Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Résidence du Boulevard 3 stars

51 Boulevard de Grancy, 1006 Lausanne, Switzerland

#44 of 50 hotels in Lausanne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 799 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    7.5
    Recommended for short stay, great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was more resident building then a hotel. The typical facilities for a hotel doesn't exist. Instead, there was a mashin for snacks and drinks. Тhere is no reception desk in the building, all the communication from the beginning was via phone located near the main door. Nobody asked our passports for checking neither. The small window in our room was just one located in the roof as we were in a last floor. However the view was amazing but we wish to have more day light.

    The location was great! The place is near the train and metro station, near by the Center and Lake. There are a few restaurants, coffee shops and supermarket near by. The room was clean, calm with good wifi. Also they gave us a triple room instead of twin room as we checked in earlier then expected and our room wasn't ready yet. Тhey provide you with a smart phone with free Internet which was pretty cool! You can get also a free public transport card and city map that really helps a lot. There was a small kitchenette with fridge and coffee/tea boiler for water. In the bathroom you can find everything necessary.The staff was helpful even if we've never seen them in person, the communication is only via phone located in the main door.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    5.4
    The room was very small, only enough for the bed and minimum...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very small, only enough for the bed and minimum required stuff. It was extremely noisy, especially in the morning. You can hear everything happening in other rooms. We had to wake up early on Saturday morning, because they were cleaning corridors with loud vacuum cleaners and hitting on our door while vacuuming the corridors.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.1
    It’s close to the metro and conveniently located to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-in was less personalized than a hotel with a reception desk. One would not be able to easily ask for advice on where to go and what to do. Watch out for the various signs posted throughout the room. Accidentally setting off the fire alarm during cooking would incur a charge of CHF 1200 according to one notice in the kitchenette.

    It’s close to the metro and conveniently located to the shopping district.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.8
    Nice attic room with kitchenette
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No staff or reception counter, spoke through intercom but still managed to check in smoothly

    Room is large with kitchenette (simple kitchen wares provided) , a few selections of different flavours tea bags & fresh milk provided. Nice view looking out from window. The hotel allowed us to check in earlier

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    5.8
    Good location - close to train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very loud- it was impossible to sleep at night with window open. The kettle was broken and every attempt to switch it on caused a blackout in the room - nothing was done with it even after I wrote to the hotel. It is not possible to contact them directly- your check in is via phone, the same as the payment. I don’t thing that dictating your credit card number is the best idea nowadays, but we had no choice. The last and the worst- the room was smelly as someone vomited there and it wasn’t properly cleaned :/

    Good location - close to train station.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent position close to main railway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet was a little problematic but a minor detail.

    Excellent position close to main railway. Well appointed flat. Local bus pass included. Nice little touches like croissants at the door when you leave in the morning and biscuits on your pillow. The video checkin is easy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.6
    Recommended apartment to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is great: close to the railway and metro stations and not far from the center and the lake. If you are for active lifestyle there are plenty of possibilities to walk around uphills and downhills. There are few cafes near to Get good coffee in the morning. It was unexpected to found croissants in a basket near the entrance to the main door of the building provided by the hotel staff in the morning

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable and well-equipped apartment near station and metro
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rather chaotic check-in process. We arrived at 4 pm together with three other groups. There are no staff on site, everything is done long-distance by phone and codes to get keys and so there were delays and confusion. One group's room was still not ready. This gives a bad first impression, which does not do justice to the apartment itself.

    Well-equipped kitchenette unit, fast and reliable wifi, close to rail and metro stations. Nice extras such as a linen table cloth and free croissants in the mornings.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.8
    Great room- no physical staff on site!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That there was no physical receptionist, only a phone operator and that the breakfast was in another hotel (with 2 small children it was hard for us to get there and check out then be on the road, circumstances!) we did take advantage of the free croissants at the door though! If there would have been a receptionist then we could have got back in our room to retrieve the forgotten cuddly toy...

    Lovely spacious room with a bathroom that had a bath! There was even a kitchen in the room which had we known before would have definitely used it! My daughter left her cuddly toy in the room so after speaking to the reception telephone person they are sending it to us!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    Convenient and pleasant.
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Do Not Disturb / Clean Room lanyards were initially confusing, but there was a member of staff who explained it to us in the end.

    It's a very simple hotel with everything you could need for a short stay. The check in and check out were done over the phone as we had quite odd hours, the hotel was 5 mins walk from the train station which was very convenient, and we got everywhere we needed within 20 mins or less.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.9
    very comfy and quiet.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Skype video check in system was very cool.

    very comfy and quiet. Short walk into town was pleasant and the old town was not too far to walk either. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    4.6
    I shouldn't have stayed here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was too hot and no inhouse reception. Very strange place to stay. I asked to stay for another few nights so they put the price up. No parking which was costly.

    Close to train station.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    6.3
    All in all a great place to stay in. Not far from the train station and yet relatively quiet
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Due to the summer heat, the room was very hot. The electric fans did no more than circulate the hot air. No real airconditioning unit, or it is broken. I placed it on the coldest possible setting but it remained a blower / ventilator.

    The crossaints were good ! Clean room and nice friendly staff: The public transport complimentary tickets for the duration of our sta was a welcome surprise. (BTW, the part of the rating portion of this survey is not showing properly in my laptop; I do not know what is good, high points or low points - so disregard my overall rating since It could not be a good reflection of how I really feel about this hotel)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.1
    Practical service, no bureaucracy at arrival
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning, very warm in the room Breakfast is no more than some croassants they live at the entrance

    Practical service, no bureaucracy at arrival

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel and would absolutely stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't personally have any problems with this, but the check in is done remotely via skype, you talk to a receptionist on screen and she gives instructions for how to get your key etc. I thought it was an interesting and modern way to check in, but I could imagine senior people finding it a bit strange and awkward as you have to use a touch screen and video link. However in case of any major issues there is an option to go to another hotel down the road to check in with a "real" person there!

    Absolutely beautiful room, standard of the accommodation was actually far nicer than I had thought from looking at the pictures! Easy to get around from this part of town whether you are headed for the lake or the town. Free croissants at the door were a little bonus for my friend who is always hungry!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    5.4
    nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - the bathroom too small - very noisy either from the room aside or from outside, i could even hear the entrance bell as i had to open the window because old noisy ventilator

    nice location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.9
    The room was really nice big and confortable and a nice view...
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had to use the Ventilator instead of the Air conditioning because it didn't work

    The room was really nice big and confortable and a nice view on the lake

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    Too many great things about our stay in this Hotel and the area in general.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Telephone check in can be a bit confusing at first, but we personally didn‘t have any problems with it. Some minor fixings needed in the room.

    Great location close to train station and lake, big room with loads of space, very nice palace-like design in the room. I recommend taking advantage of the Lausanne Transport card (LTC) which allows you to use the metro and trains for free in Lausanne and surrounding areas. Free croissants in the morning. Lake Geneva area is beautiful. The hotel is quite affordable for its quality, location and Swiss price standards in general.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Excellent value for money - highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Excellent location, reachable on foot from the railway station. Baby cot was organized. Welcome biscuits in the room and croissants in the morning - a very nice sign of care for the customers!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    6.3
    A good short stay hotel in good location using the metro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room would be good for a 1 night stay but a bit small for 4 nights. The kitchen was very basic. Good to have laundry facilities in the building.

    Easy check in though not on site. Good location once we mastered the metro. Good restaurants across the road and nearby. Metro station a short walk away.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    Really nice staying!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The check-in procedure. Personally, I am not really comfortable in talking to a receptionist inside a tablet. I would prefer to check in with a person in front of me and I guess that would help a lot people who don't speak French.

    Really nice place, just close to the train station and metro stop. Clean and tidy. The small kitchen is of great help when one wants to save some francs or have a quick breakfast!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    7.1
    large room, confortable,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no one in hotel, trouble with credit card, trouble getting a proper bill for professional needs no breakfast, only a remote video link to interact with reception small shower with dangerous step

    large room, confortable, several restaurants/café local

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.2
    the room is quite big with fully facilities, really a good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the room is quite big with fully facilities, really a good choice to stay. also quite close to the train station subway station and lake. convenient to go to everywhere

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    5.0
    Very basic stay you can expect from an Eastern European country but not from the Swiss
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facility is a bit outdated. There was a funny smell in the room that is usually caused by the cleaning chemicals used for the long living carpeted floors. It would have been good to know in advance that there is no breakfast room on the site. A nice coffee shop next door saves your day though. Definitely not a place you want to come back to after a stressful day in the boardroom.

    The location is good. Although the residence is a street away from the railroad, it is relatively quiet in the rooms. 5 min walk from the M2 line. Wi-fi worked perfectly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    8.8
    Good Value, Better than average in all categories. Remote Check in.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Folks should know that there is no onsite registration staff or meals. Check in is done remotely over the phone and an electronic system to obtain room keys. Person was fluent in English and French, possibly other languages and process went smoothly.

    Better than average rooms and value compared to others we have used in Lausanne and Geneva.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    7.5
    - Inexpensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Room wasn't ready by check in (that is late anyway) - There was smoke smell in the room

    - Inexpensive - Nice location - An later check out was offered per request without a problem

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    7.5
    Good location, good bed and bathroom, could be more comfortable but isn't bad.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room smelled a bit funny and I had already packed up my bag and taken it downstairs before realizing there were croissants I could have enjoyed with my coffee in my room. The shared hallways were covered in plastic, making it look not very welcoming or clean. There isn't an iron in the room, just the basement. So if you need to iron wrinkles out in the morning, it's a bit inconvenient.

    The bathroom was very modern and clean!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    5.4
    generally, it's ok, not great, but ok. for the price however, I expect a little more than ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You need to know there are no facilities on site at all, no parking, no reception, no restaurant, no food. you check in on via an active web cam on a tablet at the front door. The rooms are, I suppose, similar to the photo's however the lighting and setting of the photos are very complimentary to say the least. You can't quite say it's miss leading... but it's really close. The curtains were torn and didn't close, there were hooks missing, the bedding was felt old and tired, (though clean enough), the furniture was sparse at best and despite indicating on the booking that I was travelling alone, I had an extra single bed, rather than a sofa, in the living area. It was poorly equipped all round. there was no Iron or ironing board, no comfortable chair and only a bed in the other room, A very basic kitchen, (literally a sink and a hob in a free standing cabinet). It didn't feel like an apartment and also didn't feel like a hotel. Ine need of some renovation and simply not what I expected for the price I paid and the star rating applied

    The location's great, accessible for the train station (Just as well as it's the only place to park) and there are also good restaurants and bars. It's a relatively short walk to the parks and lakeside for day time exploration.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    7.9
    Great location, simple process, good room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great little hotel, in a great location. The check in process was little different, but simple and fuss free (some people in previous reviews have issues with that, but I think that's their problem). It's like having your own little apartment. If you're flexible in your expectations of what a hotel in Europe can be, aside from the usual standard chains, this is a great find. I look forward to staying there exclusively during my travels to Lausanne.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    4.6
    Very average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was nothing like what is shown on booking. There is no actual hotel rep to assist you. You are buzzed in and realize you are greeted by someone talking to you via skype from a tablet. Had a question and couldn't find anyone because it was outside working hours. Hotel is next to the gare as a result it is helpful for a quick 1-night stay.

    The shower cabin was good. Comfy bed

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.1
    Very convenient, quite close to the station and the Lausanne transport system.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The (not free) breakfast was in a different hotel some 5 minutes walk away ... OK mostly, but it rained on my first day. Good breakfast, poor location.

    Free croissants provided at the entry door every morning, free coffee in the room - what more could one wish for, except perhaps free breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    8.3
    Great value for money hotel, near downtown and train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On website, hotel looks like it is in modern building and a boutique hotel. Not quite-it is in older building and some of the rooms are some quite small with older furniture and facilities. But still very comfortable and interesting for couples wanting a good hotel, romantic setting, in good neighbourhood.

    Third time staying here. We had executive suite this time. Very big, with huge balcony, kitchen facilities and very comfortable bedroom. Normally rooms are much smaller but comfortable. Hotel is in good location, near train station, in good neighbourhood. Hotel is built into an old apartment building. Good for young couples.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.3
    Inexpensive, good, clean hotel in good neighbourhood near train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Video check-in so no-one to welcome you in person. Kind of weird but I suppose it saves money. Nowhere to leave luggage once you checkout. That said, it is very close to train station and there are lockers.

    Very practical hotel, especially if you arrive by train as it is close to train station and yet in good neighbourhood. Heritage apartment building, converted to hotel. Looks nicer, more boutique-looking on website but hotel still good and rooms are clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable hotel with good location and good price but not as modern looking as advertised online.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Based on pictures, I thought the rooms would be more modern, with modern furniture and fixtures. Room was more heritage, classic, somewhat small.

    Great location. Clean. Comfortable. Good price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Good Hotel to enjoy Laussane
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No reception but very helpful staff available on phone. Very nice room. Good view. Good Bathrooms. Very close to Train station. You can stay here to enjoy laussane

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    5.4
    Nice location- many shops, patisseries, boulangeries near by.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The tariff info for the parking near by (Lausanne Gare parking) needs to be updated- it is CHF 30 for a day and not CHF 22 as it currently says. For a family (couple + one small child), we found the space in the room with kichennette a bit too small.

    Nice location- many shops, patisseries, boulangeries near by. Public transport easily accessible.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    5.8
    Served its purpose for a quick overnight stay, disappointing carpet so badly stained.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room carpet was very stained. The room much smaller than impression given on website. Wall behind case rack dirty.

    Good location close to station but far enough not to be disturbed by trains! Efficient check in via telephone to remote concierge. Shower OK and shower room clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    5.4
    The bed was comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's no reception, check in all done through a phone. Rooms are not cleaned properly, done in a slip shot manner or not at all.

    The bed was comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    I love that it's close to the train station, gyms,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love that it's close to the train station, gyms, restaurants/bars, etc. Everything I need is conveniently located in Grancy(where the hotel is located). You can easily go to the Flon or Ouchy area via the Metro. It feels like I'm at home everytime I stay in this hotel. The free Mobilis card (for Lausanne transportation) is also a plus.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.9
    Highly recommended service apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very reasonable price. Close to train station. Room size is not small. I like the kitchen most. I asked how to arrive the hotel by train. A google map was sent to me but I hope you can tell me exit 9 of the train station. I hope you can pass this message to whoever ask this question in the future.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.5
    It is a good experience to stay. hot baked croissant is a treat if you cant go for a full breakfas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the morning, it is so warm that hotel provide fresh baked croissant and place in a basket at the door entrances. You can take one of them if you are not in hurry to leave the city. Otherwise you can take 5 to 7 minutes walk to their other associated hotel which is near train station to enjoy a full breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.5
    Good location, small room, very bad smell in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a very unpleasant, nearly foul smell to it. We had to leave the windows open all night as the shell was really beyond ok.

    The hotel is in a nice central location not far from the train station and the city center.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.8
    Lovely place and amazing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Thin walls haven't seen a smaller lift yet -- could barely accommodate over 3 ppl and we actually used it to transfer luggage than us ... croissants were dull.. not flaky really.. bad would be a short word

    Loved the kitchenette the location the beds the room size was bigger than expected actually, especially the triple bed room staff was nicer to help us with additional fans carpeted flooring

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    6.7
    an unwelcoming feeling
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No reception justt a side door that one needs to ring the bell, and upon entering one is subjected to a computer link with a grumpy bearded man on the other side of the screen demanding your credit card approval before releasing unit key. very unwelcoming indeed. room was fine.

    top floor attic reasonably comfortable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    5.5
    Not recommanded!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The automatic check-in system. I don't agree this System at all. There was no parking for the car. There is no space in front of the hotel to park the cark to take out the luggage from your car. The closest indoor parking was 500 meters away and it was extremely expensive.

    -

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    6.3
    Clean bath and bed, but need to walk to the other hotel for breakfast!?!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel has no own car parking, no staff present in person (available over phone only), no breakfast provided at the location. If you want to have a breakfast, you either need to walk a couple of minutes to their other managed location to get it, or you simply jump in a local tea room (patisserie) to have a croissant. Similar with car parking - you need to park in the train station parking house, and you get a 50% discount voucher at the reception of the other hotel. So basically I need to walk/drive around for half an hour, just to sort out the locations and parkings and eating. No thanks. I was in Lausanne for business, and this was just too time consuming. The price paid is too high for this kind of offer in my opinion. Next time I'll search for something else.

    I liked the cleanliness of the bath and bed lining. Also the tickets for local transportation around the city were provided. Located fairly near the main train station. The neighborhood is pretty quiet, so you can have a good rest.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    7.1
    Good position,quite close to the station, and they offer...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is quite compatible and the carpet needs cleaned

    Good position,quite close to the station, and they offer free breads (croissants is my favorite)in the morning!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    5.8
    Bare necessities...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is small, but has all your basic needs. The bathroom is wildly out of date and our room smelled terribly of perfume.

    The check in is via a skype link on an iPad with a neighbouring hotel. The lady we connected with was great and very helpful with this new means of checking in. There were also croissants for guests to pick up on their way out the door in the morning!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    7.9
    Friendly welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were told about access to laundry but not informed that there would be no detergent to purchase or coin machine for change.

    Friendly welcome. Nice, large room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As there is no reception at the hotel you weren't able to drop your bags off prior to check in.

    The hotel was walking distance from the train station and Lake Geneva. The room came with a kitchen and there were self service laundry facilities at the hotel in the basement.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.0
    The room had a mini kitchen and lovely views of the city.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower was a little bit messy, and the wi-fi was not very good.

    The room had a mini kitchen and lovely views of the city. The beds were very confortable, and the room was very quiet, even though close to the rail station. The possibility of making tea or coffee, with the free croissants on the morning were really nice! The hotel is really close to the rail station, and to restaurants, and a very good ice cream shop.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    9.2
    A great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a triple room, but it only had two chairs for the table. The shower in our bathroom has the spray nozzle fixed so low on the wall you actually have to kneel or sit in the bath to 'shower'

    We really liked this hotel; it was comfortable, clean and a pretty room, with common areas all well looked after and in great condition. It was easy to find and quiet. It's a 5min walk to the train station on flat terrain, unlike the rest of the hilly town, and close to two bus stops. It's also close to a great children's playground and large park. The free croissants each morning were delicious, and the computer check in process was so simple. There's also a free city-travel pass. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    7.1
    Check in not in compliance with booking condition
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only convenctioned fare parking. I've booked a nice under roof room, but only second floor room available.

    Well equipped little kitchen, Central Position near rail & metro station.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    3.3
    not worth to stay at this hotel, you will definitely regret it
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It was horrible hotel. I was there for a conference and the internet was not working and when complained they didn't fix it for 12 hours and this happened quite frequently. The hotel was not clean and on overall i can say that i will never go again.

    except the location of the hotel nothing was good

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    7.5
    The room is comfortable and clean.
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No reception. If you want to leave luggage safely, you have to leave in their partner hotel which is quite far from this hotel. Quite far from the metro station and train station.

    The room is comfortable and clean. Convenient check in and out process that save more time. Staffs are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    10
    A home away from Home
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The management should tell customers in afvance that they may take bus No.1 from Lausanne Gare to the Apartment and return. The bus station is just a stone's flow from the Apartment. Most customers may well have Swiss Travel Pass that allow free travell by bus in the city. It may save the trouble of walking with the suitcase for 5 minutes, going up hill to Lausanne Gare after check out in particular. The schedule of Bus No.1 is about 1 bus for every 5 minutes. Can't be better !

    Good locaion : just 3 minutes walk from Lausanne Gare. Close to Denner, COOP, Migros and other eating places close to Lausanne Gare. Facilities in Apartments : Everything have to be there be there. All working well. The gentleman who dealt with my check in is very prolite and clear. Trouble free.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    8.8
    Great bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As the reception is done from another hotel, Skype is used. On arrival Skype worked well, but we had a question and Skype did not work this time. No microwave, but saucepans.

    The queen bed (2singles together) was extra comfy. Handy location to train station. Lovely croissants left at the front door for us to start the day. We had a bath, with a shower curtain. As it is an apartment, cooking utilities were supplied. If a washing machine is required, you would have to ask for an apartment with one, as not all apartments have one. Clean and tidy apartment.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    9.6
    You just need to check in by video with the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You just need to check in by video with the staff. They offer free croissants in the morning and the room is quite neat. whole cooking stuff and a very big bathroom. lovely street view but quite.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Remote check-in - no staff.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    6.7
    Position next to the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small tv , no heating in the room

    Position next to the center

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.9
    Location and comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    Location and comfort

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    6.7
    Fair for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is not parking lot and no one at front desk

    Stylish decor and comfortable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Wonderful place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had Wi-Fi, travel ticket that was valid for 15 days and mobile hotspot. There were even croissants available near entrance in the morning!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    .....

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Awesome stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    3.8
    In time of heatwave, the air conditioner was damaged, we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In time of heatwave, the air conditioner was damaged, we traveled with our two children aged under 3 years old

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    6.7
    Worth staying at Hôtel Résidence du Boulevard
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    small bathroom

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.5
    Decent place to stay and near to all transports
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good

    Spacious rooms

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    5.0
    Good job only as a 1 night stop over as very disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Remote check in, dirty carpet, entry down a dodgy side alley

    Hairdryer, fan and kettle in room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.5
    Just one night stay but lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfy bed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.5
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.5
    We were offered a free breakfast because the check in...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were offered a free breakfast because the check in process took over half an hour. Previous occupants had not checked out!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Short stay, missing Lausanne
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Closed to Lausanne station, quite area

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.5
    The info in Booking offers parking but it is outside near...
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The info in Booking offers parking but it is outside near the hotel and is not free. The hotel offers 50% of discount

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    Good experience in Lausanne
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Near the station, cosy and comfortable room

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: