Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Euler Hotel Basel 4 stars

Centralbahnplatz 14, 4002 Basel, Switzerland

#15 of 56 hotels in Basel

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 811 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is extremely expensive for what it offers! Its location is great for travelers that need to be close to the train station but you need to walk to get to the quaint old town. Breakfast was good but nothing special.

    1.The property was close to the train station. 2. The restaurant was nice with live piano music. 3. We got a complimentary upgrade so the room was spacious.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    none of the table in the breakfast restaurant had a sugar substitute available. Had to ask every morning.

    everything was very good. Staff was always very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bar of the hotel is expensive (every bar/restaurant/pub is expensive in Switzerland, so it was not a big surprise). When we arrived, some big flies were waiting for us in the room. :)

    It's a very great hotel near to SBB Banhof. The main sights are easily accessible from the hotel with the free public transport or on foot. The hotel is clean and cosy, the staff is nice and helpful. The airport is easily accessible with the free no. 50 bus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to central train station and super efficient tram/bus hub to all parts of Basel. Beautiful quiet room with quality appointments and very friendly, helpful staff. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The room was clean and a reasonable size. The bed and pillows were comfortable. There was fresh coffee, tea making facilities etc available daily outside of the room. The room had the best shower we had come across in our 5 weeks in Europe. Very close to the main train station. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location. Trams, airport bus and railway station (Basel SBB) are seconds away. Friendly and helpful staff. Lovely terrace to enjoy drinks/ meals on while people watching! Good choices for breakfast including the best Birchermuesli!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    THERE WAS NOT A SINGLE “SEATSBLE” CHAIR IN THE ROOM MEANT FOR TWO. One very small, uncomfortable chair was there. THERE WAS NO TEA/COFFEE MAKER in the room. IN THE LOBBY ON ON OUR FLOOR THERE WAS A COMMON NESPRESSO MACHINE.

    Staff was courteous and gave information about city. Breakfast was sumptuous. Overall it did look like 4 star property.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I do wish that breakfast was included. I went down thinking the breakfast was included (I guess I had to choose it upon booking) and it was not. I was okay with that because it was good and pleasant, until I had to sign for it after eating it, and it was a small fortune! I think they should include it to be competitive OR lower the price. OR post the price somewhere BEFORE people start eating. OR have people sign BEFORE they go to the breakfast bar. It was good, but NOT cheap.

    I loved the place! It was comfortable AND had soooooo many English TV stations. I usually never watch TV, but this was so cool. I live in Europe (Poland) and rarely get to see much English TV. The bed was wonderful! Very nice people, though, and I would stay again!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent value. Food was top tier. Very handy location to all public transportation. Includes tram at no additional cost. Go anywhere within the city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked to have a water boiler and a coffee machine in the room instead of a common one in the corridor. Also the floor boards in our room were kind of squeaky but other than that everything was great.

    Our room and the entire hotel in general were extremely clean. The entire hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating but special credit goes to the breakfast staff that made us feel like being at home. Breakfast on weekends was available until noon and late checkout was free of charge which was great!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel is ok but the price of the room applied during Baselworld was definetely not proportionate to level of the place.

    Staff was extremely kind and supporting all our requests.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room for the value and the safe was always problematic , call fhone from the room was huge for 2 minutes 7 frank

    Center and gave free with five tikets

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one backed seat in double room! desk far to big for room, although an economic room far to smal, you could hear trams at night, Basel far to expensive if you earn the U.K £ we had to go into Germany dailey to eat and shop.

    Good location nice shower room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not included and was expensive, so we took our business elsewhere. Room was too hot and couldn’t adjust the temperature, so had to repeatedly open the window (in the winter). Otherwise the room was fine.

    Great location. Very convenient to get anywhere! Our room was more in the back and did not face the tram station, so it was quiet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    My only minor complaint was they were laying new carpet down during my stay and the smell was really toxic. It would have been nice for them to offer some kind of acknowledgement that that was going on.

    This hotel was perfect! Great location, wonderfully accommodating and pleasant staff, my rate included breakfast which was fabulous and highly recommended. Perfect location. Pretty much everything was perfect from the chocolates on the bed when I arrived to the heated towel rack in the bathroom to meticulously replacing all the travel bath products I used...just lovely!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only had one dinner in restaurant in 4 nights. Poor menu choice, wrong dish delivered when we did eat in, and didn't enjoy meal. very greasy and very expensive!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff very helpful from checking in to lady who managed the breakfast room and gave me fresh fruit every morning . Room and shower very clean. Thank you.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very convenient, comfortable and clean hotel. A staff are very efficient and helpful. Located just across the road from the train station. public transport (bus and tram) stop just outside the hotel. So it is easy to go about with small children. convenient store, restaurants, fast food are easily accessible around the hotel or inside the train station for those looking for a quick bite to start the day or after a long day. Shopping area are 10 minutes by bus or tram. the hotel will give you public transport pass for you to travel around for free. Recommended for those Touring Switzerland with family. Cheap, clean, convenient.. what more can i ask for..

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillows very uncomfortable - tried to get other ones but housekeeping was closed and reception only provided extra normal pillows. When you opened the window the wind went through the room and actually brought down part of the ceiling which nearly fell on top of me!!!! There should be a note to 'not open the windows'. No slip inserts on bath to prevent customers from falling either. Need to consider customer safety!!! Breakfast was nice but hot food not very hot.

    King size bed - privacy of rooms - being able to make tea/coffee and bring to room - ticket for use of trams and shuttle bus. Good choice at breakfast. Excellent location. Quite near old town.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was satisfied with everything very much. However, if I could ask for more, I wish we had more space to hung long dresses and winter coat. My room had relatively limited space to hung 4 dresses. For a 2 day weekend stay, it was perfectly OK, but, otherwise, 6-8 hungers and space for those would be nice. The room could also have a bit more light (general overall light on the ceiling), in addition to the bed side lamp and the desk light. My ears are hyper sensitive and could hear some sounds from the neighboring rooms and the different floors, but for normal people, it is not at the level of disturbance. Overall, very pleasant stay!!

    Extremely well-educated, well-trained polite staff! Live piano concert every night at the lobby. All the great choice of the pillows, tastefully appointed room with a huge desk, shower with two different types of nozzles (fixed high up, detouchable handset), good quality soap and towels, extra mirrors for make up. Very convenient location, right in front of the central train station and the tram hub. Complimentary offer of coffee/tea on the floor was also extremely nice, as I needed a soothing cup, very late evening /very early mornings when restaurants/cafes were closed..The window had additional cover to shut out the light from outside, as well as the double curtains. An umbrella was also part of the room equipment.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location close to train station and walk to city centre. Rooms at the back are quieter. Free coffee and tea available in the hallway. Good WiFi. Friendly and efficient staff on reception - never had to wait too long.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    Staff were very friendly and efficent. Location great for those travelling by train. Loved the coffee pod stations on each floor. Staff couldn't be more helpful and friendly. Trams just outside the hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small and the doublebed stuffed in the corner. No passage at one side of the bed. The room was adequate for a single bed but not for a double.

    The location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was uncomfortable.

    The woman playing in the piano bar was fabulous. Location near train station was convenient for us and the trams right outside got us conveniently where we wanted to go.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The morning coffee situation . had to wait a long time for my coffee and my daughters hot chocolate was forgotten . The staff were very busy so I realise why this happened

    The location, the cleanliness . the variety at breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only minor niggles. Room had those old building squeaky floorboards. No iron in the room ... criminal (although very quickly delivered on request!).

    Lovely hotel with friendly staff, “economy” room was fairly small but very comfortable, nice modern bathroom. Location is excellent, very close to the train station and tram stops but quiet.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very poor bar facilities. No hot drinks after 22.30. Hotel full of small steps outside and inside including our room. An accident waiting to happen & infact we saw someone trip on the way into the hotel.

    location by tram stop. Quick breakfast for 8sfr which you can take to your room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    More than one bottle of water would have been nice (although more were available with cleaning staff)

    There was free fruit in the hallways, lovely staff, and a piano player by the entrance.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had dinner in the hotel restaurant. Delicious, but very pricey and very small portions of meat especially.

    The staff saved us taxi fare from the airport by telling us how to use the public tram from the airport to the train station just across the street. They also told us how to use the public tram to take a tour of the entire city and gave us a ticket / voucher to use the public transit at no cost.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Breakfast buffet is very limited - Creative way of solving the problem of colliding doors (see photo)

    - Beds are very comfortable and there is the possibility to choose specific type of pillows that suit your specific needs. - Fruits and coffee (Nespresso)/tea making facilities out on the corridor on every floor - Live piano music in the lobby in the evenings - Located perfectly for public transportation around Basel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    backyard and quiet room as requested to avoid the noise from the Tramway station. very convenient as the hotel is closed to BASEL train station and gets BUS service to BASEL Airport and Tram service

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was selected due to its location - close to SHB. Hotel as staff is really welcoming, helped me with additional requests - power outlet adopter and ironing. Best is they have hair conditioner in the bathroom - surprisingly, some hotels do not have it at all! Breakfast is good, with really hot scrambled eggs and variety of cold cuts. The coffee is available on the floor throughout the day. Bed and pillows are good and it was easy to set room temperature.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Neither my wife nor I had any criticisms of this facility.

    The hotel is located within 1 block of the city's main train station and accessible by a short walk. The extremely friendly and informative front desk staff was prepared for an early checkin. The room, while small in size, was nicely outfitted with a queen bed and nice linens. The bathroom/shower appear to have been recently updated. Very clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could find no fault

    After traveling Europe for a month and staying in many hotels, the Euler came out tops. The rooms are luxurious and spacious with air conditioning which seems rare in many cities. Location is a 2 minute walk from the station and a short walk into town. There is also the option of a free tram ride outside the hotel. Tea and coffee facilities are well located on each floor. I can highly recommend the Euler.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean and comfortable but not very inviting.

    It was fine. Just not what I would consider plush. The staff was super friendly and helpful and we had a lot of questions. The proximity to the train station and the public transportation was perfect. Literally right outside the door.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I couldn't stay longer!

    Marcus and Corrine from reception were very friendly and helpful with any questions that I had. I was very thankful to have a free late check out.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Did not get to stay longer with them, will need to come back and stay again!

    Amazing property, friendly and courteous staff, be night sleep 💤 since the have very comfortable beds and a variety of specially filled pillows for comfort.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were in an economy double room. It was compact, but not small. Overall we had no negatives to report about this hotel.

    Unlimited tea and coffee available on each floor. Room rate also included a public transport pass for Basel valid for a month. It even covered our train trip to the airport. Good access to the train station (less than 100 metres away) and many tram stops on the doorstep of the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room looked out on to an inner courtyard space and felt a bit box like. Although the fridge appeared to be working, the yoghurts we placed on the top shelf came out hot!

    Very pleasant and professional staff on duty at reception. On arrival we were told that we had been upgraded to a deluxe room. Location was super convenient as we arrived by plane (free shuttle) and were travelling on by train (main station 1 mn away)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towel was cleaned but stained. Only one set of towels for a double occupancy. No a/c in the reception areas. Stair carpets worn and a smell of food pervasive in many areas. The bar outside where we can eat allows smoking and that ruined the meal with smoke filling the surroundings.

    The location is great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    The best thing for us was that the hotel was a one minute walk from the Central Railway Station. It also had a light rail stop outside the hotel which was great for us as we only had a few hours of daylight for our overnight stay ( so could walk around the nice city and down to the river for dinner at a nice restaurant and then tram back to hotel) as we were off early next morning. For the price paid for the room we felt it was great value.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, location, location. It was perfect for us since we took the train and it was across the street from the station. When we left we caught the airport bus that was right in front of the train station.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's not that close to the main sights and there aren't many good restaurants nearby. The room was also pretty small.

    The location is great if you want to be close to the train station. It was nice for us because we did a day trip to Bern via train and arrived and departed via train. However, it's a pretty far walk from the main sights in town and there weren't many good restaurant options nearby. The breakfast and wifi were both good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I can not say any negative about this place.

    This is really a wonderful hotel ! the rooms are very clean and comfetable and everything you need is there. Very very friendly staff and very professional.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was old and outdated. The room layout was unergonomic and difficult to get on one side of the bed due to the proximity to the window and side walls. It seemed to be a service personnel shortage while at breakfast. We and other patrons had to wait for long while to be served coffee. While outside, by the terrasse, same problem. It took almost 20 minutes from getting someone acknowledged us, took our order, and being served.

    Staff were friendly and attent. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing could have been better than already is.

    Everything and everybody, most of staff speak 3 languages, the bar is nice for a nightcap, the rooms are spacious, the location is great next to main train-station and main tram-station, the reception, the atmosphere. I felt so good in this hotel to the extend that I will recommend it to my company to use it everytime anyone travel to Basel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel had no ramp at the entrance, so we had to carry the stroller with the baby each time we left or entered the hotel

    The location was excellent. The bed was very comfortable. We were offered an upgrade to the room that we bought. The staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor issue, came home with sore bruised leg as wooden base of bed with sharp corners slightly larger than mattress in junior suite which I managed to walk into and scrape leg.

    Lovely traditional hotel. Good food, accommodated well for mums gluten free diet. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to check out same afternoon at 4pm as I checked in because of an sick advise at home. No partial refund, still charged the full night ...

    Got a free upgrade - which was very nice and totally unexpected.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed could be more comfortable. Also the room at some point was too hot because the AC goes off at night.

    The late check-out and late breakfast on weekends were really convenient. Also loved having a coffee machine on each floor and piano at the bar.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My second stay - very well located - comfortable and clean - very friendly staff. Love the communal coffee/tea/fruit - makes hotel feel homely

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dinner menu at the restaurant was so limited. Also the waiter was not able to speak in English which was weird. The hotel can provide complementary water at the room during the guests' stay.

    The location is really convenient just meters away from the train station, trams and airport bus. The staff is friendly. They explained where to see and what to do very nicely. Free room upgrade provided to us which was very good. The rooms were cleaned everyday. Free city transportation tickets provided by the hotel was a thoughtful gesture as well. Free coffee at the hallways was +. The piano performance in the evening was lovely. I travelled with my mum for 3 night and definitely'll stay at Euler Hotel if I go to Basel again. I also recommend it everyone.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit pricey. (as usual in Switzerland)

    In front of the staion. 24hr tea/coffee service in the corridor. Good breakfast. Piano play during the dinner time.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed three nights at the hotel during Xmas (as part of a group) and prolonged one night. Warning: when reserving the single night, the hotel quoted a higher price than Tripadvisor for the same stay (despite knowing I would prolong stay) !! Room 407 very warm, not possible to turn down, somewhat disturbed by the tram traffic. Only on light over the mirror in bathroom, should be at least two and preferably on side of mirror.

    Good choice of TV channels, nice staff but breakfast at 23 CHF somewhat expensive.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a major bummer that the room wasn't ready until 4pm, even though we said we are arriving in the morning and a mail beforehand told us that the room would be ready at 2pm. Our 18 month old son was ill and we didn't have a room where he could sleep. I will never stay at the Euler Hotel again.

    It was clean, very centrally located and quiet. Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found the heating in the room stifling and slept with the window open and used earplugs but that is more to do with my internal thermometer rather than a fault of the hotel

    Spacious room - Deluxe double - very comfortable, excellent shower, facing over grassy square. Staff very polite and helpful. Toiletries & face cloth provided, even an umbrella if needed! Excellent location steps away from main train station and tram stop. Great mini market I. Station selling fresh takeaway salads & hot food if you want to have a quick bite in your room. Coffee (nespresso machine)/tea facilities on each floor plus a plate of fruit for guests. Hotel Euler is within walking distance (15 mins) of the main centre of Basel eg Munsterplatz, Barfüsserplstz museums and river & central Basel is extremely clean to boot!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows are really soft and they just put a couple of them

    The first night they gave us a noisy room. We asked at reception for a change and they gave us a quiet room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a pity that breakfast was so expensive (23.- for full cooked and continental) and we opted to venture out for our morning meals. The 8.- option (for a hot drink and a croissant) available on weekdays only was more realistic, but really we would have liked an option somewhere between the two.

    The bed was amazing! So comfortable and huge! Two single duvets is the answer to so many things! The staff were brilliant and arranged an upgrade for us as it was our anniversary. Nothing was too much trouble for them and we felt very well looked after all weekend. Thank you!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    more bread choices for breakfast

    The room is nice and the bed is comfy. The location is easy to find. It's just across the Basel train station. You will get a mobility card that allows you to tour around Basel in 24 hours which is very practical. I left my bag in the reception because I can't check in yet and they carried it in my room when I came back. Such a good gesture!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Front desk staff not especially welcoming. When asked for a restaurant recommendation for dinner outside of the hotel that wasn't extremely pricey, they said Burger King, a pizza place around the corner or a Chinese restaurant across the street. We found a wonderful Swiss restaurant on our own. And skip the 26 euro ppsn breakfast and go to Starbucks right on the corner. Much better value and they make a great mocha - best I've ever had!

    Excellent location for travel - across from the Central train station. The room was on the small side but had everything we needed. it was very quiet; bed really comfortable and blackout curtains! Bathroom was amazing! Great value - would stay there again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no Tea/ coffee making facilities in the room.

    Very quiet despite being opposite main tram station. Pianist in the lounge in the evenings was very entertaining. The Quick breakfast at 8 Francs was a good idea and cheaper than local cafes

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a problem for us but the breakfast room is small and we wouldn't want to be there at a busy time.

    Quiet, comfortable, handy for the main station, short walk to the old town, good breakfast buffet, friendly and helpful staff. We've stayed before and would stay again if we need to be in Basel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Was a little hard to find how to get to the hotel doors! Very visible from road but all one-way and pedestrian street.

    Fantastic bed and quilt. Choice of pillows too.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room far to small, only one backed seat, tired decor, considerable noise from adjacent tram/bus station. Over priced but inline with other hotels in the city, the country is simply to expensive to visit if you live in the £ zone.

    Nice breakfest, air condition, very large bathroom

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv in our bedroom was in a weird place which was a challenge to get past.

    Fantastic location, really friendly helpful staff. Bed very comfy, especially liked the his and hers duvets :) and lovely bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ALL!!! Convenient location in the station square. Great room, comfortable bed, good wi-fi connexion, a plenty of services, good breakfast buffet, and great kindness everywhere. Great value for money for a Swiss hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, clean and comfortable room, located 100 meters from the central train station in Basel. Free Mobility Card allowed free bus travel to the Airport (the bus stop is at the central train station) Very good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel does is not convenient for those who have heavy suitcases or on wheelchair as there are some steps at the front and no easy to find elevator.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bathroom should have shower cabin instead of bath tub; AC had to shut down due to the cooling by government restrictions; next door was a demolition of a building with some noise until midnight

    great location, breakfast, very large room, very nice welcome note from the GM and amenities

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Up-graded to a beautiful suite with small balcony. Comfiest bed ever. Central location just across the road from the railway station. Staff very profesional and friendly- nothing is a bother to them

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Beds were a dream, very modern bathrooms, very clean, with lovely windows and view....very sound proof, no street noise, great location, walked across street from central train station. Staff was excellent and very nice. Absolutely love this hotel, from top to bottom.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were very helpful, explaining things to us. We're from the USA and had never been to Switzerland. Their help with the language, transportation, etc. was so helpful. They prepared our room for an early check in and upgraded us to a better room. Everything was superb.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We needed a UK plug converter and one was supplied immediately. I also needed to know the location and opening hours of a shop and the member of staff patiently looked this up for me and gave me the information. The rooms were very comfortable and indeed we were upgraded to a better room, without even asking. Nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing that we did not like. Coming from SA, it was a little expensive for us. Also, as far as the location is concerned, it is very convenient for the station, but a little distant from the "old town" for an older couple.

    The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Could not be better. We were upgraded room wise, and it was a very clean and comfortable room with all amenities

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Really comfortable beds and nicely designed rooms. Coffee and tea freely available on each floor. Free tram travel and airport bus., Quiet, despite being by the tram stops and station (good double glazing and air conditioning).

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Euler Hotel Basel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: