Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Europa St. Moritz 3 stars

Via Suot Chesas 9, 7512 St. Moritz, Switzerland

#39 of 70 hotels in St. Moritz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 851 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.3
    It is a good hotel, could be improved.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is smell of old hotel.

    We had communicating rooms (family of 3 persons), it was quiet, clean, the beds were good but not perfect, lot of futniture is a bit old. They have a spa, including a pool quite big, but the saunas area is to small and has no direct acces to fresh air. Good breakfast, 2 on site restaurants for lunch and diner.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.9
    Nice and spacy room with superview.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You have to have a car, otherwise it is complicated. Pizzeria was closed. No lotion in the bathroom. No waterboiler in the room. Bed are rather hard and a little bit noisy.

    Nice and spacy room with superview. Fair price. Excellent breackfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    The hotel was lovely and the room really spacious with loads of wardrobes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have had a kettle in the room for early morning risers to start the day with a cup of coffee. And the sauna was nude.

    The coffee was excellent at the breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel if you want to spend lot of time inside for eating and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi wasn't available in all the rooms of the hotel. Bathrooms in the swimming pool area could have been cleaner. At night you are isolated if you don't have a car to go to the center.

    Excellent Breakfast with nice view of the mountains

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    7.1
    Good stay for a weekend skiing in St. Moritz
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are very pricey, yet this is not a surprise in St. Moritz. The beds could have been more comfortable.

    The hotel is decently located, skibus stop available in the neighborhood, parking is available. The wellness facilities are also great!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.9
    Low price for clean spacious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fireplace was never on in the lobby - at least not in the evenings when you feel like sitting by the fire after a day of skiing. Balcony in room could use a couple of chairs.

    The hotel is located near St Moritz - easy to get to the town, lake, ski lifts, museums by bus or car, takes about 5 minutes. Room was clean, spacious, had a retro feel to it. Furnishing is old, but in good condition. There’s a fridge, a balcony, a coffee table and chairs. It’s a low price for a big room. All in all a good and relatively cheap place to stay if you want to explore St Moritz and it’s surroundings.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.3
    The receptionist upgraded our room for free and gave us free...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel itself seems old

    The receptionist upgraded our room for free and gave us free ticket for the bus The breakfast was very good The room was very spacious Good prices in comparison with other St Moritz hotels during high season

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is tricky to find. It has two entrances at different addresses, which are apparently referred as the same hotel address by different GPS apps, Sygic, the car GPS itself. Although both entrances have parking spots free of charge at less than a 10 m walk, and both give access to the same hotel, the check in counter and concierge are located at Suot Chesas 9. The alternate entrance is located in Via Somplaz, a large street. On the other hands, Sout Chesas is a tiny via, improbable to locate the main entrance of the hotel, in my opinion. Furthermore, at minus 17° C at night, it is not easy to decide which is the proper destination when you are arriving at the city, after a heavy snow period. Maybe, signs indicating the destinations would be appreciable to properly orient tourists arriving by car at the hotel. The parking lot is free at you own responsibility. Prices are high everywhere.

    Breakfast was excellent. Warm full-size indoor swimming pool. Fitness center, comfort rooms, heating works fine all over the place as expected. multi language very helpful staff. Excellent view. Peace and blessings.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    9.2
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is a little bit away from the center,but very convenient to get there by bus 1 from the train station. terrific from the hotel.The employees are really nice and professional! Breakfast is wonderful!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    8.3
    Quirky but enjoyable short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I am being really picky check in was a bit on the slow side - the opposite of check out which was perfect. Quirky decor not to everyone’s taste. Saunas are on the small side up function very well.

    Pizzeria Swimmingpool rooms bar service quiet location breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    5.4
    Fraudulent images of rooms at booking.com
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The images of the rooms posted on booking.com are a scam. The beds are a nightmare since there are metal auxiliary beds which are absolutely uncomfortable. Highly recommend not to book the hotel in this season and wait for the renovation.

    Extremely friendly and competent staff. Hotel close to the center and easy to access by car.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    2.9
    The staff are beyond rude, disrespectful - i could not recommend this place to anyone!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were beyond rude, disrespectful and if you feel like you want to stay somewhere which is not the expensive, go ANYWHERE else but not here. When we arrive they gave us the keys to a room where someone was showering, when we told them, they neither apologised or were shocked, but asked if we took something from the room...! when we wanted to go into a new room, we had to wait for 45 minutes, even though the room was ready, because the receptionist went on a break. once checked in, we left to go to town, remembered that one of us forgot her gloves by the reception, we called them to put them aside, they saw the gloves and apparently took them. In the evening no one knew where the gloves were, and we found them again lying on the floor by the bar. At check-out, they gave us the wrong room price, when we could prove the actual room price, they started an argument with us... we did pay the actual price at the end - but the entire trip was a nightmare in this hotel! i would not recomment this hotel to anyone. This is the first time i have written a review, but only to warn people - do NOT go here. The staff is arrogant, rude and especially at the reception, Beware!

    cant really say anything good about this hotel. It is far from the ski lift, far from St moritz (taxi prices are an outrage so you end up spending more then if you stay in St Moritz) - the only good thing about this hotel, would be if they exchange all the reception staff (except the night shift)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    7.5
    We had a great time 😊
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only one partly broken baby seat in the hotel. Minority’s Opinion: there should be a humidifier in the rooms and the mattress, though comfortable, should not come in two pieces.

    We stayed with two toddlers and a Labrador in one room but it did not feel too crowded. The children’s playroom is a very nice feature and the place is very pet friendly. With small kids and a dog, the location is very good because there is immediate access to snow covered meadows and trails for walking the dog or pulling a sledge.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    7.9
    Overall it was a nice stay. The cost/benefit wasn’t bad. Just too far from everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s far from St. Moritz center, it’s far from the ski resort. Public transportation near the hotel, but only 30 minutes between one bus and another. After 6pm, the bus comes hourly. Plus, I asked for a late check out and the receptionist was very unflexible.

    Great spa and good restaurants inside the property.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    Good value for money,would choose it again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could be modernised,carpets need some attention,atmosphere in dining area is to hectic,staff feels stressed,lighting too bright,they should offer light snacks besides flammenkuchen and cake for in between

    Friendly and helpful staff at reception,well equipped and clean bathroom,beautiful setting,nice gym and wellness area(pool 29 degrees,jacuzzi,steamroom and sauna),breakfast excellent

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    9.2
    Excellent hotel, would definitely go again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no facilities in the room to make tea or coffee, however I was able to get cups, hot water and milk from the bar downstairs as I had my own tea bags! Very minor points- the swimming was too cool, and the spa not hot enough! We didn't get to use the sauna as there was a naked couple in there when we checked!

    Beds very comfortable and the room was excellent with a good sized bathroom. We got upgraded to a large room with a beautiful view of the mountains and lake. The staff were super helpful. There are 3 restaurants - we went to the Pizzeria, which had all sorts of nice food.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.6
    The room was very spacious and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Most staff was quite good, but one was a little less so, but its a small complaint. Still a very good place to stay.

    The room was very spacious and nice. The entire area is beautiful to visit. The front desk was helpful in telling us what to see in the area. The hotel is not right in the city area, but its a short bus ride, and in the end it was nicer staying a little away. Breakfast was simple but good enough. Very nice views outside, and a good place to have a quiet stroll.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    3.8
    I can not recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Horrible experience We have planned a romantic weekend which ended up not that nice After we booked we were informed that the spa was going to be closed for some time, they should have informed about it before the booking not after when you are not able to cancel it. The beds are super uncomfortable, the rooms are very old and not much variety for breakfast. We had dietary requirements that they simply were not able to full fill it was very bad I won't recommend this hotel to anybody

    The area around the hotel is nice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    7.1
    Hotel was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not actually in St. Moritz but a suburb. Had to take a bus from the train station. I wouldn't have paid so much if I knew it was so far from the center of town.

    Hotel was nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    6.3
    friendly, easy going, would try another place next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the jacuzzi was not hot at all, and the room of the price we payed (and even got a small upgrade) was not worth the stay

    the staff was very friendly and the breakfast was pretty good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.9
    Spacious and clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double beds 6" apart - pics on booking.com highly misleading. Receptionist informed that whole hotel does not have any double beds and only solution was a special overlay mattress which he couldn't remove from storage because we arrived too late - do not come here for cuddling!!

    Spacious and clean rooms

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.6
    Nice place! some restaurants around the area - as busy as city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Weird old elevator too small... not a big hindrance, but a bit strange. - A bit far away from Train station. that was an important hindrance, for busses in St. Moritz are quite scarce, even during the day!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Ruben front of house, amazing staff member!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rueben was the best! He was so friendly, such good customer service skills, very professional and very knowledgable of the area! He made our stay at the Europa so great :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.6
    Wished we could have stayed longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't fault anything.

    Compact hotel and comfortable. Very nice lounge and restaurant area. Wonderful view of the mountain from the very large balcony. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    8.8
    The hotel is located not far from the center of St.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed is a little bit small for two.

    The hotel is located not far from the center of St. Moritz. The Staff was helping. There is an indoor swimming pool and sauna. Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    8.8
    The young man at reception is s credit to this hotel and to tourism and hospitality in general.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows - so so soft.

    Because we stayed two nights we were issued with a travel card. Free busses and cable cars!! Saved us $$$$. Such a bonus. Staff are amazing. So helpful in planning our days.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    8.8
    We should have stayed longer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish there was a movie channel in English, there is only news channels!

    The staff was very friendly, happy & helpful!!! The room was large with large counter space in the bathroom. There was a safe!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.9
    Very helpfull and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is a bit old, the bed was very small for two people. The swimming pool is nice but it's so hot inside that the air becomes unbreathable.

    Very helpfull and friendly staff. The bus stop for St. Moritz is just 3 minutes walk.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    3.3
    Over priced and under sized.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was too small. The bed was a fold down against the wall - one of us had to climb over to get in and out. The bathroom was tiny and the toilet was ridiculously close to the wall. The photos of the room when I booked were not of that size room. The restaurant for breakfast was only accessible by stairs - not a problem for us but not good for those with mobility issues. The layout of the hotel was also confusing with the 2 wings not connected except via the foyer which was an issue when a large bus tour arrived. The breakfast was adequate but not the standard and range of food we would have expected for this price. The location of the hotel made it difficult and expensive to access. The hotel should provide a shuttle service from the railway station.

    The view from the Pizzeria

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    6.7
    We asked for a polyester pillow (one without down feathers)...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were told by the receptionists that we were given an upgrade but the interior was pretty much as advertised on the images on the homepage, so no sign of anything upgraded - probably just a mistake by the receptionist. First we thought it was weird to sleep on foldaway beds, but we slept comfortably. For any other location I would have thought that the room was a bit overprized, but for St. Moritz it was actually a good deal.

    We asked for a polyester pillow (one without down feathers) and room service brought one immediately. We enjoyed the indoor swimming pool and hot tub as well as the provided bathrobes. Bus stop right around the corner. Scenic view from the breakfast room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.6
    We liked the athmosphere of the hotel, which is not like a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed bit hard, and pillow soft compared to that. Breakfast is not too complicated, but fresh omlet and vegatables.

    We liked the athmosphere of the hotel, which is not like a brand new one, but from a nice era. The location is quiet, the walk to lake through forest is very nice. Sport room is more spacious than its name suggested.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.8
    The swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is NOT in St. Moritz. The nice walk takes about one hour.

    The swimming pool. The bus stop around the corner (local busses and mountain railways are free under certain conditions). The nice walk to St. Moritz.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    5.4
    Right locations with view nearby in walking distance.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too complicate floor plan, elevator is small. It had a piece of broken glass in my room and I stepped on it!

    Right locations with view nearby in walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.0
    Concierge was pleasant and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This room was clean but tiny and as basic as it can get. Minibar empty too. I get that it's Switzerland but the 'value for money' is a joke here, really.

    Concierge was pleasant and helpful. Room was on a ground floor with a table and a chair outside on the lawn. Nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    9.2
    Amazing views, huge rooms, excellent breakfast & friendly staffs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Actually the public transport to city center of St Moritz only every half and hour; and at night only hourly.

    The views from the room is amazing. The room & bed & bathroom all very comfortable & clean. They gave us a room upgrade for our first night. Breakfast are great with plenty of choices & the restaurant also have amazing views.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    8.3
    Indoor Swimming pool and nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    not modern outlook of hotel and design

    Has an indoor swimming pool, great views of room, nice restaurant to start off with a nice morning breakfast. Bed comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    8.8
    St Moritz last stop on glazier express
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was great, helped us with bus routes. Breakfast came with the room and it was great.we stayed here after our journey on the glazier express.It is out of the way of the town center,but we really werent going there for that

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    7.9
    Great staff / good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    food/breakfast was just ok

    Staff is friendly and very responsive. I had various questions before arriving and they were quick to respond and address my questions. Best part you can get ski tickets at the hotel!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful views, great staffs & great room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Public transport to and from St Moritz were hourly at night.

    They gave us room upgrade. The hotel is better than bigger than we expected before. View from our room is amazing

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel after a fantastic journey on the glacier express
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish they would have a bigger beds the price jump is considerable when you asked for two beds but we have to remember that we were in Saint Moritz in Switzerland

    We arrived at the hotel your role but after going on the glacier express we were staying overnight and then continuing our trip into Switzerland it was a good stopping point the breakfast was excellent In the hotel reception especially Rueben went out of his way to explain bus stops and all the other information we needed

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    9.2
    Nice surprise!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On our first night I had to fold my pillow because it was too soft. The next day I forgot totally about that but when we came back to our room at night I found an extra pillow in my place. I believe the lady that cleaned our room noticed the folded pillow and decided to give me an extra one. That was a pleasant surprise.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    7.5
    Large, comfortable hotel with indoor swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is not very rich, and the location might be limiting during the evening (no buses anymore - you need to book a taxi or come by car)

    Hotel Europa is a large hotel with many rooms, indoor swimming pool and even a restaurant with panoramic view. It's in Champfèr (6 km from St Moritz) and bus connections are available. The large rooms are very comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    5.4
    2 Star, Not 4
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old, outdated hotel with unflattering staff who couldn't accommodate any extra requests we asked for; an ironing board/Iron and late check out. No clue how in Switzerland this place could be a four star hotel. More like a two star.

    The rooms were large with ample storage space.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    5.8
    The hotel is in a good position, and it generally has a good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I already stayed 2 years ago in this hotel. That time, I had a bigger room, more comfortable. This time the room was really tiny, and the bed was in a very uncomfortable position, with one long side attached to the wall. Moreover, the bed was a wall bed.

    The hotel is in a good position, and it generally has a good value-for-money, compared to the other hotels in St. Moritz area. Wellness area with sauna and pools is included. Anyway, you need to be lucky with the room, since some of them are really tiny... a suggestion is to call them and ask for big rooms explicitly. The staff is very kind.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    6.3
    Make sure you get a good view
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room not really well equipped, extremely small, room equipment pretty cheap, only the backyard could be seen from the window, disappointed. Located about 2 km from center.

    Nice breakfast and swimming pool.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    10
    A gorgeous treat to the snow polo for my little girls aged 48 and 49
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing I/ we didn`t like, that was not of our own making. Nobody asked us to drink all that wine !

    If there is a person who stands out for a commendation, it is Luca - his information, advice and pleasantness was over and above what was expected. Thankyou, from the three blonde ladies. Our stay here was absolutely what we needed - a little bit out of the town but had we been IN the town we would certainly have been paying a shed load more money for the privilege, and it was only a short 3 ch bus ride. We upgraded our room as it was booked hurriedly and without actually studying it too much, and for three of us, although we are mother and 2 daughters, (with suitcases, clothes, make up, etc., the first triple room was on the `tight` side. Luca responded to my request for a larger room with a better view, immediately, in fact I/we looked at 2 more without him moaning about it or getting frustrated, and the second choice, for the deal we negotiated, was a big plus to our comfort. There is just one bit of advice I would warn people about, contemplating holidays to this region, or indeed to Switzerland. Everything is functional, the efficiency is second to none, the quality is absolutely the best, but be prepared to pay for it. There were times that we were `astounded` by the drinks bill and we are used to paying for nice things, but if you aren`t used to it you will have a shock. Leave the children at home, they won`t appreciate it, and take them when they`re older, like mine ! Another big plus is leave room in your bag to go to the Charity Shop - where else can you buy Armani trousers hardly work for 49 ch. ? Have fun .

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    7.1
    Lovely hotel and some incredibly helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shuttle service to ski lifts or the train station. For such a big hotel I feel this would be a positive addition to what the hotel offers!

    Employee 'Ruben' was incredibly helpful and saved us a lot of time and money. He helped to make our stay very easy in one conversation. Our stay would have been completely different without speaking to him.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    4.2
    Don't spoil your vacation by staying at Hotel Europa
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very old fashioned and run down, staff doesn't really care, old owner couple that doesn't greet guests, very poor spa (plastic cabins, terribly small)

    The proximity to Chesa Spuondas

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    8.8
    We enjoyed our stay at Hotel Europa, St Moritz.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is a little way out of town, so you are relying on the public bus service or cabs to get around, and into the centre of the old town.

    Hotel was not fully booked, so we scored a large and comfortable room, with pleasant views of the surrounding mountains. Breakfast was quite good, with a good range of options.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    3.8
    Not recommended at low season
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is very far away from the town and off the main streets. Restaurants are not open and extremely poor selection of breakfast. This is not recommended during the low season for its price. I assume, it might be better during the high season.

    Big spacious room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    8.3
    Ok but not great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As we where there end of season options in restaurant was very limited & limited staff to man the bar

    Good location on our way down to Italy big rooms with bath & shower

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    7.9
    Good place. Tacky decoration. Lousy food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was lousy. Breads were not fresh at all. Coffee was bad. Very poor variety. Restaurant La Vita was bad and expensive. Decoration outside the rooms was tacky.

    Clean room. Smells really good. Staff is great and kind.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    9.2
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    To say something, There are rooms for 3 persons, basically one room with a double bed and another with one single bed for kids. I would recommend to make this extra room possible for 2 kids.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Also the restaurant with the panorama view is great. The kids loved the swimming pool

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    8.8
    If you can get to it, this hotel is a great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location: not in immediate St. Moritz area, but only a 15-minute bus ride away from train station. Don't take a taxi to hotel- 90 CH!

    Staff and hotel amenities were outstanding. The front clerk actually ran to our room to help us set up wi-fi.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    6.7
    Free pass for all local transport was given for 2 or more...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was the most uncomfortable we have ever slept in. It creaked and groaned with every movement. It was like sleeping on a camp bed. There were no TV instructions nor any information about local facilities in the room. There were no maps available at reception.

    Free pass for all local transport was given for 2 or more night bookings.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    5.4
    Wery friendly great staff in reception
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hotel is litle "old fashion" Tt looks as long time ussed. The personal staff off restarurant not take care about guest. They are only spouking together in corner and not very happy if you disturb them. The breakfast also litle bit poor

    Wery friendly great staff in reception

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    5.4
    Do not go here unless you have a car, its very far from town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was rude,but not his fault.... only one person handling many responsibilities.....he went to extent of saying 'i have only two hands and two legs'you dont expect this in a trip. The person in breakfast area was absolutely rude

    Room had good amenities,general facilities like jacuzzi n swimming pool....wellness area

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    9.2
    Great stay for driving trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean and comfortable room for our family of 3. The location is a short drive from the main village but is ideal for us with its nice and quiet environment. Free parking right in front of the hotel also.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    8.3
    Great holiday; hotel was an excellent base.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was uncomfortable; room was too warm, no air con.

    Facilities were excellent; passes to cable cars and for transport; free use of pool/sauna; bikes; gym; and table tennis. Nice variety for breakfast. Location was excellent ; very short (5 mins) to St. Moritz

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    7.9
    Happy time with small Kids
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of the old carpet, old beds and décoration

    Big swimmingpool, very Nice and friendly staff, restaurant, only 3km from the center and 3 min to the lake

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    7.0
    Comfortable, but away from the center of St Moritz. Bus service available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had chosen a "sport" double bedroom, although the bed was large and comfy, the room was too small to take a double-size bed and the bed on one side was stuck to the wall, so there was no room to step off the bed! Not practical if you have to get up in the middle of the night. Would have been a good single room! There is no room service. Breakfast ok but expensive at F.26 p/p.

    The ensuite shower room very clean and practical. There is a good pizzeria restaurant on the 7th floor. Helpful staff at the breakfast restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    9.6
    Nice staff and good facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too hard. We would like to have a waterboiler at the room.

    We really liked the relax and wellness. The room was good and the bathroom. The sunterass was really good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice facilities, pool, good for staying with the family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room at the ground floor, no view

    Nice facilities, pool, good for staying with the family

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Thank you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Enjoyed everything

    Loved it

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.1
    solala - best of the past - simple st.mo
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    some of the personnel, old furniture, etc.

    pool, nostalgic flair, pan pizza

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.5
    Helpful staff and an enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Food & Drinks were expensive.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.5
    Size of room+location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of room+location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.8
    Very good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    6.3
    Staff was very friendly, nice sauna and pool area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms antiquated, carpet old and dirty, fold-up-closet bed

    Staff was very friendly, nice sauna and pool area

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    10
    Nice view and the resturant is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice view and the resturant is great. Friendly staff very helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    9.6
    Lovely views and great rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great food

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.6
    Great place for super great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shower curtain and water pressure was a bit weak.

    Friendly staff, great breakfast and nice rooms!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.5
    Didn’t stay long enough to fully enjoy the facilities or St Moritz in general, but seemed nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was old and smelt that way and the location is a little out of the way for a short stay!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    7.9
    Staff were really friendly and pizza restaurant was awesome,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were really friendly and pizza restaurant was awesome, easy bus ride into town with free tickets from front desk.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    5.4
    Facility was OK but location was bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located way out of town!!

    Facility was OK but location was bad. Too far out-of-town for someone traveling by train.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: