Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Falken 3 stars

Gruebi, 3823 Wengen, Switzerland

#17 of 40 hotels in Wengen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 172 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 74

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge or coffee facilities in room but understand as probably due to the age of hotel.

    Conveniently located with excellent staff. Food was delicious. Would definitely recommend.. Loved the history of the hotel as well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    reception staff not responsive enough. Requested delivery to station but finally no driver ready for us at the time. Also not responsive on email reply. Some flies in the restaurant while dining.

    Cleaningness.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Balcony Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While we could see Jungfrau clearly, we missed seeing a beautiful snow covered range that was blocked by two conifer for room 17 and 18 in the corner........go for the central rooms or for the higher ones

    The view of Jungfrau was clear as promised by the hotel. The breakfast was cool with a good spread of meats, cheese, fruits, bread, cereals, hot chocolate....... nice!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s up a pretty steep hill, but it’s worth it once you get there!

    This was one of the loveliest places we’ve ever stayed, and hope to be back again. It has one of the best views in all of Wengen. One back into the town, and an unencumbered view of Jungfrau. The room was charming and spacious, and we couldn’t get over our little balcony with the view. The bathroom was large and has a nice bath, and the rest of the hotel was equally well-decorated. The staff was helpful, and even set up fondue for us on our first night since we hadn’t had it yet.we can’t wait to be back already!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Balcony Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Walk up the slope is a little challenge for me with knee problem. I wish there was a hot water pot we can freely use, although hot water is available at the Reception.

    Friendly staff. Self service washer available at CHF2. Set dinner at affordable price. Coop supermarket is very nearby.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel might come off slightly old at first sight, but it was still a pleasant stay overall.

    A very unique and antiquated hotel with lots of history behind. Location was very convenient and close to Wengen station. Rooms are clean and tidy. Breakfast was great !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No dinner in the hotel as the restaurant was not open (early October). Huge let down and a great inconvenience on the day of checking in as my elderlies don't want to walk upslope again in the same day and the only takeaway in Wengen town is pizza! Triple room's bathroom is small. Twin room's bathroom is so much better. Not enough hooks/bars to hang clothes and towels in the bathroom.

    Balcony with flowers. Good views. Bright rooms. Dogs.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the owner and it's family are the best! welcoming and very friendly &helpful. the location is fantastic! wonderful mountain view.. great, historical vibe very cosy and warm. the rooms are big and comfortable. amazing holiday!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hill walking up to it.

    The room was spacious and the view from the balcony was amazing. Extremely charming and warm. Love the hotel cocker spaniel!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were a little small for my son who is 6 feet tall.

    This hotel was very charming and evocative of another time and place. Beautiful views from the window balconies.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable hospitality. The hotel is the first hotel in Jungfrau Region. Established in 1890s, it is one of the Swiss Historic Hotels. The staffs are friendly, and overall experience is wonderful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The place needed investment. The facilities were poor. The place had good potential but just was not realizing it.

    The 4 course meal in the evening was good value for money. The view from the hotel bedroom window was amazing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! Great people and place!

    They upgraded us for free to a balcony overlooking jungfrau. Kind staff. Welcome drink also. Great location. Packed breakfast since we left early. So nice!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel was great near the railwaystation however the short walk to the hotel was deep uphill so could be a bit hard for elderly and people with heavy luggage. The breakfast was a bit simple, would have appreciated fresh fruits and vegetables.

    The hotel was extremely charming with traditional / old-fashioned decorations and cozy athmosphere. Quiet room and excellent beds with feather blankets and pillows guaranteed great sleep. The view from the balcony was beautiful over the village of Wengen and the mountains. The hotel restaurant had an excellent dinner menu with a fare price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no car access to the property (which we didn't know). We had to pay extra for the parking (close to the station where we needed to catch the train). We also had to pay extra for the train tickets.

    Staff was nice and attentive. We weren't aware of the distance and the public train we needed to catch, and even though we arrived pretty late at the village we were picked up in the station by a member of staff in a small van. Although with separate beds, the rooms were nice and clean and the bathroom spacious with a big bathtub. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family friendly. Healthy breakfast. Friendly staff. Great location near train station (up the hill, though). Good wifi. Clean. Helpful staff and luggage storage. Good value

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is not as good as the phictures shows. It is old hotel with old fasion door and sound isolation. The security key is also old fasion (big and heavy key). The room we request is with toilet but we had a toilet outside the room and anybody can use it. The bathroom has no security key (belive me). The room is quite small. The decoration is very old and you might not notice that in the hotel pictures. The pictures was taken in profissional way. Breackfast was good and the stuff is proactive.

    The hotel has wonderful view and it is near by the train station. The hotel provided extra room for free, thanks to the reciption. The extra room provided is big and has food table.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good breakfast and dinner was great value. The hotel is great for those who want something which is less corporate and fits with the history of the setting.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit expensive

    Everything was amazing. Jenny is the best host I ever met as I travel a lot. The property is so amazing and the location is serene. Since we were on our honey moon, Jenny changed our room to ensure we had a view of the Jungfraouch and this gesture is out of the world. The staff were so polite that when we requested them to bake the ready to eat pizza, they smiled and delivered the same in our room., The hotel had a mini van to pick us and drop us at the train station to ensure we dont have to worry about pulling our luggages uphill. The hotel is the perfect place to stay to visit Interlaken, griendelwad, Lauterbrunnen and ofcourse Jungfraouch. The breakfast was out of the world and the best part is the board games in the recreation room, which blew my mind.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love this place so much. It's hard to imagine our hotel in the history of more than one thousand years. The rooms are comfortable and the rooms have a wonderful view. The people here are very kind. There is a lovely puppy, very gentle and warm

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We liked the older feel to the rooms; for those wanting ultra-modern, you may want to look elsewhere.

    Wonderful location and views; long history at this hotel. Staff are fantastic. Dinners and breakfast are very nice. Train station is a 5 minute walk.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is a historic hotel with lots of character. One of these characteristics is an ability to very easily hear folks in neighboring rooms.

    Wengen is absolutely picturesque. My room was cozy and had a lovely little balcony. The view is incredible!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is near Wengen train station, but need to walk uphill. Breakfast variety can be more dispike the price (eg: provide salad, mini individual bread, fresh fruits, cakes, dessert and more tea and cheese variety). Sharing of balcony with others, so need to lock the door and window while we were away. Carpeted floor.

    Bed and toilet are clean. Comfortable bed and quilt. Friendly staff. Free pickup of luggage from Wengen train station (there is free public phone near Wengen train station, just dial the 2 digit number assigned to the hotel which is displayed on the board next to the phone). Hotel has lift. Room does not have air-con but it is not a problem for us since Wengen is quite cold. Excellent view of mountains from balcony. Washing basin is separated from toilet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel can provide tea/coffee maker in the room.

    The room was very big with a scenic view. It looks like a very old hotel but has been kept very nicely and is very clean. The staff is very good, helpful and friendly. Breakfast spread is good but limited being a typical English breakfast (very common in Switzerland). Location is close to the train station but walk can become tough as you have to walk up the hill.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was small, but the public areas were great.

    The hotel was in a great location near the train stop. It was, however, an uphill walk, but the hotel will pick you up if you phone them.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the interior, so charming. If you like retro this is very much for you. We had a great view from our room! The staff was very friendly, to us and our children. Good breakfast as well!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing - we liked everything and will certainly return there and tell our friends about it

    Superb location, very nice and friendly staff also late at night, lovely and spacious rooms also the single room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very good. Our double room with bathroom was clean and spacious. The hotel is a 5 minute walk up hill from the train and town centre but there are multiple paths so check for the quickest. Free pick up and drop off (free phone at train station) is available so moving your bags is not a challenge. Wi-fi is available in the common areas and there is a TV lounge if required. Breakfast was included and a half board option is available for dinner most nights in the restaurant downstairs. The supermarket here shuts at 6pm weekdays, 5pm Saturdays and is closed on Sunday's. The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Balcony Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room itself was very clean but the water closet looked to have mildew on the shower curtain and tiles. And though it wasn't really needed, wifi and a TV would have been nice in the room (it was available in the lobby and TV lounge).

    The accommodations were great for our family with small children and we loved the location in Wengen. There is a bit of a hike up a slight hill to get there, but the hotel offers rides for 5CHF if needed. The food was very good and we appreciated the kind and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant organisation in the weekend: Awkward mixed up on the weekend diner which led my child to share the parents meal.

    Lovely historic hotel in a wonderful location in front of the Jungfrau. The charm of the rooms. The kindness of the staff. The food of the restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast spread could be improved.

    Charming old hotel and the room was big and clean. Staff were personable and warm. Situated a short 5 min uphill walk from the train station/ town centre. The stay here was wonderful.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stunning property with a lot of character. Rooms were spacious and had a homely feel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good dinner options (paid)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    None

    Good atmosphere with classic furniture, friendly staff, good breakfast and welcome by friendly dog!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Intention to charge for hot water

    The lounge;

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms feel dated and in need of some TLC.

    An historic hotel in an amazing location. Good value, for the region.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Lighting overbathroom sink was inadequate.

    Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful setting, staff accommodating and friendly. The room was comfortable. We had a great view of the mountains. Wn

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely friendly dog

    Old and funky

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was awesome. The breakfast should have more of hot items.

    It was just too good place to stay. Will surely visit next times

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Perfect hotel with friendly staffs.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great service old style hotel!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    An item of wine was added to our bill that our friend had ordered. We did not have time to correct the bill. So our friend had a treat.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    An historic hotel (1895) still run by the original family, the Falken Hotel is comfortable, homey, charming with modern updates.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice place, clean, beautiful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely hotel with lots of atmosphere.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super hotel in a beautiful setting. We will be back! Thank you

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    -

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Authentic Alpine atmosphere, warm, welcoming staff and great breakfast. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-Fi can be better

    Pick up from Wengen train station

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Hotel is older, so overly creaky floors and doors with dated bathrooms.

    Views of Jungfrau were unbeatable. Great breakfast and very accommodating staff.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing could have been improved.Everything was superb

    The Hotel had so much character - was incredibly relaxing. Food was superb and the staff very polite and friendly

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Our room was small, but good for a weekend stay.

    Awesome hotel that makes you feel you are in the 1920s. This place has enormous charm and reminded us of the movie Grand Hotel Budapest. Very cozy entrance and bar area. Breakfast is offering a wide range. The staff is very helpful and you can request a pick up from the train station free of charge. Also if you want to go skiing you can get the tickets directly at the reception. You can ski in and out. Overall a fantastic stay!

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I you are a big person our bathroom would have been to small for you. We would have preferred a double bed above 2 single beds.

    Very kind staff. Good location. Late check out facilitated. Quiet room.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Loved the half board option. It was so nice to come down to dinner after a bit of rest from a full day of skiing. Most meals were excellent. The Vol au Vent was fabulous. The chaise lounge and little table and chairs in our room gave us comfy options for unwinding at the end of the day. Views were fantastic. Friendly staff. Highly recommended.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing.

    5-10 min uphill climb from station but no problem for two seniors. One of Switzerland's historic hotels,very unique with antiques,plants inside everywhere,very comfortable bed, working wifi,excellent breakfast and meals,very accommodating staff(especially in dining room) and very homey feel.Would have liked to have stayed longer.

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wi fi very poor. Breakfast tired - seemed to be the same fruit salad for all 4 mornings, Had GI upset which I think was due to fruit salad. Dated furnishings. Some of staff sullen and others pleasant.

    Clean room and comfortable bed.

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel Falken is simply adorable and offers magnificent views. My husband I loved every aspect of it's charm from the antique décor to the nightly live music. The staff was wonderful and the lobby area was warm and inviting. Part of the fun was sharing the common areas with guests from around the world. Our room was small and the bathroom was tiny, but everything was functional. We had twin beds that we ended up pushing together and the fact that we had a balcony overlooking the valley below and the surrounding mountains made us feel like the room was much bigger than it was. The blankets and pillows were goose down and very comfortable. The breakfast was well done, featuring assorted cold meats, cheeses, cereal, yogurt, scrambled and boiled eggs and an assortment of bread. We loved taking our time in the mornings to eat and then just lounging in the common areas reading books or playing card games. The location is close to the train and the town center, but it is isolated enough that you can't hear the hustle and bustle of the main road (not that Wengen is loud at all). Over all, we will be repeat visitors.

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - the breakfast was OK but uninspiring, e.g. not nicely presented - shaky WIFI in the rooms (OK in the sitting room) - squeaky floor above the room - chairs were uncomfortable in the room, the balcony, the dining room

    - A beautiful view on the Jungfrau from the room. - Nice early-1900 "historic" atmosphere. - A large and cozy sitting room. - A nice garden.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Tour party in having dinner so a long delay.

    Interesting old hotel with comfortable furniture & lovely fresh flowers. Dinner good value by Swiss standards .

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    When someone is smoking you seem to be able to smell it easily, and I don't appreciate smoke. The beds need to have a soft pad on them, they were too hard for us, otherwise we LOVE everything else! ;-)

    LOVE the view...TOPS!, the porches (2), the flowers, the antiques and room decor, the welcome drink, the nice staff, the honest worker who brought my husband somethings he forget in the room-what a treasure she is! LOVE the huge bathtub, and the nice sized room!

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location. Very efficient pick up service from station.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Atmosphere, selection of alcohol at the bar, bread selection at breakfast

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wonderful warm and friendly staff, extremely helpful. The hotel had a great homely feel. Great location.

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Uphill on the outskirts of town

    Historic hotel full of antique furniture. Like visiting your great grandmothers home complete with threadbare carpets

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good to have Wifi throughout hotel

    Traditional decor, fantastic views and individuality and history.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fantastic old hotel with caring friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The facilities in general were quite old.

    Excellent location. Staff was extremely kind; very warm hospitality.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Front desk personnel

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    very friendly staff and excellent location for ski in / out and the Mannlichen cable car.

There are also 35 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 74

Guests also reviewed these properties: