Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grand Hotel du Lac 5 stars

Rue d'Italie 1, 1800 Vevey, Switzerland

#1 of 19 hotels in Vevey

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 471 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    It was really romantic and fantastic experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only one night not enough at all, :) i will back again.

    All of the staffs are helpful and warm. Swiss hospitality at its best. I really like this place. I would stay in this hotel again next time. The food was delicious, Location is perfect, Room had a beautiful view on the lake.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Great location and relaxing weekend break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn’t a fan of the music by the pool but that maybe just us!

    Great location, fabulous staff, pool a bonus as was so hot! How do they get the bed sheets so soft?!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    The hotel was beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was beautiful. The pool was beautiful and a good family experience. The service was wonderful. The food was also delicious. Finally the breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Great view. We had a really nice dinner on the balcony, drinking wine, waiting for sunset. It was really romantic and fantastic experience. And all of the staffs are helpful and warm. I really like this place. I would stay in this hotel again next time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    8.8
    staff is very well trained, particularly the concierge
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    room was small, hotel has no spa

    staff is very well trained, particularly the concierge food is very good, there's some fine dining in room service as well, i really liked that

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.2
    Excellent staff service in a beautiful location in a historic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower hose and nozzle in the bathroom were substandard (you couldn’t get them to stay still and point consistently in the same direction!) and for a small suite I’d prefer to have a bath as well as a shower

    The staff were very attentive and helpful and the location is to die for. The food was delicious.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.6
    Swiss hospitality at its best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not easy to get in and out of the parking

    Swiss hospitality at its best. Friendly and helpful staff. Location is perfect. The hotel has a nice garden. Our room had a beautiful view on the lake.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    The hotel offers the style of a classic 5*hotel, with the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel offers the style of a classic 5*hotel, with the facilities of a modern hotel. The whole atmosphere makes you feel like you were in a fairy tale, with delightful decoration and rich flower wallpapers. The service is exquisite, and the location facing Lake Geneva evoques the golden years of luxury.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful house, great location - not a wellness location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Size of the room is rather small for a 5 star hotel. If you like wellness you should choose another hotel. There is one Finnish sauna and one steam bath. All very small, no relaxing room and it seemed to be a textile sauna.

    Great welcome - with swiss chocolate and mineral water. Very nice and helpful staff. Very nice (but expensive) breakfast buffet. Great view/location with lake view.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    5.8
    fair
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room are small, no real parking and very expensive, expensive hotel in general, inflated prices

    Clean, well-located, charming, excellent femal pianist in the evening, fairly good breakfast, the bed, the staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.6
    French Riviera experience in Vevey
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited and expensive parking A dozen stairs to enter the hotel, need to find easier way to accommodate prams (there is a true tiny service elevator in the service stairwell from street level to reception, but it’s 5 star hotel and need a better solution)

    Staff was very accommodating with our two small children. Very clean, at arrival we had two baby cots and helium balloons for the kids which at length gave us time to just lie on the bed while they were playing with them. Decor is very nice and well up kept at all times.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.6
    Heavenly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff went out of their way to assist you even in organising parcels to be sent. All very pleasant with great selection of wine. Occasional upgrades without asking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.2
    The common areas of this hotel are gorgeous and make us feel like we are really living luxuriously
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wish we had been able to enjoy a lakeview room.

    We rode our bikes from Geneva to Vevey. We loved that the hotel is easy to access from the center of town and not to high up a hill! Also, we love walking the lakefront just behind the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.1
    The property is a beautiful historic hotel, well located and...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a 5 star hotel it needs some maintenance. There were several stains on the furniture, walls and frames. Nothing to do with the cleaning staff, these are painting and replacement issues. It was not terrible but my expectations of a 5star hotel are higher. Some of the staff did not speak more than French which was surprising and getting a genuine smile out of them took a couple of visits.

    The property is a beautiful historic hotel, well located and they allow you to use an eco-car if you wish free of charge. The Riviera pass is also a nice perk. Buffet breakfast was very good too and we appreciated the box of chocolate and fruits as welcoming and departing gifts.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.1
    Bad service and racist treatment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During our stay, one waitress was being impolite and was ignoring us when we try to call her to take our order ( ignoring us as if we weren't there). The service in general was unfavorable and atrocious. Basically, the service is bad. Additionally, when we were going to check out of the hotel, the staff would give other customers chocolates except us. They wouldn't even say good bye to us.

    During our stay, one waitress was being impolite and was ignoring us when we try to call her to take our order ( ignoring us as if we weren't there). The service in general was unfavorable and atrocious. Basically, the service is bad. Additionally, when we were going to check out of the hotel, the staff would give other customers chocolates except us. They wouldn't even say good bye to us.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    Delightful stay. I'll definitely come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast options could expand.

    Gorgeous decor, lots of fascinating paintings, beautiful flower arrangements. The hotel felt like a piece of art. And the lake view room from the room is breathtaking!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    a beautiful traditional styled boutique hotel with a grand yet casual feel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only bad thing that I could possibly say about this hotel is that they ran out of food during breakfast. That was a disappointment. We arrived at 9am and they had just three bites of the French toast soufflé and when we asked if they would bring out more, they simply said "no". That was a bummer because we were four people and everyone wanted some. They also ran low on other items like pain au chocolate and fruit. They clearly didn't have enough food.

    This hotel had a very warm and inviting presence. Immediately upon entering, the reception clerk offered us drinks and chocolates. They were very friendly, offered to help us with dinner reservations right away, made a reservation for us and gave us a card from the hotel with all of the information for the restaurant reservation on the card. This was a nice touch. The rooms were very nicely done in a traditional style. Very comfortable beds. Our room had a nice balcony with a slight view. The hotel is located directly on the lake with a small promenade and park just in front. The pool is not huge but adequate and the lounge chairs and seating area was very comfortable. There is an outdoor bar that overlooks the lake and the seating area is shaded by lovely trees. It was very pleasant to sit outside in the evening and have cocktails before dinner. The view was divine and the shaded outdoor couches and chairs were very comfortable. We almost didn't want to leave for dinner. The bar servers were friendly and fun. Breakfast was lovely but they didn't have enough food. They ran out of several key items and did not replace which was a bummer because the food was really good. Out of all of the hotels that we stayed in during our time traveling around Lake Geneva- this was the best overall experience. The hotel was just casual enough that we felt comfortable but formal enough that we felt we were truly having a luxurious experience.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.2
    A beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing is not about the hotel, just the location on a Monday is very quiet with a lot of restaurants and shops closed. So come another day as it is worth visiting!

    Absolutely beautiful hotel. The decor was stunning; all the rooms, dining areas, outdoor space were really exceptionally lovely. Staff were all fantastic, really nothing was too much trouble. Vevey itself is very tranquil and a great location to relax.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    7.1
    very good location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    we had a laundry issue with closing blouse and it was damaged and the hotel management did not take care about the case whereas they called up the outsourcing service laundry enable to deal with the case and get away from this issue which is not convenient and not professional at all as a 5 star hotel , however the same issue happened at Montreux palace and thanks a lot for the management who took care immediately at the issue and made us comfortable , as a result we will never visit hotel du lac

    very good location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.6
    Just a great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool wasn't made ready until late one day (in the pm), and our drinks glasses still stood at the table where we had left them the night before. The spa facilities did not quite live up to expectations with just a steam bath and a sauna.

    Great and comfortable room, huge bed, amazing interior design and very friendly staff. The live music, the homemade chocolate and the complementary drinks added to the experience.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a bit of pricy for the breakfast

    Omg best hotel ever!Great staff very clean very comfy bed spacious bathroom, can't say enough good thing about this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Swiss quality and luxury!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything

    Luxurious hotel! Great in every detail! Comfy bed, mind-blowing views from the window, delicious breakfast and super helpful staff!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel with great decoration.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent hotel with great decoration. The room I had was really nice with a beautiful view ont eh lake. I tried the swimming pool which is relatively small but very enjoyable ad refreshing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful hotel on the lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A lovely, beautifully renovated, hotel in a wonderful lake-side location. The room was very comfortable and the staff extremely helpful. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    3.3
    The worst Relais & Chateau we have stayed in!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apart from the location of the hotel, there was not one thing that we were even satisfied with this hotel. One of the reasons we chose to stay at Hotel Du Lac was because this was a hotel under Relais & Chateau and we have stayed at quite a few hotels under Relais & Chateau and have never been disappointed except this hotel. From the moment we arrived at the hotel we were quite disappointed and was very surprised that this hotel is rated under Relais & Chateau. 1. We arrived at the hotel to check-in at around midnight and there was nobody at the reception or anybody nearby. We had to walk around the hotel to find someone who was vacuuming the floor who helped us check-in. We didn't get the kind of warm welcome that you would normally get from a Relais & Chateau hotel needless to say even from a normal 5-star hotel. After getting our room card we took our luggage to our room on the first floor at the junior suite and to find that the hotel switches off the lights at the corridor to the rooms?!!? At that moment, we felt like we were staying at some motel or something. 2. The water temperature of the shower was inconsistent at all times. When showering in the morning you will not get proper hot water and when you shower at night, the water temperature is so inconsistent that you might burn yourself suddenly from the hot water. So on the second night, we call the reception to tell them about this problem and there were no apologies given and the answer we got was that they cannot give us any comments until they get to check this themselves as is if their customer was making this up! 3. On the second day after we returned back to our hotel room, we could see hair left on the toilet floor which showed that the housekeeping didnt do a very good job in cleaning the room. Then on the third day after returning back to our hotel room we found that the sofa was totally misplaced in the room with it slanted.

    This was the worst hotel under Relais & Chateau we have stayed and the worst five star hotel we have stayed in too.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    7.9
    Beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our first (and last) breakfast was awful. The waiter tried to impose us a table. We chose another one. He then proceeded to ignore us and didn't ask what we wanted to drink while cleaning and setting up empty tables around us for quite a while. So we sat there... eating without tea or coffee. Mind you, there weren't many people around so he was aware of our presence. Interestingly, he had time to greet two couple of guests that came into the breakfast area and gracefully asked what beverage they desired. Eventually, the young waitress assisting him approached us with two coffees we hadn't ordered and since she was there, well... asked whether we wanted something to drink... This made me observe the waiter during his service even more. I notice that he was 1) sympathetic with some guests (small exchange with a smile at the end, 2) literally socialising (stopping his work and happily talking) with other guests he thought were worth his time, smiling even laughing with them. After such manifestations of openness and charisma, he approach us to ask for our room number. With a cold face. Not the same man I had observed just a couple of minutes ago. I don't know what his problem was but he brought his ego to work that day. The following day we didn't have breakfast at the hotel because we didn't want to pay to be in the presence of such loose canon. To the hotel manager: be careful who you hire to represent the beautiful brand you are promoting daily. The rest of your staff was great.

    The decoration was very beautiful as we hoped it would be. The room was as elegant as we expected. The staff was friendly but above all extremely professional as we expected.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.8
    Lovely hotel and great front-desk. Other service a little variable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bar service is very variable and confusing for us. We wanted to relax and enjoy some drinks but struggled to find the bar-staff at times. Even getting the check was hard work. Breakfast is very expensive (39 CHF per person). While the service is very friendly and efficient; no menus are offered and no-one bothered to explain the options available to order. Unless you know to order eggs, porridge, you can end up paying for a very expensive buffet.

    Facilities are lovely. Well kept and very grand. Lots of spaces to sit, relax and chat. Location is great. On the lake, fairly quiet and within short walk to all the sights and attractions of Vevey. The bedroom is lovely - great view of the lake, 2 balconies and a super comfortable, large bed. TV is great - many channels and plenty in English. Bathroom is large, clean and modern. Front desk staff are awesome. Very helpful. We needed an emergency dentist, over Easter weekend and they helped us find one!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    9.2
    The room and the whole hotel is just beautiful, everything...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Coffee was terrible as everywhere in Switzerland (I ordered Cappuccino, see the picture). I was hoping for more from 450CHF hotel.

    The room and the whole hotel is just beautiful, everything is very rich decorated. Somebody may say it's kitsch, but for a palace like this it feels ok. Hotel staff is very kind and friendly. They have free spa. Our room had a small balcony with a great view.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    10
    Thanks Grand Hotel Du Lac for making my trip Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about . The tempreture was fine in Vevey the time I visit but in the summer it will be a problem because the rooms has no air condition . For my opinion visit europe in the sping towards winter time to enjoy it better.

    The hotel pass my expectation seriously as soon as I enter they knew my name and the room was prepared with all the the staff. Moreover, i asked for baby cot and they offer diper gennie, baby cot, milk bottle warmer with small greeting card for my son 😀

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    10
    Perfect romantic get away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I find that the quality of food has changed and not in a best way . Acctually it worsened a lot . I don't like to pay sky high prices for food that used to worth it , but now became quite poor . Very poor choice in room service card .

    Amazing design . You feel like in your own castle . Very intimate . One of my favourite places !

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    9.0
    Swiss hospitality at its best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    spa was a bit of a non event, as was the pool. Car parking was limited

    liked the view, coffee machine general cleanliness and attitude of all staff especially the receptionist. Piano music was great. Lovely atmosphere Travel pass was great to get into montreaux easily

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    9.6
    The perfect getaway weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I couldn't stay longer!

    Location on the lake, intimate feel, cozy lounges, excellent spa and services, good restaurants, easy access to all major attractions, friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    10
    A hotel in a great location with a personal touch
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I found the room a bit small perhaps because one chair was blocking the door to the bathroom and the bathroom door could not be opened fully because the towel rail obstructed it. Another chair was in a position, that when I used it, the lamp and items on the table were knocked off behind me, and the drawers were full of catalogues so I could not use them for my clothes therefore reverting to leaving them in my suitcase instead. I required milk which was non dairy or non soya. Despite efforts from the very understanding and attentive waiter, we only managed to get this on the last day.

    The food was gorgeous. The room was lovely and clean. The bed was comfortable and the facilities were good. Unfortunately I did not have time to use the Spa which looked inviting.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    10
    The maître D went out of his way to be sure his young guests...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The maître D went out of his way to be sure his young guests were happy with their food at table with adults. Relaxed, not stuffy, yet elegant and efficient service. Looking forward to a return visit someday.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    10
    I loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I'm from kuwait, the staff were so sweet, the decoration is fascinating, the room tempreture , the bed, the pillows, the food, & everything was great, i would love to come back again to this hotel <3

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    9.6
    Luxury hotel for special occassion
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking and restaurant were a bit pricey. Room was a bit cozy.

    Luxury hotel for special occasion. Very comfortable bed and linens. Great location. Beautiful lounges. Friendly and helpful service.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    9.6
    The overall experience was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The overall experience was perfect. The hotel met and exceeded my expectations from all perspectives. The hotel itself is lovely too. It's the perfect honeymoon hotel for us! Thanks for the champagne!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    10
    if you want luxury, come to this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    if you want luxury, come to this place. best hotel i've stayed at along lake geneva and really excellent staff. restaurant had amazing food and hotel had amazing views.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel- overpriced restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Verandah restaurant was very overpriced for food that was less than stunning. I would have expected something quite special to match the price tag, but it was actually bordering on mediocre. A shame - I would love to stay here again, but would eat out in Vevey next time.

    Beautiful room and bathroom . Stunning view. Friendly and helpful staff. Immaculate.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    8.8
    Great rooms, nice location, beautiful views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have to think about this... maybe more options on the menu. I have food allergies and my partner is a picky eater so we had to find options outside the hotel.

    Everything was nice

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    8.8
    Great hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately this time (as I am a regular customer) my son ordered a club sandwich and they served it with the chicken raw and undercooked. After trying to deny the fact my son 24hrs later got food poisoning and was sick for 24hrs... The hotel didn't even have the courtesy to take that meal off my bill.... As well after spending thousands at the place I had a drink at the marina bar and went to my car for one second and had a stagiere waiter run after me to see if I paid the bill wich I had.... Solo this stay wasn't so pleasant

    Great hotel.... Service normally the good as well.... Beautiful location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    10
    It was really nice. Thank you Grand Hotel du Luc because I had a really nice birthday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bikes were old with flat tires. I ended up not having a bike ride. I did not like that we had to pay to use the pool (or so it said in one of the booklets in the room)

    the flowers, the live music, the friendly staff, the birthday card and the gift, how nice everything was smelling, the silk pillows on the sofas. A world of true luxury, but really down to earth and unassuming. the food was also excellent - a had a glass of pink champagne to celebrate my birthday. I also had a very nice massage; everything was heavenly good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    10
    One of the best hotels in Switzerland.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small parking. Also perhaps the restaurant menu could have been a bit more creative, but these are all minor things compared to everything else.

    Phenomenal experience. Truly one of the best hotels in Switzerland. Amazing attention to details!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    10
    Great location, great staff, and I really liked it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited restaurant choices in the area if you compare it to montroux.

    I really like vevey lake which is just back of the hotel, saturday food market, and the free bus ticket to go and come back from Montroux. Also, they gave us a free ride to the bikes and electric car.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    9.2
    Best hotel to stay at on the Swiss riviera
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing couldn't find any complaints.... Maybe just to point out not enough parking spaces limited to 10-13 cars

    Overall top 5 star Hotel.... Excellent trained personnel... Excellent food, great breakfast buffet.. Very reasonable pricing for such a meticulous luxury hotel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    9.2
    Every comfort and tranquility by the lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Buffet breakfast could be slightly chaotic. But lovely selection and location on the veranda.

    The bedroom and bathroom were spacious and comfortable and the view was well worth the extra. The room was so quiet. Staff throughout the hotel were impeccable and helpful. We will definitely return.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    7.1
    Lovely property, average service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The property is 5 star, but the service definitely wasn't. We found the staff to be dismissive and not particularly helpful. It was impossible to get a dinner reservation at the hotel for either night and near impossible to get one anywhere else in Vevey (and staff seemed surprised that we would think we could). When pressed for assistance, they begrudgingly found a restaurant for us though when asked how to get there we were shown the screen of their computer with the comment, "Well, I'm sure you have GoogleMaps on your phone." Breakfast costs CHF 39/person for a continental buffet. Food is high quality, but that's a bit pricey for something so basic (and it doesn't include sparkling wine). At a 5 star hotel, I would expect continental breakfast to be included in the room rate.

    The property has been beautifully restored/refurbished, is well-maintained, and the rooms are very comfortable. The location is great and makes for an easy walk along the quai or to and from the train station. The pool area is small but very nice, and the sun loungers are very comfortable. The housekeeping service was excellent - rooms nicely prepared, and when I requested an iron it was delivered nearly immediately.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    10
    Gorgeous Hotel, beautiful view room overlooking the lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Gorgeous Hotel, beautiful view room overlooking the lake. Fantastic location and friendly helpful staff. Walk or bike right out of the hotel onto the boardwalk along lake. This is a Relais and Chateaux property.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    10
    you will never regret booking in this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    you guys didn't left anything to improve.

    I have been to many countries all around the world and stayed in many 5 star hotels but I have never seen customer oriented hotel as this one. The staff were very friendly and helpful beyond your expectation. The room services was amazing, every time we go out and come back we see our room cleaned. Their daily fruit and candy plates as well as the juices were very nice from them. In this hotel you will understand what does hospitality mean. Moreover, the valet service and the guys who works there were amazing and serviced us above our expectation.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    9.6
    Historic hotel in beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had one disappointing dinner in The Veranda Restauant. They had forgotten about us and when we finally got dinner it was not good. I think they were just too busy. We were given a free glass of wine and some mint tea to compensate!

    The flowers beautifully arranged in all the downstairs rooms and the decorative antiques. The terrace below for drinks and snacks. The friendliness of the staff and the amazing location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    7.9
    Should be better at these prices
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    irritating internet connection constantly bumping you off. Poor shower set up in the bath making it difficult to wash your hair. Broken light bulb in chandelier in the bar. Niggles but at this price, should be near perfect. Disappointing meal at the Veranda restaurant.

    Lovely building in great location. Very good staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.9
    Nice stay and kind stuff
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit small

    Location was good to me

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    Overall ; a good happy stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not what I expected. Expected room with a view there was hardly any view.

    Location; staff service; quality of food.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Really good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent ! Everything is on a high level !

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Class Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location,Service & Amenities all outstanding.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.2
    Loved every minute of our few days in this splendid hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel encapsulated the elegance, grace and splendor of a bygone era, which is very special in this age of haste and hectic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Short stay in this magnificent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! Everything was perfect.

    This hotel was absolutely beautiful. The staff were so lovely and attentive and the food was very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    We like to stay in the good hotels around the world, but this hotel is the best we have ever stayed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stunning hotel, very helpful staff, amazing location and beautiful breakfasts. We enjoyed our stay!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    Helpful stuff and everyday they offer sweets and fruits .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Helpful stuff and everyday they offer sweets and fruits .. they take care of babies

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.8
    A luxury stopover hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slightly overpriced - particularly the parking at 40 CHF per night

    Understated luxury in a great location overlooking the lake.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Beautiful stay, excellent service and very well looked after.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beautiful stay, excellent service and very well looked after.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Great hotel , staff , food , service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Every thing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Great location, value for money, very accommodating with small children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We came with a 1 year old and they were really kind and accommodating.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.6
    The location is fantastic, and the facilities are clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is fantastic, and the facilities are clean and beautiful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    10
    Room cosy and the staff attentive
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room cosy and the staff attentive

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    great breakfast buffet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    great breakfast buffet

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    A stay of exception in one the most beautify hôtel near the lac Léman
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A stay of exception in one the most beautify hôtel near the lac Léman

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    JUST BEAUTIFUL !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was nice !!!!:))))

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Everything 💗
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything 💗

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.6
    This is a beautiful hotel and I hope to stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dining prices are very high.

    Beautiful hotel. The staff were amazing. Excellent customer service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.2
    Restaurant very expensive and they do not offer alternatives...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant very expensive and they do not offer alternatives but you can reach many restaurant out of the hotel walking for few minutes

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.6
    General competence and very good restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    General competence and very good restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    Felt like a princess
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    expensive food and drinks

    Very elegant hotel with a lot of attention to details

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    Elegant luxurious and beautiful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast sausages could have been more substantial and tasty.

    Absolutely stunning hotel. The hospitality is the best I have experienced.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    6.7
    Reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: