Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel du Soleil 2 stars

Grand Rue 20, 1844 Villeneuve, Switzerland

#2 of 4 hotels in Villeneuve

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 122 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.2
    I would recommend to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find entrance, sliding bathroom door doesn't close completely, need a repair.

    Nice people, spacious room, Free secure parking, Breakfast, restaurants nearby, Geneva lake walking distance

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    10
    I wish we had a few more days to stay here. Its a lovely hotel, close to the main city of Montreux.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is nothing I didn't like about this place.

    The hospitality was wonderful. The breakfast was amazing. Tried to cater to our needs. Our room was spacious and had a great view of the street. The parking was perfect for our rented car, we had our own saved space. We were even given free bus tickets into Montreux so we didn't have to use our car and pay for parking. Loved the hotel, its a gem!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.2
    Had a pleasant stay.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As compared to the other hotels in France and Switzerland, value for money was around 60-70 euros; for me, it cost 93 euros. There were some added perks which I did not need.

    WiFi worked just fine. There were coffee and tea facilities provided.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    What a place.....perfect for business and as a couple.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There could be a light switch at the bed and the powersocket closer to the bed to charge your phone. ( not really an issue just a comment) I will come back there for sure

    The Sleep experience was great. A very comfortable bed and pillows and very much comparable with large Hotels chains. The Internetspeed was great. The Room very clean and well maintained. The Host was very friendly and welcoming The location was great. close to the Lake in a lovely side road.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    9.6
    The hotel is a short walk to the lake and about a 20-30...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is a short walk to the lake and about a 20-30 minute walk along the lake to Chillon. The hotel was clean and the room was a nice size for two people. Breakfast was filling. Easy walk to the train station and bus stop.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.5
    Lack of car parking facility (only 2 spots)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of car parking facility (only 2 spots)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location. There is direct bus to Chillon castle. It also near train station. The hotel staff very friendly and bring me to the bus station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.5
    Location is fantastic and breakfast was good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was really small and welcome from owners frosty.

    Location is fantastic and breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.6
    Sunny hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All ok

    Kettle and tea in the room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Excellent value for money, helpful staff either parking and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent value for money, helpful staff either parking and local information

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    8.3
    nice town with plenty of restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast was just OK.

    nice town with plenty of restaurants. short walk from station.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    8.8
    Staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    small bed for a tall man

    Staff was extremely friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    10
    First of all the hotel owner hospitality & a good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    First of all the hotel owner hospitality & a good location to enjoy mountains and lake side as well ... Plus wonderful transportation with Montreaux & Vevey via transportation card in easy manner ... Also Vileneuve is a much relaxed place than Montreaux center, a bit away from the tourist side, and more to the natural sides ... So recommend this hotel !!!

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    5.0
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    i booked a double room for single use. my friend could not make the journey. i called the hotel in advance. finally they gave me a single room and charged with the double room’s price. the staff explained since i changed my order ,they decided not to keep the double room and prepare a single room for me. i do not understand why i still should pay for the double room's price. I wish i did not call them, then i could still get the double room

    location

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    6.7
    The room was really clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi didn't work most of the time. Janitor came in when I was having a shower.

    The room was really clean. Perfect location for visiting Chillon castle.

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2015

    7.9
    good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    no a.c. so you had to open window but there were smokers right below at the restaurant until 11-12 PM

    good breakfast kind staff was able to reserve crib for small child

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    9.6
    Room is very comfortable and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room is very comfortable and relaxing. Breakfast is very good. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    9.6
    The staff is very polite, friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None.

    The staff is very polite, friendly and helpful. The breakfast is simple but great !

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    10
    Staff was very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff was very helpful and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    10
    The operators were very kind, location is excellent and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The operators were very kind, location is excellent and the room was modern and well equipped.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    8.3
    Friendliness of the staff
    • Family with young children

    No parking

    Friendliness of the staff

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2015

    8.8
    Location the best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    None

    Location the best. Clean and clear room, Shower and bath inside of the room, important.. Breakfast really nice Staff friendly

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Guests also reviewed these properties: