Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Eiger Guesthouse 2 stars

Aegerten, 3825 Mürren, Switzerland

#10 of 15 hotels in Mürren

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 304 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was impressed with how fresh and clean everything thing is in Mürren, my only gripe is when staying here once in awhile I would get the smell of smoke in my room if the windows were open.

    This place was my home away from home! Very welcoming and cozy. I recommend staying here when in Mürren!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish they have a kettle in the room!

    Very convenient location!! It is right across the train! Got good view if you have good weather! Breakfast selection is good! Very warm in the room!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    no lift

    bread for breakfast was really good, cheese and ham were good too. hot chocolate so yummy. bathroom is clean and nice. mattress really comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we had to leave!

    What an amazing time we had at the Eiger Guesthouse! We stayed in a standard double room which was great, it was like a miny Swiss hotel room! The rooms sit above a bar/ restaurant that is very tasty and they also have the best beer possibly ever made. Its called “ Feldschlösschen braufrisch”!! You will drink it every day! Emma who runs the show at the Eiger Gueathouse and restaurant is seriously one of the kindest people ever, if you don’t vibe with her, you’re probably the problem. The staff she has is unbelievably kind and helpful and will answer any questions you have. Breakfast was simple but they have anything you need! You won’t find a place that is as inexpensive with all the great accommodations in Mürren! What a great experience! Try it for yourself!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower sprays everywhere if you're not careful.

    The people were friendly and the location was amazing! The room was clean and efficient with great views.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well sound insulated from the outside but purely from the inside: I could hear every single step and world of the people in the room above. Breakfast was ok, but not really rich.

    Clean and spacious room, worderful view, no moquette in the room, which is a huge plus for me! Even if it’s just in front of the railway station, you don’t hear any noise.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing much really

    It was a really cute hotel ... we had a very nice room with a beautiful view over the mountains... right infront of the station... the food there is very nice and the host is amazing... really wonderful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Food was good - wine selection good - enjoyed camaraderie with fellow guests and their day adventures hiking. Location was perfect - across the street from the BLM train station. Very quiet at night. Our room had view of Jungfrau

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small room for four people, shouldn't be a problem for two.

    Very clean but very small rooms, college dorm-style bunk beds for 4, no private bathroom, one communal bathroom and shower per floor. While a bit inconvenient, there was usually no wait to use the facilities and they were kept extremely clean. Location is very convenient- right next to the train station..

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The ceiling in our room was like that of an attic & we kept bumping our heads. (We tried to get another room but none was available.)

    We appreciated the location, the overall aesthetics of the guesthouse, the staff...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cramped, old, dirty, stench of cigarette, no lift, no safe box, overcharged from original booking.com value. Good breakfast doesn't mean I would ever come again. Detracted from the beauty of the location. Unhappy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    By cable car this hotel is farthest. By train the closest. It’s only a beautiful 10 minute walk!

    Amazing views, colorful rooms, rest staff, excellent restaurant. Murren is a beautiful place to stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff is so nice at the Eiger Guest house! This place was perfect as a basic, comfortable, affordable option right beside the lift drop off. I'd definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Emma and Filippa (spelling?) were extremely helpful with suggestions, especially what to do on bad weather days. The breakfast which was included was wonderful. We only ate at the restaurant for dinner once and found it a bit pricey, but then again all the food/restaurants in Switzerland are expensive. We stayed five nights and enjoyed our time there. There's also a very convivial and friendly atmosphere in the restaurant with fellow travelers swapping notes. The Guesthouse provided a free voucher to use the pool and hot tubs at the local Sports Center which was very nice. But people that are averse to stairs be warned there's no elevator and there are four stories.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room size was challenging as the ceiling was slanted above the bed.

    Excellent location and took advantage of sitting on the side patio with an amazing view.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Love the friendly and welcoming feel of the guest house. It's a basic accommodation but everything is so cosy and homey. My daughter celebrated her 4th bday here, Ema organised a small bday cake. It was very special.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area where Eiger Guesthouse beats every other hotel is hospitality and overall friendliness. There are fancier hotels, but none of them can hold a candle to the way the host and staff treats you like family at the Eiger Guesthouse.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly dated rooms, but maybe not that important if you're outside all day! Breakfast was merely average.

    Great staff. Location great beside the train station, but no noise at all! Meals reasonably priced.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No lift and steep staircase!

    The view from the room was spectacular! The breakfast bread was very fresh and delicious! Location was perfect, close from the train station. The Italian food at the Eiger Guesthouse was delicious too!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prices (but this is Switzerland!), room was a little cramped (we got the economy room so cannot complain), the stairs take your breath away but do make you fit so there's always a silver lining :)

    Staff were excellent, location was exceptional (steps from the train station from Lauterbrunnen), restaurant was convenient and food was very good, free access to the pool was great on our one misty drizzly day (byo towels from the hotel). PS Murren is beautiful!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, dirty carpet, old bathroom, staff smoking on the balcony next to the room

    Excellent location, comfortable bed, room has good view to Eiger and Monk.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Unless you are planning on not leaving Murren I would not stay in Murren. It is very inconvenient to travel to other places from Murren. Smallest hotel room I've ever stayed in. Breakfast was not very good. It consisted of hard boiled eggs, breads, cheeses, cold cuts, cold cereal, and yogurt everyday. After an entire week we were very tired of the breakfast. No elevator.

    Best view of any hotel that I have ever stayed in! Loved, Loved, Loved the hotel manager Emma! The breads at breakfast were very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We probably got the worst room. Room 7 has a tiny window overlooked from the adjacent hotel dining room and the room was quite small. But we only stayed one night so maybe we couldn't expect the best room!

    Excellent location. Could check in early. The manager was extremely friendly and she made our stay a good experience.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If you take a room in the front of the hotel, you may hear the train and various trucks and carts on the road in the early morning. (On the other hand, you'll get a great view, as illustrated in the photo I've posted.)

    Our balcony had a spectacular view of the peaks and glaciers. The breakfast included many choices: yogurt, cereal, bread, butter, cheese, meats, hard-boiled eggs, orange juice, various hot drinks.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs!! I thought I was fit bur at altitude they were exhausting! If they were to make improvements I wld say a tea making facility in the bedroom and a better toaster. That said I'd stay there again for sure

    Staff were really lovely and location was great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Too much talking and laughing in the outdoor seating area until 1 or 2 in the morning right below our window.

    What we liked the most was the location and the view of the mountains from the room. There are no taxis or cars in this town of Murren so it was much easier to roll our suitcases across the street from the train station to this hotel. Other people had to walk to the other side of town pushing their luggage. It was clean, the room was rather small but just enough. They had a nice armoir with shelves for clothes and other items which was appreciated.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were wonderful - really friendly & helpful. The location is just amazing and the hotel is cosy & comfortable. Thoroughly recommend it. This is the most sensational place to visit & I wish I could have stayed longer.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We didn't mind at all but for those who need an elevator: there isn't one.

    Can't beat the location. Hotel is right across from the train terminus. Staff is is friendly, attentive, and accommodating. Great hikes and unbeatable scenery right out the door and window.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location was perfect---right across from the train station and we had an awesome view of the Alps from our balcony. The Portugese staff was fantastic---particularly Ema and Francesca!! They answered all our questions, gave wonderful service and were so friendly. Kudos to the cooks too as we had all but one meal at the restaurant over 4 days since the food was so good! Murren is a wonderful little town and our stay was everything we wanted in a Swiss getaway!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - We got 2*2 bunk beds which had shared bathrooms. The bathrooms were very small on our floor so used the ones on floor above.

    - Tireless, Non Stop working staff. Few folks work endlessly and manage the property - The view from our shared balcony of the 3 glaciers - Warm, at home feel. - Right in front of train station (for BLM line)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee in room and possibly a small fridge

    The staff made this little guest house they were fantastic and cordial,it also had great views and great food in the restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is incredibly convenient, right next to the train station, but that also means that we heard some very early deliveries. In car free Murren, you don't want construction/delivery vehicles to wake you!

    The managers are friendly, the bar is cute and well stocked, the breakfast was generous with fresh fruit and jams and a great variety of breads, the furnishings quaint, the linens crisp and perfectly ironed, the views lovely.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were great hosts. Very kind and accommodating. There was an issue with our reservation (the room only had two twin beds instead of two twins and a bunk bed), so were upgraded to a better room than what we reserved (for free). Breakfast was very good, but dinner was excellent! I'm the kind of person who does not eat the same dish twice, but I couldn't get enough of the Klettersteig- Rösti (potatoes, ham, bacon, tomatoes, onions, gratinated with cheese and fried egg), so I had it for every meal. he pizzas were very good. The kids schnitzel potion was enough for an adult, but my four-year-old loved it enough that he ate the whole thing. The house red wine was good, and reasonably priced for being in Switzerland (let alone way up in the mountains). Great service and a nice relaxed atmosphere. Our kids enjoyed playing foosball in the game room, and we enjoyed a beer in the relaxed setting. The hotel is in an excellent location and on clear days, the view is amazing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is not an elevator. We had to carry our luggage up 3 flights of stairs. Our room was very small with a shared balcony viewing another hotel. The Eiger Hotel was right next door and we had to keep our curtain closed the entire stay.

    The breakfast was plentiful. They even served Swiss hot chocolate. The location was ideal. It is located right across the street from the train station. Dinner in Murren, no matter the location is quite expensive. We ordered pizza one night and it was quite tasty. We shopped at the local Coop, grocery store, for our lunch, however, it is closed on Sunday.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just steps away from the Murren BLM rail stop. Quiet and cozy compared to larger nearby villages. Great staff. They were friendly and helpful. Great food in the restaurant. Be sure to ask them to play the German dramatic movie, North Face, about the 1936 failed attempt at the Eiger by Tony Kurz and Andy Hinterstoisser. It has English subtitles and is quite good, albeit sad in the end.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    Everything was perfect! The staff was attentive and friendly, the rooms were perfect with the best view of the mountains, and close to the train station. The rooms exceeded are expectations, and we really didnt want to leave!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Honestly nothing negative to say. When the staff is this excellent, there's nothing to complain about. They can answer any questions you have about the area, and recommend things to do.

    By far the friendliest staff we encountered on our 3 country trip. Ema and crew went above and beyond to make sure our stay was amazing. Eiger Guesthouse is directly across from the train station; can't get more convenient than that! The rooms are very charming and quite comfy. The onsite restaurant is what really knocked it out of the park. The food here is the best value you can get in the entire town. Seriously, we ate at one other place during our stay, and came back to Eiger every other night. This will sound weird for a hotel in Switzerland, but they have some of the best pizza we have ever tried! Great beers on tap, great prices, game room, all add up to a great time. We would stay here again!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The meat wasn't cook sufficiently one night. They said they were "sorry" and that was it.

    the breakfast was very good. Dinner was not as good, was inconsistent. Good some nights, not so much other nights.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very kind and helpful. They made us feel very welcome. The room was cosy and had a great view of the mountains. And the location was great too, not crowded and had a nice small town feel to it. The food in the restaraunt was also lovely, nice and proper italian!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's about a half-mile walk from the gondola station; we didn't know that the adjacent train station was closed.

    Very convenient to have a good restaurant right downstairs for meals. Philipa and Ema are both very hospitable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    we didnt like the way to speak of the girl for the paiement and for the breakfast for the paiement : she was wrong with the calculation of the moneyback, and she cannot admit it or maybe she cannot make any calculation for the breakfast : my brother ask for jam, the answer was, sorry we will close the hotel in 2 days and it is really overpriced

    the room was bigger than expected the location is good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great food at the restaurant, excellent service and interaction from the warm team of staff, location is literally a stone's throw away from the station! Cleanliness way exceeds expectations for a guesthouse, water heater is working perfectly fine (I say this because i went during winter and it's cold).

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place was perfect for our Swiss alps experience. The people were a joy and the hotel was facing the mountains. The breakfast was great. Couldn't ask for more!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is a bit small for 2 peoples with 2 luggages.

    The location is really good. Just right next to the train station. The place is clean with good view

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs, but staff was kind enough to offer to help with luggage if you needed help getting it up the stairs

    We loved the location, the view from our room, sitting outside on the patio, the breakfast, the dinner (had the rösti), proximity to the bar :), cleanliness of our room, deep bathtub, trying new drinks (glühwein) and most of all chatting with Susannah! Her and all the staff there are just super welcoming and just really nice people. They made it so personal for us and would make us want to go back there in a heartbeat should we ever be able to go back to Switzerland.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would be nice to have a least a kettle in the rooms - they're literally beds, TV and bathroom - nothing else.

    The shower was amazing - I swear, they've got a jet engine somewhere spinning up the pressure. The view is incredible, and the people were lovely.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shampoo/conditioner provided. Room was stuffy during the day but we spent very little time in the room anyway.

    Hosts/hostesses were very friendly. Right next to the train station to Lauterbrunnen - we made great use of this to hike all over the valley. Awesome view of Jungfrau and its companions.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No lift and not all rooms have en-suite but this was made clear at time of booking

    Great value for money hotel in Murren, with excellent staff, who speak great English and are always friendly and willing to help. Just a few steps from the Murren train station with views of the Eiger directly out front [see photo]. Restaurant has a good choice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Eiger Guesthouse is perfect for people who want something smaller and cozier with friendly staff and good hearty food in more of a lodge atmosphere rather than a big hotel. The location is steps away from the BLM so it is one of the easiest hotels to reach in Murren. The restaurant is billed as Italian but has Swiss food as well (try the barley soup!). The furnishings and decoration are a bit dated but very clean and serviceable. If you want a big hotel experience try something else (the Alpina is nice) but for what we wanted this fit the bill just right.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no hot water available. you have to get it from the staff. the place also seems understaffed and sometimes service at the dining place takes very long. there's also no elevator available- beware if you are a heavy packer and you are rooming at the higher levels. location is however far from the only coop at murren.

    Food was available and it was good! Location was EXCELLENT, almost at the doorstep of the murren blm. however if you are carrying heavy luggage, there's no need to climb the stairs. you can turn left once you exit the train to take a slope round up.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice to have a view or to state on website which rooms have a view/balcony

    Great location next to train station, Cody bar with good prices for Switzerland. Rooms would also be good for families

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! :)

    We loved the Eiger Guesthouse! The staff was wonderful and hardworking! Our rooms were clean and breakfast was good. It's such a great location!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing, it was great, but just for information, there is no elevator.

    The Eiger guesthouse is just across the street from the rail station and could not be more convenient. The owners are very kind and friendly. The view is spectacular.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room had a beautiful view from the balcony of the mountains. All was clean and as expected. Bunk beds. Good value for the money. Had to share bathroom facilities but that was fine. Breakfast provided was also good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff and restaurant were wonderful. I'll probably stay here again if I return to Murren. Unfortunately we had terrible weather and only saw the Eiger for about 30 minutes over 4 days, but the staff of the guesthouse definitely made the experience better.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, comfortable, friendly check in, reasonably priced, very nice food. Murren is beautiful. If visiting the area, I would recommend not staying in Interlaken. Instead look at Murren, Gimmelwald, Lauterbrunnen. They are much more scenic and you generally need to go through Lauterbrunnen to see the key attractions anyway. If you get a clear day - definitely spend the money and go to jungfrau or schilthorn. Otherwise, explore the Lauterbrunnen valley and surrounding villages. Forget tour busses - use your feet! You won't regret it. Arguably the most beautiful place in the world.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is located right across the street from the train station. Room was small but very clean and cozy. The bed was super comfy. The shared bathroom was very clean and the shower was excellent!! Staff were very helpful and knowledgable when we were trying to decide our hiking options. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing-it is a fantastic B&B.

    Esther runs a fabulous B&B...The property is kept in perfect condition & she runs a professional, clean, fantastic B&B. I would highly recommend her B&B to anyone...

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy! People pounding upstairs, delivery trucks, street noise, tromping on stairs. ; nights with very little sleep.

    Had to cook own eggs and egg cooker always in use.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent wifi reception. Clean room with nice colour scheme. Very clean bathroom and room. As advertised, swimming pool and train station were very close by.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tables could be spaced out more - quite cramped! Service fine but considering it was quiet and we seemed to be some of the few guests eating on the terrace, the tap water I asked for didn't arrive and service was functional rather than being very friendly.

    Nice location and good range of breakfast items. Room with a balcony/windows overlooking the Alps is worth it.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Double bed means two single beds put together

    The staff is extremely nice, always smiling and willing to help and make your stay very pleasant. Very tasty dishes are served in the restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    So clean! Shared bathroom, but it was so perfectly clean that it didn't bother me. Also, you only share it with a few people. Very comply beds, and if you are on the right side you have breathtaking views of the mountains. Stay here if you can!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just be aware that you will be sharing a bathroom with others on your floor. There were 3 floors with 12 rooms altogether. We never had to wait to use the bathroom, but be aware that it is a possibility.

    Great location right outside the train station - which is small and doesn't run at night, so it's not loud. Staff went out of their way to introduce theirselves and shake our hands when we arrived! Nice breakfast layout and menu. Very clean facility! We really enjoyed the deck with an evening glass of wine!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Corner room is a little bit small, you can easily hit your head, the bed cover was too thick

    Great location, lovely and smiling hosts, great breakfast, especially the eggs and the hot chocolate, good restaurant for dinner

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircon in the room when it gets hot. No lift so had to go up three flights of stairs after a long day of hiking.

    Location was excellent, just outside the train station. They guve us a visitor card which gave us free access to the sports centre where you can go for a swim and use the jacuzzi. The hotel was also very clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee in room but it was available downstairs at the bar, so not a huge problem. We weren't too keen on the advocado coloured bathroom suite but again not a big problem as it was spotlessly clean.

    Loved the location, views, cleanliness, comfy beds, food and also friendly, helpful staff. We felt very welcome and comfortable there. Doris and Gisela were great hosts. We would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A fabulous view from front facing rooms. Gisela and staff are super friendly and very helpful for local excursions and information. Rooms are very comfortable, clean, and updated with fixtures, etc. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    I highly recommend this Guest House. The staff were amazing! They were incredibly friendly and helpful. The one woman provided great hiking directions. Breakfast was wonderful; they served coffee with hot frothed milk and cappuccinos. Dinner was also delicious. I highly recommend staying here. I will definitely return here.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Train station literally in front of guesthouse, it's blocking view, but that not even biggest problem. It's soooo noisy! It's not only train coming, but they load and unload stuff, people waiting for train don't care if you sleep, kids are crying, parents are screaming. I know we came there not to sleep in your room all day :) but everyone has own schedule. Oh, by the way... there is no elevator, if you have big suitcases - you'll have to bring it upstairs yourself.

    Stuff were really friendly, good breakfast, everything clean and nice.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one word of warning to anyone who has knee problems… The stairs are steep. I thought the whole place was charming, though!

    Not only were the beds very comfortable, but the staff went way out of their way for us when I thought I left my bag on the train. The manager of the restaurant and check/in actually walked with me to the train area and then made a phone call to the train engineer. She was amazing! She and her daughter both! The food was exquisite… We had dinner there and breakfast the following day. This was one of my favorite places to stay in Switzerland! Very reasonably priced and great location!, too!

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift, small room

    Location, recreation room, cosy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No elevator service. But it was mentioned during reservation.

    Breakfast was excellent as well as service from Felipa. Thank you!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a sewer smell coming from the toilet. Ceiling slopped above the bed; bumped my head several times.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: