Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Flüelerhof B&B Garni Rustico 3 stars

Axenstrasse 38, 6454 Fluelen, Switzerland

#2 of 2 hotels in Fluelen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 147 hotel reviews

6.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    6.6

  • Facilities

    6.2

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    6

  • Paid WiFi

    5.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice but noisy. Choose your room wisely.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private External Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location. We chose the room with the view but didn't realize the train would be soo loud all night long. Tried to sleep with the windows closed but it was very hot without air condition and we could still hear the train with the windows closed. We didn't get much sleep that night. The train is right in front of the hotel where our room was. Perhaps a room in the back of the hotel would have been better.

    The cleanliness, complimentary continental breakfast, and we were given a coupon to a local restaurant that saved us 20 francs on our meal.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    Very friendly staff 10/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Private External Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have to pay approx. 25 Euro extra to get a room with attached bath although during online booking this informationmation was hidden. The room pics that I had seen during booking have the attached wash room. Too Bad.

    Very friendly staff 10/10

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.1
    the owner was a very nice man
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it would have been nice to know the pizza restaurant advertised at the hotel has not been open for a number of years. ended up having to travel miles to a great little pizza restaurant in the next town

    the owner was a very nice man

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    5.8
    Alright for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Private External Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fairly basic for the price. Very noisy - right next to train tracks with trains running all night & a church whose bell rang every 15 minutes. Not good for a light sleeper. Advertised with restaurant, pizzeria & snack bar but these have been closed for 2 years !

    Clean & comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.5
    Grumpy Owner!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner was very rude, impatient, and fussy. Our stay would have been much more pleasant if she had been more welcoming. She refused to give us an extra towel, demanded that we be sure to return beer glasses that she delivered to our room, and scheduled a time for our breakfast (coffee and rolls) then made sarcastic remarks about guests who did not show up on time. Throughout our visit, we were treated as if our stay was a huge inconvenience.

    Very clean, great views, easy to find. Comfortable beds and adequate sized rooms and bathrooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.1
    We used the hotel as an interim stopping point after landing in Zurich and it served its purpose.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private External Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was adequate but could have been better. Price/value relationship always tricky in Switzerland which is very expensive and felt the room was slightly overpriced as a result.

    Convenient to train station, room was clean, owners friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    5.4
    Would not stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was sparsely furnished. Bedding just okay. Breakfast very meager.Felt owners were trying to definitely hold down costs from lighting to breakfast.

    Did have free parking.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    7.5
    Good value if you need the overnight stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Private External Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is more of the motel, auto and rail road are next to the place. Ask for the room not overlooking rail as traffic is quite heavy round a clock. Breakfast is quite basic.

    We have got an upgrade to en-suite room. Owner was nice and friendly. Hotel is close to Fluelen train station which was convenient for our purpose. All in all I felt reviews' rating is lower than it shall be.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    5.0
    The "Rustico" is real
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had the family room under the roof and in the bell tower. Every 15 minutes, throughout the night, bells ring very loud. And if you still want to sleep, you can count trains and cars passing in front of the hotel. Breakfast was nice but the entire hotel would need a serious lift up.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    7.5
    Nice hotel, but nearby trains kept us awake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Private External Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The railroad goes right past the hotel, very loud trains all night, and because of no air-conditioning we had to sleep with the window open.

    Very nice view and easy to get to location. Very pleasant staff and owners.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    8.8
    Very good we will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and welcoming hosts Lovely fresh bread and croissants Clean and tidy

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    6.3
    owners nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private External Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    Expensive, restaurant mow shut and breakfast just bread and cheese

    owners nice

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    8.8
    Friendly and accommodating staff, good breakfast, very clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit pricey but it is Switzerland after all.

    Friendly and accommodating staff, good breakfast, very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2016

    5.4
    The mountain views from our front bedroon were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel does not offer food now apart from breakfast. Breakfast consisted of bread, rolls and croissants with butter, jam and a little cheese. Would have liked more variety and not so much bread, such as fruit, meat, yogurt. Food shops about 1-2Km away.

    The mountain views from our front bedroon were excellent. We could also see a bit of the lake, but the railway gantry and buildings rather obscured the view along the lake. The quieter back bedroom offered had pastoral views.

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    6.3
    Breakfast was OK.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The Restaurant announced on the Homepage is closed. Due the Age of the owner's. Should be changed on the Homepage. Further on its only a Bed & Breakfast Hotel.

    Breakfast was OK. Staff was very friendly. Nearby you find other Restaurants for Dinner.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    7.5
    Room with good view of lake (as requested when booking).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was a bit small (non buffet).

    Room with good view of lake (as requested when booking). Adjustable bed.

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    5.8
    The room was comfortable, clean and at good location
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was poor, perhaps due to off season

    The room was comfortable, clean and at good location

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    7.9
    Close to the Gotthard pass.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Room didn"t have all sun blinds installed.

    Close to the Gotthard pass.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Guests also reviewed these properties: