Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Ferienart Resort & Spa 5 stars

Postfach, 3906 Saas-Fee, Switzerland

#25 of 130 hotels in Saas-Fee

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 423 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 46

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Rainbow Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff were rude. Lack of choice for gluten free food. Beds not that comfortable. Spa was too busy at some times. Massage was ok. Breakfast was ok. Curtains in the room had holes in them. Generally overpriced. More 4 star than 5.

    Good location, hotel had character... cozy in parts.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Alpine Chic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seating in the Ski rooms were cramped.

    The toilet/bidet was a complete and marvellous experience- one I will never forget!! Staff were so helpful and warm. The Italian barman (sorry I’ve forgotten his name) shared great stories and made us feel relaxed and welcome! Will stay again I hope!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Alpine Chic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were a few stains on the furniture upholstery in the room.

    This is a lovely traditional mountain style hotel. We were upgraded from an Alpine room to a spacious suite which was a nice gesture. The breakfast was very good as was the Italian restaurant in the hotel. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. The hotel is nicely located in the centre of town. The ski lifts are about a 10-minute walk but the hotel did have a shuttle bus so we got the shuttle bus there and walked back. It was all we expected of a five-star hotel. I would recommend it for anyone who is looking for a bit of luxury.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We did not enjoy our one dinner in the Caesar Ritz restaurant. We were placed at a table in the corner with drips coming from the ceiling which given that they knew about the problem seemed extraordinary. The food quality was mediocre a best and certainly did not represente value for Money. We had purposely not booked half board and were pleased with that decision.

    Nice Room - good spa and pool - nice public areas

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Rainbow Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - Room temperature was really to hot, we couldn't sleep well at night. - To have a bathtub in the room is great, but the hotel didn't give anything to go with (no lotion or bath-product + the shower gel is stuck to shower wall so we can't get it in the tub). - Beds aren't that comfy, for a 5* hotel, having a 10cm thick mattress isn't that great. - Del Ponte restaurant that is accounted as a hotel restaurant isn't so good and a bit overpriced.

    - The staff was great, really helpful. - Breakfast buffet was a great addition to our stay. Lots of choices and a warm and cosy restaurant. - Room was nice, big with a lot of space to arrange our clothes - Location is great, right in the center of Saas-Fee. - Warm ski locker.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was quite a long walk through the hotel to the swimming pool, the spa, the nightclub and disco.

    Everything about the hotel was so GENEROUS! The food was always exceptional, the staff impeccable, the ambience was out of this world. The location was perfect and we were so lucky to share New Years Eve at the hotel, since I have never seen anything so generous in the amount of food and champagne that was consumed. One in a million.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - value for money is wrong (does not deserve 5 stars) - dirty furniture in the room - faded glory (old-fashioned) - transfer to the ski lift was not available or there were long waits - poor turndown service (in 1 week only 2 times) - boring hotel

    - very friendly staff at the restaurant - nice food

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Rainbow Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The Rainbow rooms we had were not air-conditioned and had only one openable window, meaning some evenings they were too hot. They also had a separate toilet & shower area, which was rather small. The free shuttlebus service to/from the bus station/pistes was okay, but was sometimes clearly oversubscribed.

    Great spa, with a large pool and jacuzzi. Hotel located pretty much in the centre of town, making it easy to get around. The main restaurant food was excellent, including the breakfast menu. Was nice to be able to buy ski passes directly from reception, and there was plenty of ski equipment storage space. Nice decor throughout hotel, including multiple wood fires lit in the evening.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Alpine Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Ski shuttle has too limited hours (no service on Sat and Sun, starts at 8:30 only, no service at lunch time etc), drivers are rude and not customer friendly Restaurant: for dinner was extremely slow (2 hours at least) and dishes queslity was poor (price is CHF 78 p.p. per dinner with no drinks)

    Good hotel Good brkfst Amazing SPA area Kids friendly

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Rainbow Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No transport to the ski lift at weekends which leaves a long walk in ski boots or paying for a taxi. The mattress was uncomfortable but we asked for a topper and were provided with one eventually.

    Restaurant is excellent and the spa facilities are very good. The staff were outstanding and couldn't have been more helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Alpine Chic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We felt obliged to take semi-pension, just to be able to have breakfast. Weird arrangement to get more customers in their restaurants. Never again. We had an unpleasant experience at the restaurant, where we did not really want to eat, a female waiter explained to us in front of our guests how the reduction for the semi-pension works. All in all a dated hotel, with an uncomfortable bed, wall to wall carpets in the room...

    Most of the staff was really nice. Nice view from our room on the top floor.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Alpine Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The dinner included in the half-board was slightly a disappointment. Served at an Italian restaurant, but the selection of food was very limited for those who had the half-board option -and especially the choice of deserts (we had to order another desert, which they finally did not charge).

    Amazing room (Alpine suite) -more like an apartment actually, with spacious living room, Jacuzzi in the bedroom, balcony with view to the snowy mountains. Very cozy hotel, great spa area -swimming pool, plus several saunas.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chalet Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The mini bar in the room was to be filled up to request, and no possibility to make a coffee in the room.

    Generous buffet for breakfast with lots of choices. Magnificent spa area.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Alpine Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very firm mattress to sleep well

    Second time in this hotel. Rooms, restaurant and spa are perfect.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Rainbow Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom (bathtub and shower) would have been better if separated from the bedroom rather that open.

    Everything

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    mattress

    Staff, Pool, Breakfast, Kids club, location, pizza restaurant, Housekeeping, Intersport shop within the hotel, ... etc. everything was great

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Rainbow Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough bed for resting in the spa. It was a little bit overcrowded

    Everything :) the staff was very kind. Room was perfect and beauthiful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Rainbow Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No FB service in the afternoon, room cleaning not done 2pm, late check-out not very welcome

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly and accomodating! Great breakfast selection and our massage was lovely

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Rainbow Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The storage for the skis, which was dirty and stinky and had old and partly broken racks. Simply a no-go for a 5-star-hotel!

    The Spa

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Rainbow Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather, but that's not their fault

    The spa was nice, we also enjoyed a massage, and the restaurants were very good

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Alpine Chic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle bus doesn't drive on weekends

    Room, spa and breakfast was perfect

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Alpine Chic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shuttle to the ski lift on Saturday and Sunday not on for a 5 star

    Nice hotel, good spa and nice spacious rooms.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chalet Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Language skills of restaurant staff.

    Wonderful warm design and atmosphare. Fire places all over. Great spa.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Alpine Chic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The upgrade we got on our room was amazing. I've never stayed in anything like the wellness suite and the view was incredible

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Alpine Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Hotel became very old and is definitely not worth 5 stars... prices are ridiculously high for what you get....

    Staff was friendly and very helpful

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Alpine Chic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Phenomenal breakfast with numerous cheese, local meats fruit and pastry options. Great pool and spa. Convenient free shuttle service.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Rainbow Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    bed, matras & pillow

    wellness

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Rainbow Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cousine (pizza) not so tasty.

    Room was amazing with the fireplace Spa area awesome!!!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Rainbow Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel is showing its age. It needs some TLC.

    Excellent location, staff friendly and helpful. Food in the restaurant excellent.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Rainbow Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the view from the room.

    The pool and the hammams...the very best...

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    The locals don't call this the "BIG" hotel for nothing. It offers everything you could want for your visit to this picture perfect location. Whether your there for skiing or hiking you will enjoy luxuriating in the spa after a great day in the mountains.

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Del Ponte pizzeria lacks atmosphere and needs to offer a wider range of Italian cuisine to justify its price points.

    Helpfulness of staff. Room was spacious and were designed. Ski locker convenient and the hotel centrally located. Good breakfasts.

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Forced to wait in the car park in 0C temperature for 40 minutes before pick up on arrival - at 8pm. No porters to help carry luggage to the room on arrival. Very poor uninformed staff - frequently told "Do not know" Food should have been fresher for breakfast Absence of hooks in the bathrooms

    Excellent Spa Good sized rooms Good choice of restaurants

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I had made a reservation to take the electro to the BusStation and they forgot our reservation. This did not make me very happy

    Loved the spa and the breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Heating problem - it was cool in the room. Maybe because the hotel was closing the next day for it's annual 3 week closure. Restaurant: breakfast was great, but evening meal at Cesar Ritz was poor value for money (small quantities, not necessary very refined...).

    Everything was great! Lovely room, spa, etc. Staff were super friendly!

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -The room has no coffee maker. -The food is so expensive at the hotel or even ouside in the town of Saas-fee but this might be understandable since this is a remote mountainous town and I would assume it's expensive to transport goods to the town. -getting to the hotel is kinda headache since it's located on the mountains and you have to drive about an hour on the mountains.

    I liked that my room has a view to the mountains. I also liked how friendly the hotel staff is.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    This time I could clearly see that this hotel is being poorly managed. I had terrible problems with housekeeping staff (they even threw mi medicines in the trash can and denied having done so), the room itself wasn´t clean enough, I had stains all over one chair and some curtains, room service was not efficient neither. I will probably not stay at Ferien Art again. Some of the best staff members were gone, such as Fabio, Ronald, Jeanine and many others.

    Locations, seeing some of my friends from staff, the spa is quite good etc. Many thanks to Luc, this guy saved my life there on many ocasions.

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I would in an ideal world like a ski in ski out hotel but it was not a long walk to the slopes and usually a bus comes to collect skiers

    The staff were really friendly and professional from the moment we arrived. Nothing was ever too much trouble. Breakfast great. Spa facilities amazing after a day on the slopes.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    window of my room could not be closed. Took 2 days to repair.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Excellent breakfast. Efficient and friendly staff. Excellent facilities.

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Some rooms have been renovated, some not. Both types are great.

    Great resort, great facilities!

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Introduction to hotel on arrival.............

    Friendly and helpful staff..................Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Fabulous spa and friendly staff make this a very good choice so I will definitely be back!

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great hotel , helpful staff , excellent breakfast. Pool area & saunas nice to relax in after a day on the mountain

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very cold in the room

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 46

Guests also reviewed these properties: