Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Falken am Rotsee

Luzernerstrasse 50, Ebikon, 6030 Luzern, Switzerland

#13 of 15 B&Bs and Inns in Luzern

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 434 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    6.3
    Friendly staff, good breakfast, free parking, 5 minutes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator available, very old rooms and bathrooms. Very loud filter machine in bathroom.

    Friendly staff, good breakfast, free parking, 5 minutes drive with the car to Luzern city center.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    3.8
    bad location and facilities
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the entrance of the hotel is a bit confusing and it is through a restaurant. a terrible smell of fried remains on the clothes after 5 minutes of stay in the reception area. even after opening the window the smell came into the room. the room is very average . there is almost no lighting ,to enter the shower you need to go up a huge step and nowhere to hold.there is no cleaning service and no towel change. the only thing is the comfortable bed. the hotel is in the middle of a car rental area there nothing in the area for super you need to go by bus o car to the center of lucern . a very poor place for the expensive price . the sad thing is that there is no staff in the reception if you need something

    beside the bed nothing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    8.3
    Nice place with restaurant on the outskirts of the city with large beds and comfy, clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WIFI failed to work for my laptop though staff were very apologetic and tried to fix this, plug sockets are not easily compatible with standard EU plugs / adaptors, huge flat screen TV with few working channels

    Lovely staff, super tidy and beds made / towels replaced during a 2 night stay. Pretty lake less than 5 minutes walk behind the property with a lido during the Summer months. Good proximity to bus stop with machine to buy tickets (Ebikon, Hunenberg), journey time to central station / city centre approximately 10 minutes. Quiet location, unlike the very busy centre. Recommend visit to the transport museum (day pass) as absolutely amazing fun for all ages. The breakfast on site is adequate for 10 CHF considering bakeries are very expensive in town. Also on the first floor there is a fridge for guests to use and complementary tea / coffee / water, very unusual though a nice touch. Liked the lanyard system rather than a conventional key card.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    10/10 Excellent all round location with great food and drink on the doorstep. VERY friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didnt like the fact smokers were not in a seperate area and was surrounded by people all smoking.

    Onsite chineese restaurant and the food was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.5
    Small but clean accomodation just 2 miles from the heart of Lake Luzerne
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NO ELEVATOR !!!! That was very disappointing. We were on the second floor and my husband had to carry up TWO heavy bags :(

    It was just 2 miles from the center of Lucerne...so we were happy, and the price was expected for this area. We were surprised that it is an Asian Owned Hotel. And the preferred language was English. But we enjoyed our Chinese Dinner...and European Style Breakfast. Parking was free, and that means a lot this close to the heart of Lucerne.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    very comfortbale
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    The room was clean and the facilities were new. The location is perfect, 1 min to the lake, 10 min to the city center by bus. The breakfast was very nice with variety.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    Good hotel,location and nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good..breakfast can have more variety though

    Everything..hotel location is very gud and staff is cordial..I loved my 3 day stay in luzern

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.1
    Good value and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet was a little patchy.

    Very reasonably priced (for Switzerland!), with free on-site parking and basic but comfortable accommodation. Staff were pleasant and helpful and I had Chines style dinner outside at the front of the hotel, which was quite pleasant.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.5
    Location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a corner room with no access to the balcony. So other guests that stayed at the hotel were able to access them which made it very awkward because they could see everything in our room when the curtains were open.

    Location was good. Bus shuttle right in front of the hotel with direct access to Lucerne (Lion Monument, Chapel Bridge, and Golden Route).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    5.8
    Ok for one night. Staff very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was not as expected from the description and photos misleading. Hotel on busy street. Had to have windows open as no Aircon so noisy at night.

    Beds comfy. Bathroom ok.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    8.8
    Value for money place located close to the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good hotel located very close to the city center. There was free parking at the hotel. The rooms were bigger than most other places. There is a bus stop just outside the hotel. The restaurant at the hotel was reasonably priced and served Chinese food. Also there was a fridge on the first floor for the guest use. And also there was coffee and tea for free for the guest.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.2
    Value for money, decent rooms & breakfast, good access to central Lucern
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only minor issue being no elevators as we had to drag suitcases, kids and old parents had some difficulty.

    Value for money, good location, great access to central Lucern through a bus that stops right in front of the property. Chinese restaurant downstairs seemed authentic but we didn't try it as we're not Chinese lovers. Breakfast was decent. Room was spacious and clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.5
    Our room was clean and modern, perfect for a family of four.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was a bit dull, surrounded by car dealerships (though easy to get to the center of Luzern by bus). The hotel corridors could use some updating and an A/C in summer would have been nice.

    Our room was clean and modern, perfect for a family of four. The Asian restaurant on the bottom floor was superb! The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was OK.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.9
    I would appreciate if I am compensated for 1 of 4 rooms which had much lower standard as Genius cus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had booked 4 single rooms. 3 of them vere refurbished on very good level. One room was not refurbished , it has had a much lower standard. When I asked either for changing a room for a refurbished one or for a discount, I was refused.

    Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    Good value hotel near the lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room had a double bed with two single duvets, which was a bit inconvenient.

    A bit of a way from the town centre but right next to the lake, which suited our purposes. There is a great Chinese restaurant downstairs which is very authentic although a little pricey.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic family retreat
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent in every way apart from the wifi

    Fantastic hospitality, service and meals. We loved this property and felt it offered excellent value for money. The perfect family getaway with pigs pets donkeys and trikes for the kids. Thank you Doser for a wonderful stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    5.8
    Lovely bedding, clean & functional but noisy, no air con and no lift, poor breakfast quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are actually above a Chinese restaurant. If I had known this prior to booking, I may have stayed elsewhere. Our room (20, second floor, no lift) backed onto the rear of the property, overlooked the bins and kitchen. As there is no air con, we opened the windows and got the full range of smells,including cigerette smoke. Not pleasant. The access door on the second floor banged violently when used (numerous times in the night and very early in the morning) so sleep was disturbed. No air con, no lift. That was an issue. The wifi had issues and after explaining the situation to staff, was not understood, so we took matters into hand and unplugged and replugged the router outside our door, it was fine after that. Breakfast was poor quality. Not covered up and there were flies about, cheese was hard around the edges etc. A lot of people that smoke use this property, and around it, that was off putting. Staff were friendly enough, although the breakfast team did not ask how my stay was when I was checking out, otherwise I would have fedback directly. I understand that prices are high in this area, so this might be better value for money for those taking advantage of passes to swim or use the lake etc, or people that like to use public transport into town. There are no other shops in the vicinity, so make sure you have all your provisions before settling in for the night. Mildew on the shower curtain was offputting. Cheap and quick fix that could be addressed.

    Nice bedding,fluffy towels, clean functional room,parking available. We were told there is a bus that goes into town near to the hotel. Property is about 1.7miles from chapelbridge. The evening food at the on site restaurant was good quality. Typical Swiss prices, 17.50 CHF for a chicken and fried rice, 3.90 for a small diet coke.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    6.3
    Good breakfast, quick connection (either by car or by public...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator, above Chinesse restaurant, noisy area - hotel is located on the main road heading to Luzern..

    Good breakfast, quick connection (either by car or by public transport) to Luzern downtown

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Being able to access to local lake, swimming facility free...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little further out from the centre of Lucerne than I expected, but the bus stop was right outside the door, and it was very easy to get in and out if town.

    Being able to access to local lake, swimming facility free of charge was brilliant. An early morning swim in an Alpine lake was a real treat. The area around the hotel is very quiet and safe.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Beautiful & peaceful location just 5-7 minutes by bus...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful & peaceful location just 5-7 minutes by bus from Lucern lake . Very friendly staff , neat & clean rooms . Very nice dinning area . The bus no’s 22 n 23 is available every 10 minutes just in front of the hotel .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.4
    Excellent lication, clean rooms and responsive staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very conveniently located across from the bus stop. Right on the bus route.. bus to city every 5 minutes on weekdays and every 10 minutes on weekends. only 10-12 minutw bus ride to city center. excellent location!! Room was very clean and room service was excellent. Breakfast was pretty good. would strongly recommand.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    3.8
    The staff was very rude.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very rude. When we complained that the flush was not working at night, they did not believe us and told us to take a video to prove that there was a problem. When the problem reoccured, they did not apologize for not believing us earlier. They were also not able to fix the flush. There were spider webs hanging from the ceiling.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    Good rooms , good restaurant , helpful and informative...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift . Can be an issue if you have heavy baggage However the people helped us carry it up

    Good rooms , good restaurant , helpful and informative people . Decent breakfast . Great location . 1/2 min walk from bus stop .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    6.7
    Nice sized room, friendly staff & nice chinese food. No transport tickets available at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No iron, so had to go to appointments with creased clothes. Every time we opened the window for fresh air, all we got was cigarette smoke from the smokers downstairs. Their website said that there were transport tickets available. This is no longer true. The hotel has chosen not to participate in this program any more.

    The size of the room was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    6.7
    It’s on a busy street and quite a couple of miles from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s on a busy street and quite a couple of miles from downtown Lucerne. This is also above a Chinese restaurant. The furniture was stained and shower curtain was mildewing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    5.4
    The food was all Chinese and that was not disclosed when...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was all Chinese and that was not disclosed when booking half board. The staff was abrupt and tried to overcharge us twice during our stay which was disappointing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    6.3
    Staff were extremely friendly, nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room did not have the air conditioning and it was very hot at night. To be able to sleep we had to open two windows, but the room was facing a pretty busy road and vehicles kept going all night long. So obviously we wasn’t very fresh the next morning.

    Staff were extremely friendly, nice and helpful. We was given wrong room at first, but there were no issues at all to get it changed straight away.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    5.8
    Small and comfortable, clean, restaurant on site as nothing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift, restaurant too expensive for the quality and quantity but no where else near by to choose from, breakfast was poor.

    Small and comfortable, clean, restaurant on site as nothing near by.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    4.2
    In reality the place is a chinese restaurant with rooms upstairs a no lift :(
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I felt deceived since I was looking for a location with parking and an outdoor pool. NO outdoor pool but we were sent to the lake nearby :( Yes there is parking because it is not in Lucerne but in Ebikon in the road surrounded by car dealers :(

    clean room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.2
    Very nice. Thank you.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The road outside was busy and loud in the morning.

    It was very clean. The breakfast was good and the restaurant food was good for the price. I order could feed two people. Much cheaper than other places in town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    Basic, comfortable hotel room above a restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic, comfortable accommodation. Stayed for 1 night on our way to Italy. Above a Chinese restaurant where we ate dinner. Good food and convenient after a long drive.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No elevator, so a bit difficult lugging bags up - however, the staff kindly helped with the bags.

    The Chinese restaurant was fantastic and the wait staff were amazing. Very child friendly and the staff spent time telling us where to go and what to see. Very nice people. Free parking a bonus.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    8.8
    Short stay in Luzern
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe more ability from the staff to speak English but it was not a problem because they try to do their best and that's how we learn to speak the language of the country.

    Situation(3kms and free bus to the city), cleanness, big family room, great breakfast, good Asian restaurant, friendliness of the staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    10
    Excellent property and very helpful staff. We really enjoyed our stay there!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very friendly and gave us lots of interesting information. We were given a free bus pass into the city centre which was quick and easy. Car parking right outside the property. There was a Chinese restaurant downstairs and the food was excellent. Enjoyed the breakfast too!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.8
    Convenient, clean and courteous staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little small for family of four- even by European standards. Bathroom clean but shower a little outdated and water splashed all over floor. Awkward arriving and departing through restaurant with luggage.

    Easy and very convenient to get into town and train station. Restaurant on site. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    6.7
    Water boiler for cofee and tea on the corridor was a bonus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator, we had a baby stroller and had to carry it up some narrow stairs

    Water boiler for cofee and tea on the corridor was a bonus. Value for money, compared to the prices in Switzerland

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    8.3
    Affordable and Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They have common area on the 1st floor with Tea/coffee maker, and English Tea was not adequately stocked and uncomfortable since we were on 2nd floor. Tea/coffee maker in room is required. The staff could be more friendly in their approach to guests.

    The hotel room is super clean, and the hotel is very well connected by Bus (10 min) from City Centre and Train station, The owner was gentle and helpful, he recommended us to visit the Lake Rotsee at the back of the hotel since it was a sunny day, what a wonderful experience, loved it, authentic experience and not touristic, lake is swimming friendly. The food at the in-house Chinese restaurant was too good, will definitely come again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel, located about 3-4 km from many Lucerne museums, we were able to walk there with kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Electricity sockets were not of EU standard, we had to take adapter at reception

    Really tasty Chinese dishes in the hotel restaurant - we had been waiting for more than hour for our order, but that was worth it

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.5
    Great Staff and Wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotels wasn't ideal for anyone who travels without bringing their own car. And the Hotel uses stairs for the guests to get to the room.

    Had the best trip in Luzern, as the hotel staffs were very friendly. They even gave us a free bus ticket for us (4 persons), and information to get to the city & Mt. Pilatus. Also the wifi was very good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    7.1
    Good place to stay outside busy City
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really. Place is a bit old but very clean

    The room was quite a good size but had a big sitting chair which served no purpose. Shared Tea/coffee making area outside of room was quite good. This is not common in European hotels. Breakfast was good. A bus stop close by goes to Luzern train station about 15 mins away.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.8
    The hotel is just a few minutes away from the Rotsee where...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is just a few minutes away from the Rotsee where you can go swimming or run around. The bus to Luzern main station stops nearly in front of the hotel. Despite windows towards the main road it was less noisy in the night than expected. Chinese restaurant belonging to the hotel offers good choice for dinner and 10% discount for hotel guests. Staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    5.0
    Unpleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owner didn’t realize I had already paid and had asked to pay again, once I did I went to check my statements and realized I had paid twice. Owner was not very friendly once I brought it up with him. Building also did have an elevator, inconvenient for people with luggage.

    The breakfast was fairly decent for how much you had to pay

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    4.6
    arrived late in the night, found the key in an envelop, room...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    arrived late in the night, found the key in an envelop, room was very hot and no airconditioning, found some hair between the bedsheets. bathroom small, breakfast satisfactory, roomcharge very high

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.8
    Convenient hotel and good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor things, stay in the 2nd floor withour lift and GPS cannot find the address that I have to looking for 2 hours. Use google map instead.

    Easy and free parking, confortable and clean bed, free breakfast. Chinese food restaurant is in the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    3.8
    Avoid this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No airconditioning, no fridge, no hair drier, weak wifi, commun areas were dirty, especially entry hall carpet was black of dirt and oil. Rubbish bins in clear view of guests. No coffee making facilities in the room only in a commun area which was full of dirty used cups. Felt like we were in the back alleys of Shanghai.

    Good buffet breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaner shower curtain, no restaurants within the vicinity

    Good size family room with balcony, clean bath and toilets.decent breakfast, very good and friendly customer service. Hotel is in a convenient location about 10minutes from Lucerne station with free public transport

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    7.9
    Friendly and uncomplicated
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is on a main road, but thanks to the good windows the noise was kept to a minimum.

    The staff were friendly and uncomplicated. The bed was extremely comfortable. The lake near the hotel is exceptionally beautiful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    2.9
    Pathetic..dont even think about it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was bad...room, breakfast, service

    Not sure what was the money charged for There was no water also available in the rooms. Pathetic is the only word.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    10
    Great hotel for families!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was clean, only wish there was an actual door on the shower, instead of just the curtain. We only stayed one night, so we didn't mind, but with kids, it can be a challenge keeping the floor dry with the towels available.

    Great location to Lucerne, able to walk. Room was clean, beds were super comfortable. Wifi worked great on 4 devices and there's a McDonalds nearby.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    7.9
    Kindly staff, good food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some light were broken

    Kindly staff, good food

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    7.5
    Staff was friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was bit out of town, which is ok if you have a car

    Staff was friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    9.6
    kindly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    comfortable bed, kindly staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    5.4
    Good for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    About time for a renovation

    Bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.6
    Food and room space.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift

    Food and room space.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.2
    Location is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast can be improved.

    Location is very good. Very clean and comfortable beds.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.3
    satisfied and worth for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed is to be improved. Need more firm bed

    Room is clean, bed is comfort and environment is cozy. Recommended to stay

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    6.3
    Fine for an overnight stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean but a little uninviting.

    Quite economical for the area. If you like Chinese food then they have a restaurant on the ground floor.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Very comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Think the breakfast is expensive .We did not tryed.

    Very comfortable beds.We sleep exelant.Good location .Bus stop to the city centre in two minutes.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    4.6
    Chinese restaurant and kind staffs
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Chinese restaurant and kind staffs

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Awesome place in cool location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Switzerland is very expensive but that's not the hotels fault!

    Going swimming in the lake nearby

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.9
    Kind staff and clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kind staff and clean room. There is nice lake and people can swim there.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.5
    free parking, room size.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no air conditioner, no refrigerator, no elevator (it's problem if you have heavy luggage)

    free parking, room size.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.7
    Single room but ok for 4.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No lift. little away from city, but transport is available.

    Single room but ok for 4. Bus stop near. Bathroom size ok.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    3.8
    Very noisy place, it was extremely warm in the room, hard to get decent sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioner, stained carpets and furniture.

    The person who checked us in was friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.2
    Room was spacious, comfortable bed, staff were friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was spacious, comfortable bed, staff were friendly and helpful, bus stop very close, Chinese restaurant downstairs

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.1
    accommodation average but excellent breakfast, free parking,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    accommodation average but excellent breakfast, free parking, excellent price-service ratio in Luzern

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.8
    A bit out of town, but great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit out of town, but well connected by public transportation.

    Very good value for money. Has parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    3.8
    I forgot the full bottle of tomato sauce in breakfast restaurant. When I check out nobody return it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All except staff

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Clean, only a 10 min bus ride from the city center, and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Clean, only a 10 min bus ride from the city center, and the employees were kind and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.9
    Comfort bed , staff very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Comfort bed , staff very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.8
    TUOR
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evrithing

    Evrithing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Schuko power socket in the room, switzerland sockets are...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Schuko power socket in the room, switzerland sockets are incompatible

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    6.3
    No tea coffee maker in room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator

    Food is good...neat and clean room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    Comfortable bed, excellent Chinese food, very friendly staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comfortable bed, excellent Chinese food, very friendly staff , easy parking. We will definitely come back

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    Great room, free bus ticket into the town center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great room, free bus ticket into the town center

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: