Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Elite 3 stars

Avenue du Midi 6, 1950 Sion, Switzerland

#8 of 13 hotels in Sion

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 673 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 62

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.3
    recommend this hotel for a base to explore Sion, a lovely town and good location to explore the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Having 2 single duvets on a double bed is not sensible. That's the only quibble but it did affect our sleep.

    very friendly and helpful reception staff. pleasant room. view of mountains. great location near to rail station, and right in the centre of town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Happy in the center of Sion
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Very welcoming and friendly, modernly renovated with plenty options to charge your electonic devices, the bed is comfy and the restaurant serves very good dishes. Exceptional value for money. Also on a second stay at the place, the service was just as good as th first time, though it seems to be on purpose.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    6.3
    You get what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds and room furnishings were cheap. Bathroom fixtures were in disrepair. The bathroom sink faucet was not attached to the sink basin and moved around when trying to use it. There were rust and mildew stains around the corners in the shower.

    Location was great. Very central to the historic downtown of Sion. Room was very basic, but acceptable for the price level.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.2
    Will return!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No slippers.

    Quiet room, as requested. Clean, comfortable, well-equipped. On-time wake-up call. Breakfast including milk substitutes (soy milk, soy yogurt).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.8
    Good choice in Sion
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast until 10.30 at the weekend would be appreciated.

    Nice comfortable and modern rooms. Restaurant below. Good location. Kettle in the room - very unusual!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    Comfortable and enjoyable place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location: Very near to the Sion bahnhof and old city, within walking distance surrounded by shops and nearby restaurant. Staff: Very helpful staff which will be the added value of the hotel service to meet customer's need. Thank you for the hospitality. Breakfast: Healthy food and affordable price

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    6.3
    Staff excellent, floors in room filthy, could never connect incoming calls to our room, restaurant w
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floors were filthy and we could not understand way they were so dirty each night. You would get in the shower and your feet would be black. Afraid to get out of the shower. Incredible, because the staff was so good. Also when family called us from town the hotel could never connect the call to our room which was very frustrating.

    Staff was very attentive, fun, helpful, and the hotel was close to family

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    6.7
    Good choice from limited options in sion
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad coffee. Staff weren't particularly knowledgable - couldn't recommend walking routes in local area but were polite.

    Location was good - very close to town centre. Free parking. Room was basic. It adequate with mini bar which was good for keeping my medicine cool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.8
    Staff exceptionally friendly and welcoming. Very clean and central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air con in the rooms, we are not used to sleeping in such warm temperatures!

    Staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Location is very central. Very clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    6.3
    Booked for 4 Nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Booked for 4 Nights.On fourth night electronic key would not let me in.Wrongly programmed. Was unable to call hotel at midnight to let me in. Following morning management emphasised my inability to call them.I tried to call them but unable.I emphasised their misprogramming of electronic key.I did not have to pay for that night but I was disappointed that they did not offer anything - for example they could have paid for my breakfast.I found their attitude disappointing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.6
    Highly recommended hotel in Sion
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a very good experience at the hotel. The hotel was convenient to the train station, many good restaurants and the rest of the town. The staff were very friendly --- we were able to check in early and drop luggage so we could tour the town. The room had a modern decor, and was quite clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    5.8
    OK
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast.. rooms are very small but clean, I assume it is what you get for hotel charges.

    I was a little late for breakfast.. it was not good. Location is good, close to the university.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.2
    Easy to find and stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room can afford a little minor uplifting, though still relatively new.

    The front desk personnel were friendly and helpful, while the room was well lighted and comfortable. We had a balcony that looks to the mountains. The hotel could be easily located from the main train station as we just needed to walk a short distance along the main street before reaching the hotel on the right hand.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    6.3
    Location convenient for our planned mileage per day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Took an age to get checked in. Reception was so slow. And why is everything in Switzerland so expensive???

    Location convenient for our planned mileage per day. Comfortable room (if a bit small).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel but with strongly delayed breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was only spacious enough for a small (carry-on luggage type) suitcase. If I had had a large suitcase, there would have been no space to open it. The receptionist had promised breakfast to be available from 6 am, but when I arrived at 6:30 am, nobody was there, the door was locked, nothing was prepared. I had to call the receptionist by phone, and slowly he started preparing the breakfast buffet for us. This made me lose a lot of time and added unnecessary stress as I had a business appointment to reach (which fortunately I did on time in the end). During breakfast I had also asked the receptionist to call me a taxi but when I checked out there was no taxi. So the other receptionist (the girl who apparently should have prepared breakfast at 6 am but showed up late to work) called me one, and as mentioned above I finally did make it to my appointment on time – but with an extra dosage of stress.

    Very modern, very clean, comfortable, quiet, great location right in the center of Sion, in walking distance from the railway station

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    6.7
    Great location, nice room and we particularly enjoyed the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - the bed (2 single beds put together) was unconfortable - the mini bar was really weak (drinks were always warm)

    Great location, nice room and we particularly enjoyed the terrace. It was nice to have the water boiler and tea/coffee in the room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    8.8
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sound insulation between rooms is very poor, I could hear everything my neighbours were saying. The chair in the room was broken. The staff at the reception was always gone somewhere. A bit too expensive for the value, but OK.

    Central location, clean and nice room, very comfortable bed, great shower, inexpensive but sufficient breakfast, excellent WiFi connection, staff very friendly

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    9.2
    Good value for money in downtown Sion
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was -12 degrees outside in Sion that night, and the heating didn't quite cope with these temperatures. However, this it was an exceptionally cold period, so it is not something that would keep me from going back there.

    Very good restaurant in the hotel with very moderate prices, large room & bathroom, free parking in the backyard of the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    7.9
    if i go to Sion again, i will stay in this hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You will have hard time registering if you do not speak any French (like me)

    Location is very good: if you travel by train, it is just 5 min walk to the hotel. The design of the room is great modern stylish. Facilities are brand new.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    7.5
    friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    some rooms have balconies which is great. but when I stayed, the hotel was occupied by Russians who partied all night on those balconies. since it was hot, and there is no AC, I preferred to keep the window open which made for noisy 2 nights

    friendly staff. good location. freshly renovated. nice bathrooms. good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    9.2
    Very nice room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not enough staff for the check-out in the morning - only one person for breakfast and reception is not enough when there are so many guests

    Very nice room perfect check-in

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    6.3
    Never again unless they put in new beds!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was terrible, very soft and sagged in the middle. Unacceptable.

    Very clean, close to the station

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Clean and comfortable hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn’t easy to find the hotel parking place.

    Very clean and comfortable!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    7.1
    Size, cleaness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size, cleaness

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable, quiet, clean hotel in good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Clean and well appointed room. In centre of Sion

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.6
    Great location!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location! New renovated room. Great dor business and city breaks.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    6.3
    Room ok, good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Problems with internet connection, room key didn't work properly

    Room ok, good location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    7.5
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We’ve left on Sunday. Nobody at the reception to do the checkout.

    Good location, quiet, and nice staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    4.6
    Please do not recommend this hotel to foreign visitors. The hotel is dated und in need of refurbishi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee - coffee machine broken. Breakfast understaffed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.6
    Nice people make the difference
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing6

    The people

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel for one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    We stayed at a triple room, which was spacious. The room was clean. Wifi worked well. Breakfast (CHF 10 per person) was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.8
    Friendly and really helpful staff, thanks a lot!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air-condition would be great

    Friendly and really helpful staff, thanks a lot!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    7.5
    Okay for an overnight staying
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one hour of internet,and only one sachet of coffee per person

    Very convenient,good value information breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Polite and friendly stuff. Clean and comfortable rooms. Good location. Would stay there again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    10
    Lift is too small!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift is too small!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    7.5
    Good service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room a bit small

    Location in the center of the city

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    10
    All just perfect for a business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All just perfect for a business trip

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    9.6
    Personnel adorable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    on entend le bruit de la circulation

    Personnel adorable!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    10
    Nice Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean and classy hotel. I strongly recommend it!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    7.9
    It was finr
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was hot and no AC couldn't have the window open it was loud

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    7.9
    nice solid hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    close to everything in the town, including the station good buffet breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    6.7
    Fine if you stay only one night!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On a Saturday night VERY Noisy! Room very hot, despite fan! Mattress and duvet old ?

    Rooms and bathroom newly renovated!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    8.3
    nice hotel in town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location close to the city center, parking available, good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    6.7
    The Hotel was centrally located and easy to walk to from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I had a room facing the street, and this was very noisy. The room was stuffy and there was no fan, so the only option was to open the window. The terrace was below and was noisy until late. Neighbouring businesses had deliveries at 4 am. The housekeeping staff seemed very disorganized and once I came home in the afternoon to find my door open. I did not sleep well at this Hotel, unfortunately.

    The Hotel was centrally located and easy to walk to from the Train station. Close to shopping and restaurants. Newly renovated.

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2016

    7.1
    + Very modern room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - Staff gone during the evening/night - Staff barely spoke English - Breakfast starts late (8AM)

    + Very modern room + Relatively close to Sion train station + Clean

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    8.3
    The location and the interior design of the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Would have appreciated some müsli for breakfast and not only sweet cereals! The bread was very nice though.

    The location and the interior design of the room. Very Clean and tidy!

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    8.3
    Rooms were very modern and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms size was rather tight. The TV size was also small.

    Rooms were very modern and clean. View of mountains was great. Free parking and walking distance to town center.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    8.8
    Clean, well located, simple decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No trained staff at check in. The waitress who took care of me was very friendly and polite but had no idea about check in procedures. No one available at early check out.

    Clean, well located, simple decor. Good value for money

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    10
    Good value breakfast, stylish comfortable rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Elevator was two people only

    Good value breakfast, stylish comfortable rooms

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    6.7
    - almost no personal at reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - almost no personal at reception - stressing to do the check-in by calls (before 8pm in the evening!) - breakfast on weekends only until 10h

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    8.8
    Location was good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bed clothes not too comfortable

    Location was good Wide range of tv channels Good price

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    8.8
    Friendly staff, central location, cleanliness
    • Solo traveller

    Friendly staff, central location, cleanliness

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    9.6
    lit confortable, staff sympa, location parfaite
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    lit confortable, staff sympa, location parfaite

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    7.9
    Room was very clean and comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Reception not open on Saturday night at 2030.

    Room was very clean and comfortable

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    8.3
    Central location, clean smart rooms, helpful staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Central location, clean smart rooms, helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    7.9
    - Good location: close to old city and train station
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    - Good location: close to old city and train station - Renovated rooms

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2015

    8.3
    Almost everything though breakfast was very basic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wished that the front desk staff had some knowledge of English.

    Almost everything though breakfast was very basic.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    7.1
    Great showers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Stuff barely speaks english

    Great showers

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    8.8
    Excellent location, staff very approachable and pleasant,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Mini fridge was not working.

    Excellent location, staff very approachable and pleasant, room specious and well equipped.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    9.2
    The room, shower, and the smiling staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no bad experience

    The room, shower, and the smiling staff. Really quiet room. Should be more better in a couple of weeks, so enjoy-it ;)

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    7.9
    The renovated rooms are very nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The renovated rooms are very nice. Completely updated and modern

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2015

    7.5
    Eady walk through city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no pot plants are better than half dead ones

    Eady walk through city

There are also 35 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 62

Browse Hôtel Elite traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: