Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of See- und Seminarhotel FloraAlpina Vitznau 3 stars

Schibernstrasse 2, 6354 Vitznau, Switzerland

#4 of 8 hotels in Vitznau

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 483 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    10
    The room was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the space for shower was very small. I was ok but my husband said it is too small to move. except that problem the hotel was perfect.

    The room was perfect. Very clean and nice. The view from window was super perfect especially. The staff was very kind and the breakfast was very delicious!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.6
    The food was amazing and the location is breathtaking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are small but well equipped

    The breakfast was the best of any of the four different hotels we stayed in Switzerland. The sunset was spectacular. We wanted to stay in Lucerne but I’m glad we chose this place.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.2
    2 days to remember
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We didn't get the balcony we asked for. to be honest , providing a Kettle would have been really nice (at least a coffee vending machine at the lobby. the room was a little bit small for parents and a kid but we couldn't comlain becaucse the views compensated for it. we did not like the idea that the sink is in the room and not in the bath.

    the view are astonishing , the breakfast was great, especially on the wonderful terrace, the staff were really nice . what we enjoyed at max beside the incredible views is the pool at day and warm whirlpool at night when it gets a little cold , and both look up on the lake in an unforgettable scene

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.2
    Feels like home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked the old type of keys, it's a first time for us. But maybe cards system would be easier and faster. Rooms need water boilers

    Great location, not far from luzern. we chose ot to enjoy a peaceful stay. Great room view on the lake. Free parking. Nice and helpful reception staff. Comfortable bed and pillows. Outdoor seating area viewing throughout lake for breakfast and other meals. loved the standing bathtub in room. Whats else? The whole stay is great. I really recommend it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.2
    Perfect view of the lake.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The dressing room isn't useful.

    Perfect view of the lake. Nice breakfast with opportunity to make eggs by your self as you wish. Excellent dinner but it's not cheaper.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel with nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very helpful and nice. I had to go to a wedding to another hotel 1.5km far and the staff proposed to drop me off. That was so kind from them and i really appreciate. The breakfast was good. The view of the lake and mountain was amazing and i particularly like the hotel's garden and swimming pool.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.6
    A picteresque and idyllic location, the balcony with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A coffee /tea machine could be accessible even if the restaurant is closed. We had to leave for an excursion one day before 7 am and it would be great to have a cup of coffee before. Thanks!

    A picteresque and idyllic location, the balcony with a beautiful view and nice spaceful wealness area where you could have a bit of intimacy and find a place for you. In general very relaxing stay. And with many possible activites around, trecking paths, kayak on the lake, etc..

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    We had a great one night stay. Make your days trips from here and stay a few days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was a little odd and small. Sink was in the middle of the room and shower and toilet in a very small space by itself. Putting on make up and getting ready in that space was a little awkward.

    Room was outstanding, view was outstanding. Facilities and property was stunning. check out their web site, everything is shown and more. Buffet breakfast was excellent. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.5
    Great place for an overnight stay when travelling. Fantastic views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a little outdated. The breakfast was passable...not fantastic..although we had breakfast on the terrace which gave a fantastic view of the lake.

    Great view over the lake. Room was large and comfortable but the bathroom was tiny and a bit out dated. Staff were friendly...but really its all about the view. You can park easily right outside the hotel. I would say perfect for a one night stay, not sure about a base for a longer stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.1
    Great hotel spoilt by lack of attention to detail.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a lovely, expensive meal and wine but let down by being served warm table water, no ice or anything and then charged 3 euros for it? Really? Had better in cheap stops for coffee on travels! Shame.

    Lovely arrival, beautiful bedroom and decorated with hearts and petals. Basket of swim towels, slippers, robes, etc. Lovely meal in the evening overlooking the lake but see negative.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Simply outstanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Simply outstanding. The excellent staff even included a free lake view upgrade. Would recommend to anyone and will not hesitate to book this hotel again. 10/10.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Beautiful location overlooking the lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sink in room rather than in the private bathroom that housed the shower and toilet.

    Beautiful scenery, lake and mountain views, sunset to watch from terraces outside dining option leisure facilities friendly staff courtesy shuttle to and from town (10 min walk) well kept grounds great breakfast and restaurant a la carte or half board option

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.3
    The front desk staff were very helpful, hiking and swimming...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our server at the hotel restaurant was rude and unprofessional.

    The front desk staff were very helpful, hiking and swimming was possible just outside the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Too short, will definitely come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing we did not like

    The property is beautiful and the views over the lake magnificent. It is located in a quieter area but is perfect for rest, relaxation, walking, swimming in the lake. Being able to have dinner over the lake was priceless.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    We liked everything about the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything about the hotel. It is located in the beautiful lakeside of Vitznau. It has amazing views of the lake, mountains, the villages. If you walk around 1 km, you can take the boat to visit Luzern or take the train to go up to Rigi. There are also a lot of hiking trails around. The hotel itself is very well decorated and very clean. We liked the breakfast and we had dinner in its own restaurant for 2 nights which was good enough. You should try the veil.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Great place and value hotel in Viznau
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great, but a little far from Lucerne (30 min)

    The view of the room was amazing. You can open the balcony's doors and see Lake Lucerne. The staff, especially the receptionist, was super friendly. Breakfast was excellent. I loved that we could cook our own omelets. It was really yummy! The restaurant terrace has an incredible view and nice setting.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.9
    Would stay here again & recommend to friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being Europe, the showers are always cramped and tight. This wasn’t a problem for me but my fiancé made a huge mess with the water.

    There was not air conditioning which scared us at first but the windows were huge and a nice lake breeze kept us very cool and comfortable (June). The room was spacious and clean. We had dinner at the restaurant overlooking the lake, so relaxing & the food as very good! They hotels has a free shuttle to take you to vitznau ferry stop. We walked to the hotel from there, it wasn’t that far. Parking on site.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    Really beatiful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really beatiful hotel. The photos on Booking do not reflect even half of it :) Great territory, lots of flowers, kids can run freely. All-weather poll and whirlpool. The room itself was larger and cozier than we expected. Really nice breakfast with self-service egg station. Plates for kids, toys, books.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Relaxing in an amazing luxurious hotel with an unbeatable view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing! It's perfect!

    We loved everything about this hotel!! The view!!, the location, the staff, the restaurant and the delicious food and beautiful breakfast, the swimming pool and whirl pool, the spacious room, the bed, the parking,...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.8
    Bed was comfy, view to lake from outdoor patio stunning,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was raining and we couldn't use the hot tub

    Bed was comfy, view to lake from outdoor patio stunning, beautiful scenery everywhere, peaceful and amazing breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.9
    Splendid location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lot of noise from partying wedding guests till early morning. Could not get proper night's sleep on account of this.

    Splendid location. Comfortable room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.2
    Great stay overlooking Vitznau and Lake Luzern
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Set on a Hill 20 mins walk from Vitznau , local bus No 2 every 30 mins each way to Brunnen and Kussnacht just ask for Flora Alpina 2 kms from Mt Rigi train and ferry to Luzern and Beckenreid, gave us a free lift to Ferry point on morning of departure to Beckenreid!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.6
    Perfect place for family holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Is not that I didn't like but I suggest to have something to clean the floor...like a broom

    Location. View. Confort. Quietness. Perfect for a family

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    Amazing place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No clothes iron and they can't provide it to us. The only way is to give them your clothes to do it for you. Also, no clothes washer.

    Amazing view and friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.6
    A great Mountain getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathrooms in budget rooms with sink outside in main area.

    We stayed here for 2 nights and it was worth every dollar. Place was easy to find with great free parking. The View was amazing, especially from the common balconies on each level and the restaurant (inside and outside). Staff were all very happy and willing to go the extra mile. We stayed in the budget rooms which was all that we needed. Very cosy and classic style. Can recommend the restaurant (little pricey for dinner, but hey it's Switzerland and comes with a million dollar view) and the free buffet breakfast was top notch. Would stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    Fabulous place in a great setting with excellent onsite facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower could have been modernised / don't like shower curtains.

    Loved the mini omelette makers and the outdoor terrace for dinner and breakfast. Outdoor hot tub lovely!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    9.6
    A beautiful and romantic place, a view of the lake and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A beautiful and romantic place, a view of the lake and mountains, many hiking trails starting from the hotel itself. A fine breakfast, a spacious room. Staff is always ready to help

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    fantastic friendly hotel in a beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    fantastic hotel great location, we had 2 budget rooms that were well above the normal standard. The meal at night was lovely and the staff couldn't do enough for our children. Beautiful pool and facilities an excellent stay all around.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    Swiss Gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom (the toilet and shower cubicle) in our bedroom and sink in room... no no no! But this is the only negative in am otherwise lovely hotel

    The setting. The facilities. The professionalism of the staff. Simply charming

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.6
    This accommodation exceeded our expectations!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't wifi connection at the time we stayed there.

    The best of all was the view that was magnificent!!!! We stayed 6 nights at the villa margherita and that was like our dream house. The apartment was so nice, so comfortable that we could stayed there for a long time as a family of six persons.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    Great view, great hotel!
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Watch out for the wasps when you're having breakfast outside (not the hotel's fault ;))

    We were there for a wedding and it was just amazing! The food and the location were great and the staff were extremely friendly. The pool area is very clean and relaxing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.5
    Half board not accepted !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, they did not accept our Booking.com reservation with all of its details especially the ( half board ) and they charged us for the kids meal. I did send a complain about that to Booking.com.

    I liked everything in this 3 stars hitek which I believe deserves more than three stars.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful Swiss hotel on wonderful lakeside location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not cheap, but then it is Switzerland and in a prime location.

    Stunning views over Lake Lucerne, both from room and restaurant terrace. Hotel staff both friendly and welcoming. Excellent restaurant. Quiet location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    7.9
    Stunning location on shores of Lake Lucerne
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful view of the Lake whilst having breakfast on the terrace. The Hotel is set in a stunning location .....we appreciated the upgraded guest room facilities (rooms shown on Booking.com looked dated). Would recommend boat cruise around Lake Lucerne.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel looking into Lake Lucerne
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel could do with a little updating in areas. The service was a little slow in between courses but as we had a gorgeous view we didn't mind too much.

    We absolutely loved this hotel, the views are outstandingly breath taking. We arrived late in the day and jumped straight in the pool and jacuzzi, then enjoyed a 3 course meal out on the terrace. The sunset has to be one of the best we have seen. The food was delicious, but the buffet breakfast as to be one of the best I've had whislt staying in a hotel. Superp.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel on the outskirts of Vitznau
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comfort of beds

    Breakfast and dinner meals on the balcony were superb - delicious and the views amazing! This charming hotel sits on the outskirts of Vitznau surrounded by countryside and Lake Lucerne. You can hear the distant clanging of the bells worn by the sheep grazing in the pasture above - just an idyllic setting. All the staff were wonderful too.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    5.8
    Pictures much better than reality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Staff - very inexperienced, giving false information, not helpful in case of emergency - Hotel is designed for big groups - seminars, trainings, etc. Standalone travellers may feel completely out of place. Forget "at home" feeling. - Hotel parking was almost always full - required quite a walk to the parking space - Car is a must - next town is 2km away

    - Location and views - breathtaking - Big room (one may say even too big)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    7.5
    Hotel in Nature but Away from City Life
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a old property hotel at best nature view location. It is well maintained however. I stayed in room with Lake View and was best view till now in my life. Bed however disappointed me as there were 2 single beds joined together and I was staying with my wife. Beds were not fixed to ground and were moving apart from each other. Cons: This hotel is far from Luzerne, with Bus connectivity (half an hour bus). So for couples travelling using Public transport at night will be difficult, which we faced. In day time journey to hotel is scenic and awesome.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    8.8
    Picturesque views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was very small and the bed was uncomfortable(but both of these are common throughout European hotels)

    Walking paths directly behind the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good. But had limited options for vegetarians. Some simple addional options in continental variety like sandwich bread/ toast, Croissants, will help make it better.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    9.2
    Nice place, a bit off the beaten path, but close enough for...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice place, a bit off the beaten path, but close enough for Zurich, Luzern or Zug to stay overnight for meetings the next morning. A bit dated, but very good deal (at least in the off season). Good restaurant

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    7.9
    Excellent lake views and breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities are a little dated, but this is expected for the old building and adds to the charm.

    Breakfast was so good! Making your own omelette/scrambled eggs was perfect. The view over the lake was excellent. Easy walk into the village by the lake or they could drive you into town. We booked with a package to access Mt Rigi and the mineral spa baths, it was amazing.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    5.8
    Overprized
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is a very overpriced facility. The room was minimal and not the most comfortable, the bathroom was a shower and a toilet with the wash basin outside with the bed. Not enough amenities, only soap in the wall. Very noisy bathroom fan. It is fully carpeted and the carpet smells funny. Wifi not very good. We bought tickets for the Rigi train and they sold us day passes, which are more expensive, without telling us in advance (and at 2pm, when a day pass is not so appropriate). Without a car you are totally limited in this hotel, but bringing your car to Vitznau is expensive (no free parking available).

    The views from the common areas are fantastic and the breakfast has excellent bread, eggs, and cheese options. Lunch was very good and not expensive.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    7.5
    take a dreamy relax here
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    it's breakfast was great and so nostalgic. all things were reachable for you to cook your own delicious fried egg. with it's pretty view to lake you don't have any thing to bother your relaxing time.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    10
    Lovely hotel with staff who go out of their way to help you!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Lovely hotel situated right on the lake. We were welcomed warningly with our dog who received a blanket and some biscuits in our room. The rooms are very spacious, breakfast was delicious!!! The staff are very attentive, helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    8.8
    This was our third visit to the Flora Alpina, and we were very happy with our experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints - I totally understand that guests who stay for just one night get the really small rooms. I did request that we have one really nice room, for our birthday boy, but this didn't register.

    We had a wonderful time with our family, 4 couples, to celebrate a 70th birthday. This was the third time we oldies have been at the Flora Alpina. The location is amazing.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    10
    top accomodatie, wij bevelen het u aan!you will never regret booking this hotel!the best for us!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    niks

    de kamers waren erg comfortabel, hotel was spacious en dining-room en breakfast area was zeer aangenaam top quality food, dinner and breakfast uitstekend!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    would love to return and enjoy the hotel for longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    everything was great, we only had an economy room but we had a view of the lake and plenty of room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.2
    Great stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great hotel! The landscape is beautiful and the place is peaceful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.2
    An exciting place, the view is really amazing, it worth the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    An exciting place, the view is really amazing, it worth the effort driving on the narrow road along the mountain

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.3
    excellent hotel for family vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel facilities are little bit old

    wonderful place

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.8
    location is beautiful, staff professional,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the internet connection,it was bad most of the time

    location is beautiful, staff professional,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.3
    Location, restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room are confortable but a bit old

    Location, restaurant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roof of room

    Location Parking View Swimming pool

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    8.8
    Good Place to Stay near Mountain Rigi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    None

    Great Location and View Just 5min drive from Vitznau town and Rigi Klum Bahn.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.5
    Superbe view over the lake.Very good value for money.Would return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet breakfast very good choice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.6
    The location and facilities were awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location and facilities were awesome. But Switzerland is very very expensive. BBQ £72 each ouch.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.3
    Need to install light in garden and elevator
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator avilable, hard to carry luggage to up stairs, dark at night, need to install light out side,

    Beautiful place and clean apartment

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.6
    Enjoyed the location and the breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.6
    Hard to beat the view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hard to beat the view.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    4.2
    Greate location, however, unfrendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff not welcoming and low hospitality services.

    Greate location with nice view

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    It was fanatastic stay in this place - very comfortable room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was fanatastic stay in this place - very comfortable room, nice staff and delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.9
    A most pleasant stay, shame about the weather as the views would have been spectacular.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise insulation could be improved through room door. Corridor noise easily heard.

    Ability to cook own omelette.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.8
    placing a vending machine for candy etc .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    placing a vending machine for candy etc .. in the hallway degrades the hotel - remove it!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel with stunning views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Switzerland is expensive.

    The location of the hotel is stunning. Food is excellent as are the staff. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.1
    just fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    room and hotel is a bit out out of date, toilets are terrible

    very nice views, good breakfast. very nice pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.1
    Beautiful views at Vitznau
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being charged 8 Euros for a bottle of plain water with our meal!

    The views from the balcony

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    7.5
    Great place for relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.3
    Location and outside pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location and outside pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    6.7
    Wonderful location but the rooms are small and smiley.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Wonderful location but the rooms are small and smiley.the wifi in the rooms are very week

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.3
    I like the view it was so nice 👍🏻
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room dont has fridge And dont has boiler Or any serving things

    I like the view it was so nice 👍🏻 And the stuff are so friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.6
    Scenic stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Resturant was expensive.

    The location,scenic beauty around the hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    Quite ,amazing nature , good restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing .

    Quite ,amazing nature , good restaurant

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    Views views views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outdoor whirlpool wonderful breakfast views are amazing beautiful sun set

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    7.5
    The view and the Dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was outdated but clean. The badroom was small but also clean

    The view and the Dinner. Also the hotel but it is outdated.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: