Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Elite 3 stars

Hofmattweg 3, 3920 Zermatt, Switzerland

#188 of 317 hotels in Zermatt

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 454 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    Great stay at this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing specially to point out.

    Its location, close to the railway station and the center of the village. The jacuzzi in the bath room was a welcome bonus, really enjoyed by our son (and the adults).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.3
    A good place to stay in Zermatt
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been helpful to advice at booking time regarding the procedures for late check in after 9 pm.

    Nice place good customer service. We arrived late after 9 pm and found the reception closed but note kept at reception with the keys to our room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.2
    Spacious room, location is perfect, the view is impressed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Large Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    could not think about it

    The room was spacious, our room is on the corner that we did not expect capacious balcony. We can see the Matterhorn mt. at our balcony, how awesome it is. The bathroom was huge. there was a lot of free space that we did not use lol The breakfast was fine :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful hotel in a fantastic village in the Alps!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Great place to stay! Excellent and friendly staff. Wonderful and big tub in room. Nice location convenient to train. Good breakfast. We really enjoyed our stay here and would stay here again! Zermatt is a great place to visit.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.5
    Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Swiss pricing principle - one person in a double room pays for two persons - not that good value for money but apparently not in this hotel only.

    Good breakfast. Nice location. Good view from the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    6.7
    Go only if you want to spend little money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs updating. It has never been refurbished, very old, not a nice smell in the room. It hasn’t got a common area to seat for a drink or just for playing games. It’s really a 2 star hotel

    Staff super helpful and kind

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    8.8
    Affordable and well located in Zermatt
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately the bathroom shower could only be operated by hand, therefore you had to hold the water dispenser over your head while taking a shower. Also there was no hand soap in the bathroom and there was only one very small packet of soap for the shower.

    The breakfast was nice and the internet signal was strong in the room. The hotel is in a very good location to the train station and bus stop for the ski lifts. There is also a supermarket only 50m away.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    7.9
    Clean and homey.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I ordered a room with a view of the mountain and received a room with a view on other hotel. I paid extra for that and did not received a room in higher floor or money back.

    Clean and homey. Located near the supermarket. Nice stuff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    9.6
    Located In the center of the village, very comfortable and...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located In the center of the village, very comfortable and clean, recomend you the suite room with a jacuzzi and beautiful view from it to the village, not to forget the best breakfast you will have, enjoy!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    9.6
    A good stay:)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing view from the bedroom, bathroom was spacious with a huge bathtub, beds were comfy, location required a little extra walking from the train station but still close. Breakfast was good. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    7.9
    It was ideal for my purpose
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It lived up to my expectations for the price no negatives

    It was an ideal hotel for an overnight stay within walking distance of the station. I was a very late arrival but this was catered for and the nanageress was very helpful the next day helping with information and offering to store luggage.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.6
    Perfect for a weekend skiing trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    can't think of anything

    Super friendly staff, very clean, comfortable bed and beautiful duvet, a view steps to the center, great breakfast with new breakfast room, 10 minutes walk to railway station (without luggage 5 minutes), great wifi,

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable and accessible
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On arrival the hotel staff mentioned that they do not have our booking. But they did give us the room quickly and guess they sorted the paperwork later lookslike.

    Our window in the room had a great view of the valley.Comfortable stay with walking distance from the main train station. Lot of restaurants around to eat and drink!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.2
    Matterhorn from our hotel room. There are different ways to get around, taxi, bus,and horse.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Meals were very high priced.

    The staff knew enough different languages(our staff member said she could speak 5) to be able to us and other guests to know what we were talking about. Were very helpful on what to see and where to go. Told us if we went up to the Matterhorn on to go only halfway then get out and walk around to enable us to get use to the altitude then go up to the top. We shopped in some of the local stores, like a hardware and meat store, prices were better in them.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Clean, spacious,cosy, convince and Friendly Warm-hearted staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I must must say this is the best experience throughout the 10 days staying in Switzerland. It's totally not about the number of stars for a hotel. 1)Great location:5 mins walk to station.2) nice breakfast and home like environment. 3) this is I'm going to say, thanks to Marianne, she first surprised me with upgrading room, then noticed my birthday, on the day of my leaving she arranged for early breakfast for me because I have to catch my train. And a chocolate surprise upon leaving. Only family do that! Lovely stay!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    2.9
    poorest of the poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No human touch and problems on electricals. Warn out linen. Non functional tv microwave light etc.

    I didn't like any thing. Person who answered was too ignorant. This is the worst accommodation I had in my life.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Good location and Matterhorn view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no keetle in the room.

    The staff prepared wonderful lunch box for us because we wanted to leave the hotel ealier than the breakfast time. The view from the room at the fourth floor is good enough for su to see the sunrise at Matterhorn.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    8.3
    good location n helpful n friendly reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the bed n pillow have some bugs, need some cleaning

    good location,nice breakfast with egg, very helpful reception with extra mile services, provided me hot water n extra plate

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    8.8
    Excellent stay with all the facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Slightly expensive Usage of room keys instead of cards Safe too small for laptop

    Good breakfast with a lot of choices Big and comfortable room with all facilities Very good bath hot tub Very good location near the train station Nice balcony Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    8.8
    Good value and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea and coffee making facilities in the room would be good.

    Although the hotel decor is probably a bit of a mix of 70/80s and some traditional touches it is well maintained and very clean. The room was simple but comfortable and clean. The bathroom was really large and had a big spa bath. The best parts were the wrap around balcony and large windows with fantastic 180 degree views of the alps. Breakfast was quite good with a selection of cold meats, cheeses, breads, spreads, fruit, cereal etc. The room had a small fridge. The staff were very helpful and free transport to and from the station was included. We didnt have phones to let the hotel know we had arrived however the very helpful staff at the tourism office called for us. The property is very well located and walking distance of everything.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.8
    It's a nice surprise that we get a Jacuzzi in our room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would be great if there's a schedule for the sauna room. My friend said it was great but when I got there it's already closed.

    It's a nice surprise that we get a Jacuzzi in our room!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    Zermatt Elite
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is an older style accommodation but very comfortable and clean. It had a usable balcony and bar fridge, so maybe some tea and coffee facitlites.

    Room was close to train station, super market, restaurants, shoppng. Receptionist was excellent ans so helpful with recommendations for activities and eating. Breakfast was excellent - fresh bread, crossiants, cake, eggs, cheese, meats, cereals, fruit, yoghurt. Lift made access to room easy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.5
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 single beds are joined to make it double and so the gap in between

    Switzerland is general is expensive so the value for money is a tricky thing.however I like this place. Friendly staff, very convenient location, really good breakfast. Little views from the room as there are tall buildings around, it did not bother me though.It was a good stay and decent price for Switzerland.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.2
    Unwinding in Zermatt
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really can not find any faults.

    The room was clean and adequate, it was nice to have a good amount of natural light and a door to open to enjoy the fresh air. The breakfast was great with excellent coffee. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We lived hearing the church bells in the distance.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    10
    Amazing stay in an amazing place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I couldn't really come up with anything I didn't like, everything was great. Maybe they just need to add a hot tub!

    Friendly staff and they were very accommodating with our luggage when we checked out and went out to ski again. Great location and overall it was very comfortable!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    7.5
    Not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Tiny ski room, no holder for the shower head on the wall, less choice for breakfast during the week (but still good), the room was on the small side

    Comfortable bed and quiet room during the night, hot shower, good breakfast included in price, within easy walking distance of Gornergratbahn and Sunnegga funicular

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    7.9
    I've returned to this hotel several times.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I've returned to this hotel several times. A good B&B hotel. Very well located. Zermatt is a great ski location; not cheap. Here's an idea. Ski for a few days in Zermatt, take the Glasier Express to St Moritz for a few more days skiing; Hotel La Margna is good there.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    7.9
    Convenient quiet spot in Zermatt
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom

    Comfortable and quiet. Not too far from RR station. 5 minute walk to great views of the Matterhorn and a community of old homes and buildings. Bathroom small. Sink in bedroom but room on a quiet courtyard

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    8.8
    Great location , the jacuzzi in the bath room was a welcome bonus
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location very close to railway station bus station restaurants . The fact that there were no cars in the village Added to the beauty of the place. The Jacuzzi in the bathroom was a bonus.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    10
    Very good location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Large Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel has very good position in the centre of Zermatt not far from the both railway stations. The prize per night was reasonable in comparison with other hotels of similar qualities in Zermatt. We had very nice wiew on Matterhorn from balcony although it was not declared. The staff was very friendly. There was nothing to complain with. We can highly recommend.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    9.2
    The location is just 10 mins walk from the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is just 10 mins walk from the train station. The room is clean and quiet. Staff could speak English well and was helpful. Breasfast is good with varied fruits. We lived at third floor and we could see the matterhorn from the balcony of my room. The view is quite good. By the way, there is a lift that we did not need to carry heavy luggages to up staircases. At last, it was very good that the hotel offered us a free ride (is an electric driven taxi) to the Train Station, when we were checking out. In short, it had been a very good experience living in this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    9.2
    Excellent location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We like everything

    The location and the staff so friendly. Specially Marianne Grand. She organised our free pick up from train station and she was extremely helpful and friendly. Also good breakfast. The driver of the cute electric Van was also friendly and very helpful We will recommend this hotel to friends and relatives and we will return here in our next visit to Zermatt

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.3
    It is easy to arrive from the Zermatt train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed and pillow is too soft.

    It is easy to arrive from the Zermatt train station. Staffs are nice and the breakfast is quite well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.3
    Good location , nice mountain view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location , nice mountain view

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.2
    Air Conditioning was confusing and not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air Conditioning was confusing and not great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    Great room, great location, great balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Large Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great room, great location, great balcony

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.2
    Zermatt is very expensive and this hotel was far more reasonable for my needs.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I would have liked coffee-making in the room.

    Very good and plentiful breakfast, with lots of choice. Pleasant, helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    Comfortable. Great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Large Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness and location. Biggest bathroom and good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    8.0
    Nice breakfast, friendly staff, quiet,perfect location, huge...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Large Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard pillows.

    Nice breakfast, friendly staff, quiet,perfect location, huge bathroom.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.2
    Good breakfast, clean room and friendly lady at the reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    Good breakfast, clean room and friendly lady at the reception

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    7.9
    Overall good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is small, no bathroom slippers provided in the cold weather

    View is perfect!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    10
    Nice hotel great location, great breckfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nice hotel great location, great breckfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.9
    Great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.6
    Enjoyed the spa in our room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Enjoyed the spa in our room......great location and staff great

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.2
    Fabulous views of the Matterhorn from balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fabulous views of the Matterhorn - very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.3
    Good location, small bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed is too small. Except that, nice staff, great location!

    Comfortable location, friendly staff, but bed is too small.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Loved it!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good!!!

    The host was very friendly and helpful and the hotel is located centrally to everything. Excellent!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Great hotel, good location, very comfortable and extremely helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Large Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in this space

    Std of the room compared to previous bookings was very good. Roomy, great views and lovely helpful people

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.8
    Within 10 minutes walk from the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Within 10 minutes walk from the train station. Supermarket is nearby. Breakfast is good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.2
    Nice large batbroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Large Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was expensive - but then all of the places are.

    Nice large batbroom

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    6.3
    I could not use the WiFi of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could not use the WiFi of the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.6
    I have a nice experience in this hotel. Great location, clean room, kind crews.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When neighbor is showering, it would make noise clearly in my room.

    Breakfast have many options.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.6
    Happy campers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice, comfy room with balcony to the mountain. Huge buffet breakfast. Ten minutes walk to/from railway station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.9
    Decent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated bathroom

    Nice, clean hotel, good staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.3
    OK place. For one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from outside

    Friendly staff. In city centre

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Perfect hotel for our needs.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was very nice.

    There is a wonderful park within walking distance, the Lagoni di Mercurago, just above Dormelletto. A very nice thing to do.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent room! Good breakfast. 6 minutes walk from station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Very clean and comfy room with a balcony and some view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean and comfy room with a balcony and some view.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.5
    not far from railway station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not far from railway station

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.2
    The staff was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Notthing

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. Great location, Tasty breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    9.0
    It is close to the super market.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breads are not quite good.

    It is close to the super market.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom

    Staff is willing to help for late checkin. Hotel can be found easily.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.2
    Great location that is very close to the train station, food...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Large Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location that is very close to the train station, food market. Very comfortable, quiet and clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    7.5
    Nice shower & bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost of breakfast

    Nice shower & bed

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.6
    Excellent Property, Staff, Town........
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location, hotel, staff etc. were excellent. Wonderful property and wonderful picturesque town. We had a memorable stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    6.3
    For great views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property dated but comfortable

    Location - easy walk from the station Brilliant view of Matterhorn from our room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.3
    nice range of breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No water kettle

    nice range of breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.5
    nice little place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    size of room

    locacion breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel. Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was great.

    Location was awesome!!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    9.2
    Good Stay and excelent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to say

    Everything and the kindness of the staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    9.6
    Great start into new year!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Large Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing view from the balcony directly on Matterhorn.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    10
    Excellent location with fantastic view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Large Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is located near train station, restaurants and shops. Fantastic view of mountain from room. Toilet is huge as well 👍

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    10
    Comfortable stay,excellant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Yes,excellent

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    8.3
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price is a little high.

    Great breakfast, great location, nice neighborhood.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    8.8
    A hotel to recommand
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly and helpful personnel.

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: