Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Drei Könige

Reichsgasse 18, 7000 Chur, Switzerland

#8 of 13 hotels in Chur

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1157 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    We enjoyed Chur and our stay in this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had no complaints.

    We enjoyed the location, the facility, and the restaurant. We enjoy older buildings, so found the room pleasant and comfortable. We especially enjoyed dinner at the restaurant associated with the hotel. The food was great and the staff were welcoming.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    7.5
    Switzerland is an expensive country and this is probably as cheap as you can find for a hotel. It d
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one shower per floor and only two toilets, quite a way from our room

    Immaculately clean and the room was spacious and airy, though rather warm for comfort at night and we kept the Windows closed because noise came up from the street

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.5
    Hotel was centrally situated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel could do with some refurbishment. No lift to first floor where reception was situated so not suitable for anyone with mobility problems.

    Hotel was centrally situated. Breakfast was good value.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.3
    Decent hotel at great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of the double rooms have a shared toilet. Guests need to carry their luggage up to the first floor as the elevator starts from that floor.

    Location is quite close to the railway station, grocery stores and eateries like McDonald's. The lady at the reception desk was very co-operative and warm. She even helped us with the luggage when we arrived.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    3.3
    Room had 2 wash basins with hot water.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception was 2 flights of stairs up from street so had to carry suitcases up. Carpets in entrance and hallways are dirty. Advertised as a shared bathroom but the only shower was so small, old, dark and miserable that we did not use it. Totally unacceptable and only one shower area for whole floor. Would not recommend this hotel. Expensive for such basic facilities.

    Room had 2 wash basins with hot water. Painted furniture was old but clean. Bedding was comfortable and clean and room was clean but extremely basic. 99 CHF Swiss francs is expensive for such basic facilities. More a third world standard than accommodation I would expect in Switzerland.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.3
    Room had small fridge and a security safe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a room with external WC which was quite a way away - a bit awkward if needed in middle of night.

    Room had small fridge and a security safe. Both very useful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    6.3
    The room was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was rather out of the way. There were stairs to climb to get to the reception desk. The stairs could have been cleaner. Our shower panel needed a good scrubbing.

    The room was ok. Breakfast was good. Staff was accommodating and found us a room with private bathroom (at extra cost). The room itself was comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.2
    Good overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small but beds were comfortable. Only noise came from the hall or adjacent room

    Short, easy walk to and from the train station. Amount of shopping along the route was very surprising. Staff was very polite. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.9
    Hotel was located very close to the train station in Chur.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to walk up 2 long flights of steps packing our luggage to get to the hotel reception area. Then from there was an elevator that went up to the rooms from there. Room was clean, but sparse. No air conditioning so had to leave window open for ventilation. Pretty noisy street & outside restaurant below.

    Hotel was located very close to the train station in Chur. We were taking an early ride on the Bertina Express the following morning so this was very convenient. Chur has a beautiful old city and this hotel is right in the area.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.9
    Lovely young staff in a traditional hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet and shower at the floor where room 15 was. Male toilet still having 70's staff. Shower clean, but with a very old embarrassing dirty hide that should be changed spending no more than 10 Swiss francs in Aldi

    All the staff. Helpful and polite. Note: Regarding Receptionist staff, particularly, miss Lea was so kind and professional to us that she seamed to be older and experienced than her age and collaugues found into other hotels in Bern and Luzern where we have been before Chur. Excellent way to speak in British language too.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.9
    Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel lists under properties with parking, while only the description tells you there is no parking. Public parking is couple minutes away and costs 18CHF per night. Wifi did not function. Just behind the window there was a publicly accessible balcony.

    Good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.6
    A lovely and quaint hotel in a convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a great stay here in Chur. The location is extremely convenient and is on a quiet street (most streets in Chur are pretty quiet). Our room was spacious and quant. While we shared a bathroom, we had our own private shower in the room, which was very nice. We had three large windows with a wonderful view of the town and mountains. We chose to not have the breakfast since we were leaving early the next morning. Definitely recommend this hotel to others staying in Chur.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.2
    The receptionist was very helpful late at night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was small and towels were thinking.

    The receptionist was very helpful late at night. Beds were very comfortable. Refrigerator in room. Great location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    7.5
    Room spotless and had good sized sink.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one shower between 2 floors. Every time I went to have a shower someone was using it.

    Room spotless and had good sized sink. Great location and a lift

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    8.8
    Friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a door between our room (3rd floor) and the next room. In the morning we could hear the sound of the shower (it was loud) and someone coughing from another room.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean rooms. Convenient location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.9
    Had a nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really.

    Great location. Excellent Staff. I booked wrong type of room due to hurry/last minute booking, but was promptly sorted by the receptionist when we arrived at the hotel. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    5.0
    Hot, smoky, and dry little sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very hot with no ventilation or even a fan. When we opened the window for fresh air, all we got was cigarette smoke. The shower was moldy.

    The selection of breakfast food was very good. The character of the building was interesting.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    5.0
    A.V.O.I.D.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hm,..AVOID if you ask me. They still have rooms with comon bathroom for the whole floor... which I missed when booking and it was really unpleasent for me because of my colleagues. The lreceptionist solved this problem giving me two other rooms with bathroom (for additional payment)...but the problem was not present any more...bad feeling was yet there. Then PARKING...if you are lucky than it is free of charcge...IF YOU CAN FIND ONE...otherwise you have to pay public parking place. The hote is located in the street where is impossible to leave the car even for the baggage outpacking... really nt good. Certainly not worth the money we've paid for... NEVER AGAIN... and the bathroom equpement...120 years old...and not rustical but just OLD... and looks used and old and ..DIRTY...

    Nothing really...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.2
    Great location, just on the edge of the old town but very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be nice to have access to tea/coffee making facilities. Difficult to get any breeze when the evening was so warm.

    Great location, just on the edge of the old town but very handy to shops, train station, banks, etc in the newer section. Very good fast internet. Nice sized room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    4.6
    Not much
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we were allotted was at the back of the hotel opening on to a shaft with a fire escape ladder just outside. The hotel has no air-conditioning and it was very warm. On request we were given a tiny fan ! Most of the rooms that we booked on this site were the worst rooms in the hotels !

    Not much

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Value for money and proximity to public transport and attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    None

    Staff are friendly and accommodative. Breakfast good. Comfy room and very close to train and bus station. There are many nearby restaurants. Staff guided good attractions to see in the area. Overall pleasant stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.1
    It's close to the old town and the station (in between...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wouldn't say it's good value for money, but the choices were few. The restroom and shower room were shared (I don't know by how many people), but they were not often occupied, so it's no problem.

    It's close to the old town and the station (in between the two). Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    Nice old hotel in Chur old part.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We shared the bed with our 6-year old, but the double bed was just a bit small for us all, plus only 3 pillows.

    Standard room was great for us as the shower was in the room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.8
    Good value, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    An important access consideration is that the hotel reception is one floor above the ground-level entrance, with no elevator to cover the gap. Hotel staff quickly offered to help with hauling my luggage. (Once you’re at the reception level there is an internal elevator that accesses the upper floors.) This hotel offers very good value-for-the-money. Don't be put off by the worn and soiled condition of the carpeting on the stairs and in the halls, which has seen better days, and which is not representative of the overall better condition of the hotel.

    The hotel is exceedingly well located—a short 7-10 (admittedly uphill) walk from the train station, and adjacent to the old town. My single room was postage-stamp sized, but everything was arranged quite comfortably, with convenient closet space and a suitcase rack. Everything in the room was in good, modern, clean condition. With increasingly hot summers the large single window is an important source of ventilation. The breakfast offered a generous and diverse selection, in a spacious and charming room. The staff was gracious and friendly. The wifi signal in the room was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.3
    Great location. Needs upgrade in corridors.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift or ramp access to reception which was up three flights of stairs. Fortunately the staff helped us with our suitcases.

    Brilliant location in old town Chur. Near train station.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    7.1
    The view was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One common bathroom and toilet for the entire floor. And that after paying 125CHF!!!!! The bathrooms and toilet were clean though, so that turned out to be alright. No restaurant in the hotel! Only breakfast is served!

    The view was good. Room was nice and comfy. Breakfast was alright.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Chur value for Mindy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fan or a/c and it was european heatwave... one other thing was noise from street due to party people staying up to 2am... wore earplugs but one fell out and I got woken up

    Breakfast was great... staff excellent... great value for money

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.8
    There is an elevator by the reception that will take you to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is an elevator by the reception that will take you to the floors but not to the street. You need to climb a few stairs to get to the reception first.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    Great location and place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was perfect, the staff is very friendly, always available for solve our necessities, if you want to take the Bernina express, this hotel is perfect for you, only 4 blocks to the train station, the wifi was perfect

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    5.0
    Noisy room in Chur
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room looked onto a shaft which was very noisy. Lights were blazing all night and the thin curtains didn’t block out the light. Breakfast was limited. No lift up to reception so difficult with large bags. Room decor tired and dated.

    Good location for the old town. Plenty of restaurants nearby. 5 min walk to station.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    8.8
    The staff there is good and the location of the hotel is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room doesn't contain air conditioner and it will be hot for summer and the hotel didn't provide free parking and the parking they Provide is 150meter away from hotel and chf 12 per day

    The staff there is good and the location of the hotel is nice as it has a very big shopping mall next to it

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    We enjoyed our stay very much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Adding air conditioning or a ceiling fan would help. The weather was very warm during our July stay and our room was warmer than we like for sleeping.

    We enjoyed our stay very much. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We enjoy walking and walked from the train station to the hotel through part of the old town area, which takes no more than 10 minutes. It was very nice. We would stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    6.7
    Was in a good quiet location only 5 minutes walk to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The corridors had a stale cigarette smell which lingered in the room. The hotel looked run down and in need of an update.

    Was in a good quiet location only 5 minutes walk to the train station. Was very close to shops, cafes and the old town. The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.6
    Good location, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs up to reception (but I think they have a hoist system for guests who can’t manage the steps)

    Great location, friendly and helpful staff, great breakfast, caters for gluten free and also had lactose free milk & almond milk.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.8
    GREAT BREAKFAST
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no elevator from the main entrance to the lobby, so you have to take stairs. Bathroom was bit small, but efficiently designed so wasn't a big deal. Pillow was too soft, but it was folded half from the first place, so I figured that's how the hotel wants me to use the pillow. It was a bit annoying to to leave the room key every time I go out, but also not a big deal.

    Breakfast was really awesome! It was not fancy 5 star hotel breakfast -mainly bread (with cheese, salami, jam, etc.), yogurt (with cereals and muesli and dried fruits), and sausage and omelette - but they were all good! Especially the bread!! I think they bake bread every morning, and just baked warm bread cannot be beaten. I was in single room, and it was nice to have a mini fridge in the room (though I didn't use it), plenty of space for one person, quiet in the night (both from outside and adjacent rooms), good wifi signal, close to the Chur train station (5 min walk). The staff who checked me in waited for me for a bit longer than the official check in time and I really appreciated it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    Central
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet was out in the hallway (and there was only one male and one female toilet for the floor). You could hear everything in the corridor.

    The bed was comfortable and after getting over the odd detail of having a shower in the corner of the room, it was nice to have my own shower. The breatfast was standard and good and the hotel was close to the center and to the station.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    Well priced central hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great position if you would like to visit the old town and also on the edge of the main shopping area and near the station. Old style hotel but perfectly adequate in terms of shower, bed etc. Breakfast fine.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    5.0
    Noisy inside rooms & nousy staff. Not Swiss standard of management. Nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy, due to inadequate sound insulation between rooms and corridor and the nosiest cleaning staff ever, literally shouting at the top of their voices down the corridors to one another, with no consideration for the guests they are disturbing. Also mainly eastern European staff - no problem there, but they were not being managed to the Swiss standard.

    Great, peaceful location in heart of the old town with beautiful views.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    Good place to stay in Chur , for Bernina express trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lift is not available from ground to reception level, had to carry baby pram and luggage

    Great historic place clean rooms shared toilet ensuite shower good location and close to transtation , super market etc..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.0
    We got to stay the night, got to Chur unexpectedly late by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sight from our room was interesting - some clocktower: we came late and really were looking forward to seeing it in daylight. The tower turned out to be really nice indeed, but that thing woke us up at 6 a.m. and it was ringing every 15 minutes after that. Closed windows didn't really help much. Beautiful though

    We got to stay the night, got to Chur unexpectedly late by bus and it turned out that reception on weekends works till 10 p.m. But receptionist waited for us and was nice about it, thanks a lot for that! Also, I really liked how big shower was :) Location is nice if you travel by train (max 10 mins to get there), but not so nice if you travel by bus (30 mins - and we crossed the whole town). Small tip: pastry near the train station is to die for. Like, really! And it's really close to the hotel ;) Another small tip (unrelated to hotel, sorry): train Zurich-Chur - about 40 euros/person bus Zurich-Chur - less than 20 euros/person (we drove by Flexibus)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.8
    Good location, good food nearby, conveniently located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was comfortable. The shared bathrooms were reasonably clean and near the room. The location was close to the train station. Good place to stay for a night or two.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.5
    The hotel offered good value for money and was well located for the station and the main attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have like tea and coffees king facilities in the room

    Good value for money. Friendly and helpful staff. Good location to the station and old town

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.9
    The hotel is situated about 10 minutes walk from the train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is situated about 10 minutes walk from the train station and five minutes from the restaurants in the old town area. Older style room but quite comfortable. Those who cannot carry cases up stairs should not book here as there is no lift from the street to the first floor reception. There is a lift from reception to all the rooms though.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    4.2
    Convenient for station and town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Encountering the entrance stairs with heavy luggage. Bed slats holding the mattress collapsed when first sitting down on the bed.

    Convenient for station and town

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.5
    Perfect location. Great Breakfast. Loved our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints at all.

    Lovely old hotel in Old Town. Though tired looking the room was really big, clean and updated. We loved the space. The service was excellent. Friendly English speaking staff. Location was excellent. Short walk to train station. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.5
    Convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator is not located on the G/F. Need to carry luggage up long steps before reaching reception and lift.

    Convenient location. Spacious room. Clean and tidy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    6.7
    The breakfast was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Two issues. First was mine in not noticing we did not have a private bath and toilet. Problems with the hotel, paper thin walls (all night) and the floors were very noisy.

    The breakfast was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.8
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room overlooked central fire escape and extracts from restaurant on ground floor

    Good location to Old Town, provided garage parking for our motorbike. Staff very helpful, restaurant on ground floor, though not part of hotel was very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.0
    Very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not far to walk anywhere including the train station. Town was a little bigger than I expected. Many choices for dinner. We at at Stern across the street. Wonderful food. Our hotel breakfast had a machine with a button for coffee that we liked as we like American coffee.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    6.3
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We chose a double room with share facilities. The room was large and had a double washbasin. The share separate toilets and shower room were down the hall but automatic lights in the hallway made them easy to. access. There were only four rooms sharing the facilities so there were no queues.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    6.3
    Stairs to the reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stairs to the reception parking for 24 hours for 12 Swiss francs, but if you need the car during this time you have to pay/argue to receive a new ticket

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.1
    Do not choose room without private bath! Breakfast here costs extra.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    hall toilet and shower were far too small and inadequate for those intended to share. Doors bumped into each other. Spaces were claustrophobic. There is NO lift from the street level to the reception. One has to carry our heavy luggage up a long flight of stairs.

    Staff was polite and helpful. Room was very clean!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.7
    Convenient place for a brief overnight stop at Chur.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. One bathroom and toilet ( both which were small ) for the entire floor. Perhaps some of the other rooms have bathrooms and toilets.

    1.central location and close to railway station 2. reasonable price 3. clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.1
    Position was good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mattress was to thin. I feel the wood beside my neck. So I did not slpet very well. No way to park around,. So I have spent about 15 euros for parking.

    Position was good. Staff was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.5
    Close to the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building is relatively old but well maintained. There is no fan in the room, so it can be hot in the hot days if you keep all the windows close.

    It is close to old town. Although it is quite a walk from the main train station, it isnt too far and easy to walk there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    5.8
    The staff were helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room (and hotel) was very basic. I have never stayed in such a soulless room in my life - bare wooden floor, bare white walls and incredibly functional furniture. It had nothing welcoming about it at all and I had a terrible nights sleep. Maybe I was just unlucky with my room

    The staff were helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    6.7
    Well situated old hotel going through renovation yet unfinished. Very helpful employee. Reward her.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It appeared that only one employee was doing everything and did it as best she could, but this resulted in some empties on the breakfast table (surprisingly few however considering the one man band). The rooms have bee renovated to differing degree (we had 2 rooms) and are OK, but the corridor is old and smells bad.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.9
    The location was excellent - directly in the city and my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not really a complain, but the bed was a bit hard ... and also the water stream in the shower was not the strongest. I assume it was due to plumbing in an reconstructed, but essentially old house. But still worth the money.

    The location was excellent - directly in the city and my room had a great view of the mountains.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    6.7
    Satisfied.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The common parts have hard floors so you will hear footsteps.... pack your earplugs!

    The room is not en suite but I have stopped before and I knew what I was getting. The price is good for what you get and where it is. It’s a budget hotel, as long as you remember that you’ll be fine as it is of an acceptable standard.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing in particular, could be a bit noisy in the summer if it the windows need to be kept open for comfort. Would have liked an internet terminal.

    Good breakfast Friendly atmosphere

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.3
    Reasonable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception was 1st flors. If ppl gave heavy stuff. It’s a bit hard to hotel room.

    This hotel is not far from the central station, so it’s convenient for travelers to enjoy Bernina express. The receptionist is very friendly. There are some restaurants and cafes near hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    The room was clean and modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    The room was clean and modern.Excellent ! The staff were friendly and courteous. They were also very efficient ,in ensuring that a booking misunderstanding was resolved in a professional manner to my satisfaction.😆

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.8
    It’s in the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too bad the toilet was shared in the hallway. But that’s in most old hotels there.

    It’s in the old town. Near everything including a grocery store. Beautiful building and wonderful staff. Very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.1
    Not for people with disabilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception was on first floor up a steep flight of stair with no lift. We are elder;y and found it very difficult carrying our cases up the stairs. When we left, there was a capable person on reception who offered to carry our cases down the stairs for which we were very grateful. Also, the shared bathroom was a long way from our bedroom. Staff were generally friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    The room, outdoor patios, and breakfast were outstanding!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to report.

    In my trip through the Swiss, German, Austrian, and Italian Alps, this was the best hotel! The reception, decor, and breakfast were outstanding!!! If this hotel were in the States, it would be booked solid everyday. They attended to every detail far above expectations.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.2
    Centrally located and good quality for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The stairs at the entrance, we were with a buggy and it was a bit of a climb every time

    The property was great. Well located, comfortable and convenient. Rooms were perfect for you need, we had one of the room without bathroom but ended up having the shower in the room while the toilet was on the floor

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.3
    Good location in Chur old town, and not too far from train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wash basin outside of bathroom. Very small lift - difficult to fit 2 people plus luggage.

    Good location in Chur old town, and not too far from train station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff and welcome. Close to train station and town centre. Very clean room with tv and basin - shared bathroom facilities were clean. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.5
    very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel was really nice could do with a little updating but it is an old propertyb i would definately stay there again the rooms are lovely and clean the breakfast was great overall a very nice hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.9
    Lovely quaint hotel close to train station and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast plates were sat for a while on empty tables before being cleared. Hot food was a bit scarce at breakfast time and not topped up.

    Good location, quaint little hotel with nice view of the mountains and of the church. Very charming in an old fashioned way. Good hot chocolate with breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.2
    The room was lovely, newly refurbished, with a great view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The reception area, stairways and corridors were very dingy. I think the hotel is refurbishing in stages and hopefully these areas will be upgraded soon.

    The room was lovely, newly refurbished, with a great view. The hotel was close to the station and convenient for the town as well. The hotel had a separate restaurant which was pricy, as all restaurants are in Switzerland, but it had a great ambience and the food was very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    Fantastic city Chur to explore and travel from too other destinations, Brig, Arosa, Flims&Heidi Land
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very well positioned Hotel on the edge of the Old Town and only 10 minutes walk to the Train/Bus Station. Very traditional facilities but practical and good value. Breakfast was well laid out with good quality products and nice friendly polite and helpful staff, particularly Lia being very helpful searching answers for us on the Net...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    Good stay and might consider staying again if visiting Chur
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs to the reception was long but the reception staff came to help us with the luggage and prame.

    Friendly counter staff location is relatively near to train station. Room was big and bright. Bath room was also clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    7.1
    Nice to have plates and dishes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In our room 14, half the electric lights and outlets did not work. Big problem when you need to use a CPAP machine at night. Mattresses need to be vacuumed because the dirt could be hiding bed bug frass. We didn't get bites, but it wasn't clean. Table had only one chair, very awkward to share a meal. Bed had only one duvet, which is hard to cover both husband and wife.

    Nice to have plates and dishes. Place was clean mostly. Pretty clear instructions on how to get key--perhaps more signs would be helpful, more words. Good value. Close to airport. Very spartan, but we expected that.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very nice, situated really in the center of the old town and not far from the train station. The staff is really nice and available if you need some help or information. Beds are very comfortable, I slept very well! I really enjoy my stay there, thank you!

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Drei Könige traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: