Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Europe Hotel & Spa 4 stars

Riedstrasse 18, 3920 Zermatt, Switzerland

#20 of 317 hotels in Zermatt

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 369 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Doubleroom Classic Design
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No view of Matterhorn due to another construction next to the property

    Loved the property and an breakfast was far luxurious than we had expected. Room was very spacious too. Very good hosts!! Well done team!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Doubleroom Classic Design
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing worth to mention.

    The hotel is in a perfect location not fully in the middle of the village but easily reachable with 5 minutes stroll from every point of interest. The room is spacious and clean. Bed is extra comfortable. Being in a corner room we had 2 balconies to sit and look at the mountains. Breakfast is excellent for quality and variety. Wellness is not huge, but with all the main facilities and extremely clean. Staff has been very supportive in searching a restaurant as at the time of our visit it was low season for Zermatt and also the hotel one was in restructuring. All in all, absolutely recommended.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Design Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good service, good location. You can contact with the hotel before arrival for free shuttle bus. Breakfast and dinner are delicious. Matterhorn view from the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Design Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean room, comfortable and they give us facility to send and pick up from train station, alot of choice of breakfast. And nice view from balcony.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A stones throw from the main center street but close to Matterhorn cable system.

    The staff were exceptional, the hotel owner came to pick us up from the train station at 10 Pm. They were very accommodating with our late arrival and departure. Breakfast buffet room had view of Matterhorn and food was delicious. Beds were so comfortable and hotel is fairly new and modern.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Doubleroom Classic Design
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was a misunderstanding about the room we are going to stay. They solve it immediately but the staff could be more polite to us while dealing with the problem.

    Breakfast was very good. Cozy decoration.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is a little jewel. The daytime staff excellent and the spa is beautiful. The only hitch during our stay was that our two little dogs were not allowed in the restaurant so we had to eat at other restaurants during our stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Doubleroom Classic Design
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa treatments slightly over priced although Zermatt in general was incredibly pricey!

    The staff were absolutely fantastic! Particularly the 2 guys on reception! Brilliant breakfast, and the room always clean! The spa area was an excellent addition to the hotel and was pleasantly surprised it was free!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Design Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not all sightseeing was open (due to low season), but this was not always known by the reception. So a little bit more info on that would have been aporeciated. Otherways, they were very friendly and helpful.

    Room modern and very well furnished; my dietary requirements (glutenfree and milkfree) were always considered; very friendly lady waiter and patience with small kids (a little entertaintment was left for my 3 year old in the room).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. It's just perfect !

    Excellent value for money. Excellent location. Spotless hotel / Stylish yet simple decoration / very friendly staff. You truly feel at home. Despite booking 1 day before travelling and mentioning that its our Wedding anniversary.... The hotel gave us an upgraded room with a Matterhorn view ( See the picture I took from the room !! ) A hand written card and a special decorated bed...!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If offers coffee maker or kettle would even be better

    A nice little hotel with great hospitality and free shuttle to and from station. They treated us with warmth and personal touch. Nowadays, it is definitely appreciative to lead us to our rooms in person and explained all the facilities in the rooms. Very surprised to receive a warm visit by staff in the evening asking if we needed any help in anyway and offered us apples and swiss chocolate bars for the evening. Breakfast was very good. Hotel offers rooms with stunning view of Matterhorn.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Design Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was average. Our toilet key was missing and the staff couldn't provide it throughout our stay.

    Excellent location. Great staff. Breakfast was average. Rooms very comfortable for 3 people. The staff, especially Andria, was very helpful in buying us tickets and suggesting the local activities.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Design Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillows were not very comfortable and we only realised the next morning that there was a pillow menu to have different options.

    We had a great stay here (myself and 2 girlfriends)! The staff was very welcoming and made the early check-in process smooth so we could enjoy the outdoors. The spa was okay, the hot tub wasn't really a hot tub so much as a warm pool with some bubbles, and the saunas were great. Breakfast was excellent - plenty of choice and really nice food.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast of the hotel is the best breakfast during my Switzerland trip. I can not forget the taste of the Croissant with sesame seed. My room has a balcony with Matterhorn view but unfortunately we can not see the Matterhorn clearly because of the weather. The cloud covered the peak.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Design Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Very nice and kind staffs & very comfortable room conditions. Located in the quite area with beautiful Matterhorn or mountains view & easy to get to the station ( approximately 6-8 mins by walk ).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Doubleroom Classic Design
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit dark despite many windows. It would be nice to offer coffee/tea machine in the room

    Good breakfast with variety of food. Nice sauna/relax wellness area

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Double Room with Matterhorn View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Of all the hotels I have stayed at. this one in beautiful Zermatt would be the best. Attention to detail was excellent. Not too big and impersonal with pick up from the station and helpful staff. Our balcony overlooking The Matterhorn was stunning and the staff excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Doubleroom Classic Design
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This place is top notch, the room was wonderful, bathroom was big, quiet, clean. The spa area was wonderful, considering we had snow in August. Breakfast was the best! Would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Design Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing particular.

    The room was modern, clean and comfortable. You can make fresh orange juice using a machine and can find lovely selection of bread, cheese and cold meat etc.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    We enjoyed great view to the Matterhorn from our balcony in the old building. Very attentive and friendly hotel personnel. It is owner managed, very attentive to details. Good value for money. Excellent dinners.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are nice. Staff is very warm and helpful. They go out of their way to make guests happy. The Breakfast is too good. The Restaurant is also very good but expensive. And you can see Matterhorn from the Balcony.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Design Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Warm service, friendly staff, good selections of breakfast. The hotel has a free shuttle either pick up or drop off from hotel to train station, just give them a call when you arrive at zermatt train station.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Doubleroom Classic Design
    • Stayed 1 night

    That we did not stay longer. The gentlemen driving the taxi told us we have to stay at least 2 days and he was right. We will be back.

    Zermatt is a car free area, so you'll have to park your car at Tasch and take a taxi or train. We were 2 so CHF30 for the taxi was better than CHF17 each for train. The taxi called ahead to inform the hotel of our arrival. The hotel sent their own "taxi" so it was seamless all the way to the hotel. The staff from the gentlemen who drove the hotel taxi to the front desk to the restaurant staff were all so friendly and helpful. I had wanted to photograph Zermatt town with the Matterhorn and the staff tried very hard to locate the hotel and book a table at the restaurant. Thank you. Everything was great, from comfortable beds to linen to the bath tub and shower to toiletries and sheep shaped soap. The breakfast was great with variety and eggs done any way you prefer. We also had a view of the Matterhorn from our balcony. They even gave me an hour extension because the staff informed me wrongly that the Gronga Gorge we wanted to visit was 5 minutes away and can be completed in 20 minutes. Not! We took about 30 minutes to get there. Another 30 minutes later we were still not near the end. We had to turn back as there was no time. Nevertheless it is a charming hotel and we had a great time.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like about this hotel. It's a good find.

    Fantastic stay! The staff was wonderful, room was beautiful and very comfortable. Generous sitting area and bathroom. Included breakfast had a lot of variety and was prepared well. Good location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Design Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not much that we did not like. Dinner was more expensive than other places. 62CHF per person (assuming full course dinner). Location wise, quite far from train station (15-20 minutes casual walking) but not walkable. We did that most of the time. Not a show stopper though. Will like to stay there again if we visit Zermatt again.

    Friendly, responsive staff. Always available for help. Housekeeping staff also provided complimentary chocolates and apples on daily basis - a nice touch. Special mention has to be made about how they have gone the extra mile. I accidentally left my bag in the hotel lobby as we were leaving Zermatt and only realised this when we have reached the train station. I ran all the way back (took about 10 minutes) and thankfully the bag was still there. Staff made special arrangements for someone to fetch me back to train station so that I won't miss the train. I am very thankful to the hotel staff for what they have done. As hotel is quite a distance away from train station, hotel provides complimentary transport from/ to train station on arrival and departure. Nice breakfast spread. Lots of fresh and cut fruit choices. Note that these are not the usual preserved fruits in syrup but freshly cut fruits. Guests are also invited to prepare their eggs as they wished (using equipment provided) - hard-boiled eggs, sunny side up, omelettes. Strangely, I've not seen anyone done so though. Rooms have very elegant and pleasant decor. Our room was 237. Also very clean and spacious. We had a small private balcony that was perfect for enjoying the view of Matterhorn as well as the large part of Zermatt. Hotel was located in a more quiet area (probably 15-20 minutes of slow walking from train station).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This small hotel is superb. You have a choice of the older wing with magnificent direct view of the Matterhorn or the newer very modern wing. Could not find a single fault. They even take you to the station in their electric taxi's.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a bit pricey but in line with the prices in Zermat that week.

    Very nice hotel, walking distance from almost anywhere (3 minute walk to the bus that takes you to the lifts), helpful staff, cozy rest and dinning areas, small but nice SPA, wonderful breakfast buffet and nice menu dinner where you can choose what dishes you want, so you can still have a light dinner if you're not too hungry. We had a room with views over the Matterhorn and it was truly worth it. Not so commmon in Zermatt. They also recommended us a rental shop right next to the hotel that had very decent prices and very good equipment, and the owners were very friendly.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything and I didn't find any disadvantages

    This was my second stay at this hotel, and I will definitely come again. All personnel was very friendly and ready to help; We could upgrade our room for a design room at check in; The spa area is very functional and it includes two saunas, steam bath and a whirlpool; The breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Doubleroom Classic Design
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wish we would have been able to stay longer

    We couldn't be more happy with out stay at Europe Hotel & Spa of Zermatt. Staff is super helpful and loved their attitude. Our room was big. Bed super comfy and breakfast had a great selection.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Letting guests cook their own eggs in the skillet in hot oil could expose the company to some risk ... even though I used it (and enjoyed doing it, but I do know my way around a kitchen).

    We got a free room upgrade - beautiful room and the bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Doubleroom Classic Design
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were extremely nice and upgraded my room. They also brought me a nice cake to celebrate my birthday. It was a very nice gesture from their side that I highly appreciated.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Doubleroom Classic Design
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This place is awesome, we loved everything!

    We stayed 4-nights at the Europe Hotel and Spa and can say without a doubt that the location, staff, rooms, restaurant, and spa will WOW you! We stayed room 244 and it has a GREAT view of the Matterhorn!!!! Ruedi the owner is so warm, welcoming, funny, and full of information that if you need anything he’ll be right there to help. Tatiana at the bar is also a wealth of friendly and down to earth information, not to mention she makes wicked good drinks. We actually ate the restaurant EVERY dinner we had in Zermatt because the price is so much more affordable than the rest of town; CHF 42 for a 5 course dinner compared to CHF 50 for a 3 course meal in-town. On top of that the chef(s) that work here should all receive standing ovations for their culinary creations. Literally every single thing we ate was off the charts good - 5 star dining all the way. In addition to that, the staff in the restaurant Lisa, Sara, Antonella, and all the others are all super stars each speaking Germany, French, and English - just amazing ladies. Their service was always first class and very friendly. I found my new favorite wine while I’ve been here and their wine cellar is huge, so many options. On top of all of this the spa will really do you in at the end of the day. The whirlpool, saunas, steam room, showers and ‘relax’ room are all such great amenities, we took advantage of them everyday. I can wholeheartedly say without a doubt that we would stay here again and again - we loved it!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very good. The staff was very courteous. The turn down service at night was a nice touch. The spa was great after a day of hiking. The location was beautiful with a lovely view of the Matterhorn. I would definitely come back.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was very nice, with good products. Rooms are modern, ours had a balcony and a sitting area. There was a refrigerator, ample storage. We had a view of the Matterhorn from our room which while possible at this hotel is not common in Zermatt. The restaurant is superb.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Design Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spa open hours is quite weird. It opens during day time but close after 5? 8(can't remember clearly but definitely closed after dinner). We went there in July, day time is too hot to take a spa. If it will operate after dinner, should be much better.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Doubleroom Classic Design
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only point to improve - the order of the TV Channels. Even as a Swiss I am not interested to zap through more than 20 local Swiss Channels to get to the first foreign channel.

    Overall an excellent choice! Very friendly staff, good breakfast and also the spa was a good place to relax after hiking. We had a room with view on Matterhorn. Never want to miss this experience

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Design Double Room with Matterhorn View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi signal didn't work well at night, not sure why. I reported it twice. Location was quiet and nice but a good 10 min walk to the station.

    Staff amazing, spa beautiful (free sauna, steam room), food was good (although only a set menu in the evening), breakfast buffet was fantastic (and included). Balcony was large and had a great view of the Matterhorn. Newly renovated bathroom was great. Great toiletries.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Doubleroom Classic Design
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning in room, which would have been welcome as the weather was very warm.

    Huge room (212), with amazing view of the Matterhorn from the balcony.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent Breakfast Buffet and a great spa area. We have been here for three times already because it is always consistent and (for Zermatt) a good value. Very tastefully decorated rooms, even if not Matterhorn they offer nice views.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Double Room with Matterhorn View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, the Europe Hotel & Spa was fantastic.

    The bed, the view, the spa, the breakfast, the complimentary ride to and from the station! Would definitely recommend!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff very nice and owner is a jolly chap. Likes sheep so entire hotel is sheep branded, right down to the soaps. Quirky but nice.

    Breakfast could have been a better offering.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our experience at the Europe hotel and spa in zermatt was fabulous!! We had a room with balcony view of the Matterhorn, the ambiance was perfect for us being a couple enjoying their first European adventure. Very romantic and quaint! We have been traveling in Europe for 1 month and this was by far our favorite location due to the hotel alone! The wellness center was beautiful and relaxing. Our spa services were amazing. We have zero complaints! We look forward to our next visit and have already recommended Europe hotel to family and friends!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Doubleroom Classic Design
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows too soft room too warm at times.

    The rooms was very comfortable goood bathroom nice out door balcony. Facilities good spa & wellness area relaxing & very clean. Breakfast food good fantastic view of Matterhorn from breakfast room. Great experience overall.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant closed for remodeling, limited spa hours

    Great breakfast, comfortable bed, outstanding front desk staff, shining clean, spacious room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Doubleroom Classic Design
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very nice and provide good service. Very nice atmosphere, nice SPA center

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Doubleroom Classic Design
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were really helpful and their smiles seemed really genuine.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Doubleroom Classic Design
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very warm and cozy, like a second home away from home.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Doubleroom Classic Design
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive.

    Great breakfast. Nice spa. Clean and comfortable room. Excellent staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Double Room with Matterhorn View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit too hot.

    Staff, location and service were great ! The Spa is nice and makes a good after-ski along with the bar.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some noise from upstairs.

    Perfection. Best hotel ever!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Design Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room no view and Parking too far

    Near the train station

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I hurt a toe by a small piece of glass in spa area.

    Kind staffs, bright mood lobby, excellent view in the room and restraunt

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Double Room with Matterhorn View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great view. You can see the Matterhorn from your window.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • People with friends
    • Design Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very very good hotel I like the service it was very good and they are very nice people

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best views of Matterhorn, very helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Double Room with Matterhorn View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A double duvet rather than two singles would have been warmer and more comfortable. A more private bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Doubleroom Classic Design
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent staff, food and rooms

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Doubleroom Classic Design
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff and great hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Design Family Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That they couldn't provide transport to the station at time of departure and so I was promised a voucher but ended up having to pay for it

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The inside of the room was quite old but still in good shape but it needs a fresh up.

    Location and grneral style of the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfasts. Friendly staff. The spa was fabulous

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Doubleroom Classic Design
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the service has to be improuved we called a taxi to the train station which was already full

    the Matterhorn vieuv

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wished the spa was open other than only 3-8 pm.

    Liked the location close to center but not too close. Spa was nice. Staff was friendly

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fridge is not working, food inside are all rotten

    The bed is comfy, the room is clean, staff are really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Design - alpine rustic chic. Friendly owners ready to help or just for a chat.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Doubleroom Classic Design
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice spa area, great comfort, facilities and breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were comfy

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Doubleroom Classic Design
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Supertolle Massage!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the great scenary of Matterhorn from the veranda.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Doubleroom Classic Design
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly stuff and owner - great atmosphere, beautiful location very close to shopping and skiing area.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Doubleroom Classic Design
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very modern and cosy. spa is small but modern. Good breakfast.will stay again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Doubleroom Classic Design
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Design Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent spa Good location

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing to remark as negative,

    The location is perfect, the staff is kind and helpful, the facilities and specially the Wellness area is AMAZING (and included!)the room is perfect in size and really clean, there is NO noice or disturbances,the bar and the restaurant are Perfect, very well served breakfast and the best think is that it was included.

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: