Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel du Faucon

Rue de Lausanne 76, 1700 Fribourg, Switzerland

#1 of 12 hotels in Fribourg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1132 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately if you leave very early in the morning there is no way to have something for breakfast (not even some biscuits and a can of orange juice in your room the evening before)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen had no crockery or cutlery as advertised as a working kitchen. The sign said not to use the stove. After reading other reviews I don’t think this facility has ever been available. It did have a fridge. I don’t know how properties can advertise facilities if they don’t work or exist. The noise echoed up the spiral staircase from the street below and gelato shop beneath.

    Receptionist was indifferent in a great hurry to get us out.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Value is rated as ok only because it is Switzerland, otherwise the property interior is cheap. Pillows are too soft, but this is subjective.

    Chiara on reception is very friendly and professional. Okeish location, 10 mins from the train station, but hard to get with large suitcases.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad smell in the hotel. Not sure if it was because of rain, but it smelled like sewage inside.

    Great location. In the middle of the city. Walking distance to many points of interest and shopping area. They take pets, that was a main reason for stay here.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mini kitchen oven - did not work (but for me personally this was not an issue)

    Location - 10 minutes from the SBB Station Beds - comfortable Room - bright and airy Lift - quick and conveniently situated Service - friendly and English is preferred over attempted German! Good choice for a stay in central Switzerland - visited Interlaken/Grindelwald (via Bern) and (Zuerich) Andermatt/Oberalppass in three night stay

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noise at night can be annoying. Smell in the room not perfect. Reception only opened from 7:30 to 21:30. Nothing cosy there, just for sleeping then OK.

    Location in a historical pedestrian street of the town

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower could do with a bit more water pressure.

    I’ve been staying at this property twice or thrice ever year since 2012 and I have never been disappointed. It feels like home. The staff is geat and friendly and the rooms are so comfortable. Plus it couldn’t be better located.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only comments here are the breakfast was extra and an expensive add on relatively, and the electricity sockets in the room were not convenient to run a laptop from on mains power at the table. No cable extender in room and of course non Swiss visitors will need to bring adaptors for the Swiss mains plugs (different to EU) or buy them on arrival. If none of this concerns you, then look forward to a well placed, pleasant hotel in Fribourg old city.

    Comfortable well located hotel in Fribourg old city at the top of one of the premier streets in the city. Rapid access to old and modern city centres, train station. Proliferation of good restaurants around including a pizzeria/Italian restaurant downstairs. Clean, spacious, very comfortable room with built in well equipped kitchen to use apart hotel if you are planning a longer stay and get sick of restaurant eating (and prices in Switzerland). Comfortable, modern furnishings and nice modern bathroom. The Hotel Du Faucon is a nice hotel for a stay and comes highly recommended in this review.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Shame there were no bar or restaurant facilities in the hotel. The hotel used the restaurant next door but unfortunately we were there on business and breakfast was not early enough.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No hooks in the bathroom to hang clothing. No place to plug in the water boiler in the kitchen area. An odor in the hallway and stairwell.

    Our room was clean and spacious. The hotel is located along a pedestrian zone with numerous boutiques, and restaurants within easy walking distance.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room tended to be on the cool side without any way to warm it up No Kleenex and soap bars were in the bathroom. An outlet by the large table would have been great. Also in the kitchen area lights are really necessary.

    The location was ideal. The staff was excellent and breakfast was good, especially the coffee. Our room room was very quiet and having the lift is a great thing. The beds were very comfortable. It is a good place to stay for 3 or 4 days. We enjoyed our visit.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was also an oven and kitchen sink, but the oven and hob were not connected and there were only cups, mugs and spoons and no other crockery or cutlery. So although in theory you could make your own breakfast it would have been a bit difficult without plates etc. I didn’t really see the point of having the oven and hob. Maybe just a worktop would have been more useful.

    We had a superior room at the back of the hotel which was quiet, light and airy. There was a small kitchen area with tea and coffee making facilities and fridge in the room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything is very old and water runs very loud during the night, but hey, it is the cheapest deal around Novartis, so well done guys.

    Good location for Novartis visitors. 5 min walk. Friendly and helpful staff. Restaurant in the hotel. Very clean. Wifi is good and strong enough for skype and netflix.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel offers kitchen facilities in the room but they are "out of order" (for the second time I come to this hotel). When I asked the staff for heating up my dinner, they reacted like if it was impossible (knowing that they could do it naturally as they prepare the breakfast every day). Secondly, when I checked in, the reception kindly asked me if I wanted to pay now or later. We agreed with each other for paying later. Two days later, when I came back to the reception for paying, I was supprosed to see that they had already done the transaction without letting me know. I was upset as I came for business purposes and my company was supposed to pay for me. Now.. I don't have any choices, I need to wait for 3 weeks until the company refund me (under process).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room on the 4th floor faced the main street and even with the good (double pane) windows I could hear the revelers at 3 in the morning and the streets cleaners at 6 a.m. We should have asked to move after the first night but we didn't which was our mistake.

    Location was ideal right in the center of town only 5-10 minute walk from the train station. And we were able to check in early. Reception staff were very helpful and professional. Room was very clean, small but comfortable. We would definitely stay here again if we had a room on the back side of the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no place to park my bicycle, so I took it to my room. It just fitted in the elevator. So, it worked out well, but it was not the ideal solution. There was a little noise from the main street in front of the hotel, but not at night. The place lacks a bit of character. There was an integrated kitchen behind a door in the room, but this kitchen was out of service.

    The hotel is located in the middle of town, very conveniently close to restaurants and shops. The lady behind the desk was very helpful and kind. The room was basic, but ok. Breakfast was served next door and was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    lack of proper "reception" desk and the fact that the hotel is advertised as having a "kitchenette" but the appliances other than electric kettle is non-functional. Also, no plates/utensils provided.

    location to the attractions in Fribourg and speedy internet. Breakfast is an added cost but I felt like it was worth it - they cook soft boiled eggs and coffee to order and service during breakfast is excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm not sure why there taxes are so high but the government is pushing people away with these costs. Someone is making far to much money and everyone else is suffering.

    Switzerland is very expensive for what you get. Don't get me wrong it's very beautiful and the people are friendly. The towns history is wonderful and sites are beautiful. I'd like to spend more time there. This location is central and very accommodating. The staff was great!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a small hotel but the location more than makes up for it.

    I've been going to hotel du faucon every year since 2012 and I love everything about it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the location is not too far, but a bit far more than I had expected.

    just walk across the road from the main train station, then go straight around 2 blocks, the hotel is located in the right hand side.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A fan for the hot summer months would have been a bonus, it was hard to sleep since my room window did not face outward so there was no breeze coming in. Very uncomfortable temps at night.

    The staff was very friendly. And despite that they didn't speak any more English than I speak French, I was able to get all of my needs met thanks to their patience and courtesy. The gellato place next door was heavenly. Close to bus stop and train station so traveling around the city and getting back to Geneva was very easy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The kitchenette was out of order. But most importantly the shower was small and cramped.

    The room was big and airy and there was lots of storage space.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No coffee maker! And no phone. I had friends staying in the same hotel and we couldn't talk to each other to arrange meetings. Also, no air-conditioning. That's normal for Switzerland, but the summer's are getting hotter every year.

    Location was perfect, and my room was large. Very comfortable bed and first-rate washroom.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They could have some effort towards the decor, also in the breakfast room

    This is a box standard 3 star hotel. Clean, a rather big room, ok breakfast, lovely staff, and very good location. Ice cream parlour under hotel, nice during a heat wave. Charming historic center. Good bus connection to university.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower is super small, and the window are quite bulky, being in the way of getting in and out of one side of the bed.

    The hotel is centrally located, staff is helpful, and despite not being there after 8pm, have a safe box with the keys for you to easily get in afterwards. The room also had a small kitchen hidden behind closet doors (albeit the stove top was not functioning).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Air con, room got very warm with windows closed and local church bell rang through the night. TV didn't work but I was only staying for 1 night.

    Good size room when getting the Double room. Close to restaurants. Staff very friendly and helpfull. Good Wifi. Not wow but comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Was a very pleasant stay in the middle of the town of Fribourg. Really enjoyed the big room and short distance to all landmarks. Staff was very kind and give useful information about the city

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast buffet was no ready at announced time, and I had to leave early. But the staff was handling the situation with a smile, so offense

    Location, friendliness of staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath room was a bit small. Noise from the street at night.

    Hotel was right in the city and was a walking distance from station.Room was clean and had a big working desk.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    although the room has a very nice kitchen, it is impossible to use it because there's not a single tool there! not even a fork and a knife. we had a nice tea pot but I had to turn it on in the bathroom because there were no electricity plugs in the kitchen x)

    the location is super. right in the old town, close to the main train station. the room is spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was very uncomfortable, too soft. Our backs were hurting the morning after. Also, in the double room, the mattress is not unite, there are two separate single ones with a space in the middle. Not very comfortable for a couple..

    The ratio quality/price. The cleanness.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is a little dated (but no problem for me). Check-in is until 9 pm.

    A more as decent hotel, right in the city center of Fribourg. No frills, just a good hotel. Spacious and clean room, but a little dated. Parking is right around the corner in the public parking garage. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location is great, right in the heart of Fribourg. The hotel is nice and clean. Every room has a very well equipped kitchen but there are so many nice restaurants and cafes around that we've never used it. This was our third stay in that hotel and it didn't disappoint us.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing, this is a lovely hotel ideally located in downtown Fribourg. Very friendly and professional staff!

    The room was very clean and comfortable. This is the third time our family has stayed here. We love it and highly recommend it!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell downstairs in the floor, when we entered the hotel. But this is not the case in the whole hotel

    The big room the facilities and the value for the price!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Description of parking garage to deposit car not precise enough over the phone before walking underground to an exit nearby. (approx. cost: 15 SFR from 18:00 - 11:00 next morning) - Backyard coud need some care.

    Clean, modern, small kitchen, newly refurbished in the 5th floor. Friendly staff;

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Parking was bit expensive (which is located very close to the hotel)

    - Location - Super friendly staff, they even gave us a breakfast free - Nice rooms

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is overpriced considering the city and lack of facilities. The location is convenient, but the hotel is right over a dodgy looking nightclub. No lobby facilities.

    Room was spotless. Kitchenette was very practical, even if the stove was permanently disabled. Beds were very comfortable and shower was small but excellent. Furnishings were new and clean. Plenty of closet space. Friendly staff. Good wifi.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only ventilation was through the skylights. The shower screen was unusual.

    Very nice penthouse apartment with kitchen. Very comfortable and easy to live in.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was dark and at the back of the building, TV did not work, internet did not work i booked a double room it had two single beds ? attention of the client did not exist in this hotel, nobody at reception to check in phone call and 20 min later some one turned up from downstairs , did not see anybody to check out , overall .THE WORST HOTEL I HAVE EVER STAYED IN

    In the centre

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - the reception closes at 21.00, so be aware of late check-ins (the key was left in a locked safebox nearby the hotel entrance, so all is good).

    - the location of the hotel was great. Many bars and restaurants nearby. - receptionists were very kind - rooms had everything you needed, a kitchinette was also available - towels were changed and room was cleaned everyday

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    air conditioning, but very few places have A/C in Fribourg

    the Breakfast was outstanding, also the staff was very good. I stayed here 4 years ago when I brought my first daughter to do a semester at Fribourg Univ., this time I brought my other daughter for her semester. This hotel is very conveniently located.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Looks more like a studio than a hotel room. Very expensive parkings, in the surroundings, no special place for the guests of the hotel.

    the place is in a pedestrian street; in the old part of the town. Easy to walk around.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -Street cleaning machine may wake you at 05:30am: pack earplugs if on Rue de Lausanne side of hotel -Croissants floury

    Friendly staff e.g. made egg how I like it

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Situation excellente, plain center et maltreatment in same direction tres peu de bruit.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - found some hair in shower, not us

    - big and calm room - very gentle personal

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Centrally located, spacious room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Impossible to get a COFFEE.

    Big, comfortable room. Quiet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price. But steep. But it's Switzerland afterall.

    Clean, and very convenient location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little surprised my rate was 110 while at the hotel was 95.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stove was not working

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfectly located, Very friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from street late at night

    Clean room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel should offer to accommodate early breakfast requests.

    Polite staff. Cleanliness. Location in old town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast not included in price

    fancy picture with double meaning in the room nice breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Cleanliness happy staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing suite! They have kitchen in your room. This is over the top compared to the price I paid in Lucerne, Lusanne, and La Defense.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Everything was fine and personel was really helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist is extremely helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing wrong with it. We like it. Will come back.

    Friendly staff, nice and clean room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy area, no ac

    Kind staff, great location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excelent location, near the rain station and the town center

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult to find by car. I found somewhere to park a few streets away.

    They reserved a nice quiet room at the back of the hotel for me.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    When the tea bags were replaced it was a type that was already in the basket, which I don't drink, rather than the type which I had used.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Location was nice. Drink was set in the room kitchen. Breakfast was proper.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no ironing board or iron in room Room looking very shabby!

    staff great

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bit noisy at night time, because of the club downstairs

    Great location, close to train station and right in the city centre

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast range was limited

    Lovely large room

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great hotel, situated at the pedestrian street of old Fribourg.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cost performance

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great cost performance. Clean and well organized.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reception timings, I expected more accessible for the first timers.

    the room was very neat and clean with right temperature

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They could have had a luggage stand.

    Walking distance from the train station.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The real one looks better than photos on website.

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel du Faucon traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: