Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of N’vY Manotel 4 stars

18, rue Richemont, Paquis, 1202 Geneva, Switzerland

#28 of 95 hotels in Geneva

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1488 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was a bit cold during the night did not seem to have enough to cover with. Amenities were good although the selection of the mini bar was odd offering vodka and gin but no tonic water and no spirits to mix!

    Room was nice and good sized, its a very modern slightly eclectic hotel but overall the staff were very friendly and the service was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My fiance mentioned on booking that we were staying for a special occasion and that a special room would be appreciated. We received an email response from the hotel confirming that they would be delighted to provide complimentary water and free wardrobes in the room...? This felt like a bit of a slap in the face for asking that the team might recognise we were celebrating. No response would have been preferable to what felt like a cheeky response. We did get 1 small bottle of water, 1 pair of slippers and 1 bath robe...lucky we were happy to share!

    Clean and modern room with everything you need.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was to a very high standard very modern, all areas were immaculate and clean, unfortunately didn't get a chance to use all of the facilities in the hotel, only stayed for 1 night, and extra night or 2 would of allowed more time to explore , would like to visit again as the hotel was lovely and a fantastic place to visit. 5 star

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - hotel and staff are perfect

    Extremely welcoming and friendly staff. I had a late check-in and still the receptionist was awaiting and caring to expedite check-in and provide maximum comfort. Great modern and elegant decoration

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom was a bit grubby, shower didn't work properly and there were some dubious stains on the carpet. Last time I stayed here it was new and great. This time, starting to age - and it's only been a couple of years!

    Cool decor, good but expensive breakfast buffet

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room - is very tiny, but it seems to be normal for Geneva. In the room was a strange smell, like someone smoked for years and after it became a non-smoking room. Curtains looked dusty. Our room was next to another building and if curtains were not closed, everyone could see our room. Bathroom - is tiny too, the sink with a clogged drain and cracks, but it was clean.

    The location is good, not far from the lake, train station and united nations.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Corner room made it hard to sleep as we always sleep with a open window.

    Good location close enough to everything but not in a crowded place. Breakfast was nice they have everything that is needed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel has an art deco theme, but not excessive. It is very contemporary, light, and all common spaces are very comfortable. Our room was a quite adequate space, but more importantly all the appointments and facilities were perfectly engineered, installed and maintained. It was a real treat to spend time in this comfortable hotel located in a Paquis area close to many restaurants and, most importantly, the lake.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sockets for the hdmi on the side didn’t work. Had to unplug the one in the TV to use it, which was a bit awkward as the TV is stuck to the wall. The air con was a bit loud so we ended up opening the window. There could have been more selection of teas and more tea bags. They only gave us 1 tea bag each.

    The room was comfortable, there was a great selection for breakfast. Had all the amenities you could ask for.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping issue .

    Nice location and attentive management however more of a business formal hotel than a tourist leisure spot. Housekeeping didn’t clean the room properly 2-3 days in a row not leaving any new toiletries or breakfast banners. After the complaint the management made it up with free chocolate and cookies . Room was quite small all though it was well Equipped .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only issue was that the WiFi wasn’t the best however it did work just not super quick so it didn’t detract at all from the experience

    Nice clean room very upmarket and trendy feel to the property I stayed for 1 night and was mightily surprised with the quality of the room we were able to check in early and the reception staff were very helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The first room we were brought to, smelt of cigarette so we had to change immediately. The area is not the nicest, but a short walk or taxi ride takes you to the lake front and in town.

    Clean and quiet with friendly staff, funky artwork throughout.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really Nothing

    The Looby has nice decoration with several sofas and nice colors👍 Size of the room Excellent options for breakfast. They offer 3 types: express-buffet-half breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be better if there is iron in the room instead of common one

    The design of the room was like a piece of art, the bed was very comfortable. The room was so clean and i loved the light change in the room. Its so modern design.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neighborhood is not the best. And the location is not the most convenient.

    Good design hotel with comfortable rooms and friendly, competent staff. Close to the station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Limited accessibility (despite the request), price of the breakfast a little expensive, menu substantially the same as the previous year (but of good quality)

    71/5000 Very kind and professional staff, excellent furnishings, comfort and cleanliness , good restaurant and good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Flies all over the bar and eating areas. Service in the bar poor sometimes. Water not available in the rooms on a regular basis. Drinks overpriced.

    Nice big comfortable beds

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The reception staff was very nice, helped us to organized our visit. Hotel is pretty new and very close to the tramway. The most amazing thing is that hotel offers every customer a total free transportation card during the stay, we can use this card to take all buses, tramways and even that boat.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was too modest for the price of 30 Eur, but I believe this is common for Genève

    Immaculate clean Restaurant serves fantastic dinner Very polite and friendly staff Location near the lake

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was very stylish, but the ergonomics of the rooms was very poor. we were denied use of parts of the hotel because of a private party.

    staff were very good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Took a deposit of 100 CHF on arrival, it is not clear why, as I paid all my stay in advance. The location of the hotel is... not the best.

    The design of rooms is very modern and interesting

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was absolutely extortionate at over CHF600 a night and they had the cheek to say breakfast not included and I would have to pay an extra CHF100 if I wanted a room with a view. Hotel style modern cool but otherwise was very ordinary. And my room looked straight into a block of flats. Terrible value for money. A complete rip off.

    Friendly receptionist and clean hotel in modern style

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was good.

    The Hotel was clean and the the decor fantastic. The staff without exception always smiled and were very helpful. This included reception staff, waiters and Concierge. The tramline was 2 minute walk away and 5 minutes later you are at the train station and the centre of the City. I will use this hotel again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great funky hotel, room service good, buffet breakfast simple but nice. Good location and complimentary public transport tix made it easy to get around. Would recommend it and would stay there again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overwhelming smoke smell in non-smoking room Black toilet? Cheap shampoos, etc. Ultrabasic bathroom setup Uncomfortable pillows Noisy street

    Modern looking room Good lighting Good international plugs

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They had put two single beds together with a large mattress on top that kept slipping away from the bed. Could not sit on the edge of the bed.

    The interior design was very colorful and attractive, especially the art objects. Very good for guests who enjoy lively decoration. Very good disco music. Not heavy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The front desk informed us that a cab to the airport would be 35-40CHF when it actually cost 65CHF. Either the cab the hotel called for us took advantage of us OR the attendant gave us incorrect information. Either way; we did not have enough cash. Second, our shower drain was clogged and flooded the floor of our bathroom. I had to stop / start the shower to clean myself and wrap in a towel for service personnel to come unclog the drain before my husband could shower. We paid too much money for a room in this condition.

    The hotel was in a nice location, the staff was friendly, and our room looked exactly as the pictures indicated.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and confortable, walking distance to the main train station. Staff were professional and allowed a late check-out at 1400. Recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating was set at a temperature that was far too warm. Even when I opened the window it was stifling. The shower was also hard to work.

    The hotel was nice and fit purpose. The restaurant was also good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very hot even when the engineer turned the heating down it was still too warm for our liking, the location could be slightly better especially if you are travelling with family or your partner. Its a little bit inside but still close to the main road.

    Room was spacious, fresh, the lobby smelt lovely and front desk staff were nice and helpful. Its newly designed and still has a fresh feel to it

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a constant smell of cigarettes in the room. We didn't mention it to the staff as we were there only one night. I presume it was coming through the vents or corridor from other occupants. Prices at the bar were ridiculous. £35.00 for a beer and glass of wine.

    The staff and the style of the hotel was lovely. They were very welcoming and always had a smile. We flew in early and there was no problem checking in at 9:00am.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    the advantage is a good bar, the gym overall it is a big old hotel by the train station in a district where live people arrived from african or asian countries mostly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The price, of the stay and of the food, drink etc.

    The staff were very helpful, courteous and friendly. The Hotel is nicely designed and a pleasure to be staying in.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower head was not flexible & the shower screen did not cover the whole shower area so water splashed everywhere on to the floor

    Very modern/ artsy look. Breakfast at Trilby the restaurant was reasonable, very friendly staff. The really cool mood lighting in the room that was adjustable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Very near to the spring fountain ( Landmark of Geneva) Take tram number 15 Nations outside the Geneva train station and alight at Butini, will reach the hotel within 2-3mins.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be great if the hotel had a spa area 😕

    Room is very confortable with modern decoration. Common spaces are very nice. Very good breakfast, for an affordable price - 20 CHF. Walking distance to Cornavin Station and many restaurants.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    seriously european hotels need to fix this heating ( a fan that you put 25’c doesn’t mean heating, it basically make room colder ) don’t fool people plz nobody wants to save energy when they are on vacation in a cold city they want warm and comfortable room in winter time

    comfy bed, parking valet , stylish modern rooms

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing to complain about.

    I liked the unique décor of the property, something very different from the hotel chains that look all alike. There were some special features in the room, like the light from under the bed. The staff was very friendly and helpful, they provided me with all the indications that I needed to find my way around. I came back to the hotel to pick up my luggage (I had already checked out earlier in the day) and although the bar was closed they allowed me to purchase a drink.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bedding could have been more comfortable. The comforter was very thin.

    The hotel had a nice ambiance and seemed fairly clean. The bar and the bartenders were very nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have preferred a double bed but got two twin beds next to each other. Generally, the bed was a bit short. The room was generally clean, but vacuum cleaning could be improved.

    The interior design is special and funky. The room has a mood lighting system which can be adjusted to any preferred colour of the colour spectrum. The bathroom is spacious and functional. The location is both central and quiet. The gym provides good equipment for a basic workout. Good breakfast and dinner options.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet is 30 Swiss Francs and is definitely not worth the price. Onange juice was not fresh, Bircher Muesli was a sticky mass, hardly lukewarm scrambled eggs, cheese „selection“ poor (2 choices) etc. Also, if you are looking for a quiet place - this is not for you...

    Rooms were modern with comfortable bed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great decor and modern surroundings - all worked smoothly, staff were very helpful and service swift. Location - near to the lake, walking distance to station and to the business area I was visiting.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Member of staff walking into the room at 8:45am without knocking very embarrassing and worrying Shower needs a degree in physics to operate Mini bar and lounge bar prices very expensive

    Bed was very comfortable Reception staff very helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Main lobby, elevator, hallways, and even the room have an odd scent - like cigarette smoke being covered up by a sickly-sweet cologne. By my last day I was dreading coming back into the building because of it. I often had difficulty finding someone to help me in the 'cafe' on the main level. The neighbourhood close to the hotel is not particularly interesting, not a lot going on on the ground level in the evening (this is where most hotels are so this would be true of most of the hotels in town).

    The staff was very helpful and kind at all times. The room and washroom were very clean, lovely white linens and a comfortable (very firm) bed. Two extra pillows in the cupboard. Clear instructions on how to work the wifi, TV, and phone, guides to the hotel in a number of languages, on-time wake up calls. Nice toiletries provided and a variety of coffee/tea options for the machine in the room. Surprisingly comfortable slippers that I wore my whole stay. Excellent transit access.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room service trays took a while to be collected.

    Conveniently located in a quiet neighbourhood, easy to walk from the hotel to catch tram or any tourist attraction. Clean hotel nice rooms friendly and helpful staff, hotel has a nice vibe and lovely modern decor.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    better room layout needed; huge room but only a tiny area for hanging clothes inside a wardrobe located in the bathroom area!

    Funky decor, rain shower, helpful staff, nice bar area

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed two nights. Despite hours available to staff, they did not clean or refresh the room between the first and second night. When presented with this information the staff did something inexcusable to a traveler: blame the customer. After some wrangling the facility agreed to refund the second night. This was at least a consolation. A lot of fuss over nonsense in this hotel (guitar collection, "hip" ambience), not enough attention to fundamentals.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The ironing room is very small, an option to have an iron and ironing board in your room (or brought to your room) would have been better

    The rooms were very pleasant, clean and comfortable with good services. The food in the restaurant was excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room and overall hotel was excellent, stylish, very tasteful, yet colourful and individual. The staff were exceptional, food and service were excellent. It was genuinely a shame to leave.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower was designed in way that made impossible not to flood the bathroom when taking a shower. The towels didn't smell very fresh at all. Breakfast was just average, quite bland.

    Nice modern decoration in the rooms, nice design in the lounge/bar/restaurant area Very convenient location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking is a bit expensive (45 chf per night), though we already knew that.

    Excellent customer service. Two examples: 1) the room they had assigned us smelled a lot like cigarettes. I complained and they found us another room immediately without questioning us at all. They even gave us a better room. 2) we left behind the blankets from our baby crib. I wrote an email about it. They found them and ship them by post to us. No extra charge (except the cost of the shipping itself; but they didn't charge me the fact that they needed to package them and bring them to the post office)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    noise from gusts and the cleaners in morning time

    very good hotel value with short distance to the city center room is large in size walking distance to restaurants and supermarkets

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No iron in the room, needed to use the communal ironing room. No bath in the bathroom. Slightly expensive.

    Location is great, right next to the lake. Room was comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was quirky and stylish without losing comfort. Super clean and the staff were extremely polite, helpful and charming. It was a short walk to the station and a pleasant walk around the lake to get to the old town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View. No ironing facility in the room and very high charges for mere ironing. There was an ironing facility on the floor above me but I was not informed about it on the day of first inquiry. As a result paid CHF 91 for services I could easily attend to myself. I do my own ironing where I normally reside....

    Good bed, nice bathroom. Very helpful staff. My wife enjoyed the Nespresso machine as she is a coffee fan. It is not a common item in hotel rooms in general. Mood lighting.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A small point, the faucets / taps for the shower / bath were unbelievably difficult to use!

    We used this property for a last night stopover in Geneva, very comfortable and centrally located for the City

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i prefer a walk-in shower, ours was over a bath, the parking is too expensive.

    A great hotel in a perfect location for walking to the lake and train station. Beautifully designed with a modern artisitic decor. Restaurant food was very enjoyable and reasonable value. Bedroom was well designed with comfortable bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like having room next to LIft this was to noisy other than that was good

    Clean very Retro and staff were very helpful Hotel was well positioned to all requirements

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking chf 45 extra - dog chf 25 extra - city tax chf 8. Overall cost for 1 night/2 rooms amounted almost to £500 - absolutely extortionate. Receptionist booked us into room in which someone else was sleeping. More upsetting for this elderly guest and his wife, who were woken by us coming to the room and were very alarmed! Receptionist was very contrite, but no compensation offered. This is a hotel that would appeal to someone who enjoys poorly designed lifestyle magazines. Very little substance, attention to comfort or service, and a lot of posturing and really bad colours.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Initially I couldn't find the Hotel but when I did I realised how easy it was to locate.

    The staff were amazing. My introduction and check in was welcoming. Veronica and the concierge staff were so caring and amazing when checking out.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    hotel parking is expensive (40CHF/night - valet) but there is a self-park lot down the street that we only discovered as we were leaving.

    Excellent bar with a creative cocktail list, yet also solid standards; very helpful and friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice location - close to the lake and the maintain station (about 10 minute walk). Clean and comfortable rooms and very friendly staff. The staff were able to get us one of the rooms even though we were couple of hours early and we got connecting rooms that we requested.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The facilities of the hotel is very poor and difficult to get . for example : there is no Iron if I would like to iron my clothes I have to go to floor 2 to iron room . so this is very silly . also the bathroom in the website it was different that the reality . The AC of the room is very hot . not safe to go around the hotel area at the night

    The staff is extremely helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is very expensive. Poor coffee choice with the buffet breakfast.

    Very helpful staff, good location, a free upgrade always goes down well! We are travelling with our dog and it's the only place we've ever been to that put a bed and food/water bowls in our room. Great multimedia options and international charging points in the rooms. Overall a fantastic experience.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    parking area fees is a bit expensive

    Clean & convenient close to the main areas in Geneva (lake, shopping ect) Good value of money Offer Halal menu as part of the dine in

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to get parking. Too expensive

    Hotel room is clean and bed is so comfort to sleep. Location is good as it's walking distance to main shopping area and lake Geneva.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Quality of the maintenance in the bathrooms. And the attendance of the management to any problem, example it takes more than half an hour explaining why was I charged twice for one of the rooms.

    It is normal 2 star hotel, not more than this. And it has a good location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC of the room is hot. The value of the money is expensive than the reality . Location is close to the fountain but at night is not safe to walk around the hotel if there is no man with you

    The staff very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is very noisy. Bad noise insulation, so you can hear kids and families in the next room and the corridor. Location is not the best either. Although park and shore of the lake is near the hotel itself is far from old town and 8 mins by cab from the railway station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very luxurious rooms and an art house vibe permeates throughout to make for a super relaxing atmosphere. The perfect antidote to the stresses and strains of a full day travelling.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Julien, the duty manager, was of a great help and he acted like a professional manager and great leader; When he stepped in and solved one issue that i had with one of his staff in a perfect and tactful manner! Special thanks to his extraordinary skills.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean hotel. Great staff assistance, they even helped me in understanding parking rules and how to extend my free parking. The location is good but you need to walk a little bit to reach the shopping areas. The rooms somehow are small but good for the value. Great hotel and highly recommended. I also liked that they have smoking rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was too expensive. 45 a day. And it'd difficult to find any public parking near hotel.

    The bath and separate toilet is a plus. Nice Nespresso maker included in the room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is expensive. But you do get what you pay for I guess.

    The room was spectacular. Beautifully decorated, comfortable bed, stunning bathroom. I was actually sad to leave!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Reception said we had upgrade to penthouse suite on roof,amazing room. Needed it as spent 12 hours on train that day. Fabulous decor and cool as it gets,will return again!!

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: