Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel du Port 3 stars

Place du Port 5, Sous-Gare-Ouchy, 1006 Lausanne, Switzerland

#12 of 50 hotels in Lausanne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 698 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    While the staff were fantastic, the breakfast ideal and the location perfect - my room unfortunately could have done with some fresh air. The room spelt a little stale which made for an uncomfortable evening.....I must add though the room was spotless!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived there was a protest opposite the hotel and the road outside was closed. We were only wanting to drop our bags and take the car away to park overnight but police/security wouldn’t let us. It would have been helpful to know this in advance - it was a planned road closure, plenty of barriers, so it wasn’t a surprise to the locals.

    Excellent hotel. Well located on the waterfront. Although we only had drinks at the restaurant it seemed well used by the locals which is always a good sign

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very hot, so I had to keep the windows open. This wasn't a problem during the night; but it was a little loud in the morning, even though our room was not on the street side of the building.

    Great location & a very good price for Lausanne. The room was very large, beds were comfortable. Nice restaurant, with great service.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating was difficult to control (too hot in February....)

    Dated perhaps (1990s, that's its charm) but perfectly maintained, clean, comfortable, nice taste; we really enjoyed our large double room with lake view.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful stay at this cozy hotel made a 24h business trip more pleasant than usual! Even though I arrived earlier than the check-in time the hotel had my room ready for me. The location of the hotel was beautiful, right on the lake and very convenient- 2 min walk from the Ouchy-Olympiades metro stop. Also 5 min walk shared working space where my meeting was held. The rooms were well heated and spacious, it was nice and quiet at night and the staff were friendly and helpful. With the couple of hours of free time I had I enjoyed a lovely walk by the lake and delicious chocolates from a bakery around the corner.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stairs from elevator should have partial slope floor to facilitate moving of luggage back and forth, rather than lifting heavy and big luggages

    Wonderful lake view from junior suite room which has wide space, comfortable travel from Metro train and easily access into the hotel, the reception officers are friendly, service-minded and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from street intrusive, inconvenient parking but discounted by hotel.

    Good shower pressure, comfortable beds, fast elevator. Coffee in room nice touch. Nice view of lake and close to ferry.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room faced an alley, and it could be noisy at night when a restaurant next door was cleaning up.

    Great hotel for the price. Good location right on the lake.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived by train and walked - it felt like a longer walk than expected, but not too bad. Maybe 10 minutes with luggage.

    Beautiful city. Marvelous hotel staff. We arrived very early, and our room was ready. Breakfast was good. On our departure day, we left before breakfast was open - the staff fixed us a sack lunch and left it at our room in the morning. Super-nice touch!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    In that price range, breakfast should be included. 15 CHF was too much, even considering the good quality.

    Great location, majestic view of the lake, clean room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is not the problem of the hotel but in entire city hard to find information in English. I relayed on the information given by the receptionist regarding parking and I had to pay extra day of parking. There were lots of miscommunications. In the restaurants we ordered something we got something else. If you are and English speaker and wanting to visit this part of Switzerland you will be in great disadvantage. Exchange rate is practice one to one ratio. Get some Swiss money before hand. I could not use my credit card at parking machines I had to have Swiss money.

    The location. And the restaurants near by.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air conditioner could've been a plus

    Location was absolutely amazing with astonishing views on the lake and the remains of the medieval castle and away from business centre busy life. The hotel is just next to the pier where you can take a boat ride around the lake. Really clean rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is older so no air conditioning. The rooms are supplied with fans.

    Location! Right at the lake, few steps from the "metro" and the boat port. Nice spacious rooms and clean bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms only accommodate up to 3 (1 on a rollaway cot). Tough for a family of 4.

    Incredible location on Lake Geneva. Great restaurant. Close to everything. Comfortable room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no air conditioning available. Due to the fact that we had 37 degrees outside and I had a corner room to the courtyard, I couldn't sleep all night. It was just hot & sticky.

    great location, close to the lake. charming hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nice variety continental breakfast. Beautiful view of lake Geneva and French Alps. They gave us Mobilis card for local transportation which was very nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel doesn't have air conditioning, which was fine for us as it was cool when we were there. But we did have our windows open. It was very noisy as our room overlooked a back alley area behind restaurants, etc. I bought earplugs to help me get to sleep.

    We loved the size of the room - it was big for Europe! We felt like we were staying in an American hotel. The bed was very comfortable. The property was updated and very clean and fresh. We stayed for four nights and each day they came in and cleaned and tidied up. The location was amazing! It was right across the street from Lake Geneva and the lakefront promenade. Also, it was a three minute walk to the (free) metro which took us to the old city and the train station. I would highly recommend this property!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No car parking - have to park in public underground car park and walk to hotel.

    Very comfortable. Excellent view of lake. Restaurant excellent. Staff excellent. Would stay again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It can be noisy in the city view rooms at the back of the hotel. Lots of hotel deliveries and there was a bottle recycling bin near our room. Bottles were added each night after 11pm. It is hard trying to sleep with the sound of breaking glass every night.

    Great views from the front of the hotel with the lake view rooms. The front desk and cleaning staff were great, very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of air circulation on a warm night made it less comfortable for sleeping.

    We were very pleased with the comfort and size of our room. The staff was very helpful, and we enjoyed the location right near the lake.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise and cigarette smoke from the hotel bar impossible to keep out of the hotel room unless all windows shut, so no fresh lake air for us!

    Right on the lake, so the views and the walks round the waterside and access to boat journeys were super

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The decor was straight out of the 90s. Needs an update. But the hotel was clean and comfortable. Shower was super small. If I weren't a small person I don't know if I would fit in it.

    The location is excellent and we had a great view of the lake. Within walking distance to the Metro, Olympic Museum, shops, and restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Since our room faced the street and lake, occasionally noise could heard from inside room but not too distracting.

    Location was perfect! Separated from Lake Geneva by a two-lane road and greenbelt. Room had large windows that opened to fresh air and beautiful views of the lake. Staff were friendly and helpful. Boat dock for cruising Lake Geneva about five minute walk from hotel as was Ouchy stop on the Metro. Olympic Museum about ten minute walk away. Very easy to reach by public transportation. Perfectly situated!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    weather as we had planned a lake cruise for the day of arrival

    While the weather was not helping, we still managed to visit the sites we were interested in with the help of the staff presenting us with Public Transportation passes to use during our stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were not able to adjust the room temperature and it was too warm at night for our liking.

    Wonderful breakfast, large room with an unobstructed view of Lake Geneva.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We love the location of this hotel, right across the street from the lake. It's clean and simple, but a good value because of its stellar location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was quite a lot of noise from the corridor, the doors are thin.

    The location on the lake is great. Super spot! Room was small but clean and good value.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    They do not have free parking but I guess given the location space is a problem. Howevever they have collaboration with parking house of castle. Since we were there on public holiday we used normal parking place as it was free. Better to have breakfast outside. There is a bakery around the corner with quite some options at reasonable price.

    Location is excellent and big selling point for the hotel. I love to see sunrise and sunset and you can just get out of the hotel and walk few meters to witness them. Metro and buses easily accessible. Our room was small but since we were out whole day didn't matter. The staff is really helpful and accomodating.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If having a nice view is important to you then pay extra for a lake view. We didn't do this and so had a view to the rear of the building, which wasn't an issue for us and you can enjoy the view simply by stepping outside the hotel and there were many lovely bars nearby to sit outside.

    Beautiful location. Staff very helpful. Room was extremely clean, and it was nice and spacious.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff gave us a great recommendation for outdoor drinks with a view at the Beau Rivage Palace. We returned to the hotel for dinner and it was excellent. We had room 36 overlooking the lake and it was beautiful and spacious.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't think of a single thing. Really.

    Right on the lake - 2 mins from subway. Friendly staff. Nice breakfast. Very, very clean. Free subway passes included. Will return and recommend.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant has a great chef but unfortunately poor acoustics. Known problem as baffles have been fitted but still sometimes overwhelming noise for old ears.

    Large junior suite with fine lake view and very good sound insulation. Spacious well fitted bathroom and comfortable beds with top quality duvets and pillows with pretty yellow covers. Tea making and well-stocked mini bar.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    More time to spend there.

    Everything was excellent: location, view, staff, room, cosiness, room, breakfast. If anyone wants a better hotel he has to buy one for his own.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was quite an expensive room, and breakfast was extra. I do understand I did choose a very lovely part of Lausanne, so no real complaint.

    This Hotel is in a lovely lakeside location, convenient to the Metro, and the ferrys across to France. The room was really rather pleasant with a view over Lake Geneva. Very pleasant walk in the area, using the old metro line - a lovely tree lined walk back up to the centre, then down via the Olympic museum park to catch my boat.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Noise from other rooms could be heard, but not to the extent of being a real problem.

    Located a short walk from the Metro therefore easy access to the wonderful Swiss transport system. (Otherwise up hill walk to Lausanne center.) Good breakfast with view of the lake - a great way to start the day. Electrical socket adapters available at reception - life saver!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The exterior could do with a fresh coat of paint.

    The location was excellent with views of the lake from some rooms. Unpretentious, friendly and cosy. Good restaurant on site. Metro 3 mins away.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Location by the lake front was brilliant and free access to the public transport is a good benefit although we didn't utilise, we wished we had after walking to the top of the old city!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is second to none in Lausanne. Friendly and helpful personel. Didn't have time to enjoy breakfast. The restaurant looked very neat and cozy though.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi, kept dropping out.

    Hotel is what you would expect from a family run property. Lots of little extras including tea & coffee making, staff were friendly and helpful. Bathroom facilities were excellent. On a noisy corner but very quiet when the windows were closed. Had a beautiful meal in the hotel restaurant. Enjoyed our brief stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi-fi in some areas was iffy

    Breakfast was wonderful and their evening restaurant had awesome food. They accommodated my friend's Gluten Free needs very well. They had very nice service. It is very close to The Olympic Museum which is a must see.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hard to fault Hotel de Port.I would have liked to have warm food options for breakfast, but, the buffet on offer was great.

    Location is perfect for visiting the area, very close to ferry, metro station, lakeside, shops (coop and migros within a minute or two away) and with a lakeside room it is like staying in a postcard.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was OK, but could be improved with a better selection of food. There is no air conditioning, only fans supplied in room. This is an older more traditional hotel, so does reflect that situation.

    The service, especially at reception was excellent. The location is ideal for views over the lake and nice surroundings. Access to Lausanne centre is easy using the Metro and you get a free public transport card to use on all public transport. Rooms were good for the price you paid: (remember Switzerland is 1.5 times dearer than the UK for most things using current exchange rate).

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast offered in hotel restaurant was expensive and didn't offer much that vegetarians could enjoy. We got take-away fruits, juices, yogurt and pastries from grocery store for 1/4 of the price. Rooms with best view of lake come with street noise (especially if windows are open) but we chose that over a room in the rear of the hotel, loved the view, and still got a decent night's sleep.

    Location, location, location! Right across the street from steamer dock with boat connections to everywhere around the lake. Free transportation passes to use the Metro train up and down the steep hill between the Lausanne train station and Ouchy. Good restaurants and grocery store within walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the front desk spoke and understood English fluently and were extreamly helpful in suggesting things to do, directions, transit options, etc....

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditionned in the room

    Very nice staff, facility to keep a bike in a safe place during the night, clean room and bathroom, excellent breakfast buffet

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had a room with a lake view which was great. But, it also meant that the room was extremely noisy as there is a big road between the lake and the hotel with heavy traffic flow. There was no a/c in the room, so windows had to be left open as the room was unbearably hot.

    Great location by the beautiful Lac Leman, very kind and attentive service! Hope to be back again soon.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No A/C. But I was there in July, so it's probably not necessary for most of the rest of the year.

    I thought I got a single room with breakfast but instead got a double room without breakfast. Breakfast was an additional 15 CHF and I believe the double room was more as well.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NO air conditioning ....impossible to sleep at night. Extremely small room....not worth the price when there are other hotels in the area that offer larger, air conditioned rooms in the vicinity with only slightly higher price points.

    Location could not be better.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I liked everything about this hotel. We did not take breakfast at the hotel because it seemed too expensive--like breakfasts in hotels everywhere, and taking into account our low Canadian dollar.

    The room had a fabulous view opening up to the Lake. It was very comfortable and surprisingly spacious for an old property in Europe. Charming, inviting, beautifully located, altogether dreamy. Close to efficient metro with free service for visitors.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room large and comfortable. Electric kettle. Great view to the lake. Kind and helpful staff. Parking nearby and at a reduced price.Right near the metro to old town on the hill.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel room & toilet was immaculately clean. There is a wonderful restaurant owned by them within the hotel. The location was great, on Ouchy just by the Port. Lovely views. The Metro & the Tourist Information were just 3 minutes walk away. Supermarkets closeby, i.e.medium sized Migros about 5-10 minutes walk away; small Co-op just across the road.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic noise if you need to keep your windows open in warm weather but small inconvenience usually only early morning traffic.

    Beautiful view of the lake and mountains. Staff were very friendly and efficient. Restaurant attached provided excellent choice of menus and food was delicious.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival, we were really made to feel welcome, and this is the first hotel to have made a note of a special request we had made. The room was magnificent, overlooking the lake.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weather was hot and there is no air condition

    Clean.Location was perfect.Lake view

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice position in Lausanne, close to the lake and the Olympic Museum. Then quite basic hotel but clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very accommodating

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is just opposite the lake and there is a kettle in the room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast included car park away from hotel so you had to bring your luggage about 150yards across a busy road

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Group
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Need a small fridge in the room.

    Comfy beds, clean rooms, helpful staff, perfect location!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast(15CHF adding cost) is not satisfied

    Excellent location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The friendliness of the staff i.e. owner was over the top. The location was absolutely ideal!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a very comfy, clean, well located hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe some amenities like Cutips or small cotton balls.

    Loved the location and view of Lake Geneva- room was exactly as expected!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    - the bathroom was amazing; - big room; - view; - parking facilities closed to the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Superb location, spacious, clean and well-equipped room, friendly and efficient staff, and good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    service in restaurant unfriendly and slow. we did not stay to eat.

    lovely smiley receptionist

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This was our 2nd experience, we are happy to stay there

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little lighting. Safe not working

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All well I could not find anything wrong

    The location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. Nice room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service and helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was clean and located nicely just in front of the lake. Very close to metro station and restaurants

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The location and bed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff. Very helpful. Joyful and dynamic. Pleased to attend.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. Lake side

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hôtel du Port traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: