Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Drake-Longchamp 3 stars

Rue Butini 7, Paquis, 1202 Geneva, Switzerland

#83 of 95 hotels in Geneva

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1086 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    7.1
    In general, it was a good staying. But, considering the price, some improvements could be made.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is not that close to the city center, but if you are ready to walk for 20 to 25 minutes, you can get there by going along the Lake Geneva which provides a nice view along the way. The bar wasn't working so I could not get anything to drink neither to eat. Considering the price for the stay, the breakfast could be better (very poor options of food). The elevator was too small, so if you carry many bags you'll probably need many trips.

    The room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable. The staff was kind and considerate. I had a problem with my room's toilet, but they quickly gave me the chance to choose another room. The room had a small kitchen inside which can be useful to prepare your own snack.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    5.4
    Value for money not fulfilled
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have to say, that I was totally perplexed by the rooms itself. Very outdated equipment and non existing air-con, just a mobile cooling fan. On the other hand, there was one socket only (at least the one I have found). At a very hot weather I had to choose that I either would have a fan or charged computer. Not very business oriented approach.

    In general, great location just few steps from the Lake. However, the rooms itself were clean. The staff was very friendly (both at the reception as well as during the breakfast time).

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.1
    Fair stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no double bed. It was challenging to charge my phoneand my laptop as rgere were only one handy plug in the room and it was not beside the bed. Toilet looks a bit outdated but shower itself is good and strong.

    The bed was comfortable but I requested a double bed and there were two single beds together instead. I had to choose in which side I would sleep at. Breakfast was not amazing but fair. Girl from Indonesia was very helpful and friendly while the rest kf the staff member did not seem to be very interested in helping. Location was great, close to the lake, transport, bars and restaurants. View from the room was the best part of my stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.3
    Location very good and view from room excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar was run by machine. But the tokens were not available so could not have a drink in hotel for 5 days.

    Location very good and view from room excellent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    5.0
    The room was very hot!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very hot! The hotel was nothing special. Not a good value for the money. Toilet seat was wrong size. Shower head kept falling off wall, was not secured very well.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    5.8
    Impossible to cool the room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place is generally tired. Specifically, the room faced south, there was no air-conditioning and the shutters were up and curtains open when I arrived. It was like a sauna. and impossible to cool down (in September). The table-top fan just blew the hot air around. At night I had to have the external shutters up and the window wide open, but was still unable to sleep because of the heat in the room despite the fact that it was no longer hot outside.

    The location is great. Near the lake, the station and the UN.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.6
    excellent location close to the lake close to center,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night

    it would be better if hotels in Geneva were not that expensive

    excellent location close to the lake close to center, excellent rooms, furniture, kitchennettes excellent breakfast staff is excellent

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.8
    A good choice for family trip to Geneva
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night

    Car park was underground, not intuitive to use.

    The kitchenette for the triple room was very useful, a short walking distance to the tram station. The friendly staff gave me the grace period to pick up my car later in the afternoon instead of the early morning checking out time.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    8.8
    Triple room with kitchenette- perfect for families and groups
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bedroom and Bathroom decor could do with updating.

    Staff extremely welcoming and helpful with any enquiries. Kitchenette very useful should you wish to prepare meals or even just store drinks in the fridge (no kettle but you could just heat up the water or milk you need like we did). Breakfast good. Plenty of choice with a different extra item each day. Boiled eggs included in the breakfast price- other egg versions (scrambled, fried etc) available for extra. Location has easy access to both lake front and to Cornavin Station. Hotel just off busy road with plenty of restaurants and shops. Free Geneva Transport Card (given to you by hotel) makes travelling around very easy indeed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant apartment in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The kitchenette was lacking some essential items such as a large knife, can opener and a cork screw. There were some noise issues with other guests talking very loudly in a neighbouring apartment and on the Saturday night there was a lot of noise from some undesirables hanging about on the street.

    Nice large room with a view of lake Geneva. Good breakfast. Comfortable bed. Nice self service lounge/bar. Proximity to LIdl which was great as food in Geneva is very pricey ! Proximity to lake/swimming areas. Enjoyed having a kitchenette.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    8.8
    Lack of air conditioning in the rooms can be a problem...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of air conditioning in the rooms can be a problem during summer months, and breakfast lacks creativity, but besides that, it's a great accomodation option in Geneva. I do recommend.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    6.3
    Stay somewhere else in Summer - this is a great place in Winter, but unbearably hot in Summer
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Single Room with Kitchenette - Wine Discovery
    • Stayed 10 nights

    There is no air conditioning in this hotel. Normally a lack of air conditioning doesn’t bother me (being from Australia, we are used to the heat), but the hotel is well insulated so it keeps all the heat in (this would be a wonderful place to stay in winter). During the day it was 32c outside and 36c inside (I went and bought a thermometer from Manor to see just how hot it was). At 3am, it was still 36c inside the hotel room (even with the window open)(photo attached of the thermometer at 3am registering 36c). After 3 nights of not being able to sleep and having a constant headache from the dehydration of being constantly bathed in my own sweat even with the fan going all night, I moved to a hotel around the corner which had air conditioning. This is a great hotel if you are staying in winter, spring or autumn – I would avoid this place at all costs in the summer. I need to stress the staff were absolutely lovely & did their best.

    This hotel is really well located, right near the lake, close to transport (only a few stops from the UN on the tram), the included breakfast is great (coffee, tea, juice, toast, croissant, hard boiled eggs, fresh fruit, stewed fruit, yoghurt, meats & cheese) & if you are desperate you can order an omelette/cooked eggs for 5CHF. The wifi is a good speed, the staff are lovely, and there is a wonderful lounge on the ground floor. The room I had (776) was nicely renovated and had a good kitchenette with a fridge, kettle, hotplate, pots, plans, crockery, glasses, chopping board and cutlery (I bought an egg flip and a sharp knife). The room also had a good stand fan – read below for why.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    8.8
    Great price-quality
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t feel safe in the neighbourhood as three young women, one day, I was actually followed by a man to the gate of the hotel.

    We stayed in a triple room with a kitchen. The kitchen was great and the dishes were washed during cleaning hours. Beyond expectations!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.1
    My stay overall was pleasant and easy but sometimes uncomfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 5 nights

    What I did not like was that the rooms were super hot. Yes, it was hot outdoors but the rooms were even hotter. Especially the toilets which had no ventilation and were hard to breathe in.

    What I liked was the location of the property. It was a quick walk from the lake. Especially for it's price, compared to other hotels in its exact area.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant and comfortable family stay with young children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There is no air-conditioning. The furniture is functional but ready to be replaced.

    Staff was brilliant, specially Eso! The location of the property is also great, 1 min walk from the lake which you can see from the terrace, few minutes walk from the central train station and the centre of Geneva. Rooms, toilets and kitchen are very clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    4.6
    Good location but not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no AC and it was so hot. parking was difficult near the hotel. breakfast was so poor. old furniture.

    location was near the lake and center. in the hotel they gave us free transportaion tickets

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.3
    Ideal location - Perfect hotel - Really nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is ideally located between the train station and the lake. Everything at walking distance. Busses and Trams are a few meters away. The breakfast is continental type and very good. The staff was particularly nice, we arrived early and could get our room at 10! When leaving they accepted that we stayed up to 2pm.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    7.1
    swiss 2018
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night

    no air con, even with fan very hard to sleep due to the heat

    close to lake geneva 2 mins walk, lake geneva having a man made beech made by the old town,will be great when finished,good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.4
    Location and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were incredibly rude and unhelpful at reception - I've never felt more unwelcome in a hotel in my life. Would choose elsewhere.

    Location and breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    6.7
    Over-priced for a simple furnished & basic equipped room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is very simple equipped & furnished with a price over CHF 200 per night. Shower & Bathroom is small, no complimentary water & no box tissue paper provided. It was a hot day & an old-styled fan with noises was provided. The furnishings of the room is one class lower than the ground floor. I feel entered into a different hotel when I entered the room. It seems there are rooms with modern furnished, ask the reception when check in.

    Very good location, close to the lake & 10 mins walk to Geneva main station. Good wifi Connection. Room is spacious. Lounge & ground floor is nicely furnished- elegant & classy. Staffs at reception are friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast buffet was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No source of air except opening the window which might have been okay because It was a quiet room, except for a bird outside. Lovely birdsong, but it kept me awake from 4 am onward. Had there been a/c on low, I could have shut the window. I wanted to take a bath but the tub had mold all around the edge. The room and bathroom were cramped spaces and the whole room could use a makeover and removing the kitchenette would add space. How often do guests need a kitchenette when there's breakfast included with the room.

    Breakfast buffet was very good. Beds were comfortable. The desk staff was very nice and we were very happy with the dinner recommendation we were given. Location near trolley line was convenient to get to train station, walk to lake too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    Wish I could have stayed longer.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was too small and the reception staff could have been more friendly. She was efficient, however, which made up for the brusqueness.

    The location and the view from the room. The continental breakfast was very generous and the dining room staff excellent. The cleaning staff were very obliging, making the stay pleasant. I recommend the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    easy, accessible, friendly staff, clean room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Single Room with Kitchenette - Wine Discovery
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Heating was on in the room and very hot on arrival late at night - fridge unplugged all drinks warm no windows open - remedied heating the following day

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.5
    value for money and clean rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    if you could provide a microwave oven in the kitchen and a little table in the kitchen , the plug was away from the kettle and it could be a danger if left on the floor to boil the water.

    the room was spacious

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.9
    Very good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Late tidying of room, and could be tidied better. Not good enough checking of items in room. I was asked to pay for drink from fridge in room even though I did not have any. Fortunately they believed me!

    Friendly staff. Good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Professional staff, very friendly, quiet rooms with...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Professional staff, very friendly, quiet rooms with kitchenette (disadvantage of kitchenette is that during a previous stay, one of the neighbours cooked a smelly dish, but only once, and not during previous and later stays, therefore an exception), absolutely central, close to Cornavin train station and WTO and UN. Walking distance to the lake, many restaurants near by.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location, very friendly, helpful and professional...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, very friendly, helpful and professional staff, very clean rooms, quiet location, walking distance to city center, lake Geneva and WTO/UN. Two tram stops to Gare Cornavin and to UN.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.2
    First, I was skeptical to stay in the hotel after reading...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC but small fan in the room. Breakfast starts at 6:45 am, and during weekend 7am I think it should start at 6 am. As some of us have early flight.

    First, I was skeptical to stay in the hotel after reading some negative reviews but it turns out way better than expected. Location is close to lake, central station and international organizations. Breakfast was good. The people who complain about charging 5chf for eggs. They only charge for scrambled eggs (omelette) but boil eggs are free which work for me and healthier. Overall very good and clean hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.8
    Great location, great price. Good deal for the money. Friendly and helpful staff. Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was only one electrical outlet in the room, and even though it had space for two plugs, it was not possible to plug in more than one cable at a time, because of its shape. That meant that while charging the phone, you could not watch TV. Not such a big deal, but awkward. The room was extremely warm because of the radiator in the bathroom, which we could not adjust. If we kept the bathroom door shut, it was more bearable. Having better climate control would be helpful. Otherwise a pleasant stay for 3 nights.

    The breakfast had daily specials, so you never felt like it was boring. It's also possible to order cooked eggs for an extra fee, nice for on the days when eggs aren't offered on the buffet. The staff was extremely helpful in dealing with a bureaucratic issue with the reservation on the side of Booking.com. Was very thankful for that.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    5.8
    Good location but old and dirty
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's an outdated, overpriced hotel with poor cleanliness. The published pictures are misleading. Our room had a kitchenette but i didn't dare to touch anything. The bathroom was not only outdated but also dirty. Public parking is difficult around the location. You can leave your car in the hotel car park which will cost you 25 franks for a day.

    The location of the hotel is very convenient. Very close to the lake. We could see the lake out of the window between the buildings. It's a quiet street so no excessive street noise. Staff were really nice and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    4.2
    Good location but would not stay here again or recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 4 nights

    room very shabby, tiny teacups in the kitchenette, no kettle ! had to make a cup of tea by boiling water in a saucepan ! grubby plastic shower curtain, shower hose over bath, bin not emptied on one of the days, red wine from the self service bar lovely white wine was warm and disgusting, staff unsmiling and not interested and for £179.00 per night I expected a bit more!

    comfy bed, good location, nice breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    8.0
    Thank god I didn't waste my money at the President Wilson!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The outside signage looks a little Fawlty Towers, which isn't representative of the recently refurbished rooms and bathrooms. The chap at breakfast seemed a little frosty when I said I was in a rush and just wanted to grab an apple, but I got what I wanted and I have a thick skin - so I haven't lost sleep over it.

    Recently refurbished room and bathroom - a pleasant surprise, and the free travel ticket got me back to the Airport which was also unexpected. Thanks Also - a great price during the motorshow - great value for money!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    8.3
    Really good value hotel for Geneva, clean and comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was some noise from the road including overnight; a little odd that there is an extra charge for eggs at breakfast!

    Nice location with easy access to the tram system to get to downtown Geneva or to the UN. also a short walk to the lake and a number of decent bars and eateries nearby. Clean, comfortable room, everything worked, helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    9.6
    Great stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was positively surprised by this hotel. Although it is not expensive, it is just as good or better as more expensive hotels I have stayed in in Geneva. I had a very spacious room with a fantastic bed, nicely decorated and it was very quiet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    10
    Possibility to prepare my own food, hotel staff that was...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Possibility to prepare my own food, hotel staff that was very kind when there was a need to react on urgency. Great continental breakfast. Clean. Good Wi-fi

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.1
    Comfy stay, adequate if you don’t require much from a stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The photos on booking.com are not a fair reflection. My room look dated and all surfaces had been painted with a roller finish. It look tired and there was some open wiring on a bedside lamp. The photos on the website show luxury rooms with flowers and patterned wall coverings. I plug socket near bed go charge phone overnight

    Excellent staff that were happy to help with travel and also seeing about booking another evening.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.2
    Very good stay in a clean and modern hotel, very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view out of the window is rather ugly if you don't take a room on the upper floors.

    Really nice staff, good location and the value-for-money which is great. The interior is lovely but not hyper-modern.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.1
    Good Hotel for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only disappointment was room we got for our stay. Very disappointed with front desk service. Receptionist didn’t even checked our booking that I specially requested for upper story room while booking our room. She just gave us the keys for ground floor.

    Our room was clean. Breakfast was fine, not too much choice available in breakfast but still we enjoyed the atmosphere. Very close to train station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    5.4
    I paid almost 400€ for 3 night! Very expensive. U can have one week 4 star hotel in Italy for this
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old bathroom and toilet and kitchen. No kitchen cleaning stuff. Broken toilet and tap. Minimal breakfast only ham cheese and some croissant and cereals available for a buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    8.0
    Good staying
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night

    I asked in my email about the quiet room( I don't no if they have ,fx to the back yard ) as we are sleeping with the opened window also in winter. But in our room it was a little bit noize because of the traffic.

    Cleanless. The kitchen is a little old, but very clean, everything is funktioning and there are all the most necessary things. Definatly recommended.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    5.8
    Good location in the center of Geneva (near a tram station...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Single Room with Kitchenette - Wine Discovery
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms and baths really need a makeover. Basically only one power outlet to charge your equipment over night. To install an automated bar with a couple of vending machines (which serve wine, though) is not really inviting.

    Good location in the center of Geneva (near a tram station and the main train station). Good WiFi. Very helpful personnel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    5.4
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough seating in breakfast room. Kitchenette could also provide kettle and tea/ coffee.

    Good location. Lady at reception very helpful in organising printing of flight information.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    4.2
    The bed was comfy and huge.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Single Room with Kitchenette - Wine Discovery
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was poor and there was no place to purchase an evening meal. There isn't much to do close to the hotel so you have to travel far.

    The bed was comfy and huge.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    4.6
    rank hotel..not staying there again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night

    I probably should have made my research first- the hotel is located at the top of the main street of the red light district. While the rue de lousanne is alright, rue de berne is definitely one to avoid, especially at night. The hotel rooms are dated and worn. Breakfast is really poor, little choice, no options for people with food intolerance.

    The receptionist was friendly and the hotel includes a public transport card for free.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    7.5
    Excellent customer service in the centre of Geneva
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was possibly a little bit overdue for a decor update. Still presentable but we possibly expected better for what we paid for accommodation. The heating was efficient, so much so that turning the temperature down was very difficult (the separate heating in the bathroom was stuck on high).

    Nice location, very close to the waterfront of Lake Geneva and very close also to the tram lines on Rue de Lausanne. Awesome variety of TV channels from all over the world - I think I counted 150. The manager on Reception on New Years Eve was excellent. We had a little bit of last minute stress with a suitcase and he gave us some chocolates with a great antidote "They say chocolates are very good for stress." He was great and had an excellent customer service ethic.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    7.9
    I loved the hotel. Would very likely stay there next time.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Although there was fruit salad at breakfast every day, the selection of fruits was only available on a few days. Liquid soap for hand wash and bathing was not was not replenished until my 5th day.

    Everything was excellent and the staff were really polite and friendly. The only exceptions are indicated below.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    5.4
    only weekend is good, not for a couple!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast - not many choices, so simple! Staff - Gents are polite; Ladies are unhelpful and not friendly. I requested a kettle twice and finally got it. I booked the room with kitchenette, turned out my room was massive without what I wanted. I can hear next door coughing and whistling!!!!

    close to the tram station no#15, two stops to the main train station. Provide the travel card to get around in the city

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    6.3
    Not so far from city center and public transport card was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room, kitchen and bathroom was old and very much used. Some things broken, not functioning. Breakfast was poor and coffee is terrible, you have to pay for scrambled eggs.

    Not so far from city center and public transport card was free from reception. Staff was kind to us.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable stay at Hotel Drake-Lonchamp
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although I indicated that it was a business trip, my room was on the 4th floor, and it looked at the other house, so not at the lake. Breakfast also could've included more options. On the third day it was quite boring already, because they offered a similar menu every day.

    The rooms were well designed. The bathroom was clean, and the receptionists were always helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable and easy to get to and from airport and centre.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a but feeble for this price. Kitchenette could have been useful for a longer stay but a teabag or two would be nice. Bathroom not so well designed.

    Comfortable and easy to get to and from airport and centre. Thanks to the friendly and helpful staff for helping me print some documents.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    6.3
    It was only one night, but I would have demanded a room change if I had stayed longer,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Breakfast was poor and I have had much better in an Ibis. The bathroom is too small, for the toilet, you are squeezed into the corner with a sharp corner of the under sink furniture scratching my bum twice, A minus 10 for bathroom

    The staff were fantastic, especially Rafael.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    8.8
    Nice place at the quite district of Geneva close to the lake...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Room decoration is very simple, breakfast doesn't offer a selection of hot meals.

    Nice place at the quite district of Geneva close to the lake and botanic garden. Rooms are large and equipped with big comfortable beds.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    5.0
    Convenient location but suboptimal rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room had an unpleasant smell and bed was quite hard. Also noisy as people convene and smoke in the courtyard, which you smell if you open your window. I booked the hotel before and was lucky then with a much better room. Getting a room that faces the street is much better than the courtyard.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location, close to the lake.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, close to the lake. Main attractions within walking distance. Half way between Cornavin railway station and the UN campus. Very good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    3.3
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poorly described room. Many facilities were missing (like the terrace and the iron) or in disrepair (the bathroom door that wouldn't even close). Staff weren't helpful when a park wasn't available.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.5
    The calm in the room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast was quiet poor. There are fresh fruit only twice a week.

    The calm in the room. The bed is very confortable. Well communicate to go to UN and also to the down town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.2
    Next to the lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a large hotel, a little outdated. The room was spacious and bed of good quality but the carpet could be changed and the bathroom (tiny) modernised.

    Next to the lake. By car: Close to the highway so no need to drive through the city to get there. Parking in private car park for the duration of our stay (reserve a spot. Price is very fair). And since one gets free public transport card, it was easy to travel around in Geneva. One can open the windows. And it was quiet. We did not use it, but our room came with a tiny separate kitchen. The man who works at the reception is very professional.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.9
    Good for short stays, stop overs and the like.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beyond the ground floor, the decor and general appearance was looking tired and in need of redecoration at least, but it was clean and tidy.

    Entry foyer clean, tidy, modern with very helpful staff who spoke good English. Breakfast was very good for a continental style breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.2
    pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 8 nights

    the breakfast not various, have just few times fruits

    cleanliness, the utility of the kitchen with quality objects, the kettle, the lake view, relative quiet location near the tram stop, only two stops to Cornavin

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.1
    If it hadn't been hot, the no A/C would have not been an issue....but it was unfortunately.
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room with Kitchenette - Wine Discovery
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There is no air conditioning, and it was hot in August. Had to sleep with the windows open and a fan and heard all the street noises as a result.

    Breakfast was filling, food was good. Staff was helpful and friendly -- booked tours for us, printed vouchers etc. gave us hints and suggestions. Location was excellent -- walking distance to tram, lake, grocery store.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    7.9
    room was clean and comfortable and good value for money...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the room particularly the bathroom needs updating and the breakfast was not great but try finding anything in Geneva this cheap, best keeping your money for the restaurants/bars - you`ll need it!!

    room was clean and comfortable and good value for money compared to other hotels in geneva

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    6.3
    Not too bad for a short stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's no air conditioning and it's really old style! There's only two chairs to sit! Without air conditioning when it was hot it's quite dangerous to leave the window open on the ground floor!

    It's well located and very clean, there are tram and boats to visit the center or United Nations!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Great Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing not to like.

    Night reception welcoming & helpful after our flight delay. Our room was high and had a view of Lake Geneva. Great breakfast with outside seating option. Romantically lit, self-service lounge bar serving wines & coffee. Great location, walking distance from train station. Comfortable stay. Loved & used the kitchenette. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.2
    A good location for Lake and City centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were dissapointed the rooms did not have Air Conditioning. But there was a fan provided in the room which helped a little.

    The breakfast was particularly good as there was a large and varied selection of products to choose from.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    4.6
    Expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was 90 degrees and they have no air conditioning which we weren't prepared for. You have to walk through a shady part of town to get to the main thoroughfare so I wouldn't travel there alone.

    The breakfast was okay and the courtyard was pretty.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.3
    A convenient stop-over
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very hot and the hotel location was not as central as we had been expecting but it was close to the main railway station.

    Our room was quiet for Geneva and the staff were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was good. Kitchenette was useful just to make tea and keep drinks cool in the fridge.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    6.3
    Old property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist was very rude. He acted very bad when i asked him to change from eur booking to frank booking on my credit card.

    Old property...kept very clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel with good value for money in the center of Geneva
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom could use an update. The hotelbar is not attractive, but not a major drawback.

    The hotel is nicely located near the lake and restaurants/bars are nearby. The hotel is suited in a quiet neighbourhood. The room itself is decent with a large bed with good matresses. The bathroom is well equiped and clean. Breakfast was decent and well supplied.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    5.8
    Dated, noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very dated. Room was not nice. Elevators ridiculously small. No air conditioning, so because it was hot windows had to stay open-VERY NOiSY in courtyard. Although hotel said its policy was to close courtyard at 10:00, we had to call at 11:45, and then again at mid-night to get management to shut down the card game ( with screams and laughter) right under our window. Not a pleasant experience.

    Daytime desk clerk was nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    8.3
    Good position and excellent staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The room was without air-condition. I had a fan which helped to survive to (probably not very common in Geneva) very hot days. I found the pillows very hard, but this can be easily addressed by the hotel providing an extra set of pillows.

    Friendly staff, always there, ready to satisfied your needs. The hotel is very close to the river side, at two minutes walk (and 10' walk from the main train station). Restaurants and coffee shops just around the corner, as well as the tram stop. 10' tram and you will reach easily the old city center for a romantic dinner or just a cultural heritage site visit. Breakfast ok.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.8
    Good location value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good location, quiet area just few minutes from the lake, close to some pubs and supermarket. Just 2 bus stop from the train station. Very clean room with kitchen and bathroom. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    3.3
    Unhappy customer and not comfortable to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towel is dirty and rough. The basin is block and the staff did not bother to clear it. Room is dirty and the cups provided is not clean. Breakfast is very very normal, u can pass it. Wifi is weak and not able to use in your room and need to go out of your room to access.

    There is nothing great to talk about the property

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    5.8
    Likely better choice for a winter stay
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No air conditioning and we sweltered, even with the fan. Hot and humid, just awful. The room was definitely dated, needed some serious sprucing up. The walls needed painting too. Even the lamp shade looked dirty. Also the curtain rod in the shower kept falling off, once in the middle of the night and it woke us up.

    The location was good, close to the Lake and restaurants and not too far from a grocery store. Really liked that the bedding was a duvet with a sheet covering that was washed after each stay. Not like places where they use a comforter and heaven knows how often it gets washed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    5.8
    Basic hotel at a high price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast, only cereal was cornflakes and some oats. Had to pay extra for scrambled/fried eggs or an omelette. No fresh fruit. One type of ham and cheese..very very basic. No iron or kettle in room. Very expensive for what is a 3 star hotel. The rooms needs an update.

    Friendly staff, very quiet and spacious room with a comfortable bed. Wifi very good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.2
    Great stay for a quick trip to Geneva
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really enjoyed the location of the hotel; it is close to everything with a nice 15min walk. The room was very clean and the hotel is very well kept as well. Staff was wonderful and having a breakfast in the morning was good too. The beds were a little hard for my wife and I but the pillows were comfortable and the blackout shades are a bonus. The card the hotel gives you for public transportation which also gets you to the airport is such a great bonus. Also their lounge area is great and relaxing after a long day touring the town and they offer a wine card to use to drink. I would absolutely stay here again, our experience was fabulous.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: