Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Switzerland hotel reviews
  3. Canton of Valais hotel reviews
  4. Zermatt hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Europe Hotel & Spa

Reviews of Europe Hotel & Spa This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Riedstrasse 18, 3920 Zermatt, Switzerland

#22 of 357 hotels in Zermatt

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 364 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2019

    10
    Very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Doubleroom Classic Design
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very helpful staff. Very welcoming. After the 8 hour glacier express trip, the Europe Hotel and spa have the right atmosphere and mindset to provide a comfortable place for weary travellers. Zermatt Is an incredible location and the family Julen and staff went to incredible efforts to make our stay memorable and as smooth as possible. The food is top notch and the spa is great. Couldn’t recommend enough!

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2019

    10
    EXCELLENT
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Doubleroom Classic Design
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All the STAFF members was really excellent and friendly. Property was really cozy and nice location. This is really worth to return and recommended to STAY.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2019

    10
    The Staff where all very friendly and always accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Staff where all very friendly and always accommodating. The rooms very clean with fresh towels and bed turn down at night. Loved having a relaxing spa after a day of skiing. The restaurant was also great for breakfast and dinner.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2018

    7.5
    The rooms we stayed at were very nice with big windows and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Spa wasn’t too great with sometimes barely warm sauna and a very busy jacuzzi. Not what you want after a long day of skiing.

    The rooms we stayed at were very nice with big windows and spacious balconies.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 25, 2018

    9.2
    Very nice and cosy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Design Double Room with Matterhorn View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Although it was Christmas (and Christmas rates), there were no welcome drinks or any touch of Christmas offering in the room. In such a nice hotel it was expected they go the extra mile to make the stay really perfect.

    Very nice and cosy. We had a room with an amazing view on the Matterhorn. Breakfast was excellent and the spa was (not the best, but) nice. Breakfast was rich and very good. The staff were very friendly too.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 23, 2018

    10
    We will be coming back!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Double Room with Matterhorn View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I haven't asked the hotel if they offer this service, but I think they could offer a scheduled bolero (taxi) service to and from the lift station. One way is 13 francs which is costly for two people. But if more of their hotel guests would go to the same lift station at the same time, it will be cheaper and more convenient for the hotel guests. I think a bolero can bring max of 6 people per trip.

    It's the little details that count! The Toblerone during turndown service, the heated bathroom floors, the ski room with drying tubes inside the locker, the drying rack inside the bathroom, the freshest breakfast, and most especially the friendliest staff! I will definitely be coming back!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    4.6
    not worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Doubleroom Classic Design
    • Stayed 1 night

    in our room there is no kettle,coffee and tea set. the reservation desk talks on the phone too much we had to wait 2 times. at breakfast cheese and bread options was poor. location is 900m and we didnt know there is a shuttle. we had to walk through.

    room was ok, they say that they gave us free upgrade. clean room and bathroom.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2018

    9.6
    Staff, Room, Views, Food, Spa spectacular
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Design Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Liked everything!

    Mountain and Matterhorn Views from dining area and guest room, Amazing breakfast buffet, Staff was sooo helpful and attentive, Cozy bar area, Spa area was new/clean with pool, sauna, steam, dry steam, relaxation lounge area, walking distance to everything, van pickup from train station.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2018

    10
    Seeing Matterhorn is a dream come true & staying at your hotel completed the memorable experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Design Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    From pick-up to drop off, we were taken cared of. All the staff were very helpful & accommodating. The rooms are gorgeous & clean. Location is excellent. My sisters were your guests last year & they recommended your hotel. I will surely do the same.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2018

    10
    Good room with comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good room with comfortable beds. The room is spacious. The breakfast is really nice. There is a service to send you back and forth to the train station. Next visit I would definitely stay in this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent moutains routes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Double Room with Matterhorn View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Excellent cleanliness. Excellent staff. I´d like to say thanks to Andrea Schläpfer. You have attended all demands we did. Thanks to Andrea Fallegger and Marili Laas. You were really nice.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    8.8
    Front staff was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Double Room with Matterhorn View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Am not a fan of the clear glass bathroom doors.

    Front staff was wonderful. Location was perfect and walking distance to everything. Breakfast was amazing. Will definitely return.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    10
    The bedroom is beautiful and well furnished.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Doubleroom Classic Design
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The bedroom is beautiful and well furnished. It is spacious and confortable. Furthermore, staffs are always smiling and glad to answer your questions.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2018

    10
    Best hotel in Zermatt highly recommended everyone is super friendly and the views are amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Absolutely loved our stay at the Europe Hotel & Spa the staff was all super friendly and our room was really comfy. The whole property had a really nice charm to it. This was definitely our favorite hotel in the whole of Switzerland. Can not wait to visit again and stay here. The pictures on the website don't do it justice we were very pleased when we actually saw the room and the hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2018

    9.6
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Doubleroom Classic Design
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They are having renovation this year for the old wing and this causes noise. Also the restaurant is not opened for dinner which is disappointing as the food is very good

    Everything in particular the restaurant and the food

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2018

    9.6
    We fell in love with this place and the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Design Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No AC, windows need to be open, but there is no screen to prevent flying bugs to enter

    The staff, the location, the hotel decor. This family owned place makes you feel welcome, they are warm, humble and very friendly. From the owner, to his daughter to the reception and housekeepers. It’s nice to see that level of generosity and hospitality in such a small village. I wish the rest of the world can learn from the people in Zermatt and Switzerland.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2018

    10
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Doubleroom Classic Design
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No view of Matterhorn due to another construction next to the property

    Loved the property and an breakfast was far luxurious than we had expected. Room was very spacious too. Very good hosts!! Well done team!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2018

    9.6
    Great spot in Zermatt
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Doubleroom Classic Design
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing worth to mention.

    The hotel is in a perfect location not fully in the middle of the village but easily reachable with 5 minutes stroll from every point of interest. The room is spacious and clean. Bed is extra comfortable. Being in a corner room we had 2 balconies to sit and look at the mountains. Breakfast is excellent for quality and variety. Wellness is not huge, but with all the main facilities and extremely clean. Staff has been very supportive in searching a restaurant as at the time of our visit it was low season for Zermatt and also the hotel one was in restructuring. All in all, absolutely recommended.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    10
    Very good service, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Design Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very good service, good location. You can contact with the hotel before arrival for free shuttle bus. Breakfast and dinner are delicious. Matterhorn view from the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2018

    9.6
    Clean room, comfortable and they give us facility to send...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Design Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Clean room, comfortable and they give us facility to send and pick up from train station, alot of choice of breakfast. And nice view from balcony.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2018

    9.2
    Would stay there again, hands down, nice smaller newer hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A stones throw from the main center street but close to Matterhorn cable system.

    The staff were exceptional, the hotel owner came to pick us up from the train station at 10 Pm. They were very accommodating with our late arrival and departure. Breakfast buffet room had view of Matterhorn and food was delicious. Beds were so comfortable and hotel is fairly new and modern.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2018

    7.5
    Weak price quality relation. Other than this everything is okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Doubleroom Classic Design
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was a misunderstanding about the room we are going to stay. They solve it immediately but the staff could be more polite to us while dealing with the problem.

    Breakfast was very good. Cozy decoration.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2017

    10
    We will recommend this hotel to everyone.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is a little jewel. The daytime staff excellent and the spa is beautiful. The only hitch during our stay was that our two little dogs were not allowed in the restaurant so we had to eat at other restaurants during our stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2017

    10
    Amazing hotel with brilliant staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Doubleroom Classic Design
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Spa treatments slightly over priced although Zermatt in general was incredibly pricey!

    The staff were absolutely fantastic! Particularly the 2 guys on reception! Brilliant breakfast, and the room always clean! The spa area was an excellent addition to the hotel and was pleasantly surprised it was free!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2017

    10
    Perfect location for discoveryng the mountains around Matterhorn
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Design Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not all sightseeing was open (due to low season), but this was not always known by the reception. So a little bit more info on that would have been aporeciated. Otherways, they were very friendly and helpful.

    Room modern and very well furnished; my dietary requirements (glutenfree and milkfree) were always considered; very friendly lady waiter and patience with small kids (a little entertaintment was left for my 3 year old in the room).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2017

    10
    Memorable stay in a lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. It's just perfect !

    Excellent value for money. Excellent location. Spotless hotel / Stylish yet simple decoration / very friendly staff. You truly feel at home. Despite booking 1 day before travelling and mentioning that its our Wedding anniversary.... The hotel gave us an upgraded room with a Matterhorn view ( See the picture I took from the room !! ) A hand written card and a special decorated bed...!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2017

    9.6
    Choose a room balcony with view of the Matterhorn. It costs a bit more, but well worth.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If offers coffee maker or kettle would even be better

    A nice little hotel with great hospitality and free shuttle to and from station. They treated us with warmth and personal touch. Nowadays, it is definitely appreciative to lead us to our rooms in person and explained all the facilities in the rooms. Very surprised to receive a warm visit by staff in the evening asking if we needed any help in anyway and offered us apples and swiss chocolate bars for the evening. Breakfast was very good. Hotel offers rooms with stunning view of Matterhorn.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2017

    8.3
    Great hotel, bit too pricey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Design Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was average. Our toilet key was missing and the staff couldn't provide it throughout our stay.

    Excellent location. Great staff. Breakfast was average. Rooms very comfortable for 3 people. The staff, especially Andria, was very helpful in buying us tickets and suggesting the local activities.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2017

    8.3
    Fun, action-packed stay in Zermatt!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Design Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillows were not very comfortable and we only realised the next morning that there was a pillow menu to have different options.

    We had a great stay here (myself and 2 girlfriends)! The staff was very welcoming and made the early check-in process smooth so we could enjoy the outdoors. The spa was okay, the hot tub wasn't really a hot tub so much as a warm pool with some bubbles, and the saunas were great. Breakfast was excellent - plenty of choice and really nice food.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2017

    8.8
    It is not easy to see the Matterhorn clearly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast of the hotel is the best breakfast during my Switzerland trip. I can not forget the taste of the Croissant with sesame seed. My room has a balcony with Matterhorn view but unfortunately we can not see the Matterhorn clearly because of the weather. The cloud covered the peak.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2017

    10
    Great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Design Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nil

    Very nice and kind staffs & very comfortable room conditions. Located in the quite area with beautiful Matterhorn or mountains view & easy to get to the station ( approximately 6-8 mins by walk ).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2017

    8.8
    Nixe relax after 200 km 'haute route' walk :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Doubleroom Classic Design
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was a bit dark despite many windows. It would be nice to offer coffee/tea machine in the room

    Good breakfast with variety of food. Nice sauna/relax wellness area

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2017

    10
    Excellent. Could not have wished fir a more suitable hotel in a perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Double Room with Matterhorn View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Of all the hotels I have stayed at. this one in beautiful Zermatt would be the best. Attention to detail was excellent. Not too big and impersonal with pick up from the station and helpful staff. Our balcony overlooking The Matterhorn was stunning and the staff excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2017

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Doubleroom Classic Design
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This place is top notch, the room was wonderful, bathroom was big, quiet, clean. The spa area was wonderful, considering we had snow in August. Breakfast was the best! Would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2017

    10
    Ask the staff to pick up you on the arrival in advance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Design Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing particular.

    The room was modern, clean and comfortable. You can make fresh orange juice using a machine and can find lovely selection of bread, cheese and cold meat etc.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2017

    10
    Great view to Matterhorn
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    We enjoyed great view to the Matterhorn from our balcony in the old building. Very attentive and friendly hotel personnel. It is owner managed, very attentive to details. Good value for money. Excellent dinners.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2017

    8.8
    Great place to stay at Zermatt
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are nice. Staff is very warm and helpful. They go out of their way to make guests happy. The Breakfast is too good. The Restaurant is also very good but expensive. And you can see Matterhorn from the Balcony.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel ....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Design Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    None

    Warm service, friendly staff, good selections of breakfast. The hotel has a free shuttle either pick up or drop off from hotel to train station, just give them a call when you arrive at zermatt train station.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2017

    9.2
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Doubleroom Classic Design
    • Stayed 1 night

    That we did not stay longer. The gentlemen driving the taxi told us we have to stay at least 2 days and he was right. We will be back.

    Zermatt is a car free area, so you'll have to park your car at Tasch and take a taxi or train. We were 2 so CHF30 for the taxi was better than CHF17 each for train. The taxi called ahead to inform the hotel of our arrival. The hotel sent their own "taxi" so it was seamless all the way to the hotel. The staff from the gentlemen who drove the hotel taxi to the front desk to the restaurant staff were all so friendly and helpful. I had wanted to photograph Zermatt town with the Matterhorn and the staff tried very hard to locate the hotel and book a table at the restaurant. Thank you. Everything was great, from comfortable beds to linen to the bath tub and shower to toiletries and sheep shaped soap. The breakfast was great with variety and eggs done any way you prefer. We also had a view of the Matterhorn from our balcony. They even gave me an hour extension because the staff informed me wrongly that the Gronga Gorge we wanted to visit was 5 minutes away and can be completed in 20 minutes. Not! We took about 30 minutes to get there. Another 30 minutes later we were still not near the end. We had to turn back as there was no time. Nevertheless it is a charming hotel and we had a great time.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2017

    10
    Great find in Zermatt
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing not to like about this hotel. It's a good find.

    Fantastic stay! The staff was wonderful, room was beautiful and very comfortable. Generous sitting area and bathroom. Included breakfast had a lot of variety and was prepared well. Good location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2017

    9.2
    No regret choosing Europe Hotel and Spa for our 4-night stay in Zermatt.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Design Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not much that we did not like. Dinner was more expensive than other places. 62CHF per person (assuming full course dinner). Location wise, quite far from train station (15-20 minutes casual walking) but not walkable. We did that most of the time. Not a show stopper though. Will like to stay there again if we visit Zermatt again.

    Friendly, responsive staff. Always available for help. Housekeeping staff also provided complimentary chocolates and apples on daily basis - a nice touch. Special mention has to be made about how they have gone the extra mile. I accidentally left my bag in the hotel lobby as we were leaving Zermatt and only realised this when we have reached the train station. I ran all the way back (took about 10 minutes) and thankfully the bag was still there. Staff made special arrangements for someone to fetch me back to train station so that I won't miss the train. I am very thankful to the hotel staff for what they have done. As hotel is quite a distance away from train station, hotel provides complimentary transport from/ to train station on arrival and departure. Nice breakfast spread. Lots of fresh and cut fruit choices. Note that these are not the usual preserved fruits in syrup but freshly cut fruits. Guests are also invited to prepare their eggs as they wished (using equipment provided) - hard-boiled eggs, sunny side up, omelettes. Strangely, I've not seen anyone done so though. Rooms have very elegant and pleasant decor. Our room was 237. Also very clean and spacious. We had a small private balcony that was perfect for enjoying the view of Matterhorn as well as the large part of Zermatt. Hotel was located in a more quiet area (probably 15-20 minutes of slow walking from train station).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2017

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    This small hotel is superb. You have a choice of the older wing with magnificent direct view of the Matterhorn or the newer very modern wing. Could not find a single fault. They even take you to the station in their electric taxi's.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2019

    7.5
    lovely staff, lovely owners. Really tried to make us feel like guests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Doubleroom Classic Design
    • Stayed 2 nights

    hot tub wasn't hot enough. Breakfast could have been more inviting and abundant.

    breakfast was nice--not fabulous.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2019

    9.6
    Great Breakfast and Good Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Doubleroom Classic Design
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great Breakfast and Good Location

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: March 24, 2019

    7.1
    Dinning/breakfast room
    • Couple
    • Doubleroom Classic Design
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Design of the room.

    Dinning/breakfast room

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2019

    10
    Very clean, updated facility with a very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very clean, updated facility with a very friendly staff. The location of the property was very well situated in the small town of Zermatt.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 25, 2019

    8.8
    Good option
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Double Room with Matterhorn View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Set menu for dinner.

    Design. Cleanliness.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2019

    10
    Beautiful view of Matterhorn from Deluxe Room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beautiful view of Matterhorn from Deluxe Room. Clean, modern, and wonderful staff. Welcome drinks upon arrival and easy ski rentals.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2018

    10
    2nd visit and just as great in winter as it was in summer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Doubleroom Classic Design
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Nothing

    Very friendly staff. Great breakfast with eggs cooked to order. Fantastic spa with Jacuzzi and saunas.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyable stay in Zermatt!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Design Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Restaurant food was excellent!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2018

    10
    Good food, good services, good facilities, friendly staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Design Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Good food, good services, good facilities, friendly staff, can see Matterhorn at room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    10
    Everything about the hotel was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Design Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything about the hotel was great

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    10
    Lovely Stay at Zermatt
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Design Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing i can share.

    Staff were very helpful. Location was great. Quality was very high.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2018

    9.2
    No kettle in the room for coffee or tea apart from that very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Doubleroom Classic Design
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No kettle in the room for coffee or tea apart from that very good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Design Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great SPA, Very good breakfast & location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2018

    10
    Hotel locates in a quiet street but still close to main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cannot get a room facing Matterhorn

    Hotel locates in a quiet street but still close to main tourist/shopping area. Room is modern and clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2018

    10
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Doubleroom Classic Design
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Comfortable room and nice breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2018

    10
    Great location, very courteous staff, clean rooms and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Doubleroom Classic Design
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location, very courteous staff, clean rooms and very nice spread at breakfast. Would love to go back again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Design Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was very good from staff, room to Breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    8.8
    Great property. Good staff. Good breakfast. Only thing to improve would be the bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathrooms without doors.

    Friendliness and helpfulness of staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2018

    9.2
    Fine hotel with great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Restaurant closed for remodeling, limited spa hours

    Great breakfast, comfortable bed, outstanding front desk staff, shining clean, spacious room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2018

    9.6
    Staff very nice and provide good service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Doubleroom Classic Design
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff very nice and provide good service. Very nice atmosphere, nice SPA center

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2018

    9.6
    The staff were really helpful and their smiles seemed really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Doubleroom Classic Design
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were really helpful and their smiles seemed really genuine.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    10
    Very warm and cozy, like a second home away from home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Doubleroom Classic Design
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very warm and cozy, like a second home away from home.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 3, 2018

    8.8
    Great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Doubleroom Classic Design
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Expensive.

    Great breakfast. Nice spa. Clean and comfortable room. Excellent staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: December 25, 2017

    10
    Excellent stay and great service !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Double Room with Matterhorn View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was a bit too hot.

    Staff, location and service were great ! The Spa is nice and makes a good after-ski along with the bar.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2017

    10
    Perfection.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some noise from upstairs.

    Perfection. Best hotel ever!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2017

    7.9
    😬
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Design Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My room no view and Parking too far

    Near the train station

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2017

    9.2
    Kind staffs, bright mood lobby, excellent view in the room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I hurt a toe by a small piece of glass in spa area.

    Kind staffs, bright mood lobby, excellent view in the room and restraunt

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2017

    10
    Great view. Clean room. Great service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Double Room with Matterhorn View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great view. You can see the Matterhorn from your window.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2017

    10
    Very very very good hotel
    • Travelers with friends
    • Design Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very very very good hotel I like the service it was very good and they are very nice people

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2017

    9.6
    A mountain palace in Zermatt
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Best views of Matterhorn, very helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2017

    9.6
    A double duvet rather than two singles would have been...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Double Room with Matterhorn View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A double duvet rather than two singles would have been warmer and more comfortable. A more private bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2017

    10
    One of the best in Zermatt
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Doubleroom Classic Design
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Excellent staff, food and rooms

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2017

    10
    Friendly staff and great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Doubleroom Classic Design
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Friendly staff and great hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: