Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Engimatt City-Gardenhotel 4 stars

Engimattstrasse 14, Enge, 8002 Zürich, Switzerland

#43 of 121 hotels in Zürich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 771 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Location. Very far off from City Centre. You have to take some kind of transport to reach the centre of town.

    Breakfast, the Garden, the comfortable bed and the Big Bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was perfect. Expensive parking 25 chf, but thats probably zurich's prices

    Excellent breakfast in a relaxing garden in the city. Near a shopping center. The family room was great for us 4 people.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed, lighting (couldn’t figure out how to turn off a light, unplugged it), elevator (very small for size of property)

    The restaurant was excellent, a nice surprise after a long day

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Best choice to be near the center, well connected and in a very quite zone of Zurich. The garden is lovely, services are top. More than a 4 stars. There's a big mall on the back of the hotel with many shops and restaurants. We had a superior double room and it was amazing! very big, everything automated and controllable from the bed. It's very quite, both the hotel and the neighborhood.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Beds were a little hard and the A/C didn't cool.

    The staff was very friendly and the rooms were roomy. It was very easy to get around the city on the tram.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay was excellent. Staff was very accommodating and friendly. 5 stars all the way. The only thing wrong that happened is that at check out, somehow they showed we took things from the mini bar, which we did not. The front desk staff removed the items, but it is still uncomfortable to have to dispute these things. The cleanig staff should be more careful. It was probably consumed by the guests before us, and yet noticed while we were there. But, no big deal it was handled with ease. I will definitely recommend and stay there again. Amazing service!!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Far from city center by foot, but tram stop is 200 meters away from the hotel.

    Friendly staff, very convenient room, tasty breakfasts. Free tea/coffee in the room via mini-machine. WiFi worked good. Free safe in the room. No sound disturbed me at night.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No gym, a deal with the gym around the corner would be fantastic

    Comfortable room with Nespresso machine and capsules provided. Excellent breakfast. Located in a quiet neighborhood but with good public transport links (also to the airport from Enge station)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not in city center but I knew this and that wasnt a problem for me. By tram its only 5 min.

    Real 4 star hotel with comfort facilities, amazing breakfast and very friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    can’t help you in that department.

    Very calm neighborhood, extremely professional staff, very clean. So happy to have booked my stay at Engimatt Hotel. Shout out to Kevin and Paula for their professionality and friendliness, but every single staff member made you feel like home. Highly recommend and will surely return when in Zurich.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We occupied a family room for 4 persons. It was very spacey and had great view to the hotel garden and the city. Breakfast was great with all the standard things + swiss specialities. We also loved the large bathroom.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Personnel was irregularly friendly and not very accommodating. We had the impression that we were rather an annoyance than clients. The price was far too high for the quality.

    Well located.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was awesome, had a little trouble getting the crib but that was only because I booked the room the same day I would be staying, so some notes got lost. The view was lovely and the location was perfect! Everyone was super friendly and helpful and the included breakfast was so yummy!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not dislike a thing!

    Loved the hotel. Just a short walk to the center of Zurich city yet far away enough to make you feel relaxed and not claustrophobic. Kind of a zen environment . Staff was friendly and very accommodating.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's quite expensive, but probably okay for Zurich. We found bits of broken glass on the tiled bathroom floor, not a big deal but cleaning should have been a bit more thorough.

    Nice room, lovely breakfast, good parking, friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location of the hotel. Very far in relation to major locations. Need to take tram or cab. Hotel is not in a ideal location for a tourist. Its not worth the cost for staying away from the popular location.

    Breakfast was average. Nothing particular that was good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff are extremely friendly and helpful - nothing is too much trouble. The restaurant is vey good with excellent service and a great outside garden patio.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location could have been better, there wasn't much atmosphere and it would have been nice to not have to take the tram into town.

    Lovely outdoor area with a fountain

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The capuccino was little watery. On the other hand you have free Nespresso in your room.

    Garden during the breakfast. The first floor has enough space due to the garden. No tiny bento box-like rooms. The furniture was wooden, no artificial plastic wood furniture.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. In the bathroom, the shower doors were not totally watertight so water would leak out during a shower. 2. Breakfast was served 7-10, but if you arrived at 9:30, the most popular items like scrambled eggs, breakfast potatoes, sausages etc would be gone and these items are not replenished.

    Awesome breakfast. The staff treated us like royalty. The room was huge and accommodated four of us very well. The bathroom also was large and clean. The front desk staff were superb, helping us with currency exchange, with local travel, with tips and suggestions on how to enjoy Zurich.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a pleasant and well-kept hotel with very nice staff who speak several languages. The breakfast is good. The hotel room is spotless and offers free coffee and water. Good, free wifi.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress on the bed was too hard for my back, but for my friend's back it was ok.

    Very good breakfast on a very nice terrace outside. The room was spacious and we liked very much the balcony and the chocolate from the bed :). Staff very friendly. Good location, close to tram station and 5-7 minutes walk from a train station Enge. We also walked to city center 15-20 minutes (Bürkliplatz/Bahnhofstrasse). It was my third visit to Zürich this year and from all the hotels I stayed at, Engimatt City-Gardenhotel was the best. Will definitely come back next time in the same hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We perhaps might have preferred to have been a bit closer to the "centre" (but it was not hard to get on a tram). 10 minute walk to a main train station.

    The staff were very helpful. The rooms were comfortable and spacious and the triple room was perfect for our 3 children. The tennis court was a bonus! Great breakfast selection.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    I specifically inquired about parking and was told, after asking twice, that (1) they had parking and (2) they didn't reserve parking spaces. It would have been useful to know that (1) the parking is indoors in their garage and (2) there is a 20 CHF charge for parking, I didn't see this information anywhere when reserving. Parking outside in the public blue zone is possible for 1 hour and at night, but there aren't always spaces available as they're used by residents.

    Good staff attitude. Quiet location near public transportation and a major shopping mall. Center of town about 15 minutes away by bus, tram or S-Bahn. Convenient to major highways leading out of town. Lovely terrace open for breakfast. Good choice of breakfast foods.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    our bathroom door was glass and didn't lock problem for me maybe not for others but my kids room bathroom door was a normal door with a lock so must check before booking

    breakfast staff location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staffs were really friendly and polite, the hotel is just a few minutes away from the tram station. There is also a mall which is about 8 minutes away. The room was clean and the bed was really comfortable. My family and I were really satisfied, will book again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a hot day there and the Air conditioner in my room was not working properly. I made a complain to the reception but they can't fix it. Later they gave me two small table fans.

    I like the location, easy access to the public transport, staffs. Overall its a good hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Two single beds with single mattresses side by side with two separate single duvets. I had requested a double bed.

    Beautiful garden terrace. It was a sunny day and breakfast outside in the garden was excellent. The garden is quite spacious and would be nice for children.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel in a very convenient location. 10 min by tram to the city center and very cole to a large mall. The staff is very helpful and the parking very convenient... breakfast has a very good variety!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was not operating, so the room was stuffy. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful, but not totally efficient.

    Very quiet location. Large room with comfortable bed. Although a little out of the city centre, tram number 13 stops close to the hotel, drops you in the city, and runs from early until late. Local travel tickets for the buses and trams are available from reception. Don't forget to validate them at the tram stop, they're then valid for 24hrs. If you're caught out using a non-validated ticket the fine is hefty, I understand. Incidentally, if you fancy a trip on the lake you can use your local travel ticket to get a big discount. Just show your travel ticket when buying one for the ferry. The restaurant is pleasant, with a large terrace for outside dining. The food is traditional Swiss fare, and reasonably priced (for Switzerland). The menu is a bit limited, but has a good spread of choices, including vegetarian. The service is good, if sometimes on the slow side when they're busy. Smokers rejoice! Switzerland is not part of the European Union, and not bound by its anti-smoking laws. Therefore, the hotel has a 'cigar lounge' where guests may smoke indoors. Smoking is also allowed on the terrace, and if your room has a balcony, you can smoke there also. My room was a very large twin, with both a seating area, and a balcony with table and chairs. No view, as such, but neither is it overlooked. The en-suite bathroom had a bath with a shower over it, as is usually the way in Swiss hotels. The hot water was plentiful, the towels fluffy, and the whole room impeccably clean. The rooms have electrically operated shutter blinds, which give total black out, keep the room cooler, and offer excellent security. There's also a safe in the room large enough for passports, money, travel documents, the odd diamond tiara..... All reception and waiting staff speak very good English, but I found this to be the case everywhere, even in shops, bars, and when asking directions from locals.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff was not helpful and came across as rude, other staff were very helpful and polite. When you book a family room for 4 people you get seperate rooms that are not together. Bad if you have young children.

    Good accomodation, clean, safe location, easy walk to city, breakfast was great, accomodating restaurant staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive facilities. They charged 8 SFR just for water (not room service). Though room is clean and beat, I won't recommend as it is not value for money

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    As usual we received the worst room just because we are from "eastern" europ (slovakia). Ground floor just next to the lift. It happens a lot when booking a hotel in Germany or Switzerland.

    the location of the hotel is great, you can get to city center in several minutes by walk or using tram (3 stops).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Convenient to Google office, but otherwise not the most interesting part of town.

    Had a really good meal at the restaurant -- Brussels sprouts rolled in lamb and hazelnut mashed potatoes with an herb garnish. A bit pricey even by Zuerich standards but worth it.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Garaged under hotel, limited spaces and a little on the expensive side however good security. Lots of difference in room variation some being on the tight side however welcomed by reception to help find a room that suited.

    Ladies on reception very helpful,friendly nothing too much trouble just what you need for a warm welcome. Breakfast lovely, plenty of choice and varied over the holiday period. Owner of hotel very helpful and approachable, had very hands on approach and was great to see chipping in during busy times with staff. Room very comfortable, extremely clean and well maintained, well stocked minibar, bed very comfortable also. Evening meal excellent, not lots of choice and a little more than you would like to pay, however service great and maître D and waiting staff provided high standard and helpful when choosing food.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower gel, shampoo, conditioner not separated, all in 1. There was only one bottle of body lotion and a soap, that's it. Good thing is the hotel is located near the shopping mall.

    Clean room

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Relax Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel. Beautiful spacious room. Nothing too much trouble for the staff. Special mention to Christine on reception who was was fantastic and made sure my wife and I, and more importantly our daughter Charlotte had a wonderful stay.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The facilities are a bit run down. Used to be very elegant but the furniture has strong marks of usage. Variety for breakfast a bit poor for the high price of the rooms. In general a nice hotel but the price is much too high for what you get.

    Excellent service. They moved my luggage when I changed rooms. Very helpful and polite.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A really nice hotel in a great location, not too far from the center. Nice stuff and good service The breakfast is good and sufficient The room is big and comfortable and there is a coffee machine that is great! We like it very much!!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nver slept so well away from home: not a single noise to be heard, really comfortable bed, renovated interior, warm water at disposal, nice bathroom, rich breakfast in a really inspiring room with many windows and a green view, extremely quick and efficient check-in and check-out, good internet connection

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As you might notice from my previous reviews, I'm a quite demanding person and it's not easy to comply with my demands as far as hotel services are concerned. I travel a lot across the world and Europe and I must admit that this was one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. Just perfect. I would like to find something like that in Paris or London. Yes, it is expensive. But Zurich is generally expensive. This is not a surprise. The rest is just excellent. Even wifi (I read some complaints) is OK and enough fast to watch video on youtube. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were some confusions at checkin as they were currently renovating one part of the hotel. They told us that they gave us a quiet room, in fact it was the wrong location at the restauration side. This was however nicely corrected and also all other wishes promplty and gently fulfiield.

    Nice rooms, very good breakfast buffet .Nice personenel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its hard to know direction. And I wanna Bathrobe

    I stayed at the corner on top floor. The room had balcony and the view from there was amazing!! U can access to the main street easily by foot or tram. I wanna stay again exactly same room:)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They wrote on booking that they have parking for customers for 20 CHF, while I was there one day they told me that they can't guarantee a parking slot and it is full. I think they should have wrote this in booking, so that it will be clear for the customers.

    Location is okay, near a big mall. The breakfast is fine. The rooms was very good with classic decor. We took the triple room it was more than good. Enough space and balcony.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My booking was for 5 nights I checked out after my first night

    No AC despite they claim they have. Beds are like prison beds I presume insects in the room elevator too small no way it could be a 4 star hotel, 2 at the max

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    we had nothing to complain.

    Nice Hotel. Better than we expected. The room was really big enough for a family. The bathroom was huge. Everything was clean and new. The location was good just 3 tram stations to the city center.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very flimsy sliding door to bathroom with almost no privacy (in our room). Garden in front of glass doors was a mess. Non-descript breakfast which was not re-filled 30 minutes prior to the end of breakfast time.

    Very friendly staff. Nice bed.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I choose this hotel because they mentioned it is air conditioned but it was NOT,I was there during the hot days and they provided us with fans,if I knew it I would rather other hotels which have no A/C but closer to the center

    I liked the helpful ladies at the front desk and the staff at the breakfast buffet they were kind even though some of them start sweeping in the garden while we are eating totally the garden was nice

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff is rude and unhelpful. You arrive at the hotel and no one helps with luggage even though the reception is one floor up and you have to climb stairs to get there. We were given a room with twin beds even though my wife and I had booked a double bed, as always. Staff insisted we had booked twin beds but said they would give us a double bed the next day. They didn't. When we checked in I had left my credit card in the car and I had to insist several times to get the key and send wife to room (it was very late): they wanted to see my credit card first, even though they had my credit card number through booking.com. Room is basic for a four star. I would say OK for two stars. Very limited minibar. No toiletries except a cheap soap dispenser attached to the tub wall. No toothbrush, toothpaste etc. Garage (open space) is an extra 20 CHF per day. Corridors dirty with plaster and peeling paint, I guess they are renovating but it is done in a careless way that makes for a rather unpleasant ambiance. Breakfast is OK, just. Some good fresh fruits and cereals. Some sausages and bacon were available. Scrambled eggs were cold and they were gone by 9am, and not replaced even though breakfast is served until 10am. No help with bags at checkout.

    Breakfast terrace is pleasant to eat outside if weather allows.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terraces overlooked tennis court, not a pretty view after requesting a garden view when booking. Expensive resturaunt too.

    The rooms are very big and comfortable with air con, a must. Fabulous breakfasts.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Parking limited and a little expensive Smokers polluting nice garden restaurant atmosphere

    Modern room Good bathroom with shower Quiet room Small balcony Nice garden setting for restaurant Decent breakfast and restaurant food reasonable Great staff - friendly and helpful Accessible to city centre via direct tram Restaurants within walking distance

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ventilation from the room, it was cold but they fixed it immediatly the next day.

    The staff very nice. The room was very spacious. The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I chose this hotel as it is close to the Zurich youth hostel where my niece was staying. It was fine for that but not at all convenient for the city centre.

    Good buffet breakfast. Helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I found the restaurant and the hotel a bit over-priced considering the location! Our water glasses or wine glasses for that matter weren't cleaned or changed by the house-keeping nor were we provided with complimentary water bottle 2nd day onwards in-spite of all water being already consumed! Small things but make a big difference!

    The room was nice and spacious, considering it was a family room (it gets pretty congested usually) The bathroom was clean and big. Beds were super comfy with the best fluffy duvets ever! It has the most amazing restaurant!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice rooms, pervasive elegance of the hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really liked Hotel it was nice and clean and quiet and breakfast was very good location is good also

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The property is very good, it was comfortable and very accommodating. Very clean and nice staff. The garden and ambience was great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Relax Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    PERFECT SERVICE

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was exceptional, the coffee was excellent and the room was just fabulous!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The overall ambiance, the garden and quite neighborhood.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV channels did not work

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a bath

    Spacious rooms . Beautiful garden setting in front of the room . Nespresso machine and coffee. Friendly staff . Great shower

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 13 nights

    No gym and the temperature in the room was quite high to work out.

    Clean room, great shower, good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    High price without any benefits

    Nothing at all

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spacious room and the nespresso and the doors that could open . It was also quiet and we could rest well. The view at the breakfastroom

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Comfortable and ample room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    quiet place, very nice Christmas decoration

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was in the bath.

    Very quiet and comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could have been closer to train station

    Hotel was very nicely decorated and clean. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we love the delicious breakfast!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small bar. Expensive hotel for what it is.

    Lovely breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, Bed, facilités

    Price

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No value for money, water is only provided once in a stay and not everyday.

    Staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed is not comfortable.

    Nice breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Engimatt City-Gardenhotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: