidy.

    We have stayed here 2 consecutive summers and it's been great. Stunning view overlooking Lake Thun. Only 15 min drive from Interlaken town centre. Great facilities (kids club, heated pool and ample parking). Decent, fresh breakfast. We booked a 2-bedroom duplex which was the perfect size for a family of 5.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    Incredible views from the balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Incredible views from the balcony. It's something that you can just dream of. In addition, there are many great facilities for all the family. For sure I will highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    4.5
    Pathetic hotel with lame attitude. Never go there if you value your comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything, aside from the scene from the window. The hotel was pathetic, the attitude of the staff was pathetic, except one gentleman serving breakfast. They treated us and everybody as if we have to be grateful to them for allowing us into the hotel. For a hotel that houses hundreds of residents, only two ironing boards and irons are available, and are both in horrible conditions (see photo). Cleanliness was horrible. A moth died in the bedroom the first night and the cleaning staff did not bother cleaning it for the remaining four nights (see photo). The door to the gym facilities does not work and instead of fixing it they provide a lame excuse (see photo). The Booking page says free WiFi, but there is not WiFi most of the day, and the lame excuse is that the hotel is fully booked. We rented a two-bedroom apartment and there was only one shower in the apartment, with no bathroom in the main bedroom, providing no privacy. There was no help with the luggage. And on and on. What a disappointment in both the hotel and in Booking.com for misleading us about this hotel.

    The scene from the window only. Everything else was poor

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    5.8
    It was nice except things mentioned
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Duplex Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff specially the ones in the breakfast time and one of them called Rika was rude and she was grumpy Housekeeping was bad we requested them to clean the room twice by request but the room kept as it is

    Room size View Parking

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.6
    Very nice hotel apartments, the veiw going down from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel apartments, the veiw going down from the mountain was amazing. The only thing is that you should better head up to the hotel before dark, and when its rainy the clouds go down and you have to be extra careful when you drive. The vision is a little troublesum.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Duplex Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no water boiler

    Staff are very friendly, they gave us bus card for interlaken west for the duration of our stay, you can wash your clothes for 5 frank, overall the view was amazing, relaxing One of the best hotels

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    5.4
    It was bad services
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Duplex Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not clean our apartment . The bathroom not clean , it was dirty. When I asked them to come to clean the apartment, they come just change the blankets And at night we saw spiders inside apartment and we left from their hotel before we finished our recervation

    Only the view it was wonderful from their hotel . And the buffet wa nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.1
    very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    actually it was a pleasant stay and the staff were friendly. However, breakfast lack variety.

    it will be good if they can fix A/C in the room as it is hot in summer and also will prevent from opening the window. Last time we opened the window and lots of bugs entered the room which was uncomfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location for exploring the mountains and Interlaken.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Duplex Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fantastic location, superb breakfast options and lovely pool. Perfect location for Neiderhorn. The Trottie bikes were great fun. Bus stop outside the hotel provides 20-30 min shuttle to Interlaken

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    9.2
    will stay there again and again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no iron and board in the rooms! two bedrooms apartment better with two full bathrooms. the drive up to the hotel is a challenge but worth it.

    very nice location, tremendous view over the lake. Staff are helpful. We could stay there again and again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    Excellent!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Duplex Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely poor wifi in room and very limited choices for breakfast.

    Dreamful view from the hotel balcony and also they have cloth washing & drying facilities

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    6.3
    Great view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Duplex Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Poor ( or useless ) wifi network. you simply can't do anything in the room and need to go down to lobby to send emails. Kitchen is available but at additional cost. having a car is highly recommended.

    The flat was nice and the view was superb especially when sitting in balcony. Free parking near premises.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.5
    it is far from interlaken but it's has good view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the road to hotel is take 20 min from interlaken and it has many loop and may caus some proplem for thos pole who has tripple with ths kind of road.

    this hotel has gooood view to the mountain and thun ack ,it has indoor swimming pool and sum playground for kids. and the room is very big it is contain 2 floor first one hase kichen ans salon and secand one contaian 2 room's and 2 toillet. they add 40 chf when i use kichen.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I really like everything related to the hotel.

    I liked the ambiance of the hotel which was toward the lake and mountains, it was really breathtaking view on your balcony. I enjoyed the comfort of the hotel and access to the hotel was really good. It was very close to cable car which you can go up to the mountain or down to the lake.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.9
    The view was breath taking, restaurant staff and front desk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were really noisy. The dragging of chairs on balcony was horrible. Should consider Astro turf or outdoor carpet to deaden the sound. We are non smokers so people smoking on balconies was horrible.

    The view was breath taking, restaurant staff and front desk staff very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    Great Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ironer in the rooms (nor they provide) and kitchen can be used with extra charge.

    The view was breathtaking. The breakfast was great and the staff are quite friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    5.8
    Worst Swiss Hotel ever visited
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Poor restaurant service - the whole hotel was like an Asian transit camp, with groups coming and going every day, overwhelming the reception, lounge area and dining room and with their children running everywhere with no parental control. Many items on the a la carte menu were not available and the chef needs to learn how to prepare a proper classical crème brulee - I requested one on the menu and got fruit salad with cream with soft blamange consistancy base and when questioned was told it was a Swiss Creme brulee!!!! Children were sticking their fingers into the chocolate Nutella spread and also the jams on the breakfast buffet, and the adults were feeling all the rolls with their bare hands to see if they liked the consistency and then not always taking them - leaving them for some other customer to eat after being mauled. We have visited the hotel many times in the past when it was a 4 star hotel, but now as it is a transit camp we shall never return and shall advise other friends never to go their. By the way we are in the travel business ourselves, so know what we are talking about. A disgrace for a 4 star hotel.

    Accommodation was good. Breakfast was Ok if all the goods on show had not been fingered and felt by the Asian visitors.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.6
    Perfect view of Interlaken
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    there are not many restaurants or entertainments area hotel. If you get there early, it could be a little bored.

    They have the best view of Interlaken. you can enjoy the lake, mountain and fresh air on your balcony. If you got a chance, you can try the swimming pool. Their breakfast was very good. In downtown, you can take bus #101 to get there. They locate in a quiet mountain area. Very romantic.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    Amazing views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Duplex Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The charge for using the kitchen was high at 40 francs. Hotel should just build that cost (for extra cleaning, I assume) into the base hotel price.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Wonderful breakfast with an almost paralyzing variety of options. Amazing view from our room. Great hikes right out the hotel door!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    5.8
    The view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The way to reach the hotel is toooooooooooo risky , you drive around 30 mints from interlaken to the hotel and the it's not safe at all. I didn't move my car from the parking since I arrived till I checked out from the hotel.

    The view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.9
    the breakfast is good , the views are amazing we were 6 of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the hotel is good nothing to complain about . pls don't stay close to the station . it is very touristy and doesn't give you the same views .

    the breakfast is good , the views are amazing we were 6 of us and the bus to the station is just outside the hotel . It is worth the trip to the top everyday by bus for the lovely views of the alps . The staff are polite and courteous and even the restaurant is not bad for dinner .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    3.3
    Only the view and great front desk service during check-in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of utensils, can hardly call it an apartment. No ready supply of tissues. Difficult to get from one block to another. Rude kitchen crew at Restaurant Stubli during breakfast, bordering on being racist.

    Only the view and great front desk service during check-in.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    4.6
    The lake view from the balcony was awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old design building, not appropriate for children especially babies. No bellboy staff to help your luggage.

    The lake view from the balcony was awesome.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    3.3
    Could have been better!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    this is not a 4 star facility. it is neither a hotel nor a serviced appartment concept. so we are not happy with the experience. there were no bathrobes, no slippers, toileteries were bare minimum. the rules at the hotel are pretty strict, so they dont care about guests, they care more about their rules. We had asked for kitchen to be open (at an extra charge for the whole stay) but upon arrival it was not open. The next day again despite requesting again, it was not opened. so we had to ask the 3rd time! there is no tea facility, only for coffee and that too only for 2 people in a family room!? and when we requested for tea and more coffee and cups the staff just refused! saying this is our rule we cannot change it!?? so how can it be a 4 star facility when you do not care about basics for a guest!?? the property though clean, is old, made in the 80's I think. and definitely not suitable for older people or for people with luggage, too many stairs to climb up and down. So overall a very disappointing stay.

    The property had a decent view. Breakfast was good. staff at the restaurant was courteous.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    8.8
    Cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Found it difficult this time to go from and to the hotel being on the top of the mountain. It requires around 15 minutes driving to reach down.

    Cleanliness Staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: