Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Edelweiss

Rossweidstrasse 9, 7270 Davos, Switzerland

#18 of 48 hotels in Davos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 842 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    Hotel Edelweiss offered a smooth last night in the beautiful country of Switzerland.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was on the first floor with a view of the parking lot.

    The food at the restaurant was excellent. The receptionist and other staff members were very helpful and kind. The hotel and facilities were very clean and well kept.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    The hotel,the staff were exceptional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel,the staff were exceptional.Andrae at the desk was very informative and helpful as was the morning check out girl( her name was Jamie I think???) the views from the hotel were outstanding.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful small hotel with charming features and a great view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is quaint and beautiful, we selected a balcony room and the view was fantastic with two lounge chairs with blankets to enjoy the view. The accommodations were updated, warm, and welcoming. Breakfast was fantastic. We enjoyed our stay so much we spent an extra day in Davos and spent a second night here.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.9
    Very nice place, if you look for calm and relax. Many hiking and biking opportunities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is currently being renovated, so some of the furnishings is temporary. Our room has also been painted so it was smelly. As we were there inbetween seasons, many restaurants were closed and their websites not updated, it would be great to have a list of opened restaurants readily available at the reception (or 2-3 recommendations would do too). We spend good 30 mins to look for a place (the receptionist was very nice, but could not help).

    Very nice place with a character. Staff was friendly and helpful, the view from our balcony on the top floor was gorgeous. The breakfast had a good selection with amazing breads (although I missed vegetables)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.2
    This should NOT be a 2* hotel - it is lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Some information about menu options at breakfast would be useful. We only knew what we could order in addition to the buffet because we saw other people ordering e.g. soft boiled eggs or hot chocolate/ovaltine drinks for children. If you want tea 'English style' be specific and ask for 'black tea with cold milk'. Sometimes we saw people ordering lattes etc. but it was unclear whether this was at additional cost. It just needs a menu on the table. Having said that, there was plenty to eat - lots of different breads, cereals, fresh and dried fruit, croissants, home made jams, yogurt, biscuits and pastries, fruit juices, hams and cheeses.

    We loved our stay in the Edelweiss with our two children (6 and 12 years). The staff were so helpful and friendly. We were wary of the 2* rating before booking but the hotel was better than some 4* we have stayed in and we had no concerns at all. We didn't eat in the restaurant other than at breakfast as I don't think our children would have eaten the food on offer in the evenings. We had an free upgrade to a deluxe family room on the third floor. The room was lovely and had a great terrace with a mountain view but be aware that this room has bunks rather than the two single beds we had booked and it doesn't have the kitchen area which the website shows for some family rooms. Wasn't a problem for us but could be for some families/children so check if you want something specific. The hotel is spotlessly clean and comfortable. The library rooms are used to serve drinks in the evenings and are stylish and cosy. The breakfast room is traditionally decorated and again was spotless. We had no problem finding a table whatever time we arrived. The hotel give you a free Davos/Klosters travel card when you arrive. This means you can use all the local buses (just climb on!), cable cars, funicular railways and the trains as far as Klosters totally free. This saved us a fortune as we explored everywhere. There are 2 bus stops within a couple of minutes walk of the hotel and the buses are really easy to use. It helped to offset the cost of Switzerland which is extortionate! (not the fault of the hotel - just a fact that if you travel from the UK you must expect EVERYTHING to cost twice as much as at home, including drinks etc. from supermarkets). Meals out in Davos (even at distinctly average restaurants) are very costly. We found it best to eat at lunchtime in mountain restaurants as the food was fresher, cheaper and portions were very generous.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    I had a nice stay in a great central location.
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi didn't work great, the free breakfast wasn't super hearty.

    The town was beautiful, accommodations were great, very clean and aesthetically pleasing room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Perfect hotel for cyclists
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room service had forgotten to prepare the third bed in the room for three, but the receptionist did that within five minutes after we told her. That's therefore something we really valued positively.

    Officially this place seems to have two stars, but we would give it at least four. Rooms were tasteful and offered nice views - even the north-facing room for three. Strong internet and a very unique, abundant, and amazing breakfast - possible the best on this week-long travel, and we had plenty good ones. The hotel offered a free laundry service for sports clothing. The bike garage can be quite full, but only because there are so many cyclists. It's otherwise very convenient and also equipped with tools. For Switzerland, this hotel is extremely affordable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.6
    The staff was extremely nice and they provided a free ticket...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish the double beds didn’t have a crack down the middle, but I think that’s the Swiss style.

    The staff was extremely nice and they provided a free ticket to the funicular. We enjoyed the large breakfast spread and the balcony views.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    5.0
    good hotel if you must sleep in Davos
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Initially we were given a room at the basement which made no sense! You must ensure you are not placed there, there's just no way to discribe how unfit for guest this was despite the fact that the ropm was spacy and nice. Staff was very nice but were not great at providing us recommendations

    Breakfast was good, location was good within the town, the room was nice but only(!) when we moved from our original one at the basement

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    6.3
    Good location, in close proximity to the conference centre...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    My room was warm and did not have a fan. The blankets were too warm for the time of year and the mattress was too soft. No drink making facilities or water was provided in the room. The breakfast room opened at 7 am but the food and coffee was often not available until 715. No breakfast menu - I did not realise they served boiled eggs until I saw someone else order some. Breakfast room staff had poor english.

    Good location, in close proximity to the conference centre and some supermarkets. Nice dining room. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    8.8
    Traditional and yet modern
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hallway to the rooms kind of reminded me of a hospital.

    I love the mix of tradition and modern. The hotel building and the dining room are Swiss tradtional. The view from the dining room is beautiful, featuring the mountain and surroundings. The reception area and bedrooms are equipped in very modern chalet style. Very nice and cozy.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    5.8
    Simple, modern but not value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very limited breakfast cleaning in the rooms is very low standard, I left some decor pillows and a cup on the floor near my bed and it was just left there lying around after the cleaning too expensive for a 2 star hotel with such breakfast

    modern rooms friendly reception close to the bus stop ski room

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    9.6
    Beautifully renovated hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautifully renovated hotel. Typical Swiss breakfast. Walking distance to Cross-country skiloipe and walking routes. Free transport pass to reach Davos Dorf by bus.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    6.3
    Ok stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    overall value for price. bathroom was w/o heating.

    breakfast buffet was nice, good bread, good service. free parking, room with balcony and moutaun view. location was ok to get on the bus heading to cable cars.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    10
    Perfect !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing wrong to say :-)

    The receptionists were really good, helpful and the check-in and check-out were very quick. The room is a bit small but well clean and the bed really comfortable. I really liked the balcony, really big ! The stay was short but perfect !

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    8.3
    Excellent concept, simple, elegant and close to the ski lifts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The doors were not so well sealed and we could hear when people were talking outside the room.

    Beautifully decorated, peaceful area, friendly and helpful owners and staff. Perfect for a family holiday.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    9.2
    Easy stay, location off of main street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no cooler or mini bar. The guestbook in room said we could get bathrobes on request, but the desk said they couldn't give me one without explanation. Service was excellent otherwise and we would stay again if we get to visit another time. Location: The location is somewhat difficult to get to from the train station via public transit. You really have to know which busses to take. Research beforehand. Must take bus to stop "Sheiabach?" From there, you will be dropped off in front of Bistro Angelo Marchetti restaurant. You must walk up the street to the left side of that restaurant and the hotel will be roughly 2 walking blocks from the bus stop. Prepare if you need to drag luggage or children or both uphill. We walked one block straight and took a left on Rossweidstrasse. If it weren't for the glowing sign with white letters in the evening, it would have been harder to find.

    Execellent rooms and cleanliness. Great morning breakfast and fruit basket all day. Nice to grab apples and oranges on the way out. Water is not easy to come by, athough they did offer a full service bar onsite and restaurant. Great decor and in-hotel restaurant. I was easily able to use the bus from this location to get to all of the slopes very easily. About 4-5 minutes from Schatzalp was very helpful. Also, the Davos discount pass offered at the reception desk allowed free travel and many discounts during our stay.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    9.6
    Cozy Mountain Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be nice to have a small bar...

    All the little details make this hotel so beautiful. Additionally the staff is very friendly, breakfast was good and the room make you wanna stay forever!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    9.2
    Excellent stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Excellent hotel. We were upgraded free of charge to a duplex room on arrival which was beautiful. Typical Swiss high quality. Everything seems brand new in this hotel. Sauna was high standard. Attention to detail was excellent. Breakfast was great quality.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    9.2
    Great stay in Davos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very soft pillows but they were big enough to fold.

    Very nice location for our plans in Davos and great with the easy free parking. Breakfast with very nice service and good variety. Had a room with a balcony and the view was amazing. Great design.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    8.8
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing...

    The buffet for breakfast was amazing! On top of this, we had booked a triple room but they upgraded us to 2 double rooms with balcony and view on the valley without extra fees. Thanks! Our 12-year old son appreciated!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    8.3
    A hotel that makes for a good stay off season.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much. Parking was a bit limited and no undercover facility for bikes. Davos itself is a bit of a spread out town.

    Rooms were unexpectedly good. The balcony room on the stop floor most of all.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    10
    Wonderful location and great value for money
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Loft Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Stayed 5 nights as I was attending a conference. The breakfast was delicious and fresh. Very clean, comfortable room. Easy walking to local restaurants, grocery stores, and conference centre. Staff were very friendly and helpful, particularly with small requests (e.g., needed an iron in my room, arranging for taxis, etc.).Will definitely book here next time I'm in Davos!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    9.2
    Nice Hotel with potential for a great one
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Familyroom is below ground level, guests on parking look into that room no phone 4G network down there - Poor wifi

    Breakfast was great. Family Room is big. Staff very friendly!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    10
    Swiss Style Convenience, Hospitality and Service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice breakfast, staff was really helpful, convenient location to hiking and mountain biking trails, the ski room alternates as a bike repair/ storage room in summer, beautiful tasteful decorations, convenient to a Migros grocery store and public transportation.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    7.9
    Nice, clean, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Found the mattress too soft

    Good breakfast with lots of choice, especially in regional breads, cheese and cold cuts. Nice & clean sauna. Good value money for (obviously I got a good discount from booking.com, as they first charged me the regular price, which nearly twice a much

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    9.2
    Good quality / price ratio.
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception desk is only open until 18:00.

    1.Good quality / price ratio. 2.Good breakfast. 3.Beautiful interiors with original décor. Despite the fact that the reception desk is open until 18-00 staff left us the keys and a note. We were able to check in to our room without any problems.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    9.2
    Nice hotel. Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None.

    Location. Few meters from a bus stop. Room was well appointed. Breakfast. Upgraded us to the loft. Front desk provided good suggestions for activities in the area.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    9.6
    Very comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although wifi signal was available in the room, in certain parts they were weak.

    A very modern and comfortable hotel. Breakfast spread was quite good. Staff was friendly and nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    9.2
    Staff and room were really excellent, location quiet but...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, liked everything

    Staff and room were really excellent, location quiet but only 10 mins from the center of town. Loved the free bus and lift pass

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    5.8
    Must be better options
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Invisible service, bathrooms outdated, breakfast spread disappointingly light (nothing warm), not great value for money.

    Clean, relatively modern, good location for Davos.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    10
    Great stopover in Davos!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We only stayed in Davos for one night but we are glad we choose this hotel!! The room was amazing- very clean and very modern. We had a room with a balcony which had a lovely view out to the mountains. We also chose to eat at the hotel for the evening meal which was very good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    9.6
    Very nice two star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great balcony with sunbeds. Our room was not ready when we arrived but we received the free cablecar-card so we could use the bus/train/cablecars. The room was nice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.6
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The view of the mountains.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.2
    Beautifully decorated room with comfortable mattress
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The way UP the hotel.

    Room decoration, mattress, stuff willingness

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.8
    Cozy hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cozy hotel. Nice alpine design

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.6
    Nice design, clean, well located.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really...

    Nice design, clean, well located. Amazing breakfast and polite staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast buffet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.2
    Clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.2
    A family hotel which has been revamped in a very nice modern way
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A two star hotel which can be easily be a four star

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    9.2
    Very nice and Comfortable staying
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive

    The staff members are helpful, breakfast so nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    10
    Little gem
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent breakfast, comfortable room, friendly staff, nice view from balcony

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    8.3
    Acceptable, but could be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There's no too much warm food you could find in the breakfast.

    All the things are good, except breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    Great rooms, great breakfast, very friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great rooms, great breakfast, very friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.2
    Great breakfast and comfy beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with some kind of lock to the bike/ski storage room. Anyone could walk in there.

    Great breakfast and comfy beds. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.9
    Breakfest, common room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfest, common room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.2
    Breakfast was excellent, nice staff and comfortable bed :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was excellent, nice staff and comfortable bed :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.2
    An absolute pleasure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee in the room.

    Breakfast was fresh and tasty. Staff very helpful sauna a bonus

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.6
    A relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Staff very friendly, property well appointed. Parking on site.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    View from the balcony. Quiet. Friendly. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    5.8
    I got a really small room compare to my friends and we paid...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got a really small room compare to my friends and we paid the same amount of money! It's not fair

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    6.3
    Nice rooms but small breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No minibar, no buggy friendly facility, very small breakfast, no good coffee. The room was not carefully tidied up....

    Room size and style

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    7.9
    Lovely Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Nice room good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    8.3
    recommended place in Davos
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was ok, not perfect but good breakfast. the room was clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    9.6
    Brilliant hotel. Ticks all the boxes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Davos was eerily quiet.

    Excellent breakfast and lovely staff. Nice furnishings in the rooms.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    8.8
    Fantastic location, lovely and clean rooms, staff friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location, lovely and clean rooms, staff friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All perfect. Specially kind personnal and extra services

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    9.6
    Very good option
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was excelent, the only thing that can be better is the breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    7.5
    it was a cosy and nice hotel, very quiet and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    sleeping cushion could be better

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    10
    Staff was extremely helpful, great food, nice interiors...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was extremely helpful, great food, nice interiors (modern chalet style).

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    8.3
    Nice family hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No safe in room, no eggs at breakfast

    Excellent beds, nice rooms.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    10
    Service, location, very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service, location, very friendly

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    9.2
    Good location close to city with a few restaurants in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location close to city with a few restaurants in walking distance. Helpful staff with clean cosy rooms

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    9.2
    One of the better places in Davos
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place to be Breakfast Dinner

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    8.8
    Nice hotel in Davos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room on the ground floor was cold.

    Location, breakfast, family room

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    9.6
    Good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor.

    Staff was amazing, good decoration . Very clean .. close to city center.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    9.6
    Super Swiss chalet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No toiletries

    Friendly staff. Superb breakfast. Warm and comfortable with easy parking spaces. Balcony view is a bonus.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    9.2
    Great mountain views from the suite
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to think too long about this, the hotel is pleasant enough.

    Great mountain views from the suite

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    10
    Parfait!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Décoration, staff, breakfast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    10
    Perfect for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very confortable rooms; good breakfast; I liked very much the interior design of the hotel. Care for the details.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    9.2
    Second visit, nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extra pillows would have been nice

    Friendly, great location, good parking, very clean and modern room. Lovely balcony and views

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    9.6
    Nice hotel, has everything what you would expect from a cozy accommodation
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice and cozy hotel. Exactly what we needed.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    9.6
    The place is very beautiful and warm, and located in a good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little bit expensive.

    The place is very beautiful and warm, and located in a good place.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    8.8
    Very good and helpful and candy staff .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    davos is not good to holiday

    Very good and helpful and candy staff .. the breakfast is normal ..

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    10
    Fantastic staying
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great value for money!central location but quiet,staff extremely helpful,super breakfast, great experience with two children aged 1 and 3.

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: