Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Felmis 3 stars

Kastanienbaumstrasse 91, Horw, 6048 Luzern, Switzerland

#10 of 70 hotels in Luzern

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 467 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Would highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Thin walls made for loud neighbors at times.

    The air conditioning allowed us to keep the windows closed at night so as to cut off the noise from the street and the restaurant. Nice breakfast. Very helpful and courteous staff. Bus across street to downtown Lucerne very convenient.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.6
    Lovely lucerne.. Lovely hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The friendliness and helpfulness of the Staff.. Very quite location.. Lucerne is just 10 min car drive away.. Good if ur traveling by car.. Free parking!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast, the staff was very kind and helpfull. 20 minutes drive by bus to lucerne city center. Do not leave the hotel before travelling around its area.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    7.9
    Great location for walking and exploring Lucerne
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Road noise

    Breakfast was good, plenty of choice and easy for vegetarians as well as meat eaters! Fantastic walks from the hotel, reception staff very helpful and told us the way to go

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    Perfect for our two-night stopover!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some clothes hooks/hangers in the bathroom would be useful!!

    The hotel was perfect for us. We had a quiet, clean modern room with air conditioning and a comfortable bed. The location was ideal, we could hop on a bus from opposite the hotel for a short ride into Lucerne, thus avoiding the parking charges. Parking at the hotel was very convenient and free, just across the road. The hotel's restaurant food and service were very good, although a little pricey - but this is to be expected in Switzerland - and it was on a par with many restaurants in the area, and city centre. Staff were attentive, had excellent English and were very friendly and helpful. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Hotel Felmis is the best hotel that we stayed throughout our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel Felmis is the best hotel that we stayed throughout our 3 weeks holiday at Europe. We actually stayed in 8 hotels. Breakfast is superb. Lovely spread and we really enjoyed the breakfast very much. It is very easy to get there from Lucerne main train station. Bus no. 21 which is always punctual and just right in front of the hotel. We got ourselves multiple journey tickets that is so convenient and cheaper than single journey. The room is bigger than normal hotels in Europe and we truly enjoyed our stay at Felmis. Staff is very friendly too. Love it!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    Everything: all staff members were great and extremely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really! We loved every single aspect of the hotel.

    Everything: all staff members were great and extremely helpful. The cleaning service was excellent. The family room was spacious and very clean, with a nice terrace overlooking mount Pilatus. Bus 21 coming from Lucerne's main train and bus station stops right next door, which means that access to the city is very easy. It only takes 20 minutes to be in the center of the city where all main monuments and attractions are. Bus 21 also takes you to Kriens in about 10 minutes, and from there you can take the gondola/cable car to Mount Pilatus. The hotel is also a 10-minute walk from a gorgeous beach. The walk is as enjoyable as the beach itself. During out trip, we stayed in Paris, Milan (three-minute walk from Street Buenos Aires and from Lima metro station), Florence (in the heart of the old city), Nice (in the heart of the old city, as well, right next to Place Massena) and in Lucerne, Felmis hotel, and I can easily say that our stay in Felmis was the most memorable one mainly because of the location of the hotel and its cleanliness.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.6
    Great stay at very clean and updated hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    Updated and clean hotel conveniently located near Lucerne. Beautiful view of Mt. Pilatus from hotel room. A/C was excellent. Owners and staff very friendly. Restaurant on site. Great value for the price. Amble free parking. Strongly recommend.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    8.8
    A little far from center. Staff are very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from Lucern center. You need to drive for 15 min and the area is quite dark and remote.

    Clean, tidy and sanitary. Staff are very nice and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.8
    Good alternative to more expensive Luzern hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit expensive restaurant, but good food.

    Room we got was spacious and away from the road, so no noise from cars. Staff was welcoming and helpful. Ok breakfast, but few selections of hot items. Easy to access hotel from Luzern on bus 21

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was superb

    A beautiful hotel, stunning surrounding, amazing views from bedroom windows. We arrived on a very hot day to a very warm welcome. We dropped our stuff off in the room which was spacious, beautiful modern bathroom and comfy beds. We headed to the bar for an ice cold and well deserved Erdinger, the young lady serving us was so cheery and polite. We sat taking in the view. We decided to head into Lucerne for the afternoon, the hotel reception were so helpful with the bus timetables that are in reception, even taking the picture off the wall so my photo of it wouldn't have any glare. We sat waiting for the bus which stops right outside the hotel and are every 15 mins. We had a look over the menu and decided we would return here for our evening meal and what a fantastic decision that was. We ordered soup of the day which was curry - sounds weird but so so tasty, followed by chicken cordon blue, don't ask me how they managed to make chicken and salad taste so good but it was beautiful, I actually had to concentrate on not stuffing it into my face and trying to eat like a lady but it was so delicious I just wanted to keep trying the wonderful flavours. I was full halfway through but continued to eat because it was too tasty to leave, even had a dessert, such silky smoothy ice cream. We retired to our room full and sleepy, had a wonderful peaceful sleep. Breakfast in the morning was brilliant, all items really fresh, huge selection and nice high quality coffee. I am already planning to return next year - the impression was that good, ill be back in less than a year. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.5
    Great setting if you want to experience how locals live
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is a double edged sword. Not sure how easy it is to get to if traveling late night.

    Although it is a bit far from central Lucerne, the hotel is located in a beautiful setting. You get to see how the locals live and you can try a boat ride back from Kastanienbaum. We ate lunch by the lake at Seehotel, another choice in the area although I cannot speak to the rooms at this hotel. Location is great and food was great. I did not try the restaurant at Hotel-Felmis. They have a coin laundry and that work out great!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    Stay in picturesque surrounding with excellent service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size can be a bit bigger. I stayed at Room no 10.

    Very helpful & courteous staff. They even helped us exchange the currency. Nice location in nature's surrounding only 20 minutes from city. Good breakfast. Total value for money. Really enjoyed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Mountain views, private terrace - lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The vege options on the menu were a little unimaginative and very expensive.

    My partner and I stayed at Hotel Felmis for one night on our way through to Florence in Italy. The hotel is a little out of the city centre but the location was perfect for our journey. The weather was terrible when we arrived so we decided not to venture into the city centre and we opted to stay at the terrace/restaurant area instead. The food was pretty traditional and, as with everywhere in Switzerland, seemed expensive to us but not outrageously so (with the exception of the vege option). Our room was fantastic, we were lucky to have a large private terrace and views on to the mountains. Our room was immaculately clean and both my partner and I, as we say in English, slept like logs. Very comfy bed, modern bathroom, friendly staff and peaceful hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.1
    Nice hotel but out of city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was far from luzern. Almost half hour bus to center. No activity or life near restaurant.

    Staff wss very welcoming. Rooms were clean and view from balcony wad amazing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    A great option when visiting Lucerne.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    Fabulous value for money accommodation close to Lucerne. Bus stop across the road makes for an easy commute. Comfortable, well run hotel with good restaurant, fabulous breakfasts and efficient, friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.5
    It’s a lovely hotel with beautiful views when taking the bus to and from the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1.The hotel doesn’t provide guest card which most of the hotel at Luzern provides, with the guest card we could have discounts on travel. 2. The hotel is newly furnished, my room had chemical smell.

    I like the breakfast, and the front dest staff who gave us valuable advise on how to visit Luzern

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.2
    Reception staff extremely helpful, recommended trips,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives

    Reception staff extremely helpful, recommended trips, printed out information,maps & costings. Room spacious. Help yourself breakfast had plenty of variety. Very good value for money, if you are willing to be a bus ride from Lucerne.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    The breakfast was very very good with a good selection of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The breakfast was very very good with a good selection of meats, cheese, pastry, cereal etc. The location is hard to beat and I enjoyed my one night stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Best place in lucern
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to be changed

    Awesome location overlooking pilatus. Awesome connectivity with station. Amazingly clean and comfy room. And amazing prices with amazing breakfast included. Cant get better

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    Great little hotel with wonderful restaurant, staff and down the street to amazing views~!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    he only thing is that they keep the room very warm in the am. We have visited twice and the breakfast room is always a bit steamy.

    Great European breakfast. Staff great and food great as well!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful location, away from the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel Felmis was located a little off (20 minutes bus) the main city of Lucerne. However, the location was great, with the bus dropping you at the hotel doorstep. We got a room with balcony with a great view. They had a good, spacious and clean room. Note: Not all the rooms are spacious or have balconies - please check beore booking)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.8
    We enjoyed our stay, the staff were so lovely and made our stay enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing negative to say. The hotel is not located in the city centre but not too far. You can get there by bus or 10mins drive so still convenient.

    Lovely staff, very helpful and nice. Dinner was delicious and breakfast too. The room was very clean and spacious and cosy with a view on the mountains. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.9
    A pleasant friendly hotel in very good location for staying with your dog.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant menu limited and would not have wanted to eat there more than twice. Furniture in bedroom was very utilitarian

    Very much appreciated helpfulness of staff. Parking opposite hotel was very convenient and quick access to park for our dog. Bus stop opposite hotel was useful too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    9.2
    The restaurant is a bit away from city center about 20 mins...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to mention in particular.

    The restaurant is a bit away from city center about 20 mins by bus. The hotel is quiet and the staff are very very helpful. They event lent us some money since we did not have enough change to buy the bus tickets.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.8
    The rooms were really big, the bed was large, the location...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lady at the breakfast was not nice, perhaps she was having a bad day. Other than that it was a pleasant stay.

    The rooms were really big, the bed was large, the location is quiet and the staff is very nice. The restaurant is also very good. The surroundings were good for a walk with the dogs.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    8.8
    We had 2 TVs in our room:).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the hotel is great but it' s far from the center of Lucerna. We used the car but you can also take the bus, there is a bus station nearby

    We had 2 TVs in our room:). The bathroom was very clean, there is a lot of space in the shower, good water pressure. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.2
    Hotel was easy to find however in a residential area -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything was great

    Hotel was easy to find however in a residential area - around a 20 minute walk into town) . There was a Tennis Club across the road which welcomed non members and also a crazy golf course - Travel to Lucern was very easy with the Bus stop outside the Hotel. Staff were fantastic and gave us a wealth of information to make our stay an extremely enjoyable one. Food was good (however Swiss prices are very high compared to GBP)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.2
    Nice and comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We experienced that the Wifi signal was a little shaky in our room. Nothing serious though.

    Very nice and quiet location with a bus stop just outside the hotel. Great restaurant and kind and helpful staff. Comfortable room with a great view of Pilatus.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.5
    Very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food and drink at the hotel was good. Rooms were very comfortable and clean. The view from our room was spectacular across land to mountains. We were able to get on a bus just outside the hotel to travel into Lucerne centre.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    9.6
    A lovely stay just outside Lucerne in peace and tranquility. Would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We loved this hotel. Parking was easy and free (just across the road from the Hotel). Staff very welcoming, helpful and friendly. Our room had air con and a great seating area for two with a window looking out to the mountains. There is bus stop just outside the hotel for the 20 minute ride into Lucerne. The buses run every half an hour and the last one is just before midnight.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.2
    Hotel with a view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the natural surroundings. Our room had a little balcony with lovely mountainous view. The breakfast was very nice with lots of choice for vegetarians too. The owners were very attentive to our needs, very kind and flexible on the check out time to accommodate our late flight departure. Suitable place for leisure walks, however we did not have much time to make use of it. We will consider staying in hotel Felmis again. Thank you.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing that I can think of.

    Had a very comfortable stay at Felmis. Though a little outside from the main city yet I loved the location. At walk able distance one can explore beautiful locations and go for easy hikes. Patrick is an excellent host and made us feel very much at home in a foreign country. His guidance made us feel very familiar to Lucerne and the places we visited around. There is a bus stop right in front of the hotel so commuting to the main station is not a problem at all. Every half an hour there is a bus going to the main station. The rooms are spacious with an excellent view. Absolutely recommended for families with small or grown up children.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable hotel very near central Lucerne.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Friendly and welcoming staff. Short car journey into central Lucerne or bus to the station stops outside. Very comfortable beds and modern bathroom. Quiet location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    10
    The best view, accommodation and staff you could wish to have.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just out of Luzern on a bus route and so easy and cheap to get into town. Spectacular mountain views set in a little village. Staff were fabulous and went out of their way to help us, highly recommend this venue if you don't want to be right in the city but very close. Fabulous restaurant as well. Laundry on site convenient. Cannot recommend this place enough. Loved it.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    Very comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly and accommodating staff. With views of the Alps from the room and the restaurant on site, the Felmis was a perfect place to stay. Just on the edge of Luzern, we found maybe it was an 8 min drive to the main train station parking garage where we were able to park and enjoy the sightseeing. We would stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    8.8
    Great hotel near to a beautiful lake with a top quality restaurant. Very impressed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Couldn't really find any faults. Outdoor parking but it seemed a very safe area.

    A really good hotel with excellent staff and a very comfortable room with an impressive and very modern bathroom. Exceptionally good food in the restaurant during the evening. Stunning scenery especially around the lake which is very near to the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    Clean modern room with good service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean modern room with good service

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel for a stopover during our trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not any complain

    Comfortable room. Good breakfast. Direct bus to the city center. Excellent restaurant. Good parking near the hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    So comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    So comfortable

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel for a stopover during your trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing could have been better.

    Comfortable room Very good breakfast An excellent restaurant. Free parking at the hotel Friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.5
    Clean and people are helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and people are helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    Everything, nice and very clean hotel, close to the city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all everything was great

    Everything, nice and very clean hotel, close to the city center. I'll definitely recommend!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.5
    Very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was everything ok!

    Very clean. Electrical car charger

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a bit far away from center. And nothing near to go by walking

    Coffee break Beautiful and confortable room Avaiable and free parking

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.3
    We enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were very friendly, and homely. The breakfast was excellent! The mini-playground was very nice for the kids. We enjoyed the location!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    wonderful personnel, very good breakfast, Nespresso Machine...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    wonderful personnel, very good breakfast, Nespresso Machine in the room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    7.1
    Very nice place with great view of the Alps,friendly staff but the price of food is to HIGH
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price of food in the restaurant

    The restaurant is VERY VERY expensive and it’s a over 1/2 mile walk to other ones so bring your own food !!.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant stay with helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked a room with a view

    The Pleasant staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.2
    The Rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really Nice

    The Rooms

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Things were beyond my expectation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No refrigerator

    Room Interior

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.6
    Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast. Clean room and bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.5
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    Awesome location with nearly access to lucern in 20 mins
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location was very nice and pleasant. and very much accessible to lucern main station.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient location. Away from the city by about 5-6 km. Bus no. 21 connects the hotel to and from Lucerne station every 30 min. Good restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.3
    Thumbs up but small bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was small for the room price and 'comfort room' type.

    Very welcoming and friendly staff. Very clean. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    Very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Close to bus stop food was nice staff very helpful and happy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    6.3
    Stop-over perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant prices & b’fast too expensive!

    Location was perfect and the room value for money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.2
    Location And cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was expensive

    Location And cleanliness

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    Very good location and sightseeing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hope there were more bathroom accessories.

    Very good location and sightseeing. Large and clean room! Big private parking lot. Helpful stuff!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.5
    The Prpoerty is very well located , Ivo the main manager was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    The Prpoerty is very well located , Ivo the main manager was of great Help !!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.1
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception Staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable room with great view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed is very comfortable, and the view from the room is great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Friendly staffs
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit far from city center

    Friendly staffs

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel at countryside
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it's quite far from city and from the lake as well

    Nice clean hotel nearby Luzerne

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    Comfy bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy bed. Very nice staff. Good parking. Cosy restaurant. Quiet location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.8
    The room, staff are very good.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is a bit off the city centre

    The room, staff are very good. Food at the restaurant is delicious. Price is acceptable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.5
    The staff were very nice and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is a bit far from from the center

    The staff were very nice and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.2
    the green and mountain view few steps from the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a bit far from the city center and train station.

    the green and mountain view few steps from the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Clean,quiet,friendly hotel for a better rate than Luzern ! We enjoyed the nearny walks!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found nothing to complain about. Hi

    Much happier here than in noisy/crowed Luzern!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.5
    bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    6.3
    Never again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A meal in the restaurant was poor, expensive and had to be sent back, twice.

    Breakfasts were good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    Regret it was only a one night stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Location and value

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.2
    very good stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No comments

    Very good service and breakfast. Excellent coffee in the morning. Room with a small balcony good to enjoy some fresh air.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: