Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Eiger 4 stars

Dorfstrasse 133, 3818 Grindelwald, Switzerland

#4 of 39 hotels in Grindelwald

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 659 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    none.

    The lady at the reception is awesomely impressive. Very smart and well organized no matter how busy it is. Check-in and out is very efficient and pleasant experience.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything

    We had a suete which was fantastic,a beautiful view of the Eiger, middle in Grindelwald, staff very friendly and helpful, we shall be going back

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant food. Bit overpriced for what you got. Presentation etc nothing special.

    The wellness and gym facilities, sauna etc plus the general friendliness and relaxing ambience of the staff and hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was nothing to dislike, we loved it.

    We stayed at the Eiger for four nights celebrating our 60th Birthdays and we couldn’t have asked for anything better The Eiger hotel and it’s staff were all superb and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Upon arriving in Grindelwald by train following a longer than expected journey from the airport we were delighted and thrilled that a porter was awaiting up to transit us and our luggage to the hotel. Check in at the hotel was swift and efficient, very friendly and informative. With our room keys we received a discount voucher for attractions in Grindelwald and this came in very usefull because it offered some substantial discounts, in particular for the cable car up and down grindelwald First. Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good with mostly the usual so called Continental Breakfast on offer and a few items of cooked breakfast options but this is minimal, even so our included Breakfast was good and all staff members were helpful and pleasant. A Complimentary Mini Bar was included in our room which was very welcome. Although it wasn’t always replenished as suggested it remained a nice gesture and we appreciated it. Room was cleaned daily and our balcony gave us a terrific view of the alps and the town, we loved it and really enjoyed everything. We ate in the two restaurants which are both excellent. We can’t fault the Eiger hotel and its friendly helpful staff and the range of services and facilities offered within the hotel. Located in the centre of the main town area and within easy walking distance of the local railway station the Eiger Selfness Hotel is without any doubt Grindelwalds finest and recommend a stay here without any hesitation, you will enjoy it a lot. The TV in the room offers a good range of English and German language channels alongside channels in other languages. We can’t fault it. Excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Checking out early is a bit of a hassle, no night porter so we left the keys on the front desk. However, they were required to exit the parking lot gate. Bit of a pain finding an alternate way out.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a wonderful stay, perfect location, friendly staff how couldn't do enough to make us feel welcome, breakfast and afternoon cake were perfect, room was perfect, our whole holiday was absolutely perfect

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our beds were very had, the staff was able to improve this for us.

    The breakfast was delightful and both restaurants are great. Excellent staff, very friendly. The spa area is extremely welcoming and a nice place to hang out.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing! We loved it and will be back later in the summer.

    The location was wonderful; located in the town center with plenty of parking. The real stars of this hotel are the staff. So friendly, helpful and welcoming. We enjoyed our stay so much we added an extra day. The fitness area and spa are nice, well equipped, and very clean. We ate all of our meals at the hotel since we visited in shoulder season and many of the restaurants and bars were closed (April is the time most hoteliers in the Alps take their holidays). The food in the bar (try the garlic fries! Perfect with beer!!) and the main restaurant was very good and very reasonably priced. They have a nice wine list with plenty of Swiss wines rarely seen outside of Switzerland. Finally, our bulldog was made very welcome. The front desk even greeted him by name when would come back from a hike.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free minibar very delicious breakfast included, best omelet I ever had near to public transportation and shops best restaurant of grindelwald inside hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ...

    Perfection. This hotel was across all fields, FABULOUS! All of the staff working the front counter (especially Melanie), restaurants and in the gym/spa were super friendly and went out of their way to assist us :) The buffet breakfast was exceptional with a wide variety of local cheeses and meat to pick from, as well as hot food - with daily local recipes! As for parking, there were plenty of spaces behind the hotel and at 5 CHF per day...this is a BARGAIN! I recommend making the most of the free daily coffee/cake, these were tasty each day and a good chance to admire the view while taking some time to chill out :) I’d also recommend the private spa special package for 150 CHF (if you stay for 3 nights) - as this was relaxing with all facilities :) Last but not least, the LARGE COMFORT DOUBLE ROOM had best view for us to soak up the Eiger and chill on the balcony! Everything about this hotel was MAGNIFICENT and if I’m ever to return to Grindelwald, there’ll be only one hotel I’ll be staying at :) It really made out trip even more memorable staying at the Eiger!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room location next to loading bay - very noisy at night. Windows in room dangerous for a family of small children - sheer drop! Room was very hot.

    Restaurant and breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As a single traveller skiing... excellent single room with beautiful views... very helpful staff and wonderful facilities... very very good restaurants too ! Spa and gym excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The selfless center is very poor The pool is private and needs to be reserved, and you have to pay also......

    I’ve stayed at the rooftop on the building in front, so the view was amazing. I don’t know if the 2nd building,which is behind, have such view.... Good breakfast Excellent staff The restaurant at the hotel is very good, ask for the beef on the rock

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cheaper half board. 45 is too much.

    Location is best near train station, bus station and supermarkets and First ski lift, Luxury for good price. Best breakfast. Big rooms. good internet

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the memory bar can surely improve the tastes and cleanliness.

    I loved the rooms! They were cozy, comfortable and very clean. I especially loved how our room looked at Eiger mountain. It is definitely a sublime view.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I've been staying here regularly for a long time-highly recommend it. Very comfortable hotel with extremely nice staff; the comfort rooms (front building) are especially good, including a view of the Eiger. Very short walk from the train station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lovely hotel. Excellent location in Grindelwald. Fantastic views from the Panorama Suite. Wonderful breakfast with locally sourced ingredients and the afternoontea cakes were fabulous! Bed was so comfy and the additional spelt pillows was a nice touch. Would recommend

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    nothing

    It was everything made with a personal touch. We had to arrive after 10p.m. which is when the reception closes and they fave us great help to check in even after the reception closed. And the private spa we had was just the best thing ever. It felt so luxurious, the rooms were clean and nice, and the view was breathtaking!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful place. Fantastic suite with amazing views. Excellent amenities. The additional spelt pillows were a lovely touch. Warm and friendly staff. Great, quality dining options. First class breakfast and the cakes offered for afternoon tea were fabulous. Faultless. Would love to return one day. Thank you

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I asked for a balcony view because last time I was there, there were balconies in the front of the building to the street with no buildings in front of it and the view to the Eiger mountain should be awesome. But they gave us a room from the back of the building, with balcony and partial view to the mountain, because the main building was right in front of us. So half of the view was the main building and half was the mountain. The best view from the two times I went to Grindelwald was from the Caprice Hotel, not from Eiger hotel. If you look for a full view from the mountain, I would check if the room you booked has the balcony to the street, not to the back of the main building.

    very comfortable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We prefer firmer pillows but soft really is the Swiss standard. And since the hotel obviously expanded over the years, it's a bit confusing finding your way to the hotel's building addition but it's a very minor inconvenience.

    You may be paying more for accommodation at Hotel Eiger, but we thought it was well worth it! They don't skimp out in making your stay that much more welcoming so you feel very much at home. The location is great (central but quiet), it's clean & well-maintained, the staff are friendly & helpful, & the adjoining restaurants are some of the best in town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything, perhaps the stairs but got used to them.

    Cannot fault anything. Breakfast was very good . Loved the afternoon coffe and cake. Free mini bar was a real bonus as not expected. Liked robe and slippers. Great to sit on balcony after a day out with cup tea/coffee or drink from mini bar. Loved the bathroom in room 515. Apples a nice touch. All staff were professional and friendly and welcoming.Everything was spot on, nothing negative to say about the hotel or Grindelwalk. Even watched the ice hockey. Great stay and will be back.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all!

    The breakfast was wonderful! The staff were so helpful and friendly. The rooms were extremely clean, comfortable and cosy. We will definitely be back!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No kettle to boil water. Bed was too soft. Some small animals - a spider and flies came into the room. Not enough wall sockets in the room - only one! Walk for a distance from the railway station to hotel with heavy luggage. Room was not at the main building but had to pass a quite long way from the main door. Speed of Wifi can be improved.

    Breakfast was good in variety and quantity especially when there were no group customers. It's included in the fee so it's worthwhile if you have it before you leave the hotel. Staff were nice and polite - Swiss people were nice. Minibar was free in charge. With a bath, shower with a strong water supply and a balcony. Provided a set of herbal shampoo, conditioner, body lotion and shower gel of a very fresh smelling.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Upon arrival, there was no explanation as to how to park, and by luck the first parking gate was open. I found myself stuck without knowing where to go, and had to phone reception twice to re-open the gates. Unfortunately, I had one of the few (only 4!) non-renovated single rooms: no view and a small size are to be expected. But stained carpet and blackened grout in the ancient shower were not. Everything about this hotel was excellent except the room, but it was a big "except", with the least appealing room I have ever experienced in Switzerland. They responded very well to my feedback upon check-out. So I mention it here only as a "Caveat Emptor" for other single travellers. The rooms are slotted for renovation in winter 2017 so this will soon be irrelevant.

    The staff are welcoming and very informative, the breakfast buffet unparalleled, and the restaurant excellent. I'm sorry I didn't have time to take advantage of the spa and workout areas, they looked very good. They were kind enough to let me park until the afternoon of my departure day to squeeze in a hike.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed mattress was SO tough like sleeping on wood, the pillows were not comfortable at all and there was no other alternative to exchange.

    Excellent staff and service

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A pro Trump american tourist at the breakfast table. Cannot blame the Hotel !

    First time i give a full 10 - top location (city centre and Eiger view) - superb breakfast - Sauna/spa i could use on arrival and departure day - friendly staff - free minibar, etc.. - top room, big and pleasent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Car parking is chargeable (5 francs open and 12 francs covered). Encountered one indifferent staff at the reception counter.

    Beds are nice and firm, and feature unusual spelt pillows. The satellite TV features 100 channels, of which 20+ are English channels. Balcony opens out to a great view of the Eiger. Modern and comfortable room, with refrigerator, electronic safe, coffee maker, free wifi and sufficient electrical outlets to charge your devices.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Great hotel. I stayed there in the middle of July (for the second time) and had no complaints. Location is fabulous. Breakfast was great. Staff were more than accommodating. Looking forward to planning my next trip to Grindelwald and staying at Hotel Eiger!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't see the Eiger mountain top! hope it will happen the next time. Parking before checking in... I don't know if you have a speaker at the barrier to get to the parking lot. What would be great if the spa area would be open in the morning too... especially when the weather is not perfect...

    Everything was great...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The south-facing rooms were too hot, since there were no sun blinds. Noise (from nearby terraces and the street) was excessive at 2.00 a.m.

    The breakfast buffet was excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Building structure is a bit complicated. But not a major problem.

    Excellent breakfast. Fresh bakery, sizzling bacon and fresh coffee. Very kind and elegant serving lady. Excellent location and easy to find.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Street too noisy to have the window open. Tour groups cannot be avoided in Grinselwald, so also not in the hotel.

    Very friendly staff. Well equipped hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a fabulous stay here. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. We were upgraded for free to the Panoramic Suite and oh my goodness this was fabulous. We had a wonderful view over the Eiger. The room was very comfortable and our view was breath taking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was being upgraded to a balcony room with direct view of Mt. Eiger. The bed is very comfy. Coffee/tee/bathroom amenities/breakfast are high quality. Staff are very friendly and read for help. Location of the hotel is perfect. A few minutes walk from Bahnhof, close to COOP, MIGROS and cable car station. Very satisfying experience for a two-night stay. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that it was slow season and there was no hlaf board because the restaurants for the hotel that served that were closed for the season. The swiming pools are at the other hotels. The welcome drink only is offered when you stay three nights or more.

    I like the fact that they will come and pick you up at the train station if you call them. They immediately upgraded me to a better room when I arrived early and allowed me the use of the room from 12pm. The brakfast serves eggs, different kind of breads and crossoints. Lots of different jams and cereals. fruits and fruit juices. Coffee and tea to perfection. There is an exercise area free of charge for use. The coffee espresso machine in the room. Mini bar was free. It could all be because it was slow season where most Grindelwald hotel are closed. There is luggage storage for you. The staff goes out of their way to help you with a smile.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much, although I did not really appreciate the cleaners knocking on my door at 8:15 on a Saturday morning to make up the room.

    When I got to the hotel, I was informed by a very friendly lady at reception that they had upgraded my room to one of the lifestyle rooms. It was a lovely surprise and I was delighted with the room. It had a magnificent view of the mountains, nice balcony and a coffee machine and selection of tea as well as a complimentary bottle of home-made iced tea. The contents of the mini-bar were also included. The bed was comfy, although a bit soft for my liking. I also went for a massage and the spa facilities were great and the massage was very skillfully done. The breakfast was excellent and more than enough for a great start to the day. I loved my stay and am already planning when to go again!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Obviously I would like to pay less, but you get what you pay for....

    The staff was very accommodating, they would go above and beyond to make sure we were happy! Even the owner would check on us and help us with any questions we had!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Two things stood out. The first was an extreme example of some hotel's obsession with putting windows in bathrooms that look into the main bedroom. In this example if your partner was stood behind the bed it left nothing to the imaginations as to what they were doing in the bathroom. Why do we need to see this? Crazy. We ended up blocking the window to afford some privacy. The second wasn't strictly the hotel's fault at closing time the inebriated patrons of the bar opposite became very noisy and we were regularly woken up between 11pm and 1am by raucus party goers. In general rooms at the back would be preferable.

    The hotel in general and the staff in particular where great. My girlfriend used the spa and sauna facilites and rated them highly too. Breakfast selection was very good with all the usual continental and cooked options plus daily fresh smoothies, fresh fruit and good selection of breads. The staff went out of their way to be welcoming and informative with even the bar landlord telling us all about where the local beers come from and how the hotel strives to use only local produce.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    What a place! Best view (of the Eiger)from my bedroom window I've ever had. It's the best holiday we've had, Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and we were made to feel as though we were family. The facilities are second to none. The restaurants served excellent food. I highly recommend this hotel and will be coming back for our next skiing holiday.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything , the room was incredible ( junior suite) , staff super friendly , the greatest view ! Loved everything about it , can't wait to go back.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were firm which were uncomfortable for some people in my party

    Great location and very friendly and helpful staff . The hotel restaurants were the best food and value in town! Nice little perks : mini bar is Included in your rate and is restocked daily! There is also complimentary cake and coffee/tea daily from 3-5. Take advantage of the complimentary use of the ice rink and pool nearby ( just have to pay skate rental )

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love the free mini bar thats reffil daily.. The service at the hotel very nice, kind and humble. This hotel also provide free shuttle to train station it is very helpful to us coz we bring 2 big suitcase.. Eventhough they have free shuttle, the train station is very near to the hotel. The restaurant serve very yummy food.. I would like to come here again.. It is very lovely experience 😍

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    This was a brilliant stay in a lovely hotel. The rooms were beautiful and very quiet, and the spa facilities were great. Overall, the atmosphere was very relaxed. The room was a lot larger than on the photos, and staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff at the morning buffet was slightly stressed and made the guests feel it, too. The hotel's restaurant The Barry's was ok, but not excellent, the dishes being rather too salty.

    Great value for the money! Spacious, elegant, modern and clean room. Use of the awesome spa facilities is kindly allowed on both days of arrival and departure. There is complementary cake and coffee in the afternoon, and the reception staff does everything to make you feel comfortable. Breakfast choices are nicely varied and the food is fresh and tasty. There is a convenient, cheap parking behind the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The whole service from the staff and their kindness since we checked-in. Top of the Eiger Suite it's an incredible place to stay and enjoy the wonderful panoramic views ahead. Breakfast buffet it's so good with a lot of variety.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome wellness center, fantastic breakfast, and the views from the room are to die for. The staff were very helpful and polite. Both hotel restaurants are great as well.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like, I wish I could live there!

    Lovely hotel, lovely people, and packed with tons of tiny little details to make you feel loved. Part of the chain of Healing Hotels of the World, definitely worth checking in to unwind for a few days, with a great spa and stunning views of the Eiger just in front.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A heater inside the room we stayed did not work properly. Apart from that, we suggest that it would be even better if there is a kettle available in the room.

    The staff working there are extremely hospitable and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bedroom was across from the room used for fitness classes so at certain times of day we couldn't open the curtains unless we were happy to be seen by everyone taking the class.

    Great breakfast. Loved the spelt pillows in the room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Fantastic hotel - I've been a regular visitor for many years. I've always had a great night's sleep, it's nice and quiet. The luxury rooms are especially nice but all the rooms are very good. Very short walk to station and lifts, shops are on the same street. Lovely friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a few mosquitos wake me up midnight. Maybe I should not open the door

    My experience here was excellent. Facilities are perfect. Staffs are super nice and helpful. Breakfast is another shinning point.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    it was terribly loud during the night - not sure it's something the hotel could help with other than the provided ear plugs

    loved the view and the room - very cozy

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Triple room location is not good( can't see the mountain view) and decoration also not nicer than twin room

    Staffs are all kind and nice...keep smiling that makes us to happy.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the room needs stronger updated lighting the wifi also not always good

    very cordial helpful staff very good breakfast and one meal in barrys restrnt also fine

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was so friendly with excellent advise on what to do. The owner made personal contact with us almost daily. Their two restaurants are the best food in town.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast!! I just feel sick with the bread, cheese, jam and rarely anything hot.

    Location, good view of Mount Eiger. Room size is a bit small for family with big kid.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nil.

    Free mini bar in room and refill everyday. free tea time. you can use the common room or shower room even on your check out day. The hotel can help you but the Jungfraujoch ticket without any additional fee.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Kind, friendly and helpful staff. Great views from balconies. Minibar included in room price was a nice touch. Beautiful spa. Would go again, if I could afford it!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have been to other hotels locally and this hotel experience separates from others in a staff with high standards and excellence, even better they express a genuine happiness. Thank you

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning , extreme noise from the streets and restaurant , no noise insulation and actually can hear the neighbors talking, pillows had the same filling that the bean bags have which made sleep ridiculously uncomfortable , the bed was uncomfortable and mostly was the window that overlooks the toilet from the room , I mean who in his right mind want to see the other Using the toilet ....Absolutely no privacy.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel ! It is the biggest room of all my hotels in Switzerland trip. High speed wifi and good mountains view. The staff is really great and helpful. I will highly recommend the hotel!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little too warm during simmer nights but was solved by sleeping with Windows open.

    Extra little touches like complimentary drinks fridge.pleasant staff.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast with house made bread

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Excellent location with very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to complaint

    nothing to complaint. excllent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    good breakfast. good location and view. nice staffs

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exceptionally helpful and professional staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Omelettes were simple but delicious

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Panorama suite was amazing , stunning views , welcoming proffisional staff and good location :) everything was perfect

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Super helpful staff, all fluent in English

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is very good, room is clean and staffs are very nice. They have Happy Easter game today. It's really nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast superb,staff and facilities lovely.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excelent team, from the reception to the service. Very friendly staff, excellent breakfast and cosy room. Will highly recomend this hotel!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location and staff

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: